Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Miami City Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the beautiful side of this fashionable and exciting international hot spot. Some highlights include the many mansions of Miami, Little Havana and Calle Ocho, South Beach Art Deco district, Coconut Grove, Brickell Avenue, and Coral Gables.
Member Image Marga18
1 review
Apr 2016
We have been to Miami and surrounding several times before so this was a nice way to just tour around a bit. The tour price was included in our cruise, otherwise we would have not taken any tour at all
Read Marga18's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image newbie68
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Hop on hop off bus tour of Miami sites. Very enjoyable especially lunch in Little Havana.
Read newbie68's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Hop On Hop off
Member Image oldsouthcruisingfamily
5 reviews
Jan 2016
Very thorough tour of Miami & Miami Beach on an open top double decker bus. Our guides were knowledgeable and personable. They even stored our luggage and took us to the airport.
Read oldsouthcruisingfamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rosalee
1 review
Dec 2015
It was ok.
Read Rosalee's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lukes Grandmother
3 reviews
Dec 2015
We were picked up in a van instead of a large tour bus. The driver was very friendly and knowledgable. The part of South Beach he showed us was interesting and we enjoyed the two hours of free time before being transported to the airport.
Read Lukes Grandmother's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jennywenny
1 review
Nov 2015
enjoyed the tour of south beach and downtown , very nice tour
Read jennywenny's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image annsplans
2 reviews
Nov 2015
Driver/Guide "Gary" with Old Town Trolley Tours in Key West, FL, was The Best. I kind of threw this tour into the mix at the last minute, and was so surprised at how much information he had about the history of Key West. Will definitely look toward repeating this educational experience at any further trip to KW.
Read annsplans's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lismitx
1 review
Nov 2015
Rained off and on all day. The Big Bus vehicles dripped rain inside through vents and light fixtures. Miserable day.
Read lismitx's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Larry0024
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Took the hop on hop off city tour of Miami. Did all 3 legs. Was very good. I had never been to Miami before and saw a lot of the city. Very well done.
Read Larry0024's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BenjiRodney
11 reviews
Oct 2015
Too busy to really enjoy. Busses way too crowded. This would be a nice your on a day with no ships. There were 4 ships in port on debarkation day.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sugs
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Awesome tour of Miami! Hop On and Off! Kids loved it as well
Read sugs's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Big Bus
Member Image Ladyronnie
1 review
Jul 2015
Had Jean (Jay's Taxi Tour Service) as our tour guy. Very funny and well structured. Knows his city very well. Went over and beyond to make every one happy.
Read Ladyronnie's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Jay's Taxi Tour
Member Image VICKISKIDS
1 review
Jul 2015
awesome
Read VICKISKIDS's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image davidwyant
1 review
Jun 2015
Good value, no more expensive than a cab to the airport, which was the eventual destination of the after cruise tour.
Read davidwyant's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AgeliaQCanete
1 review
May 2015
very nice and we also went around taking the metromotor from omni Hilton Hotel to the Bayside. the food was very good and not expensive, lots of nice things to buy
Read AgeliaQCanete's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image westgrl
1 review
May 2015
Hot bus, no A/C but guide was nice and easy way to explore the city or beach. They hold your luggage until you are ready to leave. Their main stop is right by a mall so easy to shop, walk around & eat if you want.
Read westgrl's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Brianburke1280@yahoo.com
1 review
Apr 2015
Amphibious bus, a complete waste of time and money.Wouldnt go on it again if it was free. Took a toor of the city that didn't stray a mile from the dock area. Then went to an overpriced beach bar for 25 minutes. Awful!
Read Brianburke1280@yahoo.com's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobtrains2004
1 review
Apr 2015
Our tour guide was very informative and as it was only the 2 of us on the tour, we got to spend a lot of time in Little Havana and the other areas of Miami.
Read bobtrains2004's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MikeatGlamLaw
1 review
Mar 2015
Hop on hop off tour. We used it to kill time really. The best 'leg' was the South Beach tour. The City loop seemed to consist of looking at graffiti
Read MikeatGlamLaw's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image JanJefferies
1 review
Mar 2015
Very enjoyable. The guides were very informative and made it interesting. They all had a great sense of humour. The buses weren't overcrowded. When it came to picking up our luggage that worked out well too
Read JanJefferies's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ksakow
1 review
Mar 2015
Very Nice, a good way to end the trip and get back to the airport...we liked the fact that its a easy way to leave the ship and pick up our luggage. The tour guide was great and our stop in little Havana was unexpected but a nice touch...
Read ksakow's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jakdracula
1 review
Mar 2015
Took the "hop on hop off". I learned a great deal about Miami and saw most of the city - if you do take the tour, which you should, plan to spend most of your time in the art district. Have lunch there, experience "wynwood wall" and have lunch there.
Read jakdracula's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linda from London
3 reviews
Mar 2015
The use of hop on hop off buses are a brilliant way to see Miami and spend time before going to the airport. I have used the big bus tours before and they did not disappoint. I managed the city and uptown loops with plenty to inspire me.
Read Linda from London's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ima*traveler
1 review
Mar 2015
Hop-on, hop-off bus tour of Miami. It was good that we could choose from 3 routes, depending on interests and time available. It was very well organized (except for the confusion getting onto the shuttle that took us to the bus terminal.) This was a good use of the time we had before our flight home, and they dropped us off at the Ft. Lauderdale airport, which solved the issue of how to get from the Port of Miami to the Ft. Lauderdale airport.
Read ima*traveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mimijes
1 review
Mar 2015
This was a good way to spend our last day of the trip since we had a late flight home. Hop On Hop Off bus was interesting. A couple the tour guides were informative, one was not at all (she never said a word). We took two of the three routes, Beach Route and the City Route. We only got off at South Beach (twice) where we walked on the beach and had coffee in the morning,mother lunch in the afternoon.
Read mimijes's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.