Miami City Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the beautiful side of this fashionable and exciting international hot spot. Some highlights include the many mansions of Miami, Little Havana and Calle Ocho, South Beach Art Deco district, Coconut Grove, Brickell Avenue, and Coral Gables.
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The Miami tour on bus was boring. The mall was, well, a mall.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiseenthusiastic2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Tour was good but check-in was ridiculous. After several pick up stops we were taken to the office where, with several other bus loads of people, we stood in a very long line to go into the office to check-in.
Read cruiseenthusiastic2's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Destination Experience
Member Image Radioactive
1 review
Jul 2016
Great bus and good information from the driver
Read Radioactive's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off bus city tour
Member Image dap413
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent
Read dap413's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pamela3564
1 review
Jul 2016
"Hop on Hop off" bus tour. Nice but last transport to Fort Lauderdale Airport was at 2 PM and my flight didn't leave till 8 PM.
Read pamela3564's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vinmo1
1 review
Jun 2016
very hot day for a tour
Read vinmo1's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bee02
1 review
Jun 2016
Did a city tour after we got back to Miami, our flight wasn't until 8pm so we did all three tours, city/uptown/beach hop off and on tour. We didn't really hop off, we just enjoyed the city from top of the bus. It was okay but it was a bit too pricey for the value, we got a shuttle back to MIA afterwards that was included.
Read Bee02's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rblawn
1 review
Jun 2016
did not have a tour guide, was getting hit in the face by low branches and was told it was a get of get on tour and it was every 20 minutes. When we went to get off the driver said it would be over an hour before a bus was coming back. So we did not get off with being worried we would be stranded.
Read rblawn's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marga18
1 review
Apr 2016
We have been to Miami and surrounding several times before so this was a nice way to just tour around a bit. The tour price was included in our cruise, otherwise we would have not taken any tour at all
Read Marga18's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image newbie68
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Hop on hop off bus tour of Miami sites. Very enjoyable especially lunch in Little Havana.
Read newbie68's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Hop On Hop off
Member Image oldsouthcruisingfamily
5 reviews
Jan 2016
Very thorough tour of Miami & Miami Beach on an open top double decker bus. Our guides were knowledgeable and personable. They even stored our luggage and took us to the airport.
Read oldsouthcruisingfamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rosalee
1 review
Dec 2015
It was ok.
Read Rosalee's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lukes Grandmother
4 reviews
Dec 2015
We were picked up in a van instead of a large tour bus. The driver was very friendly and knowledgable. The part of South Beach he showed us was interesting and we enjoyed the two hours of free time before being transported to the airport.
Read Lukes Grandmother's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jennywenny
1 review
Nov 2015
enjoyed the tour of south beach and downtown , very nice tour
Read jennywenny's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image annsplans
2 reviews
Nov 2015
Driver/Guide "Gary" with Old Town Trolley Tours in Key West, FL, was The Best. I kind of threw this tour into the mix at the last minute, and was so surprised at how much information he had about the history of Key West. Will definitely look toward repeating this educational experience at any further trip to KW.
Read annsplans's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lismitx
1 review
Nov 2015
Rained off and on all day. The Big Bus vehicles dripped rain inside through vents and light fixtures. Miserable day.
Read lismitx's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Larry0024
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Took the hop on hop off city tour of Miami. Did all 3 legs. Was very good. I had never been to Miami before and saw a lot of the city. Very well done.
Read Larry0024's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BenjiRodney
12 reviews
Oct 2015
Too busy to really enjoy. Busses way too crowded. This would be a nice your on a day with no ships. There were 4 ships in port on debarkation day.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sugs
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Awesome tour of Miami! Hop On and Off! Kids loved it as well
Read sugs's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Big Bus
Member Image Ladyronnie
1 review
Jul 2015
Had Jean (Jay's Taxi Tour Service) as our tour guy. Very funny and well structured. Knows his city very well. Went over and beyond to make every one happy.
Read Ladyronnie's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Jay's Taxi Tour
Member Image VICKISKIDS
1 review
Jul 2015
awesome
Read VICKISKIDS's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image davidwyant
1 review
Jun 2015
Good value, no more expensive than a cab to the airport, which was the eventual destination of the after cruise tour.
Read davidwyant's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AgeliaQCanete
1 review
May 2015
very nice and we also went around taking the metromotor from omni Hilton Hotel to the Bayside. the food was very good and not expensive, lots of nice things to buy
Read AgeliaQCanete's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image westgrl
1 review
May 2015
Hot bus, no A/C but guide was nice and easy way to explore the city or beach. They hold your luggage until you are ready to leave. Their main stop is right by a mall so easy to shop, walk around & eat if you want.
Read westgrl's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Brianburke1280@yahoo.com
1 review
Apr 2015
Amphibious bus, a complete waste of time and money.Wouldnt go on it again if it was free. Took a toor of the city that didn't stray a mile from the dock area. Then went to an overpriced beach bar for 25 minutes. Awful!
Read Brianburke1280@yahoo.com's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?