Miami City Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the beautiful side of this fashionable and exciting international hot spot. Some highlights include the many mansions of Miami, Little Havana and Calle Ocho, South Beach Art Deco district, Coconut Grove, Brickell Avenue, and Coral Gables.
Member Image funCruise3
2 reviews
Jan 2017
3 hour city tour taken at end of cruise to fill in time before going to the airport was very nice!
Read funCruise3's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Keystonekel
2 reviews
Dec 2016
We had a bus and boat tour and both were excellent.
Read Keystonekel's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Miami Hilton
Member Image nursielee
1 review
Dec 2016
Glad we did it. Got to see a lot of the city in just a short time. Only complaint is they did not give us any instruction when we were on our way from the terminal after debarkation to the central station. Once they dropped us off at their central BigBus Tour station on Biscayne Bay, we had to go up and ask how the tour worked. Better communication would have been nice from the terminal pick up crew.
Read nursielee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gtfeucht
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice hop on hop off tour of the city. Only did one of 3 options. Provided service to the airport afterword.
Read gtfeucht's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ajw827
1 review
Dec 2016
The tour was fun and the guide was very knowledgeable. It was raining, so that limited our enjoyment of the experience, but we got to see some historical sites and beautiful homes.
Read ajw827's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kristal Blade
1 review
Nov 2016
Big bus hop on hop off service met us at the port, stored our luggage and after a tour to South Beach we were ken to the airport.
Read Kristal Blade's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image TravelCure
1 review
Nov 2016
Top 10 Miami was great.
Read TravelCure's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image porcupine_shaver
1 review
Nov 2016
good bang for the buck! For $45/per person, you get a choice of 4 different bus routes, you can even take all 4! We enjoyed the tour that goes through Little Havana and had a nice meal there.
Read porcupine_shaver's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kelricalain
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Big Bus Tour (Miami disembarkation 11/27): Alex/Mercy (South Beach route) and Ivory/ Ms. Yvonne (uptown or “cultural” route). Took last available transfer to MIA – 4:45 pm. You have to pick up your luggage at the central stop (Bayside Marketplace), so make sure you ask the tour guise if you will be back in time for your chosen shuttle (each tour route is about 90 minutes long if you ride it without getting off ant any of the stops).
Read kelricalain's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Monografx
1 review
Nov 2016
Was excited to take the City tour of South Beach, but the bus line didn't have enough buses to do so. Most of the people wanted the South Beach Blue Line tour, and the Red and Green Line buses sat empty. We tried to talk the Bus Company into changing the empty Red and Green line buses to the Blue Line tour, but they refused. The entire Bus Tour staff seemed not to know what was going on and we were given conflicting information from each person we talked to.
Read Monografx's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image queenmum532
1 review
Nov 2016
Good overview of Miami by land and sea.
Read queenmum532's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bunkie2100
1 review
Oct 2016
We did a hop-on-hop-off bus tour which took us to Miami Beach. Frankly, I'm not a fan of Miami although the Art Deco architecture is impressive.
Read Bunkie2100's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vagolferbob
1 review
Oct 2016
Picked up at pier on Hop on hop off bus with shuttle back to ship when done. The price was actually cheaper than some outside options.
Read vagolferbob's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image elissagw
1 review
Oct 2016
We loved the city tour of san juan on a comfortable bus with a group.
Read elissagw's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image bucknwanda
1 review
Oct 2016
Bus and boat tour of Miami and Miami beach. Better then expected. Tour guide was long winded and extended tour by 30 minutes.
Read bucknwanda's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The Miami tour on bus was boring. The mall was, well, a mall.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiseenthusiastic2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Tour was good but check-in was ridiculous. After several pick up stops we were taken to the office where, with several other bus loads of people, we stood in a very long line to go into the office to check-in.
Read cruiseenthusiastic2's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Destination Experience
Member Image Radioactive
1 review
Jul 2016
Great bus and good information from the driver
Read Radioactive's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off bus city tour
Member Image dap413
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent
Read dap413's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pamela3564
1 review
Jul 2016
"Hop on Hop off" bus tour. Nice but last transport to Fort Lauderdale Airport was at 2 PM and my flight didn't leave till 8 PM.
Read pamela3564's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vinmo1
1 review
Jun 2016
very hot day for a tour
Read vinmo1's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bee02
1 review
Jun 2016
Did a city tour after we got back to Miami, our flight wasn't until 8pm so we did all three tours, city/uptown/beach hop off and on tour. We didn't really hop off, we just enjoyed the city from top of the bus. It was okay but it was a bit too pricey for the value, we got a shuttle back to MIA afterwards that was included.
Read Bee02's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rblawn
1 review
Jun 2016
did not have a tour guide, was getting hit in the face by low branches and was told it was a get of get on tour and it was every 20 minutes. When we went to get off the driver said it would be over an hour before a bus was coming back. So we did not get off with being worried we would be stranded.
Read rblawn's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marga18
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We have been to Miami and surrounding several times before so this was a nice way to just tour around a bit. The tour price was included in our cruise, otherwise we would have not taken any tour at all
Read Marga18's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image newbie68
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Hop on hop off bus tour of Miami sites. Very enjoyable especially lunch in Little Havana.
Read newbie68's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Hop On Hop off

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?