Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Miami City Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the beautiful side of this fashionable and exciting international hot spot. Some highlights include the many mansions of Miami, Little Havana and Calle Ocho, South Beach Art Deco district, Coconut Grove, Brickell Avenue, and Coral Gables.
Member Image MikeatGlamLaw
1 review
Mar 2015
Hop on hop off tour. We used it to kill time really. The best 'leg' was the South Beach tour. The City loop seemed to consist of looking at graffiti
Read MikeatGlamLaw's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image JanJefferies
1 review
Mar 2015
Very enjoyable. The guides were very informative and made it interesting. They all had a great sense of humour. The buses weren't overcrowded. When it came to picking up our luggage that worked out well too
Read JanJefferies's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ksakow
1 review
Mar 2015
Very Nice, a good way to end the trip and get back to the airport...we liked the fact that its a easy way to leave the ship and pick up our luggage. The tour guide was great and our stop in little Havana was unexpected but a nice touch...
Read ksakow's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jakdracula
1 review
Mar 2015
Took the "hop on hop off". I learned a great deal about Miami and saw most of the city - if you do take the tour, which you should, plan to spend most of your time in the art district. Have lunch there, experience "wynwood wall" and have lunch there.
Read jakdracula's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linda from London
2 reviews
Mar 2015
The use of hop on hop off buses are a brilliant way to see Miami and spend time before going to the airport. I have used the big bus tours before and they did not disappoint. I managed the city and uptown loops with plenty to inspire me.
Read Linda from London's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ima*traveler
1 review
Mar 2015
Hop-on, hop-off bus tour of Miami. It was good that we could choose from 3 routes, depending on interests and time available. It was very well organized (except for the confusion getting onto the shuttle that took us to the bus terminal.) This was a good use of the time we had before our flight home, and they dropped us off at the Ft. Lauderdale airport, which solved the issue of how to get from the Port of Miami to the Ft. Lauderdale airport.
Read ima*traveler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mimijes
1 review
Mar 2015
This was a good way to spend our last day of the trip since we had a late flight home. Hop On Hop Off bus was interesting. A couple the tour guides were informative, one was not at all (she never said a word). We took two of the three routes, Beach Route and the City Route. We only got off at South Beach (twice) where we walked on the beach and had coffee in the morning,mother lunch in the afternoon.
Read mimijes's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ports2call
1 review
Nov 2014

This was convenient, but it was utter chaos, the staff could not control the MOBS OF PEOPLE CUTTING in front of the ones that had been waiting a long time already, lucky that we had a late flight. The designated pick up area changed depending which staff you spoke to and people were dragging their luggage back and forth across the road chasing the bus waiting area. We ended up at the back of both lines because staff weren't sure whether a 2nd shuttle was coming for us. It was disappointing that we were rushed to make the 2 pm shuttle from their central station with our luggage when we could have had more time exploring the city. 2 pm is the latest shuttle available to FLL no matter how late your flight is. The last shuttle from their central station to MIA is 4:45. Next time we're renting a car from the port as we did pre-cruise, because it would have been much less. There was four of us, Carnival charged $50 per person and the rental car would have cost $75 total. We could have seen more or taken a drive to the Keys if we had the rental car.

Read ports2call's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image swchris
1 review
Jun 2014

The Miami Bus tour to the airport was well run and really does take you around the city. The guide was knowledgeable and focused on giving you a real feel for the history, growth, and expenses of the city. It was a great way to use up an hour and a half on the way to the airport. No stops, which is why the tour is short. If your plane leaves at 5 or later take the shopping option so you don’t end up at the airport for so long.

Read swchris's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image derek005
2 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2014

Since we did not fly out until the next day, we did the Big Bus tour and it was great! They will store your bags for you so that you can enjoy the tours without worrying about your luggage. This is good for late flights as well and they pick you up at the cruise ship terminal and will also drop you off at the airport for one price. Stop in Little Havana and enjoy a Cuban meal at one of the many restaurants and the ice crème which is great!!

Read derek005's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sfeler
1 review
Nov 2013

They outed as on English speaking bus, where everybody spoke in german

Read Sfeler's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image retiring soon
12 reviews
Nov 2013

I took the HOHO Miami City Tour with drop off at FLL airport. There was a
bit of a wait before the tour started & darned if it didn't start
to rain. We were given a rain poncho to wear so that was good. There
were 2 routes that you could take which were both available at Bayside. I
just stayed on the bus to see the sights of both tours then came back
to the terminal & ate at Bubba Gumps before getting the 2:00 pm
transfer to FLL airport .

Read retiring soon's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image demaree99
1 review
Feb 2013
Very interesting and a great way to pass the 5 hours before our flight. Took the bags off the boat and gave to them and never touched them again till we were dropped at the curb at the airport.
Read demaree99's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisin' peanut
1 review
Jan 2013
The Miami hop on-hop off bus tour us a great way to spend a few hours if you have a flight leaving after 2:00 p.m. It was fun and informative and they transfer you and your luggage to the airport when you're ready to to there. Have lunch at Bayside at one of the many outdoor restaurants after the tour. Lots of photo opportunities from the upper deck of the double decker bus
Read cruisin' peanut's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.