Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Los Angeles City Tour Excursion Reviews

Los Angeles City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience the entertainment capital of the world in an up close and personal way with the Los Angeles city tour. You'll take in gorgeous beaches, see the vibrant culture and you may even spot a celebrity or two.
Member Image scotpal
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Pre-occupied tour guide was more interested in answering his phone and constantly checking it than he was in his tour. Too rushed and poorly planned .
Read scotpal's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image S.The_Riot
1 review
Mar 2015
The speakers on the bus wasn't working properly and we couldn't hear him speak clearly he sounded muzzled...The city we went to was way over priced for their merchandise. Took too long to get there. And The Glass factory stop was ok. A lot of expensive pieces but it was pretty...Overall I would have preferred to just walk around the shops in Cabo...we got back to late for that !
Read S.The_Riot's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jinnylou
1 review
Dec 2014
Loved Catalina Island. We honeymooned there 24 years ago. Looking forward to seeing it again on the 5th. It is beautiful and a friendly place. We took the interior tour, the glass bottom boat, took the tour to the airport, shopped and ate.
Read Jinnylou's full Carnival Inspiration cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Vicky Vacation
1 review
Sep 2014

My sister and I booked an excursion tour for Rodeo Drive and Beaches, which would then drop us off at LAX. I've never been on a bus tour before; this one was horrible. The tour guide could hardly talk through her botoxed mouth, and she didn't have anything informative to say anyway. Besides, the microphone didn't work. We were dropped off for a half hour here, an hour there...it wasn't very enjoyable or interesting. We might have done better to simply find a shuttle to the airport.

Read Vicky Vacation's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chevytrkr
5 reviews
Mar 2014

Our excursion took us into Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, and Hollywood. We passed by the Disney Concert Hall, Staples Center (Home of the LA Lakers), and many other famous LA landmarks. We drove down Sunset Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, and Hollywood Boulevard. We had a photo stop at the TCL Chinese Theater where he saw celebrity autographs, handprints and footprints. We strolled along the Walk of Fame where we saw stars recognizing many entertainment personalities. Later we stopped for lunch at the famous Farmer's Market, before returning to ou ship. It was a fascinating tour for anyone who has never been to these famous places.

Read chevytrkr's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SeattleSeattle
2 reviews
Sep 2013

"Beaches Tour" was very beautiful and informative. Then ended with delivering us to LAX on time.

Read SeattleSeattle's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image World Gallery
12 reviews
May 2013
Enjoyed seeing Los Angeles but cannot recommend Sunseekers. The guide we had, Alberto, talked mostly about his own views in life, not much history, only silly trivia about celebrities and movies. Enjoyed seeing Los Angeles but not the tour guide.
Read World Gallery's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Sunseekers
Member Image Pollyanna Dreamgirl
4 reviews
Apr 2012

Tour Operators cut the tour short by 1-1/2 hours, partly due to the terrible debarkation process on the ship. Did not get to see several of the places that were shown in the description.

Read Pollyanna Dreamgirl's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.