Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Key West Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The hop-on, hop-off trolley tour is a fantastic way to explore the historic island of Key West.
Member Image ms1337
1 review
May 2016
Casual and easy trolley ride. Tour guide was friendly, humorous, and very detailed. Got lots of great photos!
Read ms1337's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mmg919
1 review
Apr 2016
This was awesome...hop off and hop on all day for less than $30 per person. Well worth it, the booth is located right at the dock and it is a short walk to the trolley stop.
Read mmg919's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Suzygeo
1 review
Apr 2016
Enjoyed history, information and seeing sights on the island
Read Suzygeo's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Yostefee
1 review
Mar 2016
The trolleys are very very full and we had to wait for several to pass before we could get on one. It took a long time to go through the tour, which would have been fine, but the day was short there - not enough time to enjoy.
Read Yostefee's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rwily
1 review
Mar 2016
We did the hop on - hop off trolley tour. It was fun but we wished that we had taken the advice of our first driver and just stayed on for the whole hour to hear the narration. He was an especially fun tour guide. We did get off and walk around some, though. If you get off at the butterfly museum, you should go into the gift shop (no charge). It is amazing to see the mounted butterflies on display for sale there. But the must-do for Key West is Kermit's Key Lime shop. That pie is amazing and they have a nice little garden seating area with a koi pond behind the shop.
Read rwily's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image M's Girl
1 review
Mar 2016
Great little tour to give you a flavor of Key West...with many opportunities to stop and shop.
Read M's Girl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image NBourke
2 reviews
Jan 2016
Tour gave a good overview of the town and takes about an hour. We used hop on-off option to walk Duval Street and spend more time at some sights
Read NBourke's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rosalee
1 review
Dec 2015
Really enjoyed
Read Rosalee's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lgbill
6 reviews
Nov 2015
Hop on and off trolley. Good tourguide "Happy".
Read lgbill's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VICKISKIDS
1 review
Jul 2015
perfect and informative
Read VICKISKIDS's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wflcommissioner
2 reviews
Jun 2015
A little boring for a 10 and a 6 year old. Key West is a great time for adults, but traveling with kids is a little different. The tour guide was great and kept it entertaining for everyone. We did not experience and horror stories of being stranded and not able to get back on board after hopping off as others have said. It was decent, but nothing spectacular.
Read wflcommissioner's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pookeysmom
9 reviews
Apr 2015
We had ever been to Key West, so we booked the trolley ride through the ship for $19.99 per person, which was cheaper than booking it on our own online or in Key West. It was a great tour of the island, but it was a little longer than we expected (90 minutes) & it's not as convenient to hop on & off as they make it sound. If you hop off at 1 of the 13 designated stops, you might wait 30 min. for the next trolley. By the time we saw all 13 stops, we were tired and uncomfortable from the hard trolley seats, so we just made our way to Amigos for some square tacos and cold brew. We saw Sloppy Joe's and Capt. Tony's, checked out a few of the shops, and by that time the heat had us beat, so we headed back. I would definitely return to Key West for a land trip one of these days.
Read pookeysmom's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Raven Days
7 reviews
Apr 2015
Great job! Loved seeing all the different places in Key West. I highly recommend you book your trolley tour once you get there. Its much cheaper. I paid $20pp and was given a military discount.
Read Raven Days's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: City View Trolley
Member Image momRNof3boys
5 reviews
Mar 2015
It is easy to book this outside the ship. It is cheaper and the trolley tour starts right where the ship docks. Perfect way to see the whole city. Very informative and you have the chance to hop on and off throughout the tour!
Read momRNof3boys's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley Tours
Member Image sunshine nana
3 reviews
Mar 2015

A great overview of the town. We spent extra time at the Truman Little White House. Very nice. Be sure to stop somewhere for some Key Lime pie.

Read sunshine nana's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image thebeach
1 review
Feb 2015

was supposed to go snorkeling but was cancelled due to wind. Took a very boreing trolley ride around the city and had no time to get off and look at things...it was rush rush rush to get back to the ship

Read thebeach's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rich8862
1 review
Dec 2014

The hop on hop off "Old Town Adventure" was great. We've enjoyed the stops and the guides (drivers) were very friendly. There are a lot of places to see in this tiny place, and the did I mention the Key Lime Pies? :-)

Read rich8862's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image BSinPNS
11 reviews
Nov 2014

We did the Old Town Trolley tour which was very good, but chilly on a brisk 65F morning with a strong breeze. (Remember to take a light jacket.) We walked around town and spent the afternoon enjoying the ship (and packing). Before disembarking in Key West, we had to present our passports to immigration after which we had a hole punched in our sea pass card. US citizens cleared in the Rendezvous Lounge on deck four. The line stretched from the lounge entrance to the theatre and back to the lounge but it moved very quickly with three agents. Non-US citizens were cleared in the conference rooms on deck three.

Read BSinPNS's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image scottymcaw
1 review
Oct 2014

Awesome...very informative...good price too.

Read scottymcaw's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City View Tours
Member Image nantol
1 review
Mar 2014

The trolley tour was very convenient, but we only rode it for one stop. We could have walked to the places we wanted to visit

Read nantol's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shiner6
5 reviews
Dec 2013

Would skip the Trolley-Key West is very Walkable

Read shiner6's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Trolley
Member Image SlavinPatL
2 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2013

Hop on and off trolley, hit the highlights of Key West and was very convenient. They met us at the pier and walked us to the bus and went first to the Butterfly Gardens. Reasonably priced and a good day.

Read SlavinPatL's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jervan2010
1 review
Aug 2013

Enjoyed the trolley tour. I would recommend it.

Read Jervan2010's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dare2Believe
2 reviews
Jul 2013

We took the City View Hop On/Hop Off Trolley and found it to be wonderful. The trolley went all around the island and we saw so much of Key West. The hop on/hop off option worked out well for us  we never had to wait more than 10 minutes or so for another trolley to come around and pick us up if we decided to hop off and explore. The tour guides were excellent, funny and so knowledgeable. We enjoyed being able to stop at Hemingways house, though the $13 we paid to get in was a little steep for what we got, I thought. It was cool to see the original Margaritaville along Duval Street! I wanted to get a picture of Mile 0/Southernmost Point and was able to get both without having to walk great distances.

Read Dare2Believe's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image K&JWood
reviews
Jan 2013
So much to see in Key West. LOVE the free roaming chickens & cats! I took some bread from the ship in the morning to feed the chickens.
Read K&JWood's full cruise review
Provider: Self

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.