Key West Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The hop-on, hop-off trolley tour is a fantastic way to explore the historic island of Key West.
Member Image 45 & Counting
3 reviews
Aug 2016
We really enjoyed this Hop on-Hop off Trolley Tour around Key West. It was informative and fun and well worth the price of $29.00.( a little cheaper if you are over 62).
Read 45 & Counting's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Texas Tourist
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved touring Hemingway's house and seeing all the cats, but wish I would have opted to forego the the trolley tickets. It was good to hear the facts about the island, but it wasn't worth the money as small as the island is. We easily walked to the Southernmost Point for photos and only rode the trolley once halfway around. With the limited time of the cruise ship being in port, we didn't have time to fully use the trolley. It was still WAY CHEAPER than booking through the cruise. Their scare tactics about guaranteeing the ship won't leave if you book through them is RIDICULOUS! They charge so much more than if you book direct!
Read Texas Tourist's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Trusted Tours and Attractions
Member Image benvacation
1 review
Aug 2016
Hemingway tour was interesting but the heat and pouring rain was disappointing.
Read benvacation's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baileymouse
2 reviews
Aug 2016
LOVED Key West. Trolley Tour guide left something to be desired and his mic kept cutting out. We got off the tour, did a lot of walking, went to the Hemingway House, the public library, Caroline's for lunch, and mile marker 0.
Read baileymouse's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Natalie24
1 review
Aug 2016
The tour was about 90 minutes and gave us so much information and history regarding the entire city and island. We loved Key West and can't wait to return.
Read Natalie24's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley
Member Image mc02
1 review
Jul 2016
It was just too hot which isn't Carnivals fault. There were so many people in port that we had to wait almost an hour standing in the hot sun just to get on a trolley. Because of the heat we only got off once and then had to wait 30 minutes to get back on another one.
Read mc02's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jrojas
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative
Read Jrojas's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dap413
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent
Read dap413's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image thelordismyrock@juno.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Too many people, couldn't fit us all on trolley had to way until next trolley came 1/2 later
Read thelordismyrock@juno.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Garden Granny
1 review
Jun 2016
Driver talked about interesting points all around the route. Very informative. Sound system good so we could hear him. Liked the hop on hop off ability but the heat got to us and we didn't get off as many times as we would have liked.
Read Garden Granny's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dmcc859965
1 review
May 2016
Pretty good learned a lot about island plus I can stop and get food ate so I wouldn't starve on cruise
Read Dmcc859965's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old time trolley
Member Image ms1337
1 review
May 2016
Casual and easy trolley ride. Tour guide was friendly, humorous, and very detailed. Got lots of great photos!
Read ms1337's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mmg919
1 review
Apr 2016
This was awesome...hop off and hop on all day for less than $30 per person. Well worth it, the booth is located right at the dock and it is a short walk to the trolley stop.
Read mmg919's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Suzygeo
1 review
Apr 2016
Enjoyed history, information and seeing sights on the island
Read Suzygeo's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Yostefee
1 review
Mar 2016
The trolleys are very very full and we had to wait for several to pass before we could get on one. It took a long time to go through the tour, which would have been fine, but the day was short there - not enough time to enjoy.
Read Yostefee's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rwily
1 review
Mar 2016
We did the hop on - hop off trolley tour. It was fun but we wished that we had taken the advice of our first driver and just stayed on for the whole hour to hear the narration. He was an especially fun tour guide. We did get off and walk around some, though. If you get off at the butterfly museum, you should go into the gift shop (no charge). It is amazing to see the mounted butterflies on display for sale there. But the must-do for Key West is Kermit's Key Lime shop. That pie is amazing and they have a nice little garden seating area with a koi pond behind the shop.
Read rwily's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image M's Girl
1 review
Mar 2016
Great little tour to give you a flavor of Key West...with many opportunities to stop and shop.
Read M's Girl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image NBourke
2 reviews
Jan 2016
Tour gave a good overview of the town and takes about an hour. We used hop on-off option to walk Duval Street and spend more time at some sights
Read NBourke's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image makomecrazee
1 review
Jan 2016
Able to hop on and off at will, trolleys ran often, wait times short, drivers informative.
Read makomecrazee's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sailor Bev
1 review
Jan 2016
Good but a bit too talkative
Read sailor Bev's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Rosalee
1 review
Dec 2015
Really enjoyed
Read Rosalee's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lgbill
6 reviews
Nov 2015
Hop on and off trolley. Good tourguide "Happy".
Read lgbill's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RD4Bingo
1 review
Oct 2015
Learned a lot! Great driver!
Read RD4Bingo's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: BJs whole sale club
Member Image VICKISKIDS
1 review
Jul 2015
perfect and informative
Read VICKISKIDS's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wflcommissioner
2 reviews
Jun 2015
A little boring for a 10 and a 6 year old. Key West is a great time for adults, but traveling with kids is a little different. The tour guide was great and kept it entertaining for everyone. We did not experience and horror stories of being stranded and not able to get back on board after hopping off as others have said. It was decent, but nothing spectacular.
Read wflcommissioner's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?