Key West Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The hop-on, hop-off trolley tour is a fantastic way to explore the historic island of Key West.
Member Image mimiandpappy
1 review
Dec 2016
Enjoyed the tour. Drivers were very knowledgeable. Trolley had hop-on and off ability. We took the entire route first then used the trolley to get to the areas where we wanted to explore more.
Read mimiandpappy's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dukes916
1 review
Dec 2016
We saw all the attractions of Key West. I had never been there before, so it was a new experience. We liked our driver and it was reasonably priced.
Read Dukes916's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Paulakbs
1 review
Dec 2016
I enjoyed the trolley. It was a nice cool ride with 13 stops to get off/on. Tour guide/driver was friendly and knowledgable. My husband said it wasn't his thing And he would have rather stayed on the ship, but I liked it.
Read Paulakbs's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrsB05
10 reviews
Dec 2016
Great way to get around while learning about Key West. Drivers are well informed and entertaining.
Read MrsB05's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RockinRobin11
1 review
Dec 2016
Good tour guide and an easy hop on and off. They came about every 10 min.
Read RockinRobin11's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image addicted cruiser
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Excellent and very informative of Key west.
Read addicted cruiser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RussInHouston
1 review
Dec 2016
It was a nice ride around the town.. but our driver...Named Rich, was kinda odd, he did not like anyone speaking on the tour.. even if the passengers were pointing out what he was talking about.. He stopped the tour for everyone to quit talking.. At the next stop, everyone got off the bus, and just waited for the next bus, then everything was fine.. he was a little strange
Read RussInHouston's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image porcupine_shaver
1 review
Nov 2016
not a bad way to see the highlights of the town.
Read porcupine_shaver's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: green and orange trolley hop on hop off
Member Image skipperanne
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We took the Pride tour of Key West. This was quite enjoyable. As we had very little time before the on board concert, we did not have time to do any exploring on our own.
Read skipperanne's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lora-c
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Ms Vee was the driver, very informative and took us all around the town. I rally enjoyed seeing Key West from the comfort of the trolley! Took us right back to the ship! Sweet in the heat!
Read lora-c's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 45 & Counting
3 reviews
Aug 2016
We really enjoyed this Hop on-Hop off Trolley Tour around Key West. It was informative and fun and well worth the price of $29.00.( a little cheaper if you are over 62).
Read 45 & Counting's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Texas Tourist
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved touring Hemingway's house and seeing all the cats, but wish I would have opted to forego the the trolley tickets. It was good to hear the facts about the island, but it wasn't worth the money as small as the island is. We easily walked to the Southernmost Point for photos and only rode the trolley once halfway around. With the limited time of the cruise ship being in port, we didn't have time to fully use the trolley. It was still WAY CHEAPER than booking through the cruise. Their scare tactics about guaranteeing the ship won't leave if you book through them is RIDICULOUS! They charge so much more than if you book direct!
Read Texas Tourist's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Trusted Tours and Attractions
Member Image benvacation
1 review
Aug 2016
Hemingway tour was interesting but the heat and pouring rain was disappointing.
Read benvacation's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baileymouse
3 reviews
Aug 2016
LOVED Key West. Trolley Tour guide left something to be desired and his mic kept cutting out. We got off the tour, did a lot of walking, went to the Hemingway House, the public library, Caroline's for lunch, and mile marker 0.
Read baileymouse's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Natalie24
1 review
Aug 2016
The tour was about 90 minutes and gave us so much information and history regarding the entire city and island. We loved Key West and can't wait to return.
Read Natalie24's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley
Member Image mc02
1 review
Jul 2016
It was just too hot which isn't Carnivals fault. There were so many people in port that we had to wait almost an hour standing in the hot sun just to get on a trolley. Because of the heat we only got off once and then had to wait 30 minutes to get back on another one.
Read mc02's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jrojas
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative
Read Jrojas's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dap413
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent
Read dap413's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image thelordismyrock@juno.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Too many people, couldn't fit us all on trolley had to way until next trolley came 1/2 later
Read thelordismyrock@juno.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Garden Granny
1 review
Jun 2016
Driver talked about interesting points all around the route. Very informative. Sound system good so we could hear him. Liked the hop on hop off ability but the heat got to us and we didn't get off as many times as we would have liked.
Read Garden Granny's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dmcc859965
1 review
May 2016
Pretty good learned a lot about island plus I can stop and get food ate so I wouldn't starve on cruise
Read Dmcc859965's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old time trolley
Member Image ms1337
1 review
May 2016
Casual and easy trolley ride. Tour guide was friendly, humorous, and very detailed. Got lots of great photos!
Read ms1337's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mmg919
1 review
Apr 2016
This was awesome...hop off and hop on all day for less than $30 per person. Well worth it, the booth is located right at the dock and it is a short walk to the trolley stop.
Read mmg919's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Suzygeo
1 review
Apr 2016
Enjoyed history, information and seeing sights on the island
Read Suzygeo's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Yostefee
1 review
Mar 2016
The trolleys are very very full and we had to wait for several to pass before we could get on one. It took a long time to go through the tour, which would have been fine, but the day was short there - not enough time to enjoy.
Read Yostefee's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?