Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Key West Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The hop-on, hop-off trolley tour is a fantastic way to explore the historic island of Key West.
Member Image VICKISKIDS
1 review
Jul 2015
perfect and informative
Read VICKISKIDS's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wflcommissioner
2 reviews
Jun 2015
A little boring for a 10 and a 6 year old. Key West is a great time for adults, but traveling with kids is a little different. The tour guide was great and kept it entertaining for everyone. We did not experience and horror stories of being stranded and not able to get back on board after hopping off as others have said. It was decent, but nothing spectacular.
Read wflcommissioner's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pookeysmom
7 reviews
Apr 2015
We had ever been to Key West, so we booked the trolley ride through the ship for $19.99 per person, which was cheaper than booking it on our own online or in Key West. It was a great tour of the island, but it was a little longer than we expected (90 minutes) & it's not as convenient to hop on & off as they make it sound. If you hop off at 1 of the 13 designated stops, you might wait 30 min. for the next trolley. By the time we saw all 13 stops, we were tired and uncomfortable from the hard trolley seats, so we just made our way to Amigos for some square tacos and cold brew. We saw Sloppy Joe's and Capt. Tony's, checked out a few of the shops, and by that time the heat had us beat, so we headed back. I would definitely return to Key West for a land trip one of these days.
Read pookeysmom's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Raven Days
7 reviews
Apr 2015
Great job! Loved seeing all the different places in Key West. I highly recommend you book your trolley tour once you get there. Its much cheaper. I paid $20pp and was given a military discount.
Read Raven Days's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: City View Trolley
Member Image momRNof3boys
3 reviews
Mar 2015
It is easy to book this outside the ship. It is cheaper and the trolley tour starts right where the ship docks. Perfect way to see the whole city. Very informative and you have the chance to hop on and off throughout the tour!
Read momRNof3boys's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley Tours
Member Image sunshine nana
3 reviews
Mar 2015

A great overview of the town. We spent extra time at the Truman Little White House. Very nice. Be sure to stop somewhere for some Key Lime pie.

Read sunshine nana's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image thebeach
1 review
Feb 2015

was supposed to go snorkeling but was cancelled due to wind. Took a very boreing trolley ride around the city and had no time to get off and look at things...it was rush rush rush to get back to the ship

Read thebeach's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rich8862
1 review
Dec 2014

The hop on hop off "Old Town Adventure" was great. We've enjoyed the stops and the guides (drivers) were very friendly. There are a lot of places to see in this tiny place, and the did I mention the Key Lime Pies? :-)

Read rich8862's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image BSinPNS
9 reviews
Nov 2014

We did the Old Town Trolley tour which was very good, but chilly on a brisk 65F morning with a strong breeze. (Remember to take a light jacket.) We walked around town and spent the afternoon enjoying the ship (and packing). Before disembarking in Key West, we had to present our passports to immigration after which we had a hole punched in our sea pass card. US citizens cleared in the Rendezvous Lounge on deck four. The line stretched from the lounge entrance to the theatre and back to the lounge but it moved very quickly with three agents. Non-US citizens were cleared in the conference rooms on deck three.

Read BSinPNS's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image scottymcaw
1 review
Oct 2014

Awesome...very informative...good price too.

Read scottymcaw's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City View Tours
Member Image nantol
1 review
Mar 2014

The trolley tour was very convenient, but we only rode it for one stop. We could have walked to the places we wanted to visit

Read nantol's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shiner6
5 reviews
Dec 2013

Would skip the Trolley-Key West is very Walkable

Read shiner6's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Trolley
Member Image SlavinPatL
2 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2013

Hop on and off trolley, hit the highlights of Key West and was very convenient. They met us at the pier and walked us to the bus and went first to the Butterfly Gardens. Reasonably priced and a good day.

Read SlavinPatL's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jervan2010
1 review
Aug 2013

Enjoyed the trolley tour. I would recommend it.

Read Jervan2010's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dare2Believe
1 review
Jul 2013

We took the City View Hop On/Hop Off Trolley and found it to be wonderful. The trolley went all around the island and we saw so much of Key West. The hop on/hop off option worked out well for us  we never had to wait more than 10 minutes or so for another trolley to come around and pick us up if we decided to hop off and explore. The tour guides were excellent, funny and so knowledgeable. We enjoyed being able to stop at Hemingways house, though the $13 we paid to get in was a little steep for what we got, I thought. It was cool to see the original Margaritaville along Duval Street! I wanted to get a picture of Mile 0/Southernmost Point and was able to get both without having to walk great distances.

Read Dare2Believe's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image K&JWood
1 review
Jan 2013
So much to see in Key West. LOVE the free roaming chickens & cats! I took some bread from the ship in the morning to feed the chickens.
Read K&JWood's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image chief190
1 review
Jan 2013
we chose the hop on hop off trolley tour that goes to new town. It would have been beter to have choosen the city trolley tour as the ride to new town had little or nothing for a tourist to see and took a long time stuck in traffic.
Read chief190's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Walleye09
1 review
Jan 2013
Very informative. Our trolley driver (Louie)was very entertaining as well as providing good information during our trip
Read Walleye09's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sambo1949
1 review
Jan 2013
Read Sambo1949's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Loan Witch
1 review
Dec 2012
This was fun. The trolley driver was a "Conch" or born on Key West so he knew a lot of local lore.
Read Loan Witch's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Crew News
3 reviews
Dec 2012
With two ships in port, the trolleys were filled to capacity. It was easier to just walk than surrender your seat at a stop and possibly not get another seat on the trolley.
Read Crew News's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Ettamae01
1 review
Nov 2012
Nice tour. The driver of the Trolley was very nice. However, she got into a small argument with one passenger who spoke very little English, and told her to get off and take a taxi back to her ship. Kind of put a damper on the last half of the tour.....
Read Ettamae01's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SADIEWHITE
1 review
Nov 2012
fun, easy access on and off.
Read SADIEWHITE's full Ryndam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Mermaid_Cruiser
1 review
Aug 2012
Easy to use, good drivers, lots of information and low pricing.
Read Mermaid_Cruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: City View
Member Image wbrown
1 review
Jul 2012
I took the Hop on Hop off Trolley in Key West but purchased our tickets before we left home. (Saved a lot of money since children under 12 were free and the fare was only $17.00 and not $29.99 if purchased via Carnival.) Very informative but we did not have time to actually visit all the stops.
Read wbrown's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Key West Trolley Tours
Member Image Rock City Cruiser
1 review
Jun 2012
The best way to see the city when you have very little time. Do this in the afternoon when it is too hot to walk around any more.
Read Rock City Cruiser's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Grey trolley
Member Image krisans5
2 reviews
Apr 2012
Of the hop-on/hop-off companies providing services, City View is the cheapest and is for the duration of the day as opposed to 2 days and a much higher rate than the others. City view charges $19.99 (cheaper online). The same tour booked thru Carnival is $29.99. Go figure! Since we were with a baby, we just went around Mallory Square, The Hemingway house (which in my opinion is a scam for $12.50 a person) and the Southernmost point. This is a very touristy place, which we didnt care for too much.
Read krisans5's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: City View Trolley
Member Image ms mcgill
1 review
Mar 2012
We booked the trolley tour online directly from the trolley company (it's cheaper that way). Very enjoyable. Saw everything there was to see all over the island. Just be sure to pick up a map at the booth at the start of the tour before you get on the trolley if you booked online. I would recommend this if you only have a short stop in Key West. Would also recommend the coconut shrimp at the street vendor just down from the Trolley booth by the Maritime Museum. Yummy!!!
Read ms mcgill's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley
Member Image hannah_cruise
1 review
Feb 2012
Ok tour - guide gave some history. A little pricey for what it is.
Read hannah_cruise's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JKB001
1 review
Feb 2012
Key West was great! We did the Hop On Hop Off Trolley Tour, it was great! We ended with the Aquarium and Shipwreck Museum which we loved. We had lunch at Sloppy Joe's...we highly recommend it! We tried Conch Fritters here, they were great lol!
Read JKB001's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.