Key West Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The hop-on, hop-off trolley tour is a fantastic way to explore the historic island of Key West.
Member Image Enchantmentwice
1 review
Jun 2017
Guide and trolley both very good. Key West is full of shops, restaurants and bars. Just bring money.
Read Enchantmentwice's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shriverde
1 review
May 2017
Driving around too fast and being told about the city is not ideal for young children.
Read shriverde's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image botero
2 reviews
May 2017
Gave a nice view of Kew West and its history
Read botero's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NoleCruise03
1 review
May 2017
Cool tour. Takes about 90 minutes (I think) to get around. We did get off at a few stops a long the way and got to see a man on a bike wearinly a fairy outfit.
Read NoleCruise03's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kmull102
1 review
Mar 2017
This was worth more than the $23 they charged. Our guide was like having a comedian behind the wheel. He was knowledgable but hilarious. Great experience!
Read kmull102's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tuitionowed
3 reviews
Mar 2017
A great way to see everything in Key West. Would definitely recommend.
Read tuitionowed's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kamom2003
1 review
Mar 2017
Was very informative, we got off half way through and walked around.
Read kamom2003's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image tje4481
1 review
Mar 2017
The 90 minute bus tour around Key West was chock filled with history and facts about Key West. The bus driver was very knowledgeable and told a lot of stories about the history of the island. This tour includes admission to the aquarium and the Shipwreck Museum. your trolley tour provide you with a pass for the entire day. After the initial to where you have the rest of the day to wander around Key West. We had lunch at Hemingway's favorite watering hole, Sloppy Joe's... outstanding meal and a very fair price. Every establishment on DeVol Street had live music all afternoon.
Read tje4481's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image psychopharmacist
3 reviews
Feb 2017
The trolley staff were excellent- take a pillow with you. The seats are very hard.
Read psychopharmacist's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image dreamweaver89
1 review
Feb 2017
Hop on hop off trolley. Relaxing ride, listened to Key West history and places of interest.
Read dreamweaver89's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trollies
Member Image walkingthebronx
1 review
Jan 2017
They overbook this excursion. This is a trolley that you can get off and explore parts of the Keys, then jump back on whenever you want. The problem is since they overbook, you might have to wait over an hour to get back on a trolley because there aren't any seats when you want to go to your next destination. During this tour, the tour guide informed us of a disturbing fact. 80% of the people living in the Keys are on welfare. If it wasn't for the cruise lines, the Keys would be in a sorry state.
Read walkingthebronx's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TexasBlue7
1 review
Jan 2017
Gave you lots of time to get off and look around. Drivers were very good
Read TexasBlue7's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Spartyhearty
1 review
Jan 2017
Grace was our driver and very knowledgeable. It was a hop-on-hop-off type of trolley. We rode the full circle, then got off on the second time around. Great way to hit the sights you want to see with the time that you have in port.
Read Spartyhearty's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pawz1
1 review
Jan 2017
tour was very informative & entertaining. The only negatives were: things were a little confusing getting off the ship & locating the person with your stickers for admission & the restrooms in Key West left a lot to be desired.
Read pawz1's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Vincegfan2
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Great tour on the sights. I do recommended doing the entire tour before getting off. It does get crowded in the afternoon.
Read Vincegfan2's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SeslieJ
1 review
Jan 2017
It was an informative tour but if you decide to hop off the trolley, you might have to wait a while for the next trolley to come through. There are a lot of cool things to see in Key West!
Read SeslieJ's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mimiandpappy
1 review
Dec 2016
Enjoyed the tour. Drivers were very knowledgeable. Trolley had hop-on and off ability. We took the entire route first then used the trolley to get to the areas where we wanted to explore more.
Read mimiandpappy's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dukes916
1 review
Dec 2016
We saw all the attractions of Key West. I had never been there before, so it was a new experience. We liked our driver and it was reasonably priced.
Read Dukes916's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Paulakbs
1 review
Dec 2016
I enjoyed the trolley. It was a nice cool ride with 13 stops to get off/on. Tour guide/driver was friendly and knowledgable. My husband said it wasn't his thing And he would have rather stayed on the ship, but I liked it.
Read Paulakbs's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrsB05
11 reviews
Dec 2016
Great way to get around while learning about Key West. Drivers are well informed and entertaining.
Read MrsB05's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RockinRobin11
1 review
Dec 2016
Good tour guide and an easy hop on and off. They came about every 10 min.
Read RockinRobin11's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image addicted cruiser
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Excellent and very informative of Key west.
Read addicted cruiser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RussInHouston
1 review
Dec 2016
It was a nice ride around the town.. but our driver...Named Rich, was kinda odd, he did not like anyone speaking on the tour.. even if the passengers were pointing out what he was talking about.. He stopped the tour for everyone to quit talking.. At the next stop, everyone got off the bus, and just waited for the next bus, then everything was fine.. he was a little strange
Read RussInHouston's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image porcupine_shaver
1 review
Nov 2016
not a bad way to see the highlights of the town.
Read porcupine_shaver's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: green and orange trolley hop on hop off
Member Image skipperanne
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We took the Pride tour of Key West. This was quite enjoyable. As we had very little time before the on board concert, we did not have time to do any exploring on our own.
Read skipperanne's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?