Grand Turk Scuba - Certified Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Scuba - Certified cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Grand Turk offers some of the finest scuba diving excursions in the world with its vast array of tropical fish and reefs.
Member Image slstevens146
reviews
Dec 2016
We were waitlisted for a long period, but the day before the diving, we were given the green light. We dove with Oasis divers. They were well organized, and the dive masters were good, but I was unimpressed that there were no refreshments between dives. These were computer dives...blew the tables out of the water. Beware.
Read slstevens146's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image mr_reiter
reviews
Dec 2016
Good equipment. Great site. Even saw a whale.
Read mr_reiter's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image hanlonm
reviews
Dec 2016
Oasis Diving. Good dive.
Read hanlonm's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image jlmcbrien
reviews
Oct 2016
The dive company was great, and the water conditions were excellent. Highlights included swimming alongside a moray eel and a giant turtle.
Read jlmcbrien's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Gailie girl
reviews
Oct 2016
great help with good team and rum shots after diving!
Read Gailie girl's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image BeachSeabreeze
reviews
Aug 2016
Small group, excellent experience
Read BeachSeabreeze's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image jarand
reviews
Jan 2016
The great part was that we had the DM and the small boat to ourselves! The dives were beautiful, and easy, especially Coral Gardens. The rental equipment was older and not as nice as we'd like. The DM dove with us but wasn't overly enthusiastic about pointing out things.
Read jarand's full cruise review
Provider: Grand Turk Dive Company
Member Image judagar
reviews
Mar 2015
Excellent dive with Oasis Divers and the reef is in excellent shape! Short boat ride to sites and the crew is fun to dive with! Hope i can return and see the "arch" again someday!
Read judagar's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image battlebeast
reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Our second day was our first port of call. Grand Turk. My friend and I went Scuba Diving. It was extremely fun. The water was crystal, and so very warm! 28°c/82°F. I haven't felt water like that EVER! The dive was amazing, to say the least! Lots of coral to see, but not much fish.

Cockburn town was so historical and old and neat. The shopping was good.
The diving at Bohio Dive Resort was amazing! A great Canadian company offering great diving at a beautiful beach!

Read battlebeast's full cruise review
Provider: Bohio Dive Resort
Member Image robtulipe
reviews
Feb 2014

Good dive but coral reefs are showing signs of damage possibly by being over dove.

Read robtulipe's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image karm1210
reviews
Jan 2014

My hubby and dad did a scuba excursion. They were not impressed and did not see anything too exciting (fish). Had better snorkeling experience in St. Thomas than scuba in Grand Turk.
I took the kids to the beach right off the ship, fabulous snorkeling .

Read karm1210's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image vegaspat
reviews
Sep 2013

Not much local so only excursions. We went scuba diving (GT Diving)  very good

Read vegaspat's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Harpo
reviews
Jan 2013
Good visibility, good fish, good reef. Good, not great. There was a long gap between the first and second dive. Most of our group went to the beach directly to the left of the ship.
Read Harpo's full cruise review
Provider: Grand Turk Divers
Member Image krempert
reviews
Dec 2012
As divers, I booked a two tank dive trip with Blue Waters divers (see my TripAdvisor.com post) for four of us and my wife and daughter took the Catarman excursion through Holland. All of us had a great time!
Read krempert's full cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Divers
Member Image jabetz
reviews
Jun 2012
Highly reccommend GTD. I had a wonderful experience and the dive master was fantastic. The cruise line doesn't offer any SCUBA diving excursion.
Read jabetz's full cruise review
Provider: Grand Turk Diving Co.
Member Image StingRaysfan
reviews
May 2012
Great Dives, lots of sea life. Small group of 3 of us, which was great. Very happy with our trip with Blue Water Divers!
Read StingRaysfan's full cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Divers
Member Image cowprintrabbit
reviews
May 2012
Turks and Caicos -- we went diving again, but because the ship cancelled the diving trips, we got on the Internet once onboard and joined Blue Water Drivers for a 2 tank dive to "The Wall". One of the best places in the world. No question. It is amazing to get to places on the Island using a taxi -- it is generally $5 - $6 per person each way. A lot of people on the boat just spent the day in Margaritaville in the port...it was a spring break party to say the least. After a 2 tank dive, it was definitely nice to get a good margarita before getting back on the ship.
Read cowprintrabbit's full cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Divers
Member Image thezombiemaster
reviews
Mar 2012
Nice two-tank dive. Well run operation. Smitty is a great dive master. The "Wall" is truly something to see!
Read thezombiemaster's full cruise review
Provider: Grand Turk Diving
Member Image tdriggers84
reviews
Mar 2012
Our favorite stop by far! We want to go back soon! Just not on HAL.
Read tdriggers84's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?