Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Key West City Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore Key West, a unique tropical city situated in the Caribbean, on a relaxed city tour as you discover the cultural background behind the city.
Member Image jburford
1 review
Jul 2014

did it off the ship because of the option to hop on and off. Thru the ship you couldnt do that

Read jburford's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image riverseine
1 review
Mar 2014

You only get 5 hours in Key West and that is ONLY IF you are off the boat first. You have to pass through customs coming from international waters. We were group 10. Didn't step on Key West until 1:30pm. Had to be back on the boat by 5:30pm. What a tease of a stop. You really need to spend at least four days on Key West. Plan ahead and go there after your cruise. Seriously. We took the City View trolley to see the general layout of Key West. Very informative. Got off at Butterfly Sanctuary (this was truly awesome) and had lunch at Southernmost Bar & Grill right on the water's edge. By then we had to get back to the boat so hopped back on trolley.

Read riverseine's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City View
Member Image ready for another cruise
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2013

Conch train was very informative and worth the cost

Read ready for another cruise's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image spotdog32
3 reviews
Sep 2013

Took the Conch Train for a ride around the city very interesting and informative to bad it started to storm once we got off it is not fun running and pushing a wheel chair only port where we had rain. Be careful going back on board when pushing a wheel chair ramps get very slippery. If you are Handicap be aware of the Bicycle Taxi they will try to take advantage of you or so we heard from another couple that it happened to on Key West.

Read spotdog32's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Wishy
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

We enjoyed Key West. We had been there before but had not taken a tour. City Tour was great. Very informative and entertaining tour guides. The city is totally set up for the large number of tourists.

Read Wishy's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tcoffman
2 reviews
Feb 2013
We booked the hop on, hop off trolley. It was a nice way to see the city.
Read tcoffman's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: City View
Member Image Samantha9313
1 review
Jan 2013
Loved every minute. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME
Read Samantha9313's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sambo1949
1 review
Jan 2013
Saw some beautiful butterfly's and houses , learned who, what and when about this beautiful island.
Read Sambo1949's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image sunsh1n3
1 review
Nov 2012
A good way to get around the City. Can jump on/off. There were 8 stops.
Read sunsh1n3's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ridge-rider
1 review
Apr 2012
Good. Enjoyed it.
Read ridge-rider's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.