Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Key West Bicycle Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West Bicycle Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour private gardens, meet locals and even taste the namesake citrus fruit on a breezy bicycle tour throughout Key West.
Member Image tabmab1978
1 review
May 2014

The tour guide, Dennison, was informative and passionate about the beauty and history of Key West. However, the pace was very slow -- even for two folks in their late 50's. We'd probably have done better renting bikes and trekking on our own.

Read tabmab1978's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image lhz3456
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

We arrived in Key West at 11:00 am and had time to take a great bike tour around the city with Key Lime Bicycle Tour Company. It was about a six mile ride and we got to stop at all the important tourist spots but we also got to see parts of the town that were off the beaten path. Our tour guide was Sara and she had such a great knowledge of the history and quirkyness of Key West and she made it fun to learn about everything. We also had some shopping time before the all aboard at 4:30. I didn't really feel that this was enough time but Key West has a limitation on how long the cruise ships can stay in port. All cruise ships have to be out before sunset because of the sunset celebration in Mallory Square each night.

Read lhz3456's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image beachloverandfoodie
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

Definitely rent bikes while in Key West…it was so easy to get around and it was such a nice day. I have no idea who we got the bike rental through but the bikes were great and they cost $10 for the whole day. We didn’t prebook, we just saw a bike stand and went up to them and got bikes for the day.

Read beachloverandfoodie's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image NeillBeavers
1 review
Feb 2014

The bike trip with Key Lime Bike Tours (Guide Sara Goodwin-305-340-7834) was the best excursion I have ever had there. Very easy ride.

Read NeillBeavers's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image peteukmcr
7 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2014

Key Lime Bike Tours - Christopher, the owner and guide is very knowledgeable about Key West. We learn a lot about the city from its geography, history, and culture to its architecture. Christopher has a passion for the latter and he talks constantly about it and the tour was excellent and highly recommended. We got to see parts of Key West we have never seen before. We visited Mallory Square, Hemingway's House, Duval Street, the Presidents Gates, Mile Marker Zero, (lighthouse), Dog Beach, Memorial Beach and Key West Cemetery. We end up at Kermit's Cafe Kitchen and enjoy a nice Key Lime Ice Cream

Read peteukmcr's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bimmie Girl
1 review
Dec 2012
We were met at the pier with a gentleman that walked us to where we picked up our bikes. He asked that someone be a spotter and reamin in the back of the tour so he could look for that person and know that he had everyone accounted for in the group. I volunteered. He took us by all the historic parts of Key West. DH and I had been to KW twice before and very much enjoyed this trip as we felt we got to see everything. After the tour we had several places we wanted to go to like: The Conch Shack for fritters, they are the best!!! read about it on CC and they were right. Kermits for chocolate dipped key lime pie, also suggested from reading CC. Schooner's Wharf for local beer and to listen to music, read on CC that this is the place to people watch and see what KW locals are all about. Love reading reviews on CC really pays off and made our trip to KW the best yet.
Read Bimmie Girl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Wolfstravel
1 review
Sep 2012
Scooter rental - Once your off the boat there are companies there available to book excursions through. Check the prices with them first before booking with R.C. My husband and I rented a scooter for about $60 until 5pm (ship left at 5:30) and had a great great time on it. There was also an option to rent a motorized car for those who don't like bikes. We went up and down Duval st. (major shopping area with resturants and bars), down to the southern most tip of the U.S. and went around the edge of the island by the beaches. If your a beach person make sure to pack a towel and swimsuit while you do this. The beaches are free so you can just park, hop off, and enjoy the beautifully clear water. I actually think the water was nicer here then at Cococay. I do wish the boat docked here longer because the nightlife looked great. But since it returns to Miami the next morning I do understand the early departure.
Read Wolfstravel's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image robint1956
1 review
Jul 2012
Nice driver. Very knowledgable.
Read robint1956's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image flossinstructor
3 reviews
Jan 2012
It was a very nice tour of Key West. Driver "Sponge Bob" was great! Love Key West!
Read flossinstructor's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.