Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Fort Lauderdale excursion!
Member Image CPABill
3 reviews
Jan 2017
It was fun and interesting. I got to hold a baby alligator.
Read CPABill's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mark Hopkins
1 review
Dec 2016
very informative and nice sites to see
Read Mark Hopkins's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image retirednow!
1 review
Dec 2016
Airboat ride with Alligator sightings. Exhillarating!
Read retirednow!'s full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image naomiyu
1 review
Dec 2016
Everglades park is like labyrinth.
Read naomiyu's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: everglades airboat
Member Image Mandeli
1 review
Dec 2016
Was satisfactory but left us with hours at airport.
Read Mandeli's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jsenter
1 review
Dec 2016
Wished it was longer. Amazing airboat ride.
Read Jsenter's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Ifamember
1 review
Dec 2016
We had quite a bit of time to kill before our flight out that night so we booked the Florida Everglades and Flamingo tour. Excellent tour and wish we could have spent more time at both events. Will be sure to book again on our next visit to Florida
Read Ifamember's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gamevod
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Short air boat ride. Some animal exhibits. OK way to kill time before a later flight.
Read gamevod's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image simon4059
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good tour, we saw many alligators
Read simon4059's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image s2kreno
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Air boat, alligators :)
Read s2kreno's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gailie girl
1 review
Oct 2016
saw 5-6 alligators in the water-very informative guide and the "show"
Read Gailie girl's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mzliza3
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Mislead by Carnival staff on the accessibility of the tour. A waste of money. Need more accessible excursion options.
Read mzliza3's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image adnorm08
5 reviews
Oct 2016
We took an Airboat ride and got to see a couple gators and then walked through an Animal Sanctuary. It was very nice and we enjoyed it.
Read adnorm08's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image anshad
2 reviews
May 2016
Okay, so we really came into Miami, but Cruise Critic wont let you add the same port twice. This excursion included airport transportation, so I highly recommend! See full review for more details.
Read anshad's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Chris1981NL
1 review
May 2016
Done this post cruise excursion before with Celebrity. That one was better. Better area to go on a airboat and longer duration. This was ok t o spent some time before going to FLL airport.
Read Chris1981NL's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Clawman
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Everglades tour an transportation to the airport post cruise. This excursion was worth the price of admission as it provided airport transportation afterwards. We took a bus to the everglades where we boarded an airport and traveled through the everglades looking at the wildlife. We were given a guided tour and saw 2 alligators in the wild and many species of birds, iguana's and vegetation. The tour ended with a small alligator show! I would recommend this excursion to anyone who has a flight later on in the day.
Read Clawman's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image babyjayne2
1 review
Mar 2016
we saw, 2 gators, it wasn't the best, but we had a late flight, so it served it's purpose, he killed a few hours kept our luggage safe and got us to the airport on time.
Read babyjayne2's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ConnCruiserFromMeriden
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Terrific operation about 25 minutes from the cruise terminal. A hour long airboat tour of the Everglades. Captain and tour guide extremely knowledgeable about the area, the flora and fauna. Great with kids. Ask for Captain Kathy. A group photo included and no pressure to buy anything else. Alligator demonstration with a wonderful expert. Snack bar excellent as well. Alligator meat is available
Read ConnCruiserFromMeriden's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Everglades Holiday Park
Member Image EmptyNesting
4 reviews
Dec 2015
Chatty guide but otherwise good way to spend a few hours before a flight home. Recommended if you have not been on an airboat in the everglades before.
Read EmptyNesting's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tigrib
1 review
Oct 2015
bus section was hampered by the Cancer Run for the Cure, streets were blocked off. the bus company should have known this as it is an annual event.
Read tigrib's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mattab80
1 review
Jul 2015
We had several hours to kill before our flight home, so we opted for an airboat ride. Tonya, our guide, was quite amusing and the ride itself fun and informative. We had 20+ ppl on the boat but everyone seemed to have a good view. And the gator show afterwards, with the "gator girl" from the Gator Boys show on Animal Planet, was fun. We were among the first people off the ship (7:20 a.m.) and through customs and were dropped off at the airport afterwards by around 12:00. We were told at the excursions desk that people doing excursions on disembarkation day had their own luggage process and not to do the valet service (where you don't see your luggage until you get to your final destination). This wasn't the case, we discovered that morning. We could've done the valet service and been fine. But we were able to leave our luggage and carry-on items on the bus during the tour, so no big deal.
Read mattab80's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fastback89
1 review
Jul 2015
Air boat tour was great, very informative. Loved the fast boats and seeing alligators
Read Fastback89's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mcrof
1 review
Jul 2015
Air boat is awesome! Tons of alligators and crocodiles
Read Mcrof's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TREEH505
1 review
Jun 2015
Great tour, lucky for us it was the slow season. Not too crowded. Only saw 2 alligators, but just the surroundings themselves were great and really something to see.
Read TREEH505's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Destination Lauderdale
Member Image Newbegin
1 review
May 2015
Saw birds & alligators in the wild, but the show afterwards was not much as we suffered standing in the heat & humidity. The free picture was nice. The Everglades are beautiful. It would be nice to spend some peaceful time there.
Read Newbegin's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?