Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Fort Lauderdale excursion!
Member Image christee52
1 review
Feb 2014

Terrible tour. Air boat ride was beyond stupid. Trash was everywhere. No alligators in the lagoon except a dead one. We did not go very far, could see the dock that we left from everywhere we went. They rushed us, only 1/2 hour tour. No lecture about the alligators, could have use some info about the life of an alligator or something except telling us we had to get out of the boat in 1/2 hour and go to an alligator show. I could not walk down the hill to the show because I would never have gotton back up, no steps! The girl at the top of the entrance told me they were going to do some work on the hill. hmmmmm. The best part of this tour was the Flamigo Park. Enjoyed it the most. Will never go on this excursion again.

Read christee52's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image virgintraveller
1 review
Feb 2014

Great tour guide with so much information, I felt I needed a tape recorder, not a camera. It really boggles ones mind the stark contrast between the one moment calm & serene beauty to the next moment raw savage rage. The guides respect & caring for such a delicate environmental place is evident in their actions & narration. Remember this is one place you want to keep your face, arms, & legs well away from the water. There is no telling what 6-10 foot prehistoric predator are just inches below the surface, waiting to make you its afternoon snack. The Gator Boys Show is Jaw-dropping. Not only yours but the stars of the show too.

Read virgintraveller's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ckb63
1 review
Jan 2014

Made embark fairly quick and easy, and filled the time before the flight out. It included transfer to FLL on a full sized tour bus with luggage stowed underneath. Delivery was to the airline of your choosing, and all luggage was handled for you.

Read ckb63's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sippin_pisco
1 review
Dec 2013

It was very interesting, and after having heard about the everglades all my life, I just had to see it! the place we stopped at, was a bit low - mid range - and the gater wrestling show after was borderline cheesy!! an experience, but not to be repeated! the Holland America group go to a place that has a zoo rather than gater-wrestling, so that might be more interesting....:)
Also, the tour quite kept waiting for this really slow family, so consequently we were rushed (and cranky) for our flight!

Read sippin_pisco's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CastroValley1
1 review
Mar 2013
We were taken by bus to the Everglades about 45 minutes from Port Everglades. The tour guide on the bus was pretty informative. We took a fan boat that held the whole group. You are given ear plugs but with younger children, it would have been hard to keep the plugs in their ears. My son-in-law got first in line and picked the first row of seats, the farthest away from the fan propeller. It was windy in front and the 1 year old got wind burn. We saw one alligator in natural surroundings on the tour. There were some at the dock near the boats but didn't want a closer look. It was earlier in the day following a cold spell so they don't like to come out of the mud bottom. There is a small zoo with gators and snakes and farm animals and a rescue animal group presentation that we found interesting. The rescue group showed a baby alligator, a small fox and a panther. The bus took us back to the pier to drop off a passenger who was going on a second leg of a cruise. Then we proceeded to the FLL airport to be dropped off.
Read CastroValley1's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kcscrapper
1 review
Dec 2012
we enjoyed a great morning air-boat ride before embarkation. All we were interested in was the air-boat ride, so we skipped any of the animal exhibit. We did see a couple of crocodile and a swimming turtle in the everglades.
Read kcscrapper's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Sawgrass Mills Recreation Area
Member Image Melanie
4 reviews
Mar 2012
This was fantastic! Choose this one over any other - despite the fact we had a long wait at airport after trip (and dropped from ship to tour, from tour to airport with no problems) every minute worthwhile - we saw alligators, fulfilled ambition of trip on Everglades and as we were early due to disembarkation, this was a good thing as beat the crowds - a perfect end to cruise!
Read Melanie's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image 509ers
5 reviews
Mar 2012
Really fun
Read 509ers's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image julenow
1 review
Mar 2012
Excellent tour, jet boat ride could have been longer.
Read julenow's full Statendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.