Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Fort Lauderdale excursion!
Member Image B00tr0ck
1 review
Feb 2017
air boat ride with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Saw lots of alligators, very cool. The guide also showed us some really interesting vegetation and survival tips. Lots of fun! Not much in the way of food options there and it;s not close to anything so bring snacks and water!
Read B00tr0ck's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Everglades Holiday Park
Member Image ReadyToCruise111
1 review
Feb 2017
We rented a car and went to Shark Valley Visitor Center in the Everglades. It took about an hour from Port Everglades. It costs $25 per car to enter. There is a tram tour that you can pay for or bikes to rent. We did neither. We walked along the paved path and took in an amazing amount of wildlife. The birds and alligators were the most fun. Look closely for the baby alligators right next to the path. This is an awesome place! We were there once before about 15 years ago and loved it then too!
Read ReadyToCruise111's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Vickia314
1 review
Jan 2017
We enjoyed the air boat tour through the Everglades was great, just not long enough!
Read Vickia314's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Benchwarmer8
1 review
Jan 2017
For the price, the Everglades Tour was a good deal: an activity of interest, care for our luggage, and a trip to the airport.
Read Benchwarmer8's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CPABill
3 reviews
Jan 2017
It was fun and interesting. I got to hold a baby alligator.
Read CPABill's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hillsy
1 review
Jan 2017
Fantastic trip seeing wild animals up close excellent knowledgeable staff
Read Hillsy's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Planet Cruise
Member Image EBDorking
1 review
Jan 2017
Enjoyable though surprisingly cold in January. We saw at least 2 alligators!
Read EBDorking's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image travelsande
1 review
Dec 2016
Enjoyed seeing the alligators from the airboat ride as I had taken one before in Everglades City without seeing any a couple years ago. We also went to the Pink Flamingo Gardens which had lots of animals and shade from trees as Florida was it's usual warm!
Read travelsande's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mark Hopkins
1 review
Dec 2016
very informative and nice sites to see
Read Mark Hopkins's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image retirednow!
1 review
Dec 2016
Airboat ride with Alligator sightings. Exhillarating!
Read retirednow!'s full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image naomiyu
1 review
Dec 2016
Everglades park is like labyrinth.
Read naomiyu's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: everglades airboat
Member Image Mandeli
1 review
Dec 2016
Was satisfactory but left us with hours at airport.
Read Mandeli's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jsenter
1 review
Dec 2016
Wished it was longer. Amazing airboat ride.
Read Jsenter's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Ifamember
1 review
Dec 2016
We had quite a bit of time to kill before our flight out that night so we booked the Florida Everglades and Flamingo tour. Excellent tour and wish we could have spent more time at both events. Will be sure to book again on our next visit to Florida
Read Ifamember's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gamevod
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Short air boat ride. Some animal exhibits. OK way to kill time before a later flight.
Read gamevod's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image simon4059
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good tour, we saw many alligators
Read simon4059's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image s2kreno
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Air boat, alligators :)
Read s2kreno's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gailie girl
1 review
Oct 2016
saw 5-6 alligators in the water-very informative guide and the "show"
Read Gailie girl's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mzliza3
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Mislead by Carnival staff on the accessibility of the tour. A waste of money. Need more accessible excursion options.
Read mzliza3's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image adnorm08
5 reviews
Oct 2016
We took an Airboat ride and got to see a couple gators and then walked through an Animal Sanctuary. It was very nice and we enjoyed it.
Read adnorm08's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image anshad
2 reviews
May 2016
Okay, so we really came into Miami, but Cruise Critic wont let you add the same port twice. This excursion included airport transportation, so I highly recommend! See full review for more details.
Read anshad's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Chris1981NL
1 review
May 2016
Done this post cruise excursion before with Celebrity. That one was better. Better area to go on a airboat and longer duration. This was ok t o spent some time before going to FLL airport.
Read Chris1981NL's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Clawman
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Everglades tour an transportation to the airport post cruise. This excursion was worth the price of admission as it provided airport transportation afterwards. We took a bus to the everglades where we boarded an airport and traveled through the everglades looking at the wildlife. We were given a guided tour and saw 2 alligators in the wild and many species of birds, iguana's and vegetation. The tour ended with a small alligator show! I would recommend this excursion to anyone who has a flight later on in the day.
Read Clawman's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image babyjayne2
1 review
Mar 2016
we saw, 2 gators, it wasn't the best, but we had a late flight, so it served it's purpose, he killed a few hours kept our luggage safe and got us to the airport on time.
Read babyjayne2's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ConnCruiserFromMeriden
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Terrific operation about 25 minutes from the cruise terminal. A hour long airboat tour of the Everglades. Captain and tour guide extremely knowledgeable about the area, the flora and fauna. Great with kids. Ask for Captain Kathy. A group photo included and no pressure to buy anything else. Alligator demonstration with a wonderful expert. Snack bar excellent as well. Alligator meat is available
Read ConnCruiserFromMeriden's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Everglades Holiday Park

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?