Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) City Tour Excursion Reviews

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a city tour of Fort Lauderdale's main attractions, including shopping on Las Olas Boulevard, gondola rides on its canals, and a historic riverfront.
Member Image WEGL81
11 reviews
Apr 2015
Post cruise we went on a one and a half hour paddleboat cruise on the Carrie B. This was a delightful trip through canals and the port harbor viewing mega-mansions and mega-yachts.
Read WEGL81's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Carrie B
Member Image OCtravelernottourist
1 review
Mar 2015
Excellent City Tour of Ft. Lauderdale. Good overview pointing out city. Like the boat trip highlighting many beautiful homes and yachts). Good way to pass the time if you have a later flight. Also, food was available on the boat for lunch.
Read OCtravelernottourist's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bphawk64
1 review
Mar 2015
We took a boat tour which basically went thru some of the canals to view the local mansions and then out into the Port Everglades area. Pretty nice tour which last about 1.5 hours. The boat has two decks and a bar on the lower inside deck.
Read bphawk64's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Carrie B Tours
Member Image Setting sail for fun
1 review
Mar 2015
Double decker bus tour of Miami. We booked this as our flight home was later in the evening. It was a nice day and we enjoyed the tour. It was a little windy on top but a great view.
Read Setting sail for fun's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image abarbstar
1 review
Mar 2015
great until we got off the paddle wheeler and had to wait out in the hot sun for 20 minutes for the bus driver to come back to get us. Other than that, the tour director was very energetic and fun .
Read abarbstar's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image dundalkspur
9 reviews
Dec 2013

This was a waste of money$59 .It consisted of a boat ride showing other people's homes - and going around the cruise port -then we were dropped off for an hour and thirty minutes in a shopping street full of overpriced shops - most of the people just stayed on the bus.....sigh.......borning....

Read dundalkspur's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image paperclips
6 reviews
Feb 2013
The only ships excursion I had on my last day before heading back home was the Land and Sea tour. It was pretty good. We saw Ft. Lauderdale beach, the area where "Where the Boys Are" was filmed with Connie Francis. Our tour guide gave us the history of Ft. Lauderdale. We boarded the Carrie B. Harbour Tours to see "Venice of America". Lots of several million dollar homes, yachts and went into Port Everglades where the large cruise ships dock. I saw my ship one last time, wishing I could go back ......... or better yet go on anther cruise right at that moment. Ah, guess I'll have to just dream and wait for next year.
Read paperclips's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Dec 2012
WE booked a land and sea excursion after our cruise as our plane didn't leave until 355. This tour was well organized but the tour guide got a little carried away with his history lessons. This was a good trip.
Read collinsmom4301's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.