Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) City Tour Excursion Reviews

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a city tour of Fort Lauderdale's main attractions, including shopping on Las Olas Boulevard, gondola rides on its canals, and a historic riverfront.
Member Image Hotdog99
1 review
Apr 2017
Double decker bus tour to Miami then drop off at FLL airport very nice tour for people with flights after 3:30pm
Read Hotdog99's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KittyKat13
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Our tour guide was wonderful, explained contiually and made the tour very informative. The "folks" in Belize make $2.00+ as a minimium wage he told us and would you believe, fuel is $9.09 per gallon ($4.50 American). We went to see Rum made and it was facinating....reminds me of old stills I have seen in the South making white lighting. They have crocodiles here!!!! Think I'll just stay on dry land... Great tour
Read KittyKat13's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: We booked a tour in Belize on the Pier
Member Image mojomorris
19 reviews
Mar 2017
Best of Miami From Port Everglades Ending at FLL Airport. An open top double decker bus took us thru the Miami/South Beach area with an informative, personable and funny guide (Edd). Lots to see and we stopped in Little Havana to stretch our legs and grab some beverages. If you’ve never been to the Miami area, this is a good way to get a small sample of what Miami is like.
Read mojomorris's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image V. I. Cruiser
1 review
Feb 2017
Really enjoyed this tour along waterways and to their private island were they had a small alligator show and some other animals. They staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable on the places we past. Can get drinks and light snacks on the boat. On the island you can get burgers etc.
Read V. I. Cruiser's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jungle Queen
Member Image OceanTraveller4ever
2 reviews
Jan 2017
A very informative bus tour, with a cruise of the main canals of FLL. Very enjoyable.
Read OceanTraveller4ever's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Ap1975
1 review
Dec 2016
We explore some areas of the port
Read Ap1975's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TechSurfer
1 review
Dec 2016
This was the land-and-sea tour, mostly to kill time before our 6pm flight. The tour guide was a spitfire. But it is just a bus tour and then a boat tour.
Read TechSurfer's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image lagunalady27
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Took excursion to eat up time until flight. Dropped us at the airport after, but very far from the door (equivalent to several blocks, uphill). No help with luggage.
Read lagunalady27's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ohaycruiser
1 review
Dec 2016
While our tour said shopping was a part, our tour was on a Sunday and nothing was open. The river cruise part though was great and our tour guide was great..
Read ohaycruiser's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bingogkc
1 review
Nov 2016
Fantastic water and land tour!! Tour guide was orinally from Poland and she was fantastic!!!!
Read bingogkc's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image manbearpig33
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We toured Fort Lauderdale in a bus and then went on the Intercoastal Waterway boat.
Read manbearpig33's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image traveleroftheworld
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Excursion to see the city and transport us to the airport, very convenient. Allowed us to be in group 1 to exit the ship.
Read traveleroftheworld's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Juanitavip
1 review
Oct 2016
The land and sea excursion with Laurie and Christine was wonderful. Laurie was a delightful tour guide and made the information very fun.
Read Juanitavip's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Joellendixon
1 review
Oct 2016
A 90 Minute sail through the inter coastal overlooking the beautiful homes and yachts.
Read Joellendixon's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image regussgal
1 review
Jul 2016
Very nicely organized and Marlene our guide was very knowledgeable and had a peppy personality.
Read regussgal's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Paul and Renee
1 review
Jun 2016
Was very good and informative
Read Paul and Renee's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tabby9999
1 review
Jun 2016
We took the land and sea excursion post cruise. The land tour was kind of boring with the highlights being hotels and the number of specific types of palm trees there are (I don't even remember the answer). The sea part was awesome; we cruised the canals and saw multimillion dollar mansions and yachts. It was a relaxing way to spend the time before being dropped off at the airport.
Read Tabby9999's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Luke Page
1 review
Apr 2016
Miami is a surprisingly beautiful City. From the waterfront to the Art Deco area it has a surprising amount of class and not just opulent excess (although it has that in spades too)
Read Luke Page's full Oriana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image az62
2 reviews
Mar 2016
We booked the land and sea tour for when we got back to the port. A coach bus gave us a tour of Fort Lauderdale and we were then taken to a boat which gave us a tour of the canals with the beautiful homes. The only reason we booked the tour was because our flight was not until 5 pm and this cruise ended with drop-off at the airport. All in all, it was probably not worth the money, but killing a few hours and the ride to the airport made us choose it.
Read az62's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bestofXs
6 reviews
Jan 2016
Our Jungle Queen Riverboat tour was complimentary from Holland American Cruise Line on our turn-around on 2/8 because they were doing a super clean of the ship due to 17 cases of Noro virus. It was a tad bit cool (mid 70's) in Ft. Lauderdale and the first bus load went on the enclosed lower deck. So, we ended up on the top unenclosed deck. BRRRR! We toured the inter-coastal waterways of the New River. Went under two lift bridges and saw many expensive homes and yachts in the canals. Just not our thing! But, the price was right!
Read bestofXs's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image macusr
10 reviews
Dec 2015
Since our flight wasn't until nearly 3pm, we opted to do the Ft. Lauderdale Land & Sea w/ Airport Transfer excursion. We had to meet in the Celebrity Theater at 8am. After retrieving our luggage and getting thru customs, we got on the coach bus around 9am. We were taken on a tour along the beach, up Las Olas Blvd, and over to the Riverfront. Then we went on the Carrie B riverboat for a 90 minute scenic cruise on the New River and Intercoastal Waterway. We got to go deep into Port Everglades for some great cruise ship photos. Finally we were transferred to FLL airport, arriving just after 1pm. The tour was a much more pleasant way than sitting at the airport to kill time before our 3pm flight. We had a very gregarious tour guide Lori who kept us amused and informed about the history of Fort Lauderdale.
Read macusr's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image WEGL81
17 reviews
Apr 2015
Post cruise we went on a one and a half hour paddleboat cruise on the Carrie B. This was a delightful trip through canals and the port harbor viewing mega-mansions and mega-yachts.
Read WEGL81's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Carrie B
Member Image OCtravelernottourist
1 review
Mar 2015
Excellent City Tour of Ft. Lauderdale. Good overview pointing out city. Like the boat trip highlighting many beautiful homes and yachts). Good way to pass the time if you have a later flight. Also, food was available on the boat for lunch.
Read OCtravelernottourist's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bphawk64
2 reviews
Mar 2015
We took a boat tour which basically went thru some of the canals to view the local mansions and then out into the Port Everglades area. Pretty nice tour which last about 1.5 hours. The boat has two decks and a bar on the lower inside deck.
Read bphawk64's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Carrie B Tours
Member Image Setting sail for fun
1 review
Mar 2015
Double decker bus tour of Miami. We booked this as our flight home was later in the evening. It was a nice day and we enjoyed the tour. It was a little windy on top but a great view.
Read Setting sail for fun's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?