Charleston City Tour Excursion Reviews

Charleston City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Taking a guided bus tour of Charleston is a great way to ensure you don't miss any of what this historic jewel of the south has to offer.
Member Image rw6985
1 review
Oct 2016
very informative tour of areas of charleston, homes, churches, public buildings. basket making, Lots of time for photography,
Read rw6985's full Seabourn Quest cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image bucknwanda
1 review
Oct 2016
Boat our of Fort Sumter and city tour. Very interesting but guide was a bit long winded.
Read bucknwanda's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image raphael360
1 review
Oct 2016
Our local tour guide was VERY knowledgeable about the history of the Civil War in Charleston as he serves on several historical boards. We've been to Charleston twice, loved it both times and will go again.
Read raphael360's full Seabourn Quest cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image greenman1168
1 review
Sep 2016
Good tour, if a bit heavy on military info, but I suppose that's what Charleston is about. Enjoyed the boat ride to and from Fort Sumter.
Read greenman1168's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image GeneralGrant
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Tour of beautiful Antebellum homes
Read GeneralGrant's full Independence cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image RM_Canada
1 review
Nov 2015
Took a walking tour, about 3 hours. Our guide was a retired history teacher and he was really good.
Read RM_Canada's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Arizona Budgies
6 reviews
Oct 2015
Docked 730am to 10pm with a free city shuttle stop near the dock which we used to carry us to the Visitor Bureau where we booked our city tour. Beautiful warm windy day here, almost hot in the sun. A beautiful historical city to view and enjoy. Loved Charleston.
Read Arizona Budgies's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Adventure Tours
Member Image Michael McCarty
1 review
Oct 2015
Extremely knowledgeable tour driver.
Read Michael McCarty's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Gray Line of Charleston
Member Image ferry360
1 review
Nov 2012
The cruise line used a small tour operator. It felt like we got a pretty good inside look at the old town and even a peek into a still lived in mansion.
Read ferry360's full American Star cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image shinnecock
1 review
Jul 2012
Ship docked right at main street. Easy on and off. Wonderful bus tour of city.
Read shinnecock's full American Star cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image jasthorn
3 reviews
Apr 2012
Interesting tour of Fort Sumter and the Civial War site.
Read jasthorn's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?