Quebec City Montmorency Falls Excursion Reviews

Quebec City Montmorency Falls  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Prepare to be stunned by the awesome splendor of the Montmorency Falls in Quebec City. The 275-foot spectacle will supply beautiful and unforgettable views, so be sure your waterproof camera is working!
Member Image C1968cruiser
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Beautiful tour of countryside and falls with a knowledgable, friendly guide. The bus was very comfortable. The leaves were at their peak, and if we hadn't taken this tour we wouldn't have seen such beauty.
Read C1968cruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Edgewater601
1 review
Oct 2016
We booked independently with Viator and found it disorganized and unsatisfactory. I have booked other tours through Viator that were excellent but this was not one of them. The next day we did Quebec City on our own and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read Edgewater601's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image cruselover10624
1 review
Oct 2016
Guide was fantastic. Only complaint was there was not enough time on our own in with Quebec or the Falls (15 minutes only here)
Read cruselover10624's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jtm1
5 reviews
Sep 2016
We took an excursion and also walked the lower town on our own. A delightful place
Read jtm1's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Eclair
1 review
Sep 2016
Spectacular site! Be sure to take the cable car ride and walk up to the falls overlook from which you can look down right over the expansive waterfall. Also amazing to see visitors who chose to climb stairs (a real hike) on the side of the mountain to the falls rather than take the cable car.
Read Eclair's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Autocars Dupont Tours
Member Image Hughie
1 review
Sep 2016
Pretty falls 10 minutes from town.
Read Hughie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LTxrx
4 reviews
Sep 2016
You really have to be into waterfalls. These are not the greatest. They say they are 50% higher than Niagara. Not the greatest. Expect to spend an hour or so there. Not necessary to take cable car up, can easily walk.
Read LTxrx's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cmnutritionow@hotmail.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Country side maple farm and Quebec including Montmorency falls was well worth the price. We enjoyed French pastry and tea as well as the falls.
Read cmnutritionow@hotmail.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Caregg
1 review
Sep 2016
We had never been to Quebec City--what a fabulous place. The evening we arrived, we walked into the old city and after looking around had Dunne, which was great. Next morning, my husband slept late and I went to the old market then walked around and bought gifts for family. I had a great time, the tour was what we expected and we saw a lot in a short time, the guide was so happy to be with us and so complimentary of his home city, a delightful man. The description didn't say we were going to the Olains of Abraham, but I quizzed Monia and she looked it up and read to me that we would. She and Monica were so very helpful with my many questions about our shore excursions, the falls were beautiful
Read Caregg's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image TapPATapPA
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Our guide gave us a wonderful tour out to the falls, including the cable car, told us lots of information, took pictures for and with us, and then drove us all over the Island of Orleans, going over the 4 hours we'd paid for. We had made the arrangements with another couple on our roll call, and enjoyed it very much.
Read TapPATapPA's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image Paul.Mellott
1 review
Sep 2016
Very well done, but poor handicap services. Enjoyed the guide's comments, the falls , and the copper museum.
Read Paul.Mellott's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Transplanted Floater
1 review
Apr 2016
Also included Ste Anne de Beaupre - Good tour director
Read Transplanted Floater's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bobwlar
1 review
Oct 2015
was interesting to see old scotland
Read bobwlar's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jal87@cogeco.ca
1 review
Oct 2014

Booked with cruise line. we had already walked Quebec City for 2 days so this was a nice way to see country. Saw sugar shack and mont morency falls. Ate tea and cake at falls.

Read Jal87@cogeco.ca's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaydayT
1 review
Sep 2014

The bus tour for the Montmorency Falls included a stop at a historical home and a stop at the maple sugar shack. The falls were beautiful! We were driven to the bottom of the falls then rode the cable car to the top of the falls. Walking across the bridge of the falls allowed us to experience the power of the falls and the major turbulence of the water. At the plantation house gift shop, we were served and enjoyed hot tea and tea cakes.
The tour of the maple sugar shack was so interesting and the candy was delicious! The tour guide shared such interesting information of how the maple sugar is harvested and processed. The maple sugar candy made a nice souvenir to take home too!
The historical home visited on this tour used to be occupied by a surgeon. The home was furnished with period furniture and a gentleman dressed in period costume shared interesting information about the area and the home and it's history.
This was a good excursion and very enjoyable.

Read DaydayT's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image lecanadian
1 review
Sep 2014

Montmorency Falls is a lovely photo opportunity but lots of people and not enough time to walk/hike closer to the fall. Facility adjacent to the Falls is clean, bright and offers washrooms and convenience store.

Read lecanadian's full Grande Caribe cruise review
Provider: Blount Small Ship Adventures
Member Image Harrisburger with cheese
1 review
Sep 2013

We took an excursion the 1st day which sucked. They drove us around town and pointed out the sights. First stop was a lookout in Battlefield Park for 20 minutes. Overcast and not a great view with inadequate bathroom facilities. Next stop was the Frontenac which was 20 minutes of rushing around to see what you could since most of the hotel was off limits to non-guests. I did get to sneak into a bathroom at the Frontenac and it was a GREAT bathroom. Last and final stop was Montmorency Falls which again was 20 or 30 minutes. Barely enough time to walk across to the other side of the falls and back. We tried to make it to the giant staircase on the far side of the falls and barely made it back in time.

Read Harrisburger with cheese's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TNCruiser2011
2 reviews
May 2013

We saw the falls the Isle of Orleans and a Sugar Shack. We enjoyed the falls but the rest was kind of oh-hum.

Read TNCruiser2011's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ladymadeline
3 reviews
Oct 2012
Pretty spectacular falls. We went to both the upper falls and the visitor center at the base. Very nice.
Read ladymadeline's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?