Halifax Peggy's Cove Excursion Reviews

Halifax Peggy's Cove cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience the beauty of Peggy's Cove as you wander through the scenic, rocky paradise and learn the history behind its famous white lighthouse.
Member Image cmnutritionow@hotmail.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Bus hop on /off tour of Halifax and surrounding areas included visiting Peggy's Cove
Read cmnutritionow@hotmail.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bsg5698
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Long bus trip to Peggy's Cove but worth the trip! Did our own craft beer tour!
Read bsg5698's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: MOLAGEA
Member Image snowbird922
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Engaged an eight person limo for our group of eight. Great time at Peggy's Cove, including the best lobster, ever! Nice pewter gifts by local craft people. Also had tour of city and stop at Cemetery where 120 victims of the Titanic are buried.
Read snowbird922's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Ricardo13
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice excursion and only 3 1/2 hours
Read Ricardo13's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mseiferth
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Pleasant small community...highlight is the lighthouse.
Read mseiferth's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sundevil99
2 reviews
Aug 2016
In Halifax, several options are available to choose from for excursions. We chose to go to Peggy's Cove which is a 60-minute drive each way by bus. It was very, very busy with about 10 tour buses all crammed into a tiny parking lot by the lighthouse. There were people everywhere and big lines for the cramped bathrooms. We only had 40 minutes to explore because the ship docked late and we had to get back for the next tour time. We were 15 minutes late leaving because one of our bus mates was missing, so they waited for him to show up. The whole bus was upset. Back at the port in Halifax, two of the tour buses came back late to the port and the ship had to wait about 30 minutes for them. If you were on a non-HAL booked excursion, the ship would not have waited, so in this case it really paid to book through HAL.
Read sundevil99's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image 1974corvette
1 review
Aug 2016
was a good time
Read 1974corvette's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image DEW58
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved climbing on the rocks at Peggy's cove and then walking around the cove...Then, the Titanic Grave Site was a bucket list item for us! Our guide in Halifax was EXCELLENT, and very enjoyable!
Read DEW58's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nycalgal
3 reviews
Aug 2016
Very nice tour
Read nycalgal's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image girardj
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Halifax, Nova Scotia. Very nice excursion. We boarded a bus with a very knowledgeable guide and drove the short distance to the extremely picturesque location of Peggy’s fishing village. Though not really populated now, the beauty is still there. Colorful fishing boats tied up at the pier and a very nice lighthouse as well. After another informative and picture-taking trip back to the boat and we spent several hours going through the many gift shops at the terminal.
Read girardj's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mar_53
1 review
Aug 2016
The "town" is a dozen houses. But worth seeing. The scenery was fabulous.Unique shops with souvenirs you won't see anywhere else. One item I wanted was sold out; I emailed the company when I got home and they agreed to mail me the item, very cheerfully.
Read Mar_53's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image hisfuzziness
1 review
Aug 2016
Getting out to Peggy's Cove was a long, scenic ride. Once there, it was a great sight and able to climb around on rocks provided great enjoyment for the kids (and adults).
Read hisfuzziness's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bphman
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Our guide, Jay White, was terrific. He has a doctorate in Canadian history and kept me entertained. Your trip to Peggy's Cove is off the beaten path and very picturesque and interesting. You can spend as much time as you want there. He then took us for the most delicious lobster and mussels. He is a tremendous source for historical facts. He then spent time off the clock to take my wife to two yarn stores before bringing us back to the ship. The only down side is that he has a small car and can only carry 3 people. I would definitely seek him out.
Read bphman's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: ToursByLocals
Member Image Florida Frog
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Took us on back roads to Peggy's Cove with many special stops.
Read Florida Frog's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image dcorbett70
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Halifax - Booked with Halifax Tour Guys. We went to Peggy's Cove and the Titanic Cemetery. Oustanding!
Read dcorbett70's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Halifax Tour Guys
Member Image jasperdog
3 reviews
May 2016
Included Titanic victims cemetery which we found very interesting. Had already been to Peggy's Cove.
Read jasperdog's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Crusinwithfamily
4 reviews
May 2016
A beautiful site. Our tour guide was excellent. The heavy fog was the only disappointment. But nothing NCL can control.
Read Crusinwithfamily's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Transplanted Floater
1 review
Apr 2016
Great Tour - lots of information - Also included Titanic Cemetery
Read Transplanted Floater's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kevinkevin
1 review
Oct 2015
Exceellent
Read kevinkevin's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BobbieB251
1 review
Oct 2015
Great bus tour of Peggy's Cove. Bruce was the tour guide and he was wonderful. Bruce was very knowledgeable and funny at times. Hop on and hop off option at the end was nice. We saw a lot of sites
Read BobbieB251's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Uncle Al95670
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Tour of Halifax and Peggy's cove. All day tour. Time for shopping and strolling the town in Peggy's Cove. Beautiful little fishing village. City tour with lunch in Halifax, Halifax Maritime Museum, and Halifax Citadel. Again, great tour.
Read Uncle Al95670's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sweetygirl
1 review
Oct 2015
Beautiful scenery
Read Sweetygirl's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image landlovr
1 review
Oct 2015
Excellent tour, top notch driver and guide, very nice bus. Peggy's Cove is small so I could see it all after the 20 minute wait for the ladies bathroom!
Read landlovr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mademypoint
3 reviews
Sep 2015
This included several stops including the Gardens, the citadel (photo opp only), the local area and the cemetery where the victims of the titanic were buried.
Read Mademypoint's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LINDAE3213
2 reviews
Sep 2015
waste of $65 each for 45 minutes in a small and very crowded area with about 30 tour buses.... nice scenery if you can see past hundreds of people walking over the rocks by the lighthouse as you try to absorb the view..would NOT return to the area even with another cruise newbie who wants to see it ...they can waste the 3 hours and $65 without me !
Read LINDAE3213's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?