Halifax Peggy's Cove Excursion Reviews

Halifax Peggy's Cove cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience the beauty of Peggy's Cove as you wander through the scenic, rocky paradise and learn the history behind its famous white lighthouse.
Member Image hisfuzziness
1 review
Aug 2016
Getting out to Peggy's Cove was a long, scenic ride. Once there, it was a great sight and able to climb around on rocks provided great enjoyment for the kids (and adults).
Read hisfuzziness's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bphman
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Our guide, Jay White, was terrific. He has a doctorate in Canadian history and kept me entertained. Your trip to Peggy's Cove is off the beaten path and very picturesque and interesting. You can spend as much time as you want there. He then took us for the most delicious lobster and mussels. He is a tremendous source for historical facts. He then spent time off the clock to take my wife to two yarn stores before bringing us back to the ship. The only down side is that he has a small car and can only carry 3 people. I would definitely seek him out.
Read bphman's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: ToursByLocals
Member Image Florida Frog
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Took us on back roads to Peggy's Cove with many special stops.
Read Florida Frog's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image dcorbett70
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Halifax - Booked with Halifax Tour Guys. We went to Peggy's Cove and the Titanic Cemetery. Oustanding!
Read dcorbett70's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Halifax Tour Guys
Member Image jasperdog
3 reviews
May 2016
Included Titanic victims cemetery which we found very interesting. Had already been to Peggy's Cove.
Read jasperdog's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Crusinwithfamily
4 reviews
May 2016
A beautiful site. Our tour guide was excellent. The heavy fog was the only disappointment. But nothing NCL can control.
Read Crusinwithfamily's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Transplanted Floater
1 review
Apr 2016
Great Tour - lots of information - Also included Titanic Cemetery
Read Transplanted Floater's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kevinkevin
1 review
Oct 2015
Exceellent
Read kevinkevin's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BobbieB251
1 review
Oct 2015
Great bus tour of Peggy's Cove. Bruce was the tour guide and he was wonderful. Bruce was very knowledgeable and funny at times. Hop on and hop off option at the end was nice. We saw a lot of sites
Read BobbieB251's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Uncle Al95670
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Tour of Halifax and Peggy's cove. All day tour. Time for shopping and strolling the town in Peggy's Cove. Beautiful little fishing village. City tour with lunch in Halifax, Halifax Maritime Museum, and Halifax Citadel. Again, great tour.
Read Uncle Al95670's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sweetygirl
1 review
Oct 2015
Beautiful scenery
Read Sweetygirl's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image landlovr
1 review
Oct 2015
Excellent tour, top notch driver and guide, very nice bus. Peggy's Cove is small so I could see it all after the 20 minute wait for the ladies bathroom!
Read landlovr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mademypoint
3 reviews
Sep 2015
This included several stops including the Gardens, the citadel (photo opp only), the local area and the cemetery where the victims of the titanic were buried.
Read Mademypoint's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LINDAE3213
2 reviews
Sep 2015
waste of $65 each for 45 minutes in a small and very crowded area with about 30 tour buses.... nice scenery if you can see past hundreds of people walking over the rocks by the lighthouse as you try to absorb the view..would NOT return to the area even with another cruise newbie who wants to see it ...they can waste the 3 hours and $65 without me !
Read LINDAE3213's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image paulgs
2 reviews
Sep 2015
More hype than substance. Little town with 40 residence and 30 bus loads of tourists.
Read paulgs's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WALLEEK
1 review
Sep 2015
Did this tour in conjunction with the Titanic cemetery. Enjoyed both very much. Had a really good guide.
Read WALLEEK's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LOU
3 reviews
Sep 2015
Peggy's cove is beautiful but too much time spent traveling to and from the cove and not enough time to enjoy it.
Read LOU's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image harnpat
1 review
Aug 2015
Very scenic once you get there. There are a lot of hilly areas. Bought some molten glass jewelry as gifts.
Read harnpat's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Americanand proud
1 review
Aug 2015
Peggy's Cove is a little (really little) town by the sea that provides great photo opportunities. We also visited the cemetery where many Titanic casualties were buried. The guide was very knowledgeable and witty.
Read Americanand proud's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cobollover
1 review
Aug 2015
Took a car service around Halifax and Peggy's cove. Many interesting facts including standard time starting there. We also visited the titanic cemetery and early universities. Peggy's cove was prettier than I expected. A must see.
Read cobollover's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image imaproudma
2 reviews
Jul 2015
hiked the beautiful area around Peggy's cove, delicious lunch and amazing guide Jillian
Read imaproudma's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Great E.A.R.T.H
Member Image CruiseBG
1 review
Jun 2015
Great tour guide and the Titanic cemetery was an unexpected treat due to the wonderful stories.
Read CruiseBG's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image walkpl
1 review
Jun 2015
Very picturesque
Read walkpl's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image LovingTheHighSeas
1 review
Jun 2015
Our driver let us off at the historic lighthouse and let us take our time to take pictures and walk through the fishing village on the way back to the vehicle. Very relaxing.
Read LovingTheHighSeas's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Halifax Tour Guys
Member Image chevytrkr
5 reviews
Oct 2014

Although the weather was inclement during our tour, our tour operator, Liz, made the trip very enjoyable with her stories about Halifax. Especially noteworthy were the roles Halifax played during the 9/11 disaster when flights arriving back to the U.S. were diverted to Halifax when the airspace over the U.S. was shut down. Also, Halifax was involved with the Titanic disaster by retreiving bodies at sea and burying those victims who could not be identified. Another trajedy was the airline crash off the coast of Halifax that left all passengers and crew dead. Peggy's Cove is a beautiful little fishing village with a picturesque lighthouse sitting on a stone outcropping. Even the terrible weather could not deter us from venturing out and taking photos. Liz also provided us a very humorous rendition of the mating ritual of lobsters. Who knew?

Read chevytrkr's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?