Halifax Peggy's Cove Excursion Reviews

Halifax Peggy's Cove cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience the beauty of Peggy's Cove as you wander through the scenic, rocky paradise and learn the history behind its famous white lighthouse.
Member Image patmama
10 reviews
Oct 2016
Bus ride to Peggy's Cove was beautiful!! We were given 45 minutes to walk around and take pictures. We then had the HOHO bus for the afternoon. Enjoyed it!! So much to do in Halifax.
Read patmama's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LisaRachel
1 review
Oct 2016
totally disorganized due to a change in the cruise schedule but they really did not have it together with the meeting place or time of the trip. We waited for a bus for 20 minutes in the cold, and then more bus riding to a small town. OK, scenic but really, not what I'd call a tourist attraction.
Read LisaRachel's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kathy36wright
1 review
Oct 2016
A beautiful site but it was soo windy we were nearly blown over.
Read kathy36wright's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LUAUBOUND
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Also not a worthwhile tour. It was cold and windy at the cove and other than a gift shop & restaurant offered little.
Read LUAUBOUND's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 1CRUISELADY
1 review
Oct 2016
Nice excursion though we couldn't see much of the city or much of anything on the drive out due to the heavy fog. Peggy's Cove is always a lovely sight to see, even in inclement weather so would recommend going out there..
Read 1CRUISELADY's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mftinvermont
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour! Informative tour with a retired teacher! Peggy's Cove is beautiful.
Read mftinvermont's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Optifire
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The shore excursion with the ship was very organized and the woman giving the tour was very informative, patient and funny.
Read Optifire's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image winokermpls
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful ride and scenary, great guide
Read winokermpls's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Janelo
1 review
Oct 2016
Peggys cove is a lovely spot but hardly worth paying so much money to see it.
Read Janelo's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Inspectorman74
1 review
Oct 2016
This trip was actually Peggy's Cove and the Titanic Cemetery visit. Our driver and tour guide were great. Very informative and capturing. The ride was scenic we got to learn about Halifax history, spend some nice picture taking time at Peggy's Cove (kids loved the rock climbing). The Titanic cemetery visit was pretty cool, we got to learn about many of the people that lost their lives and the very interesting lives that they lived. It was quite humbling to be there with that much history and so much sorrow. Highly recommend this tour!
Read Inspectorman74's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Edgewater601
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour guide with a lot of knowledge who helped us avoid the crowds at the major sites. Great tour and wonderful experience.
Read Edgewater601's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tlfarms
1 review
Oct 2016
excellant tour director. Nice tour
Read tlfarms's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WEGL81
16 reviews
Oct 2016
Beautiful place, just not enough time spent there with too many crowded buses. Next time, will do an independent tour.
Read WEGL81's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bread fruite
1 review
Oct 2016
it was cold but no fog so you cold see , the light house , it look like a painting how clear it was. lots little shops near by dont miss this
Read bread fruite's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Punky68
1 review
Oct 2016
Only negative was that we were on the wrong side of the bus. Ask the people who were on the driver's side to pay more and divide to get on first because the door side sees little on the way up and back. Irritating that the guide was saying look to the driver's side and we were looking at backs of heads when on the door side. Peggy's Cove was neat and we had a good amount of time.
Read Punky68's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ic32teeth
1 review
Oct 2016
Small fishing village with too many tourists. Hard to get a photo without someone else in it.
Read ic32teeth's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Shore Excersions
Member Image Jetswdo
5 reviews
Oct 2016
We combined this with Lunenburg. Just had enough time to walk around the rocks and light house and admire the views.
Read Jetswdo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Halifaxtaxitours
Member Image 48willys
1 review
Sep 2016
Would have liked to have more time, but late getting there and very crowded conditions gave us only 30-45 minutes. Lost 15 minutes to parking and long lines for restrooms and shopping gave us time to take a picture. Plus it was an extra long extended bus which took forever to get on and off. Tour guide told us we had to hurry so he could get back for his other tour. When we arrived back at ship, we stood outside for,45 minutes because machines checking its wasn't working and we were hungry since it was almost 3:00.
Read 48willys's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image trudylynne
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful cove but not enough time there. Too rushed
Read trudylynne's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image j.smithchild12
1 review
Sep 2016
Booked with cruise because all local vendors were booked or not working that day. It was 3 hours but only an hour at Peggys Cove. Still got a scenic tour on the bus of the city on the way. I took some beautiful pictures with the sun setting over the lighthouse and ocean. Had some of the famous gingerbread at the restaurant with some hot tea. It was cold and windy.
Read j.smithchild12's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sgiggles
1 review
Sep 2016
Our guide talked to us all the to Peggy's Cove and back....very interesting. It is a long drive but very worth it. Luck we were among the 1st buses to arrive as it got extremely crowed. A beautiful place thro...I'd go back
Read Sgiggles's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Eclair
1 review
Sep 2016
The trip to Peggy's Cove was well worth it.
Read Eclair's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lattelady
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Loved Peggy's Cove! Very picturesque. Also enjoyed the Titanic cemetery stop.
Read lattelady's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Starbirdie
2 reviews
Sep 2016
It's a hour's drive from the port to Peggy's Cove, and you do get to see some of the countryside. However, at Peggy's Cove, there was not enough time to walk the tiny streets and see enough of the village. There was time to walk on the rocks and crowd your way into the gift shops, but not all of them, as again, time was limited.
Read Starbirdie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kaywalth
1 review
Sep 2016
Good tour and guide excellent. Peggy's cove worth the ride. On way back we visited the graves of the Titanic victims and this was interesting as the guide really explained what happened with the bodies that were recovered.
Read kaywalth's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?