Bar Harbor Acadia National Park Excursion Reviews

Bar Harbor Acadia National Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Acadia National Park offers both active and more relaxed ways to enjoy all its splendors, including a 360-degree view of Bar Harbor!
Member Image patmama
10 reviews
Oct 2016
Oilley's trolley tour to Acadia. This was a great trolley tour!! Beautiful fall!!!
Read patmama's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image drebo
1 review
Oct 2016
Our dinner was terrible and just riding through the part is not the way to experience its beauty. If we could do it again, and the weather cooperated, I think a carriage ride would be the excursion I would choose. Or, if it were easier to do, I would rent a car and do it on my own. But the rental cars are located at the airport and the logistics of getting to the rental agency, picking up a car, returning it to the agency and returning to the ship, just didn't seem feasible.
Read drebo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image winokermpls
1 review
Oct 2016
this was the best excursion of our trip. Wonderful guide, great food and fabulous scenary
Read winokermpls's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dbrady12
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful forest with great views. You must sit on the left side of the bus, it is were all the good pictures will be. We were on the right, to late to switch, bus was packed. Tour guide very knowledgeable
Read dbrady12's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image daninvan
1 review
Oct 2016
Best stop on the whole cruise. Fall leaves were fantastic.
Read daninvan's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Janelo
1 review
Oct 2016
Breathtaking scenery. We did a three hour bike ride with a group of 12. Great leaders. A few mean hills but the views were worth it.
Read Janelo's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ROR
1 review
Oct 2016
Nice scenery
Read ROR's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image dondi22
1 review
Oct 2016
Very thorough tour - extremely informative. Some passengers missed the later tours due to rough seas and the inability of the tenders to safely get passengers off the ship.
Read dondi22's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dogspamom
1 review
Oct 2016
Our tour was a small group of 14 and was just beautiful
Read dogspamom's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Debbierg2016
1 review
Oct 2016
Missed Cadillac Mountain, and only made 1 photo stop. The Lobster Bake to follow was yummy.
Read Debbierg2016's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BuckeyeMark
1 review
Oct 2016
Arranged our own tour with Oli's Trolley. Don't miss it. Absolutely incredible.
Read BuckeyeMark's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Punky68
1 review
Oct 2016
On wrong side of the bus! The people on the door side are unable to see all the things on the left which is a much better deal.
Read Punky68's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image yourit1234
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful, but trolley stops at 15 min each were way too short.
Read yourit1234's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Oil's Trolleys
Member Image Jetswdo
5 reviews
Oct 2016
We book this specific tour because it included Jordan Park house for tea and pop overs. We expected a quiet experience. There was a tour group next to us which were very inconsiderate, loud and noisy, especially the tour leader. I asked our guide to please speak the the other group guide, to lower their voices- She did nothing- So we quickly drank our tea, grabbed our popovers and went outside. So Jordan Pond House was disappointing due to our tour guide not making any effort to speak to other guide.
Read Jetswdo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image darrmarr
1 review
Sep 2016
Oli's Trolley is a good tour. Well organized and the tour is informative. The sights are spectacular.
Read darrmarr's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jramsey757
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Long day but worth it
Read jramsey757's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruiseOhMy
1 review
Sep 2016
Tour was good, but was raining with poor visibility. Probably much better tour with better weather.
Read CruiseOhMy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image welikepalms
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Beautiful place. Enjoyed the drive to the stables and all the sights. Carriage ride was very good.
Read welikepalms's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cootie123
1 review
Sep 2016
Perfect length of time, great tour guide
Read Cootie123's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image trudylynne
1 review
Sep 2016
Wonderful view. We went on the our with only 14 people and that is the way to go. Excellent guide
Read trudylynne's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image j.smithchild12
1 review
Sep 2016
Guide was great. Learned many facts about area. Loved the park. Bar Harbor is a very quaint place and had many shops and places to eat. Tried the lobster roll.
Read j.smithchild12's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shallwechat
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Nice tour although it rained so we didn't get to see as much. Tour guide was great, very informative! Great area!
Read shallwechat's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image yimmyandgubby
1 review
Sep 2016
Had a tour bus through Acadia National Park and had lobster bake. Beautiful city and park. I'd like to go back for a vacation.
Read yimmyandgubby's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bonvoyagie
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Great well organized tour. Kurt was our driver/guide he had an easy going style and told us a lot about the past and present of Bar Harbor and the Acadia National Park. The 2.5 hrs went by fast. I only wish the park service would allow them longer stops
Read bonvoyagie's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Oli's Trolley
Member Image lattelady
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Got put in the jump seats on this bus which made it hard to see everything. Other than that, it was great.
Read lattelady's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?