Saint John (New Brunswick) Bay of Fundy Excursion Reviews

Saint John (New Brunswick) Bay of Fundy cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The beautiful Bay of Fundy is known for having the highest vertical tidal range in the world, at times surpassing fifty feet! As a result of the tides, the region is incredibly rich in scenic vistas and amazing sea-life -- this tour will definitely captivate your senses!
Member Image timmuh56
1 review
Sep 2016
Drove around to some uninteresting places- waste of money.
Read timmuh56's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image girardj
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Saint Johns – Fundy Bay and the Fundy Trail. Terrible excurisions. BORING. An 8 hour daym mostly spent on the bus. Got off the bus at a few locations to look at rock formations and a rock beach. We stopped for half an hour at St Martins, probably the highlight of the tour. We saw the two covered bridges and the fishing boats sitting on the mud flats at low tide. We then got a very brief glimpse of the St Martins Lighthouse from the bus and the view was obscured by trees and bushes. We were offered a single molasses cookie and a cup of tea at the Interpretation Center where we spent an hour doing nothing. We then reboarded the bus and drove to the Cave Restaurant where we had a dinner of a small (8 oz) bowl of seafood chowder (it was actually pretty good – just not enough of it), a homemade biscuit (also very good), and a can of soda. Then we drove back to the seaport listing to some ridiculous music CD on the bus PA system of some seafaring songs. Nothing at all to do with the Reversing Rapids. We made a huge mistake with this tour and do not recommend it to anyone. It is certainly not worth the $139 per person charge.
Read girardj's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Coolmom1950
1 review
Jun 2016
Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and we were given plenty of time to walk on the ocean floor. Lunch was included, sandwich, fruit, drink and piece of candy. Not bad filled the stomach.
Read Coolmom1950's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kathleen 700
1 review
May 2016
The bus transportation to the train was very disorganized. Excursion staff sent us back and forth between buses before we were directed to the correct bus. The train portion of the tour had a very nice and informative guide but the trip was timed between tides and we saw nothing of the rapids. Tickets were not checked for excursion time resulting in people getting on to the wrong excursion.
Read Kathleen 700's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sweetygirl
1 review
Oct 2015
No direction to board trolley. Boring guide.
Read Sweetygirl's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cambriah
4 reviews
Oct 2015
Very Good!
Read cambriah's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image June DeMarco
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Whale watching in the Bay of Funday - - a must! We saw 3 whales, seals, porpoises, eagles and gorgeous cliff and coastline views! Had 2 wonderful guides and a super captain on Island Tours, and they made it a fun & exciting trip for us! Not to mention the weather was magnificent! We even had time to come back, visit several shops, and have lunch out on the deck of one the quaint restaurants (great chicken pot pie and lobster rolls!) overlooking the water. Great time of year to go - - Sept.

Read June DeMarco's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image June DeMarco
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Whale watching in the Bay of Funday - - a must! We saw 3 whales, seals, porpoises, eagles and gorgeous cliff and coastline views! Had 2 wonderful guides and a super captain on Island Tours, and they made it a fun & exciting trip for us! Not to mention the weather was magnificent! Great time of year to go - - Sept.

Read June DeMarco's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image admittedlyfussy
1 review
Oct 2013

LONG 2.5 hour ride each way to destination. Beautiful scenes and lots of water views. Unfortunate that bus broke down x 40 minutes, got it working but set timing for rest of tour off and felt rushed and missed change of tides.Once arrived to destination... what advertised as buffet lunch was actually small cafeteria style sandwich, cup of soup and cupcake served up by mean cafeteria lady who told us eat fast cause they were closing.…returning to ship 18 people were crammed in small replacement bus…uncomfortable. tour guide was nice and appologetic.

Read admittedlyfussy's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CRUISEBOY305
8 reviews
Oct 2012
Saint John I did the Saint John and Bay of Fundy Top 10. Also a great tour. The reversing tides are pretty neat. This tour takes you out to the Saint Martin where we had a wonderful Seafood Chowder lunch. Then back to Saint Johns where we explored the Old Market and then the Carleton Martello Tower which had a great view of the city. And then finally we stopped at an Irish pub for moosehead beer.
Read CRUISEBOY305's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gabbydaisy96
1 review
Sep 2012
Train ride was a bit boring. Got tired of the corny jokes made by the tour guide. It was windy and raining and there was poor communication at the bus terminal.
Read gabbydaisy96's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?