Portland (Maine) Lighthouses of Maine Tour Excursion Reviews

Portland (Maine) Lighthouses of Maine Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See a variety of Maine's famous lighthouses on this guided tour of the region.
Member Image patmama
10 reviews
Oct 2016
Great 2 hr. tour in the bay. Saw 4 lighthouses. I really enjoyed this!!
Read patmama's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Portland Discovery
Member Image HAWKSBY
5 reviews
Oct 2016
This was a city bus tour and a stop at Portland Head Light- It was interesting but a long walk was involved which was quite a task for many of the elderly participants. I'd have liked to have more stops along the route. It was expensive for the extent of the tour at $60 or so.
Read HAWKSBY's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 48willys
1 review
Sep 2016
Very interesting, but was cut a little short due to later docking.
Read 48willys's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rberke
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed the Portland Lighthouse which was the ONLY one we visited. Others were seen at a distance
Read rberke's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lattelady
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Didn't really get to see much more than the iconic lighthouse we saw in our morning tour, but it was nice to get water perspective.
Read lattelady's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bellamed
7 reviews
Sep 2016
nice tour, good tour guide. The only issue, no regular bathroom along the tour, only portable bathroom near lighthouses and no water to wash you hands.It;s very windy, so make sure you have warm clothes when you take this tour.
Read bellamed's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DEW58
1 review
Aug 2016
Saw Portland Headlight! Impressive!
Read DEW58's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jerseyk
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Nice city tour and the lighthouse was nice.
Read jerseyk's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bookworm66
1 review
May 2016
Small lighthouses, didn't get to go inside. Not worth the expense.
Read Bookworm66's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LUV TO CRUISE AR
3 reviews
Sep 2015
Good tour but prefer independent tours
Read LUV TO CRUISE AR's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LovingTheHighSeas
1 review
Jun 2015
We had the same driver as with the Kennebunkport tour. Again, she was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Read LovingTheHighSeas's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Scenic Route Maine Tours
Member Image AkronMadisonGal
1 review
Oct 2012
Great tour. Getting off the ship was easy, although there is a rather long walk/roll to actually reach the tour buses, and city. Nothing strenuous, just be aware and allow time. All of the basic city tours are on large buses and collapsible wheelchairs are easily accommodated. After the tour, I pushed Mom, in the wheelchair, into the little city center and we shopped and had lunch at an Irish pub. Everything was very accessible.
Read AkronMadisonGal's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Grammyceej
1 review
Oct 2012
This was reasonably priced when booking it together with the trolley tour at $38 per person for the combo. They sold more tickets then there appeared to be seats and my husband and I ended up standing up for the whole 90 minutes. It was cold and windy. We did enjoy the views of the lighthouses from the water and seeing some of the nearby islands we'd have otherwise not seen. Would we do it again? Maybe on a warmer day if we could be certain of getting a seat.
Read Grammyceej's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Portland Discovery Tours
Member Image gabbydaisy96
1 review
Sep 2012
Nice tour of Portland. We saw 3 lighthouses. The Portland Head Light was the best. The museum was not open. The tour guide did a good job. The bus driver was wearing dirty, poor fitting clothes and was not friendly to passengers.
Read gabbydaisy96's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?