Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Portland (Maine) City Tour Excursion Reviews

Portland (Maine) City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of Portland and see everything the tenacious city has to offer.
Member Image tatanka49
3 reviews
Oct 2014

This was a bus tour. Saw the high points of Portland city and then drove down to Kennebunkport.. Guide was excellent and in period costume. Spent some time at a nearby lighthouse..about a half hour but should have been longer. Continued on to Kennebunkport. Again, not enough time in town to see the sights and check out the stores.

Read tatanka49's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image KatBerry61
1 review
Sep 2014

We did the Top 10 Portland/Kennebunkport. A great overview of the city of Portland and plenty of time to grab a lobster roll in Kennebunkport. Good tour guide
A great harbor side area where we had a beer and did a little shopping afterwards

Read KatBerry61's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Shadowsmom
1 review
Oct 2012
We used the hop on, hop off bus in Portland ($5.00/person for the day) which was great. Recommend seeing the Fireman's museum, small but good (don't forget to talk to the volunteers there, that's what is so interesting).
Read Shadowsmom's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off bus
Member Image Lvillenc
1 review
Oct 2012
A city tour that was a lot of fun and educational. We'd recommend it.
Read Lvillenc's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Portland City Tours
Member Image Hoyaken
1 review
Sep 2012
See main review. This was bundled-Best of Portland and Kennebunkport. The Portland component was just a drive by on the bus.
Read Hoyaken's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ssgmike
4 reviews
Sep 2012
it was a wonderful informative tour, the guide was excellent
Read ssgmike's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image jul1221
1 review
Sep 2012
We did the best of Portland/Kennebunkport. The tour in total is a 5+ but not enough time in Kennebunkport.
Read jul1221's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image vonnieed
1 review
Sep 2012
Gave a good overview of the city
Read vonnieed's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.