Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Turk Catamaran tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Catamaran tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Set sail for one of the many fantastic deserted beaches in Grand Turk, enjoying aquatic excursions along the way on a Catamaran tour.
Member Image mcleanfamily4
1 review
Jun 2015
AMAZING. First the catamaran took us to snorkel for about 30 minutes. It was short but the fish were all beautiful. Make sure to be by the guide when he feeds the fish oreos. My daughter was buy him as he broke oreos apart and threw them into the water and she said about 20 fish ended up right underneath her because of this. The private beach they bring you to after is STUNNING and photographers do an amazing job. Worth every single penny.
Read mcleanfamily4's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Seattle2
1 review
Mar 2015
The catamaran snorkel/beach tour was a great way to spend the day, although we didn't actually do any sailing - it was under motor the whole time. But the ride was pleasant, the snorkeling equipment good (including an inflatable vest to provide as much flotation as desired), and the rum punch flowed freely at the beach stop.
Read Seattle2's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image astep12
1 review
Mar 2015

Wish they gave us a little bit more time on the beach, which is beautiful. Snorkeling was fun and saw plenty of fish. Beware of the free Rum Punch on this catamaran tour, it is very strong and will hit you unexpectedly. They provide some small snacks and water so you don't have to worry about starving during the excursion. They provide all snorkeling equipment, but if you have your own (like me) definitely bring it and use them instead.

Read astep12's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sisu75
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

The catamaran ride was part of the snorkelling experience. I really enjoyed riding on the catamaran. It's a lot of fun!

Read Sisu75's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jeffbhhs
1 review
Jul 2013

I really enjoyed this tour, we first were taken to the Grand Turk wall to snorkel and then to a private beach to swim. Was a good tour and would do it again.

Read Jeffbhhs's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rjc1117
6 reviews
May 2013

First time to Grand Turk. It is a very nice island. We always book one Catamaran. This was a good tour.

Read rjc1117's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Nascar21n8
3 reviews
Feb 2013

had a great time drank freely and stopped at a private island the kids loved it was a great crew

Read Nascar21n8's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 4chunitCruiser
1 review
Jan 2013
Catamaran Snorkel with Beach Break: The trip to the wall for snorkeling was not long and snorkeling was good. Would have enjoyed a longer sail. The crew did a good job feeding the fish and guiding us. The beach stop was poor as they took us back closer to the ship and dropped us off just off the beach. There was really nothing there to do and you had to get your rum punch at the catamaran so we just waded in the water for 20 minutes. The crew could have done a better job on the sail back to the ship to get you dancing. They ran out of rum which is excuseless.
Read 4chunitCruiser's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BlondeCruiser24
1 review
Jan 2013
The sailboat was very clean and held a lot of people. Loved looking at the shoreline as we sailed off.
Read BlondeCruiser24's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mojoracer
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Snorkel and beach catamaran was priced a bit high. The crew of Jamaicans were fun, and the snorkeling was very good. Did not wander past the dock area to see the rest of the island.
Read mojoracer's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image krempert
2 reviews
Dec 2012
As divers, I booked a two tank dive trip with Blue Waters divers (see my TripAdvisor.com post) for four of us and my wife and daughter took the Catarman excursion through Holland. All of us had a great time!
Read krempert's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image corgimomx3
2 reviews
Nov 2012
Catamaran Sailaway Beach and Snorkel. Had a wonderful time. Crew was very safety conscious and informative. Enjoyed the beach afterward, a lot of rum punch.
Read corgimomx3's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image pkrchkr
4 reviews
Nov 2012
We had a fabulous time at the wall..free beverages and muffins on the way back .. special attention was paid to new snorkelers with one on one training.. Awesome!!
Read pkrchkr's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image snowcrabby
2 reviews
Nov 2012
Chukki's Catamaran, snorkel and beach experience was great. Our scheduled return time on our tickets for this excursion was 3:30. This was also our on board time with a 4:00 sail. With over 60 on this excursion and no shoes allowed on the catamaran, understandably it might take 20 min. for everyone to get off the catamaran, put their shoes on and walk the 1000+ yards back to the ship. We were yelled at very discouragingly by the Freedom crew for at least the length of the pier. "Carnival" Don't sell me a 3:30 excursion return if everyone is supposed to be on the fricken ship!!!!
Read snowcrabby's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jpeace121
1 review
Apr 2012
Grand Turk overall was disappointing, and our excursion didn't help any. Very little to do on the island overall unless you're a nature lover. Decent amount of shopping options at the cruise port. Excursion check ins were disorganized and chaotic. We wasted an hour waiting for the excursion to start due to the fact that the ship was late getting into port. The snorkeling portion of the excursion was TERRIBLE. Water way, way too deep to do any enjoyable snorkeling. Add to that a very choppy sea and people who don't pay attention to where they're kicking when they swim, and the snorkeling was a total waste of time. The time at the beach was nicer, and the rum punch was tasty, but overall this excursion was by far our least favorite.
Read jpeace121's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ukranian
1 review
Mar 2012
Good day with a crew that worked to make the adventure fun and to service the guests. Snorkeling was good - not great but seeing the wall was worth it.
Read ukranian's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tropic5115
3 reviews
Feb 2012
Sail on a big catamaran to a snorkel sight and a private beach. Snorkel lessons provided if needed. Drinks served on board. Fun Crew.
Read Tropic5115's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.