Boston Freedom Trail Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Boston Freedom Trail Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Boston Freedom Trail affords the opportunity to explore revolutionary Boston with all the comfort of a guided walking tour.
Member Image Hughie
1 review
Sep 2016
Guide spent too much time on acting out mini dramas and not enough on the actual history and significance. We completed tour on our own.
Read Hughie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Free Tour by Foot
Member Image 553Makai
1 review
Sep 2016
Unfortunately the tour guide was soft spoken and with a busy city and lots of traffic, half the time we could not hear her.
Read 553Makai's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image mrobbin1
1 review
Sep 2016
Very interesting, if not tiring tour.
Read mrobbin1's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image bsg5698
2 reviews
Sep 2016
The guide loves Boston history aND it showed!
Read bsg5698's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: &
Member Image Kayakbride
1 review
Sep 2016
Could have done this on our own. Our guide was pleasant, but kept talking about Italian food and pastry, then took us back to the bus without lunch well past 2:00 p.m. We grabbed our shuttle tickets then hotfooted it back to Fanueil Hall and down the street (Union?) to the Union Oyster House for delicious clam chowdah and Boston Baked Beans. Yum!
Read Kayakbride's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Fsulaw1
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Very cold day
Read Fsulaw1's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jeanette619
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Horrible tour. Could not hear what the tour guide was saying, as there was so much traffic noise and other tour operators. They need microphone. Didn't spend enough time at each place.
Read jeanette619's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image oboebbr
1 review
Jun 2012
There's not a lot of time in port at Boston, so we chose to take a (pretty expensive at $19 per person round trip) bus into the historic district and then we followed the "Freedom Trail" ourselves. We probably could have walked from the dock but I didn't find a good enough map of Boston online to judge the distance....maybe there isn't sidewalk in places...I don't know. The bus let us off at Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, and picked us up at the same spot. We saw everything we wanted to see in the heart of Boston.
Read oboebbr's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kat_Cruiser
1 review
Jun 2012
My husband and I have been to Boston before, and Boston is one of my favorite two cities, but never took the Freedom trail walk. The walk was informative and we did get to see quite a bit along the way. The only odd thing was the guides didn't seem to know that a stop along the way had been closed and moved about 6 weeks earlier. We did have enough time afterward to do a little exploring, shopping and grab a bit to eat.
Read Kat_Cruiser's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kacoombs
1 review
May 2012
We used the cruise line's shuttle bus to get to Quincy Market. Freedom Trail is great, but it is a long walk...especially in the rain!
Read kacoombs's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?