Puerto Vallarta Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Puerto Vallarta Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the ocean floor view as well as the bright colored fish while on a snorkeling adventure through Puerto Vallarta's waters.
Member Image CruiseNonna
1 review
Nov 2016
It was wonderful to see all the fish swimming in a huge circle! Cruise operator was lovely, refreshments were great!
Read CruiseNonna's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: dont recall
Member Image bobylax
1 review
Sep 2016
Majahuitas and Yelapa Beach Snorkeling Adventure. Best snorkeling excursion EVER!!! I've snorkeled alot, and Majahuitas was hands down one of the best spots. Incredible variety of fish, saw eels, an octopus, and needle fish, like swimming in an aquarium! The hike to the waterfall in Yelapa is worth the effort! Emillio and his crew kept us entertained and laughing the whole trip. Highly reccomend.
Read bobylax's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cjjetsfan
1 review
Jul 2016
Took the Wild Dolphin & Snorkeling excursion with Puerto Vallarta Adventures. The crew was great! Got to snorkel, kayak, paddle board and go to a small beach. Lunch and open bar (on the way back to PV) were included for only $80. Saw lots of fish while snorkeling the Marieta Islands, as well as a wild dolphin & sea turtles while on the boat. Highly recommended.
Read cjjetsfan's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nwarmfam
1 review
Apr 2016
This was my favorite excursion! They explained their safety procedures AND had fun at the same time. Their food was delicious. Their service was great. All of their equipment was in great shape and well maintained. We would use this company again!
Read nwarmfam's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image frau88
1 review
Dec 2015
Wanted to do Las Chalets but booked too late and it was sold out! Did snorkeling instead and it was much nicer than in Cabo but the boat ride there was almost 45 minutes and some people were getting sea sick. Could do kayaks if you didn't want to snorkel. Then we boarded, ate lunch and went to Yelapa. Could walk to waterfall or relax on the beach and we decided to stay on the beach since I was a bit seasick. Had a few drinks and chips/guac from a local bar; very nice overall.
Read frau88's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Your Chauffeur
1 review
Oct 2015
Beautiful. In awe!
Read Your Chauffeur's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruiseMomma92305
2 reviews
Oct 2015
we went to Yelapa & Majahuitas. good, but take cash with your for the restaurants on the beaches.
Read CruiseMomma92305's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image holmad
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Best one of the cruise. We went snorkelling I wanted to swim with sea lions but there wasn't time. Nice place and a good lunch and the crew entertained us on the way back.
Read holmad's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image caitmac1
1 review
Sep 2015
We booked a private snorkeling tour at Los Arcos. Due to the schedule change, we ended up winging this a bit more than I would have liked, but it was a fantastic location and I'd definitely recommend it.
Read caitmac1's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bluewater00
1 review
Jun 2015
Only gave it average- although crew was great, was not safe to take us to hidden beach. Currents too high, was injured and near drowned on the way out
Read bluewater00's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Llsg
1 review
Jun 2012
Excellent beach day.
Read Llsg's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gtwncruiser
1 review
Apr 2012
Crew on catamaran was very friendly and entertaining (all danced) but water for snorkeling was cold and foamy (nasty looking). Also went to Yalapa which is a waste of time (one small waterfall) and a lot of walking. Port #2 was Huatulco were we did the white water rafting trip was just ok. Port #3 was Puerto Chiapas which the ship has to bypass due to low swell (pier not deep enough to dock the ship safely). Port #4 was Puerto Quetzel and we took the excursion to Anigua (don't waste your money). Port #5 was in Panama City and did the night excursion to the Miraflores Lock (don't waste your money b/c you'll see everything when you go through the lock the next day). Port #6 was Cartagena, Columbia and took the harbor tour (again, don't waste your money - take an excursion to Old Town)
Read gtwncruiser's full Statendam cruise review
Provider:
Member Image julenow
1 review
Mar 2012
The boat ride was nice, the crew very attentive. The snorkeling sucked-bad visibility. Arrived at Yalepa Bay-some took a skiff to go for a hike to the waterfall and small Mexican village, others of us went to the beach which was very nice. We were to be there for one hour due to engine problems with our boat we were on the beach for three hours. Vallarta Adventures sent out a 40 person Zodiac to pick us up to return us to the ship, which meant no drinks on the ride back. When we arrived back at the dock the Zodiac was much lower in the water than the boat, therefore. We were unable to disembark. After 30 minutes the crew finally figured out that we would be able to disembark at the municipal dock. I figured that out in the first five minutes.
Read julenow's full Statendam cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?