Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Puerto Vallarta Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Puerto Vallarta Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the ocean floor view as well as the bright colored fish while on a snorkeling adventure through Puerto Vallarta's waters.
Member Image nwarmfam
1 review
Apr 2016
This was my favorite excursion! They explained their safety procedures AND had fun at the same time. Their food was delicious. Their service was great. All of their equipment was in great shape and well maintained. We would use this company again!
Read nwarmfam's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Your Chauffeur
1 review
Oct 2015
Beautiful. In awe!
Read Your Chauffeur's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image holmad
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Best one of the cruise. We went snorkelling I wanted to swim with sea lions but there wasn't time. Nice place and a good lunch and the crew entertained us on the way back.
Read holmad's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image caitmac1
1 review
Sep 2015
We booked a private snorkeling tour at Los Arcos. Due to the schedule change, we ended up winging this a bit more than I would have liked, but it was a fantastic location and I'd definitely recommend it.
Read caitmac1's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bluewater00
1 review
Jun 2015
Only gave it average- although crew was great, was not safe to take us to hidden beach. Currents too high, was injured and near drowned on the way out
Read bluewater00's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Llsg
1 review
Jun 2012
Excellent beach day.
Read Llsg's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gtwncruiser
1 review
Apr 2012
Crew on catamaran was very friendly and entertaining (all danced) but water for snorkeling was cold and foamy (nasty looking). Also went to Yalapa which is a waste of time (one small waterfall) and a lot of walking. Port #2 was Huatulco were we did the white water rafting trip was just ok. Port #3 was Puerto Chiapas which the ship has to bypass due to low swell (pier not deep enough to dock the ship safely). Port #4 was Puerto Quetzel and we took the excursion to Anigua (don't waste your money). Port #5 was in Panama City and did the night excursion to the Miraflores Lock (don't waste your money b/c you'll see everything when you go through the lock the next day). Port #6 was Cartagena, Columbia and took the harbor tour (again, don't waste your money - take an excursion to Old Town)
Read gtwncruiser's full Statendam cruise review
Provider:
Member Image julenow
1 review
Mar 2012
The boat ride was nice, the crew very attentive. The snorkeling sucked-bad visibility. Arrived at Yalepa Bay-some took a skiff to go for a hike to the waterfall and small Mexican village, others of us went to the beach which was very nice. We were to be there for one hour due to engine problems with our boat we were on the beach for three hours. Vallarta Adventures sent out a 40 person Zodiac to pick us up to return us to the ship, which meant no drinks on the ride back. When we arrived back at the dock the Zodiac was much lower in the water than the boat, therefore. We were unable to disembark. After 30 minutes the crew finally figured out that we would be able to disembark at the municipal dock. I figured that out in the first five minutes.
Read julenow's full Statendam cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.