Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Much more than a turtle farm, this habitat features Grand Cayman’s most popular and unique species including butterflies, sharks and, of course, turtles.
Member Image stephkd
1 review
Apr 2016
We had a lot of fun at the turtle farm. Unfortunately it was not very educational, but we did have fun. I would recommend the full tour of the whole park, but I would not recommend participating in the snorkeling. That was nasty.
Read stephkd's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DouglasWalter
1 review
Jan 2016
We had booked a snorkelling tour with the sting rays but it was too windy. Because we booked independently, they offered the turtle farm and a rebate for the difference. We had a great guy take us to the farm and tell us all about Grand Cayman. He pointed out seven mile beach, a place called "Hell" and he toured us around the turtle farm, well worth a visit. You can catch a city bus to a beach behind a cementary. Bus costs $2.50 each way and is about 20 minutes away.
Read DouglasWalter's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DeeCRC
1 review
Dec 2015
Very good experience at the turtle farm but not a lot of time to view everything, picking up the little turtles was a fantastic experience. Would definitely go back if they gave you additional time here. Tour felt very rushed and we back 20minutes early than quoted time.
Read DeeCRC's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisermom2nick
2 reviews
Dec 2015
We got a tour at the port from an independent "taxi"/tour operator who took us to Hell, The Turtle Farm, the rum factory and even took us to stop at Myrtle's so my son and hubby could eat green sea turtle! For $25 pp this was great- although we did have to pay $10 pp to go in the turtle farm. But we got to hold the turtles and feed them so that was worth it! :)
Read Cruisermom2nick's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image watermistress
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Not bad, learned a little, got to hold baby turtles and swim with older turtles, fun day overall!
Read watermistress's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image edteach
1 review
Dec 2015
We had a lot of time to swim with the turtles. Great time. The tour to Hell was included. It was cool but don't pay for it alone, its not that good. Just a small little nothing town with some trinkets. Not worth the 45 dollars alone. We paid around 49 for the turtle farm and hell trip. The turtle farm was worth it alone so when the trip to hell was thrown in it was fine.
Read edteach's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lgbill
6 reviews
Nov 2015
Lots of turtles and a man made lagoon to snorkel in.
Read lgbill's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shawnwhittaker
1 review
Nov 2015
turtle farm was awesome. especially for kids. the dolphin encounter is across the street. however, very difficult to get transportation back if you don't book through the ship.
Read shawnwhittaker's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image czarria55
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Excellent tour! Cheaper than the boat tour by almost $15/person and we had a wonderful time! Highly recommended.
Read czarria55's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Discovery Tours
Member Image Larry0024
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Enjoyed Grand Cayman a lot. Turtle farm was great. Also a stop in Hell. Not as scenic as Roatan but got to see how the upper 1% live. Very enjoyable day.
Read Larry0024's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image funtaday
1 review
Oct 2015
We booked a trip to the Turtle Farm. Since it was raining so hard, we were given a chance to return our tickets for a refund. Since we had a toddler with us this was much appreciated.
Read funtaday's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jterry
1 review
Aug 2015
Enjoyed the swim and seeing all the turtles
Read jterry's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image RCL for life
1 review
Aug 2015
AMAZING!! Saw turtles, held turtles, took pictures with turtles, and got to snorkel in a huge man made salt water lagoon with reefs that had hundreds of fish and 15 turtles. Did dolphins 2 years ago and this was even better!
Read RCL for life's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cyndeebran
1 review
Jul 2015
Toured multiple sights in Grand Cayman.
Read cyndeebran's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jennifer
Member Image Fastback89
1 review
Jul 2015
Had fun with the turtles but they did not take us in to town like it said in the description of the excursion
Read Fastback89's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RElyn
1 review
Jul 2015
A defnite must. turtle farm was fun. has lagoon where you can swim turtles, no extra charge. Cute gift shop and great place to have lunch. Stingray City was awesome, well worth the money
Read RElyn's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hampcb
1 review
Jun 2015
Kids Loved it! Get there early to avoid the cruise bus crowds.
Read hampcb's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: attraction web site
Member Image hjayers
1 review
Jun 2015
Not enough time
Read hjayers's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jasonwipf
1 review
Jun 2015
Lots of turtles and things to see.
Read Jasonwipf's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image firehog L5
1 review
May 2015
Great trip and seeing their efforts on maintaing the population of the these wonderful animals
Read firehog L5's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mmbbc
1 review
May 2015
The information we learned at the Turtle Farm was very interesting. Everything was clean. We loved the relaxing walk on the Nature Path. There were many people snorkeling in the lagoon. We bought the lunch ticket, and the buffet was good.
Read mmbbc's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jocruiser208
1 review
May 2015
Easy but boring excursion, not worth the money. Seeing the island as briefly as we did was nice thou. I felt lke we were on the Geriatic Tour but since we nearly lost our lives several times on the Dunn River drive we were relieved.
Read Jocruiser208's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chuchu
2 reviews
Apr 2015
We had been here before, but now that they relocated the farm it is larger and provided us with much more information about the turtles. You can touch the turtles and also feed them. Many kinds of turtles and we also saw the only caiman in the island.
Read chuchu's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image legaljen1969
5 reviews
Apr 2015
Our tour was a combination turtle farm/stingray swim. The turtle farm was very interesting. I enjoyed playing the turtles. If I went back, I would schedule a turtle swim.
Read legaljen1969's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mtc372
1 review
Apr 2015
Would recommend this excursion as it was great and nice place to spend 2-3 hours. I was not eager to hop into the water and swim around though, as it could have been cleaner. In retrospect, I would have taken a taxi for $5 a person to the turtle farm and got the discount pass at the farm for $10 a person to check everything out, but not do the swimming. You'll have a good time and it will only be $20 a person with roundtrip taxi.
Read mtc372's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.