Grand Cayman Turtle Farm Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Much more than a turtle farm, this habitat features Grand Cayman’s most popular and unique species including butterflies, sharks and, of course, turtles.
Member Image dshinall
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed it
Read dshinall's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image extremelyunderwhelmed
1 review
Sep 2016
very nice
Read extremelyunderwhelmed's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Matlily
1 review
Sep 2016
awesome time
Read Matlily's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lakelandmom
1 review
Sep 2016
A little bit of a wait to get on the bus but that's what you get in a group. Left the tour group immediately and did our own self guided tour. Got the the swimming lagoon ahead of the crowd and snorkeled around, really fun! Then we went to the fresh water pool and enjoyed the slide and waterfall. Had a snack at the restaurant and headed back to the ship. I had priced this out on my own and it was less expensive to do the Carnival excursion.
Read lakelandmom's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Guille2228
1 review
Aug 2016
Turtle farm is too expensive for what it is. We did not do the full park and save a lot on tickets. Pay your 8 dollars just for the turtle farm part and you will be happy.
Read Guille2228's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image J46
1 review
Aug 2016
It was a lot of fun and the driver did a good job telling about the island.
Read J46's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image heatherstevens1006
1 review
Aug 2016
The excursion itself was good- the rushed experience was not. Carnival cut the port stop so short because of an engine fire we were shorted by several hours in this port.
Read heatherstevens1006's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sallybeedie
1 review
Aug 2016
Turtle farm was good. You get to hold some and go in a small pool (knee deep) with some baby ones. Beach was nice too.
Read sallybeedie's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Red gave us a brief history and into the tanks we went swimming with the turtles.
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image Jakeshunny
1 review
Jul 2016
The Turtle farm is a waste of time and money. It is just turtles.
Read Jakeshunny's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Darda1969
1 review
Jul 2016
It was not interesting to us...we enjoyed the turtles, but not for a four hour excursion.
Read Darda1969's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 3timecruisingmom
1 review
Jun 2016
Save your money. Photo op to hold a turtle and pay big money to get a copy of your pic. Farm was nasty
Read 3timecruisingmom's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gailmiller54
1 review
Jun 2016
The Turtle Farm is incredible - just needed more time to spend there. There is so much to do and the hour you get is not anywhere near enough.
Read gailmiller54's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kathyw22
1 review
May 2016
Love it! Touching the turtles then snorkeling with them is a lot of fun!
Read kathyw22's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bijal_chikani
1 review
May 2016
The experience of the Turtle Farm by itself was really good. The staff - not too well. That was the first time I held some turtles and pet them. It was really a cool experience.
Read bijal_chikani's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SteBrizz
1 review
May 2016
Good tour including snorkel with the turtles and fishes. Good drive to it showing various Cayman houses etc. Not really an Island tour but the farm is worth the visit.
Read SteBrizz's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shellie789
1 review
May 2016
You definitely want to get the all inclusive on this experience. See their website. If you book the tour though the cruise line you don't get to swim/snorkel with the fish or use the pool area.
Read Shellie789's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image everbeentoseabilly
1 review
Apr 2016
highlight of trip. loved it. fun, educational and relaxing too. not crowded. nice pool area. stop in hell not great
Read everbeentoseabilly's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stephkd
1 review
Apr 2016
We had a lot of fun at the turtle farm. Unfortunately it was not very educational, but we did have fun. I would recommend the full tour of the whole park, but I would not recommend participating in the snorkeling. That was nasty.
Read stephkd's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jerseyshoreguy
1 review
Apr 2016
Fascinating to learn the history of the turtles there.
Read jerseyshoreguy's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image babyjayne2
1 review
Mar 2016
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Would go back in a heart beat!!! We also brought an underwater go Pro which is a must to save the memories. We didn't want to leave!
Read babyjayne2's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DouglasWalter
1 review
Jan 2016
We had booked a snorkelling tour with the sting rays but it was too windy. Because we booked independently, they offered the turtle farm and a rebate for the difference. We had a great guy take us to the farm and tell us all about Grand Cayman. He pointed out seven mile beach, a place called "Hell" and he toured us around the turtle farm, well worth a visit. You can catch a city bus to a beach behind a cementary. Bus costs $2.50 each way and is about 20 minutes away.
Read DouglasWalter's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DeeCRC
1 review
Dec 2015
Very good experience at the turtle farm but not a lot of time to view everything, picking up the little turtles was a fantastic experience. Would definitely go back if they gave you additional time here. Tour felt very rushed and we back 20minutes early than quoted time.
Read DeeCRC's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisermom2nick
3 reviews
Dec 2015
We got a tour at the port from an independent "taxi"/tour operator who took us to Hell, The Turtle Farm, the rum factory and even took us to stop at Myrtle's so my son and hubby could eat green sea turtle! For $25 pp this was great- although we did have to pay $10 pp to go in the turtle farm. But we got to hold the turtles and feed them so that was worth it! :)
Read Cruisermom2nick's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image watermistress
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Not bad, learned a little, got to hold baby turtles and swim with older turtles, fun day overall!
Read watermistress's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?