Grand Cayman Turtle Farm Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Much more than a turtle farm, this habitat features Grand Cayman’s most popular and unique species including butterflies, sharks and, of course, turtles.
Member Image Cruisinw5
1 review
Jan 2017
Loved the turtles but hated the "snorkeling". Was just a filthy cement lagoon
Read Cruisinw5's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 1cruise2U
1 review
Dec 2016
This was a nice area to visit, all ages would enjoy unless you don't like turtles.
Read 1cruise2U's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Native way
Member Image UCJAMES
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice time as we got to hold turtles, there was a large part of the park that we could not do because of the color wristbands that we had but again we only had so much time.
Read UCJAMES's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ally harrison
1 review
Dec 2016
very good. wished we would have had more time here.
Read ally harrison's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MayasMommie
1 review
Dec 2016
We loved the Turtle Farm! Getting to see the turtles up close, hold them, and learn about their habitat was great. And getting to snorkel with them was a blast! This is a great tour for families with children above 7 or 8.
Read MayasMommie's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ohaycruiser
1 review
Dec 2016
Ii was OK but I would do it on my own the next time and look the hole place over it just wasn't worth the money.
Read ohaycruiser's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image davidrod
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Just about every time we go to Cayman we always stop at the farm. Great place to see the turtles.
Read davidrod's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TravelCure
1 review
Nov 2016
Love holding the turtles and seeing these huge animals. The video was very informative.
Read TravelCure's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image mikea2017
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice not exactly what we thought but very enjoyable, The turtles were cute, kids enjoyed holding them
Read mikea2017's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eparker34
1 review
Nov 2016
I didn't go, but my adult daughter loved it! She said it was exactly as advertised. she got to hold some juvenile turtles, which made her day. She learned quite a bit about their breeding habits and the environmental dangers they face.
Read eparker34's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bronzedoll
1 review
Nov 2016
This would be good if you have kids and/or you like turtles. You can hold one and have your picture taken.
Read bronzedoll's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image theladyexec
1 review
Oct 2016
Great experience and learned a lot about turtles
Read theladyexec's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nurselady24
1 review
Sep 2016
Wish we would have had more time here to explore but it was so much fun! We were able to get in the water with the small sea turtles.
Read nurselady24's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image llnole
1 review
Sep 2016
Holding them; seeing the babies; swimming with them in the lagoon. Only drawback was we needed more time!
Read llnole's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dshinall
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed it
Read dshinall's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image extremelyunderwhelmed
1 review
Sep 2016
very nice
Read extremelyunderwhelmed's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Matlily
1 review
Sep 2016
awesome time
Read Matlily's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lakelandmom
1 review
Sep 2016
A little bit of a wait to get on the bus but that's what you get in a group. Left the tour group immediately and did our own self guided tour. Got the the swimming lagoon ahead of the crowd and snorkeled around, really fun! Then we went to the fresh water pool and enjoyed the slide and waterfall. Had a snack at the restaurant and headed back to the ship. I had priced this out on my own and it was less expensive to do the Carnival excursion.
Read lakelandmom's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Guille2228
1 review
Aug 2016
Turtle farm is too expensive for what it is. We did not do the full park and save a lot on tickets. Pay your 8 dollars just for the turtle farm part and you will be happy.
Read Guille2228's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image J46
1 review
Aug 2016
It was a lot of fun and the driver did a good job telling about the island.
Read J46's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image heatherstevens1006
1 review
Aug 2016
The excursion itself was good- the rushed experience was not. Carnival cut the port stop so short because of an engine fire we were shorted by several hours in this port.
Read heatherstevens1006's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sallybeedie
1 review
Aug 2016
Turtle farm was good. You get to hold some and go in a small pool (knee deep) with some baby ones. Beach was nice too.
Read sallybeedie's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Red gave us a brief history and into the tanks we went swimming with the turtles.
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image Jakeshunny
1 review
Jul 2016
The Turtle farm is a waste of time and money. It is just turtles.
Read Jakeshunny's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Darda1969
1 review
Jul 2016
It was not interesting to us...we enjoyed the turtles, but not for a four hour excursion.
Read Darda1969's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?