Grand Cayman Turtle Farm Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Much more than a turtle farm, this habitat features Grand Cayman’s most popular and unique species including butterflies, sharks and, of course, turtles.
Member Image darlene5537
1 review
Feb 2017
Huge turtles and also got to pick up the smaller turtles, wrong time of year for the hatching of the babies
Read darlene5537's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Team Baker
1 review
Feb 2017
We had been there years ago and they have made wonderful improvements...Great place to visit
Read Team Baker's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SpringBob54
1 review
Jan 2017
Took the Land and Sea package. It was interesting and a good value.
Read SpringBob54's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ThatGirlKay
1 review
Jan 2017
Took too long to get everyone tendered over, and our excursion left without us.
Read ThatGirlKay's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dfrauhiger
1 review
Jan 2017
We enjoyed picking up a baby sea turtle. Our time there was brief but enjoyable.
Read dfrauhiger's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image iamscottie
1 review
Jan 2017
The cruise excursion crew really messed up this one... the tenders were not properly scheduled and we had to wait over an hour after our scheduled time. The turtle farm was really cool, you got to snorkel with the turtles in their man-made pond, hold the juveniles, and purchase food to feed the large 600lb+ sea turtles! The tour guides were informative and fun but let you have plenty of free time to explore the farm at your leisure. There are also lots of chickens and roosters roaming around the property with their chicks. Large iguanas are all over the place, in trees, crossing the walkways, even swimming in the lagoon. There is also a neat nature trail in the back. The restaurant had pretty decent food at a reasonable price!
Read iamscottie's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Vickia314
1 review
Jan 2017
From the bus we stopped at the green sea turtle farm where we saw big turtles and baby turtles. It was a wonderful tour full of information about the turtles. Great photo opportunities too. There was a little time for a quick visit to the the gift shop.
Read Vickia314's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisenthusiast
1 review
Jan 2017
We were given a brief tour starting with the large pools holding the biggest and oldest turtles, then taken to the tanks with the turtles that were a few years old and the tanks for the young turtles. We were allowed to go into the small tanks to pick up the young turtles and play with them. After that we were free to walk around and explore on our own, our total time there was about an hour and a half.
Read Cruisenthusiast's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sewut
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Our teen girls enjoyed this, especially snorkeling with the turtles.
Read sewut's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kattzeyes
1 review
Jan 2017
Interesting, good cause for turtle preservation.
Read Kattzeyes's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Callie28
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Turtles were interesting , the rest was ok.
Read Callie28's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Cruisinw5
1 review
Jan 2017
Loved the turtles but hated the "snorkeling". Was just a filthy cement lagoon
Read Cruisinw5's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 1cruise2U
1 review
Dec 2016
This was a nice area to visit, all ages would enjoy unless you don't like turtles.
Read 1cruise2U's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Native way
Member Image UCJAMES
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice time as we got to hold turtles, there was a large part of the park that we could not do because of the color wristbands that we had but again we only had so much time.
Read UCJAMES's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ally harrison
1 review
Dec 2016
very good. wished we would have had more time here.
Read ally harrison's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MayasMommie
1 review
Dec 2016
We loved the Turtle Farm! Getting to see the turtles up close, hold them, and learn about their habitat was great. And getting to snorkel with them was a blast! This is a great tour for families with children above 7 or 8.
Read MayasMommie's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ohaycruiser
1 review
Dec 2016
Ii was OK but I would do it on my own the next time and look the hole place over it just wasn't worth the money.
Read ohaycruiser's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image davidrod
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Just about every time we go to Cayman we always stop at the farm. Great place to see the turtles.
Read davidrod's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TravelCure
1 review
Nov 2016
Love holding the turtles and seeing these huge animals. The video was very informative.
Read TravelCure's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image mikea2017
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice not exactly what we thought but very enjoyable, The turtles were cute, kids enjoyed holding them
Read mikea2017's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eparker34
1 review
Nov 2016
I didn't go, but my adult daughter loved it! She said it was exactly as advertised. she got to hold some juvenile turtles, which made her day. She learned quite a bit about their breeding habits and the environmental dangers they face.
Read eparker34's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bronzedoll
1 review
Nov 2016
This would be good if you have kids and/or you like turtles. You can hold one and have your picture taken.
Read bronzedoll's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lakermiss24
1 review
Oct 2016
Very fun and educational. You can also hold baby turtles.
Read lakermiss24's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image theladyexec
1 review
Oct 2016
Great experience and learned a lot about turtles
Read theladyexec's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nurselady24
1 review
Sep 2016
Wish we would have had more time here to explore but it was so much fun! We were able to get in the water with the small sea turtles.
Read nurselady24's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?