Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Puerto Vallarta City Tour Excursion Reviews

Puerto Vallarta City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of Puerto Vallarta to experience everything this beautiful city has to offer.
Member Image missjazz
1 review
Apr 2015
The tour guide was excellent but they took us to the very date El Sed?? restaurant and jewelry buying stops(do many people really buy stuff there?). They eventually took us to the market where the locals sold their wares but little time to spend there.
Read missjazz's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rhosie
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Really enjoyed this guided tour of Old Town and the coast, even though "shopping" time and "dining" were limited. Still enjoyed it. If they'd keep it to 2.5 hours it would be better.
Read Rhosie's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bepapaul
1 review
Mar 2015
Local company and local knowledge, tequila tour, coastline, shopping, downtown, old town, beachfront, catheral, and much more. 15.00 per person, three plus hours
Read bepapaul's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: local at exit
Member Image Carolly
1 review
Mar 2015

We don't usually book our tours through the cruise line, but did so this trip since it was our first to the Mexican Riviera. The buses were very comfortable and our guides were friendly and knowledgeable.

Read Carolly's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image j willhite
1 review
Mar 2015

Carlos gave a a 4 hour tour of the city, mountain area, zip lines, grocery store, shopping, rum and tequila tasting, tortilla factory, churches, and his favorite seafood cafe, hiden away in the mountain area..It was delish!!!! Steamed clams, Whole deep fried fish, Huge shrmip cocktails, with salad, rice beans, 3 different salsa, and tortilla chips, with 2 drinks...$42.00 Our tour on the ship we did not take was $120.00...

Read j willhite's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Taxie
Member Image Terre
13 reviews
Feb 2015

The Malecon, the church, the Tequila factory were all great. One negative, the bus ran out of gas and we had to wait for another one to pick us up.

Read Terre's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image glomarrone
20 reviews
Dec 2014

We took a bus ride to San Sabastian in the Sierra Madre Mountains. The town is remote & historical. There was pretty scenery on the drive up the mountains. The town gave us a glimpse of rural Mexican Life. It took us back to the 1700s. The town has 600 inhabitants.

Read glomarrone's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image loveocean
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2013

He took us all over the city and to the outskirts of the city. We saw so much, including waterfalls. We got to eat where locals eat, that was our request. It was great!!!! We got a driver for the day and he took us everywhere.

Read loveocean's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Unknown
Member Image mitchella51
1 review
Apr 2013
Did a cab ride around the city and beaches, this is a very nice port
Read mitchella51's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: not sure
Member Image wooduser43
1 review
Jan 2013
The literature for this one was deceptive. Described a brief stop at a local restaurant for light refreshments at our cost. The brief stop was actually a one-hour lunch break at an expensive, celebrity restaurant. Its location was along a cliff-side,narrow beach overlook road with no room to safely walk and no way to get down to the beautiful beach below. We felt trapped. We could have eliminated that stop and been back to the ship in time for a late lunch instead of hanging around an overpriced restaurant waiting for those who wanted to eat a full lunch.
Read wooduser43's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Lanfarm
1 review
Dec 2012
OK. Huge festival of Our Lady of Guadalupe brought great crowds downtown and we couldn't get near the church. We loved the old buildings, etc., and the guide was OK.
Read Lanfarm's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image JimBob88
2 reviews
Sep 2012
Older town with character. Would probably be safe to visit as a regular tourist later.
Read JimBob88's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Naval Aviator
6 reviews
May 2012
Name says it all, an all inclusive day tour of Puerto Vallarta, highly recommended.
Read Naval Aviator's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing Ltd.
Member Image jgreenwo17
5 reviews
May 2012
Benjamin in Cabo told us to look for Bob when we got in PV. Bob hooked us up with a private tour for $60.00. Worth every penny. Did tequila tasting, shopping and great sightseeing. Do not miss Rhythms of the night. Great food, show, boat ride to and fro.
Read jgreenwo17's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.