Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Member Image hill3101
1 review
Jul 2016
Swimming with the stingrays was amazing! You could pet, feed, and even kiss these friendly creatures. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They took and emailed great photos for a small fee.
Read hill3101's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image allileah@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
One of my best excursions ever!
Read allileah@aol.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseGirl340
1 review
Jul 2016
Great value, great customer service, fun for the entire family.
Read CruiseGirl340's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cayman Ocean Adventures
Member Image kvernaleken
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent trip - the stingrays and snorkeling were excellent, and our trip with Captain Crosby was fabulous and reasonably priced. We had time afterward to grab lunch and do a little shopping.
Read kvernaleken's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Captain Crosby's Watersports
Member Image kelearly
1 review
Jun 2016
We took a bus ride to the boat. The staff on the boat was friendly. The total time we spent was about 2.5 hours. The amount of time in the water with the stingrays was perfect.
Read kelearly's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Oh Boy Charters
Member Image npescato
1 review
Jun 2016
Great experience! The captain and crew made the experience even better. Lots of boats at the sandbar but plenty of time to interact with the stingrays. $50 for pictures that get emailed to you but if you're splitting the cost with someone it isn't too bad
Read npescato's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jlw12
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good guides were good great experience
Read Jlw12's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Moby dick
Member Image gailmiller54
1 review
Jun 2016
Stingray City is awesome, fun to swim with the stingrays - biggest downside is the cost to purchase your pictures with the stingrays.
Read gailmiller54's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hggalveston
1 review
Jun 2016
Bus driver/ boat driver had no concern for our safety.. a get in, get it done, and move on to the next group kind of thing. Swimming with the stingrays was amazing! Almost being hit by floating boats engines, not so amazing. A guide on another boat was actually putting the stingrays in his mouth! Can't be good to make one of these things mad, when you have around 100 people in the water with them. This is an accident waiting to happen. They certainly need to be more cautious and safe with their customers. Don't get me wrong, it was really cool…. but we left safe. I guarantee something bad will happen here.
Read hggalveston's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaniDee123
1 review
Jun 2016
Stingray City was awesome! The Stingrays were very friendly and having them swim through your legs was a very special experience. The captains of the boat also held a stingray for you to pet. Given that they were being fed the stingrays seemed to not mind. The water was waist high and crystal clear.
Read DaniDee123's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 3cheermom
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it!
Read 3cheermom's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Acquarious Tours
Member Image jhmt
1 review
May 2016
My son and husband had a wonderful time experiencing the sting rays. It was amazing how many there were.
Read jhmt's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JuanitaRogers
1 review
May 2016
The stingrays were very enjoyable and unique.
Read JuanitaRogers's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sean4776@hotmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Stingray swim and dolphin encounter were the highlight of our cruise. Beware of the picture scam after the dolphin swim. They will negotiate!
Read sean4776@hotmail.com's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Merrykalia
3 reviews
May 2016
The disembarkation on the tender was quick and easy, the ride to the boat was also easy and quick. It was raining, but we were getting wet anyway. It was $50 per person on the ship and the hawkers in the port had it for $40, but this got us on a quicker tender and it was good. We had done the excursion many years ago before there were so many regulations on the trips and it was much more fun then. You only got to touch the stingrays and each boat could only take 1 lb of food with them on any excursion. It was unlimited and we were free to interact with the stingrays "back in the day". It was still a good excursion and our girls enjoyed it.
Read Merrykalia's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image mnmckee
1 review
May 2016
It was easy to know where to go. I would recommend this excursion, but you could probably book it outside of the cruise line for cheaper.
Read mnmckee's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kelay37
1 review
May 2016
Fantastic with William our guide! Got to hold them and learn about them, always felt safe.
Read kelay37's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image 84Cheif
1 review
May 2016
Very good
Read 84Cheif's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bijal_chikani
1 review
May 2016
The experience of the Stingray Swim by itself was really good. The staff - not too well. The person who was booking our tour was rude. We booked a package with a snorkel. Hardly spent 10 minutes in snorkel and the guys were like it's time to head back.
Read bijal_chikani's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tcugal
1 review
May 2016
This was amazing! Mark, Peter and Richard were such a pleasure to work with. They were very professional and knowledgeable. Everyone had plenty of one-on-one time with the stingrays to feed, hold and take pictures. They made us feel comfortable, and really know what they are doing. There were a lot of boats out the day we went, so they took note, and anchored away from most of them so it wasn't so crowded. They also took us snorkeling first, to give the boats time to clear out for the stingray encounter. There were only around 25 of us on the boat, so it wasn't overcrowded, and IMO, this was a perfect amount. I highly recommend Moby Dick excursions, and hope to book this again in the future. Thank you!
Read tcugal's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick Tours
Member Image Teeara
5 reviews
Apr 2016
We did Stingray City along with the Turtle Farm and the visit to "Heck". Stingray City is a must do. Worth every penny. Try to go earlier in the day. More stingrays and the water is calmer.
Read Teeara's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bwright9369
1 review
Apr 2016
This was our second time to SRC. Highly recommend it. Bring sunscreen.
Read bwright9369's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvins
Member Image piatf355
1 review
Apr 2016
The excursion was wonderful. The captain and his crew were incredibly entertaining and helpful. I would definitely go again.
Read piatf355's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 1beachbum1
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Great experience with very good guides. Water was a bit rough & therefore deeper than the chest high anticipated with wave knocking us around, but still fun and would do again.
Read 1beachbum1's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image zaherej
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Cool experience to be that close to so many stingrays. Great tour operators. Highly recommend using Moby Dick if you want to do this.
Read zaherej's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.