Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Member Image TanyaPerry
1 review
Apr 2017
Booked a private boat and captain and went to swim with the stingrays. Just Wow!
Read TanyaPerry's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image logansmom02
1 review
Apr 2017
Incredible experience! Long ride and long boat ride but worth it!
Read logansmom02's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image newsuzi
1 review
Apr 2017
Crew was mediocre, focused on few people and ignored the rest, few families were pretty much forced to hold the stingray, pose for multiple photos, while the majority was ignored, the 4 of us had to ask them to have a photo taken as they were getting ready to go back on the boat. Once back on, they tried to sell us our 5 photos taken of us, they were all really bad and rushed, for $60. Talking to another person who took turtle and stingray excursion through cruise line - they had over 60 photos offered at $40, it's only the email link to photos, but I was very disappointed with eh whole experience.
Read newsuzi's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tjsellers12
1 review
Apr 2017
2nd time we did Stingray City. Always a fun experience. Great for cruisers of all ages!
Read tjsellers12's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Duck60
1 review
Mar 2017
We took a small craft to a reef wear we waded around and had many stingray swimming around us, we touched, fed and held them. It was very fun. Te water was shallow so it was not a true snorkeling tour.
Read Duck60's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HimAndMeGoCruising
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Stingray swim and snorkeling - highly recommend
Read HimAndMeGoCruising's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Capt Marvin
Member Image Aimee L
1 review
Mar 2017
Great experience for whole family!! Definitly recommend it. Will be a great family memory:) Staff did a great job and making sure everyone has involved in the activites and was able to interact with the stingrays.
Read Aimee L's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image szpal
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Gorgeous island. This is the ONE place you have to do a water excursion. The Caribbean at its turquoise finest. I highly recommend the Stingray excursion and it's very easy to book when you walk off the ship.
Read szpal's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JD.Steele
1 review
Mar 2017
Stingray City is a little over used now. Not very many stingrays. More boats than stingrays. Too bad.
Read JD.Steele's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image todd2ski
1 review
Mar 2017
We got off to a rough start. Getting off the ship was beginning to shows signs of being an Epic fail but once we got off the ship @ 11:45 am things went pretty smooth and we had an amazing day. The Stingray swim was an awesome experience. Our boat ride was pleasant and smooth. Our boat crew were very professional and polite gentlemen. They even took care of Mr. fowl mouth and his potty mouth kids as they were getting on the boat and told them that there was no room for that trash on his boat. Experiencing the Stingrays was a once in a lifetime experience. The trip was just way to short. We felt a little rushed on this day. Cant wait to do this again someday!
Read todd2ski's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image daskathaus
1 review
Mar 2017
I booked Stingray City and Coral Gardens snorkeling for my 2 daughters thru the ship. Normally I use an independent company but this was the first time my daughters were off on their own, so I went with Carnival to ensure they were back on time. They had been there before and said that this excursion was as good as usual.
Read daskathaus's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lightngsvt
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Dont think, just do it! Sting Ray City is something you must experience! The area, the crystal blue waters and interacting with wild stingrays is something not to be missed. The water in the area is standing depth so good for those who may not be strong swimmers. The stingrays will swim up to you, brush against you, etc, wow! And our guide let us hold and get pictures with a stingray!
Read Lightngsvt's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image stashandme
1 review
Mar 2017
Buccaneer catamaran sail to stingray city and then on to two other snorkel stops. Best tour of the cruise! The crew on the boat were so helpful. Provided everything we needed. Made sure everyone got the chance to touch and experience the wonderful stingrays. Snorkeling was fabulous!
Read stashandme's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: GrandCaymanShoreExcursions.com
Member Image Selion
1 review
Mar 2017
Highlight of Grand Cayman. Will do it again.
Read Selion's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image happycruiser6457
1 review
Mar 2017
all one excursion, through Celebrity Cruises Stinray city, barrier reef, 7 mile beach and lunch . it was too much traveling around. From the Tendor to hurry up and wait under a tent for a bus, to hurry up and wait for the boat. You go first to stingray city. I didn't like this at all as it seemed sort of sad for the stingrays. Then after everyone has been able to have an encounter with the stingray its back on the boat to another spot to snorkle, maybe and hour. then back on the boat back to the bus then more travel time to Beach. the BBQ Lunch. Hotdogs, hamburgers, chicken, beans and potato salad. it was fine nothing special, the beach is very rocky and slipery. then its hurry up to get the bus back to port to catch the nearly last tender. No time for port shoping. Its just not what I had envisioned. Next time I know better.
Read happycruiser6457's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image nytenor
1 review
Mar 2017
Crowded with other tours. Stingrays in short supply.
Read nytenor's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ludwigvii
1 review
Feb 2017
Stingray City was fun. Something about being 4.5 miles out in the ocean and being able to stand in waist deep, crystal clear water while hanging out with Stingray is cool.
Read ludwigvii's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Devil975j
1 review
Feb 2017
The sting ray bar / snorkel was awesome! After a 30 minute boat ride into the middle of the ocean we appeared to a waste high sandbar and got to swim with 20-30 sting ray in open water and habitat. Great for Go Pro!
Read Devil975j's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AroundTheWhirl
1 review
Feb 2017
Stingray City was the higihlight of the trip. Gorgeous boatride on amazingly colored water out to a sandbar to swim with HUGE and gentle stingrays. Just being on a sandbar out there was awesome, to say nothing of the stingrays. Great for kids, too.
Read AroundTheWhirl's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image clementine01
1 review
Feb 2017
Booked private tour for party of 6 with George's Watersports. It was EXCELLENT!!! i highly recommend them. Our two guides made sure we held and interacted with the stingrays in a safe and enjoyable manner. They were great.
Read clementine01's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: George's Watersports
Member Image seadream1
1 review
Feb 2017
We enjoyed stingray city, starfish beach and a lunch at Kaibo.
Read seadream1's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image jdsaint
3 reviews
Feb 2017
It was a great experience, however the 25 minute bus ride and 35 minute boat ride (each way) was not. While we are glad we did it, wouldn't do it again.
Read jdsaint's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image grosspolly
1 review
Feb 2017
love it - odd you travel to the middle of the ocean - but amazing
Read grosspolly's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Team Baker
1 review
Feb 2017
Way to many people on this excursion!!!! So many people in the water that the stingrays didn't want to come to our area
Read Team Baker's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shasta78
1 review
Jan 2017
Fun day with the sting rays- great for the whole family
Read shasta78's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?