Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Member Image irisdeane
1 review
Sep 2016
Always fun. Nice clear water, lots of stingrays. Good guides and boat.
Read irisdeane's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image patmama
8 reviews
Sep 2016
Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Native Wave Tour They were excellent. There was 10 of us and they helped us all even the children who were scared. Boat ride to stingray city, snorkel, beach with lunch. $65.00 per adult
Read patmama's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tayabur021
1 review
Sep 2016
Took a independent tour to stingray city. Awesome experience.
Read tayabur021's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Matlily
1 review
Sep 2016
Had a great time
Read Matlily's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JamAust9
1 review
Sep 2016
Wonderful. Loved it. This is a must.
Read JamAust9's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image CruiserMV
1 review
Aug 2016
My son and I did book our Grand Cayman excursion through Carnival - we did the "Stingray City/Tiki Beach" excursion and had a great time swimming with the stingrays. This is a great excursion for kids but the "Tiki Beach" was crowded and we had to rent an umbrella for $10. Watershoes were required in order to swim in the water because the bottom was too rocky so we left and went back to the ship.
Read CruiserMV's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mikensuenfl
1 review
Aug 2016
HAVE GONE WITH MARVINS 4 TIMES ALWAYS A GOOD TIME
Read mikensuenfl's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: MARVINS
Member Image lorrifranckle@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Swimming with the Sting rays was a great adventure. The guides were very professional and made everyone feel comfortable in the water and let everyone hold the sting rays and get photos.
Read lorrifranckle@gmail.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shygal122
1 review
Aug 2016
Went swimming with my 2 kids and hubby and the stingrays...we fed them, held them and even got a few kisses out of them. The experience was amazing. The most crystal blue water I have ever seen (and I am from a caribbean island). It was amazing. Totally recommend!!
Read Shygal122's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nativetexan
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Sailing out the sandbar on a catamaran was the best! There were about 25 people on our boat with Chip and Chris. Terrific sail and the stingrays came right up to them. Wonderful experience. Chip and Chris were very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed laying on the "trampoline" over the water on the way out and back in. Snorkeling was very easy and lots of big fish. Highly recommend Stingray Sailing.
Read nativetexan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Stingray Sailing
Member Image Jacobcdeberry
1 review
Aug 2016
Please know you are in the middle of the ocean.
Read Jacobcdeberry's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cecilia01
1 review
Aug 2016
kids did the stingray swim and loved it. Guides they had were awesome.
Read Cecilia01's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jsow81
1 review
Jul 2016
Our second time doing this. Rough water made this a challenge, but it was still fun overall. Can't complain!
Read jsow81's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Crusin Crew
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome experience!!
Read Crusin Crew's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tonyb64
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved it!
Read Tonyb64's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brebes4
1 review
Jul 2016
We loved Stingray City - definitely a memorable experience, especially for the kids. Our only complaint was that you are not at Stingray City for very long. You spend a majority of your time on a bus and boat traveling. We would have liked more time there and more food for the Stingrays (it ran out very quickly and not everyone in our family got to feed the stingrays).
Read brebes4's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Fun fun fun
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image bdfitz53
1 review
Jul 2016
Discount Excursions Grand Cayman was awesome! Best excursion of the whole cruise. We did the jetski snorkel, stingray swim, starfish point. They take no more than 5 jetskis (6 including the guide) so you're guaranteed a small group. The snorkel spot was amazing and better than any other snorkeling we have done in any location. Carl was a fantastic guide! Highly recommend.
Read bdfitz53's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hill3101
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Swimming with the stingrays was amazing! You could pet, feed, and even kiss these friendly creatures. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They took and emailed great photos for a small fee.
Read hill3101's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image allileah@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
One of my best excursions ever!
Read allileah@aol.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseGirl340
1 review
Jul 2016
Great value, great customer service, fun for the entire family.
Read CruiseGirl340's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cayman Ocean Adventures
Member Image tanntxann
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Read tanntxann's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kvernaleken
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent trip - the stingrays and snorkeling were excellent, and our trip with Captain Crosby was fabulous and reasonably priced. We had time afterward to grab lunch and do a little shopping.
Read kvernaleken's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Captain Crosby's Watersports
Member Image kelearly
1 review
Jun 2016
We took a bus ride to the boat. The staff on the boat was friendly. The total time we spent was about 2.5 hours. The amount of time in the water with the stingrays was perfect.
Read kelearly's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Oh Boy Charters
Member Image npescato
1 review
Jun 2016
Great experience! The captain and crew made the experience even better. Lots of boats at the sandbar but plenty of time to interact with the stingrays. $50 for pictures that get emailed to you but if you're splitting the cost with someone it isn't too bad
Read npescato's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?