Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Member Image Shygal122
1 review
Aug 2016
Went swimming with my 2 kids and hubby and the stingrays...we fed them, held them and even got a few kisses out of them. The experience was amazing. The most crystal blue water I have ever seen (and I am from a caribbean island). It was amazing. Totally recommend!!
Read Shygal122's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nativetexan
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Sailing out the sandbar on a catamaran was the best! There were about 25 people on our boat with Chip and Chris. Terrific sail and the stingrays came right up to them. Wonderful experience. Chip and Chris were very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed laying on the "trampoline" over the water on the way out and back in. Snorkeling was very easy and lots of big fish. Highly recommend Stingray Sailing.
Read nativetexan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Stingray Sailing
Member Image Jacobcdeberry
1 review
Aug 2016
Please know you are in the middle of the ocean.
Read Jacobcdeberry's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cecilia01
1 review
Aug 2016
kids did the stingray swim and loved it. Guides they had were awesome.
Read Cecilia01's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jsow81
1 review
Jul 2016
Our second time doing this. Rough water made this a challenge, but it was still fun overall. Can't complain!
Read jsow81's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Crusin Crew
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome experience!!
Read Crusin Crew's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tonyb64
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved it!
Read Tonyb64's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brebes4
1 review
Jul 2016
We loved Stingray City - definitely a memorable experience, especially for the kids. Our only complaint was that you are not at Stingray City for very long. You spend a majority of your time on a bus and boat traveling. We would have liked more time there and more food for the Stingrays (it ran out very quickly and not everyone in our family got to feed the stingrays).
Read brebes4's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Fun fun fun
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image bdfitz53
1 review
Jul 2016
Discount Excursions Grand Cayman was awesome! Best excursion of the whole cruise. We did the jetski snorkel, stingray swim, starfish point. They take no more than 5 jetskis (6 including the guide) so you're guaranteed a small group. The snorkel spot was amazing and better than any other snorkeling we have done in any location. Carl was a fantastic guide! Highly recommend.
Read bdfitz53's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hill3101
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Swimming with the stingrays was amazing! You could pet, feed, and even kiss these friendly creatures. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They took and emailed great photos for a small fee.
Read hill3101's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image allileah@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
One of my best excursions ever!
Read allileah@aol.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseGirl340
1 review
Jul 2016
Great value, great customer service, fun for the entire family.
Read CruiseGirl340's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cayman Ocean Adventures
Member Image tanntxann
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Read tanntxann's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kvernaleken
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent trip - the stingrays and snorkeling were excellent, and our trip with Captain Crosby was fabulous and reasonably priced. We had time afterward to grab lunch and do a little shopping.
Read kvernaleken's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Captain Crosby's Watersports
Member Image kelearly
1 review
Jun 2016
We took a bus ride to the boat. The staff on the boat was friendly. The total time we spent was about 2.5 hours. The amount of time in the water with the stingrays was perfect.
Read kelearly's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Oh Boy Charters
Member Image npescato
1 review
Jun 2016
Great experience! The captain and crew made the experience even better. Lots of boats at the sandbar but plenty of time to interact with the stingrays. $50 for pictures that get emailed to you but if you're splitting the cost with someone it isn't too bad
Read npescato's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jlw12
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good guides were good great experience
Read Jlw12's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Moby dick
Member Image gailmiller54
1 review
Jun 2016
Stingray City is awesome, fun to swim with the stingrays - biggest downside is the cost to purchase your pictures with the stingrays.
Read gailmiller54's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hggalveston
1 review
Jun 2016
Bus driver/ boat driver had no concern for our safety.. a get in, get it done, and move on to the next group kind of thing. Swimming with the stingrays was amazing! Almost being hit by floating boats engines, not so amazing. A guide on another boat was actually putting the stingrays in his mouth! Can't be good to make one of these things mad, when you have around 100 people in the water with them. This is an accident waiting to happen. They certainly need to be more cautious and safe with their customers. Don't get me wrong, it was really cool…. but we left safe. I guarantee something bad will happen here.
Read hggalveston's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaniDee123
1 review
Jun 2016
Stingray City was awesome! The Stingrays were very friendly and having them swim through your legs was a very special experience. The captains of the boat also held a stingray for you to pet. Given that they were being fed the stingrays seemed to not mind. The water was waist high and crystal clear.
Read DaniDee123's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 3cheermom
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it!
Read 3cheermom's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Acquarious Tours
Member Image jhmt
1 review
May 2016
My son and husband had a wonderful time experiencing the sting rays. It was amazing how many there were.
Read jhmt's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JuanitaRogers
1 review
May 2016
The stingrays were very enjoyable and unique.
Read JuanitaRogers's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sean4776@hotmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Stingray swim and dolphin encounter were the highlight of our cruise. Beware of the picture scam after the dolphin swim. They will negotiate!
Read sean4776@hotmail.com's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?