Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Member Image Brett1997
1 review
Jun 2017
We privately booked a stingray swim/snorkeling tour with Captain Mario at Acquarius tours and it was wonderful. Very nice crew and a small tour group. We really enjoyed Grand Cayman and would go back.
Read Brett1997's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Acquarius Tours
Member Image we2ding
1 review
Jun 2017
Great time out with the Stingrays! Well organized and small groups of about 12. Plenty of time to enjoy the water and take your own pictures or you could buy theirs. Then off to Rum Point Beach. Lovely beach with lunch on your own. Everything is listed in Cayman $$$ but appears to be US. I ordered one frozen drink and a Tequila Sunrise and it was $28 US dollars! They give you back Cayman change, which of course you have no use for, so you give them it for a tip. Which is all fine and dandy until you read on your receipt that they also charged you a tip of about 3 dollars. There are NO signs at this beach that tips are added OR that all prices are in Cayman $$. So it is very expensive there! You are not allowed to bring outside food or drink on their property. I rate the Stingray experience Excellent but the Rum Point Beach is average.
Read we2ding's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blazeplacid
1 review
Jun 2017
Amazing experience.
Read blazeplacid's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Grandma1942
1 review
Jun 2017
Great adventure. Our boat and guide were great.
Read Grandma1942's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Janette Remboldt
1 review
Jun 2017
A chance of a life time to swim and feed sting rays. Highly recommended.
Read Janette Remboldt's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image frenchm
1 review
Jun 2017
Excursion with Captain Marvin was great but too short! Had a great time and would do it again!
Read frenchm's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image jayjoker2175
1 review
May 2017
Boat ride to stingray island took about 30 minutes. Guides gave some history of island etc... The tour guide captured the stingray and gently let you hold it, take pictures with them, all of the rays were very calm and friendly, they would swim right up to you, the ones we saw had very small barbs, and they did not look sharp as if they were cut or filed down, there were 100's of people at this location, so it was a bit crowded, but each tour stayed off to their own group, the water was waist deep, and so pretty and refreshing.
Read jayjoker2175's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image QED
1 review
May 2017
It was interesting, thought the boat was a bit dated and the woman taking photos was trying to play us some. We wanted to break a $20 (get $5 back), so I could tip them (I wanted $5 to tip the driving), she didn't want to play, I was willing not to tip them any (let the crew know and then tip the driver $20, but finally a crew member let us break the $20).
Read QED's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image alyssaaamcc
1 review
May 2017
The Stingray excursion was amazing! will definitely go back.
Read alyssaaamcc's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Becca1979
2 reviews
May 2017
I recommend this outfitter 110%! Sailed out to the reef with a small group (12 people), locally owned and operated. Hung with the stingrays (the large 50 person groups looked envious), then went snorkeling. My only two complaints are 1. Could've gone another 2 hrs! There would have been time! 2. the reef for snorkeling was right next to the stingray city and it wasn't a very lively or colorful reef.
Read Becca1979's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Stingray City Sailing
Member Image sailor38
1 review
May 2017
Great chance to see the beautiful water and do some snorkeling as well as standing in shallow water with stingrays all around. Got to touch and feed them. Well regulated with only approved guides being able to take visitors.
Read sailor38's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gooferalso
1 review
Apr 2017
Small group and individual attention. Snorkeling gear in great shape and clean. Captain and deck hand helpful and knowledgeable
Read gooferalso's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image strangdeeds
1 review
Apr 2017
Highly recommend - it is an amazing experience! You are on a sandbar in the ocean so it only comes up to your waist (well, for me, I'm 6 foot tall!) and you get to see a lot of Stingrays and even kiss them if you want (7 years good luck!)
Read strangdeeds's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blonde33c
1 review
Apr 2017
Stingray's are amazing gentle creatures. They are so soft and actually very friendly. Great team that took us on our excursion.
Read blonde33c's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TanyaPerry
1 review
Apr 2017
Booked a private boat and captain and went to swim with the stingrays. Just Wow!
Read TanyaPerry's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image logansmom02
1 review
Apr 2017
Incredible experience! Long ride and long boat ride but worth it!
Read logansmom02's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image newsuzi
1 review
Apr 2017
Crew was mediocre, focused on few people and ignored the rest, few families were pretty much forced to hold the stingray, pose for multiple photos, while the majority was ignored, the 4 of us had to ask them to have a photo taken as they were getting ready to go back on the boat. Once back on, they tried to sell us our 5 photos taken of us, they were all really bad and rushed, for $60. Talking to another person who took turtle and stingray excursion through cruise line - they had over 60 photos offered at $40, it's only the email link to photos, but I was very disappointed with eh whole experience.
Read newsuzi's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tjsellers12
1 review
Apr 2017
2nd time we did Stingray City. Always a fun experience. Great for cruisers of all ages!
Read tjsellers12's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Duck60
1 review
Mar 2017
We took a small craft to a reef wear we waded around and had many stingray swimming around us, we touched, fed and held them. It was very fun. Te water was shallow so it was not a true snorkeling tour.
Read Duck60's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HimAndMeGoCruising
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Stingray swim and snorkeling - highly recommend
Read HimAndMeGoCruising's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Capt Marvin
Member Image Aimee L
1 review
Mar 2017
Great experience for whole family!! Definitly recommend it. Will be a great family memory:) Staff did a great job and making sure everyone has involved in the activites and was able to interact with the stingrays.
Read Aimee L's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image szpal
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Gorgeous island. This is the ONE place you have to do a water excursion. The Caribbean at its turquoise finest. I highly recommend the Stingray excursion and it's very easy to book when you walk off the ship.
Read szpal's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JD.Steele
1 review
Mar 2017
Stingray City is a little over used now. Not very many stingrays. More boats than stingrays. Too bad.
Read JD.Steele's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image todd2ski
1 review
Mar 2017
We got off to a rough start. Getting off the ship was beginning to shows signs of being an Epic fail but once we got off the ship @ 11:45 am things went pretty smooth and we had an amazing day. The Stingray swim was an awesome experience. Our boat ride was pleasant and smooth. Our boat crew were very professional and polite gentlemen. They even took care of Mr. fowl mouth and his potty mouth kids as they were getting on the boat and told them that there was no room for that trash on his boat. Experiencing the Stingrays was a once in a lifetime experience. The trip was just way to short. We felt a little rushed on this day. Cant wait to do this again someday!
Read todd2ski's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image daskathaus
1 review
Mar 2017
I booked Stingray City and Coral Gardens snorkeling for my 2 daughters thru the ship. Normally I use an independent company but this was the first time my daughters were off on their own, so I went with Carnival to ensure they were back on time. They had been there before and said that this excursion was as good as usual.
Read daskathaus's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?