Grand Cayman Snuba Diving Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snuba Diving cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Grand Cayman offers world-class snuba diving with some of the most beautiful sites you will ever see underwater.
Member Image Anna-grneyedgf
1 review
Apr 2017
This was really great, it was our 15 year old son's first experience and he loved it! You can dive or just stay close to the top if your more comfortable with it. Some people were intimidated at first, but everyone dived in as we went along.
Read Anna-grneyedgf's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SouthTXGuy
1 review
Mar 2017
The guide was very patient with the beginners that we had in the party. After we all got settled, we had a great time swimming down around the shipwreck and the beautiful coral reefs. Lots of varieties of fish and plant life. A great experience overall!
Read SouthTXGuy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Notusuallyacomplainer
1 review
Mar 2017
Absolutely awesome!!! All four members of my family said this was by far the best part of the vacation. Would recommend this to everyone!
Read Notusuallyacomplainer's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image projectcruiseplan
1 review
Feb 2017
Shipwreck snuba also had an amazing coral reef we got to explore! Better than expected!
Read projectcruiseplan's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Krun16
1 review
Apr 2016
awesome - if you can't scuba, then you should do this.
Read Krun16's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image iambibs
7 reviews
Dec 2014

Rating zero for the excursion as it was canceled. We have been to Grand Cayman many times and I am still amazed that the island refuses to build a pier. Six mega ships in port that day..18000 passengers all having to tender into the island. Our time was cut to 7 30 am til 145 back on board..who wants to go to the beach at 8 am in the morning? By the time you tender in get jammed into a 12 person taxi which they fill up from the back forward and wont move it until it is full, make it to the beach you only have about an hour of actual beach time then you would have to go back to the tenders for the ship. With such a short time in port they could have missed this port and kept more time in Cozumel.

Read iambibs's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Klevy5
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Fantastic first Ocean Dive......Must see

Read Klevy5's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image toosaxykk
2 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

WOW this was incredible. We LOVE snorkeling and had wanted to try diving so we did SNUBA! This was an incredible company and the guides were fantastic! We loved every minute and already have this excursion booked on our subsequent cruises. AMAZING!

Read toosaxykk's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jse1814
1 review
Mar 2014

This was probably our favorite excursion, the one the kids were most excited about. We had never been snuba diving before and really enjoyed it! Had a bit of trouble with ears popping every time went down, but got better. View was pretty, was hoping for a little more color underwater, often times just swimming over sand, but was a very neat experience to be able to stay under water for the 30+ minutes of excursion and swim among the fish, coral and shipwreck.

Read jse1814's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image justbabs55
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2013

Snuba Diving was a great new adventure, and our guide was so, so kind and patient! I recommend this adventure to anyone who is ready to move a notch up from snorkeling. To maybe see if they'd like scuba diving. Take a chance! We thought it was great fun.

Read justbabs55's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ReverendVW
2 reviews
Apr 2012
Great first time dive without committing to becoming certified. The real island, is 3 miles in, that's were we started to see real stores, and people. Jerked chicken slow cooked with coal and fired breadfruit, and rice......mmmm, cooked on the side of the road.....not gonna find that near the pier.
Read ReverendVW's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?