Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image Johnamac123
1 review
Nov 2016
Great sail and snorkel on a Catamaran. Visited two sites, a sunken submarine and an incredible reef. Crew was great.
Read Johnamac123's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PPsammy
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a good time and guys that took us out made sure everyone was comfortable in the water and was out there with you. The fish were beautiful.
Read PPsammy's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image s57126
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Reef and Wreck snorkel. This is by far the best I have ever seen. The boat looks kind of "Iffy". But the Sea Mermaid is really a very neat, glass bottom boat. We saw more fish here than I saw in 6 other snorkel's combine.
Read s57126's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MY79TA
1 review
Oct 2016
We snorkeled two sites. One was a ship wreck and reef, the other just a reef. The boat was a little scary at first glance but this was, bar far, the best snorkeling we have ever done.
Read MY79TA's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Biscuitbates
1 review
Sep 2016
Ship wreck and reef snorkeling. The water was beautiful, snorkeling, great. The boat had a glass bottom in it. It was very kid friendly and fun.
Read Biscuitbates's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lmsdf
1 review
Aug 2016
Two trip snorkel tour. Very organized. Loved stingray city but it was VERY crowded there. Second stop was just our boat and they gave us plenty of time for snorkeling.
Read lmsdf's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's Watersports
Member Image Texas Tourist
1 review
Aug 2016
The catamaran snorkeling was great. We went to a sunken ship and to the coral reef. Booking any excursion through the cruise is always expensive. It left at 11:45 which gave us time to shop and explore Grand Cayman a little before we left.
Read Texas Tourist's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brebes4
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked the combination snorkeling/Stingray City excursion. The snorkeling was very disappointing - we didn't have very long to snorkel and the area the dropped us off at had very little activity or scenery for snorkeling.
Read brebes4's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dhillon105
1 review
Jul 2016
This was an excellent snorkeling experience. It was my first time and the staff was extremely helpful and informative. The reef was beautiful and we saw many fish, a stingray, and even a baby shark!!
Read dhillon105's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Paradise Snorkel&Scuba
Member Image Jrojas
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved it
Read Jrojas's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lewistonlefty@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
We sailed out on a catamaran to 2 different locations and snorkeled for about 45 minutes each time. It was incredible!
Read lewistonlefty@yahoo.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Right across the street from port. 5 hours ($109) stingrays, snorkel reef, turtle farm, hell, 7 mile beach, and the best meal I had all week at a local restaurant. Loved our tour guide Red (Timmy). Loved the stingrays and turtles. Wow.
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image bdfitz53
1 review
Jul 2016
Discount Excursions Grand Cayman was awesome! Best excursion of the whole cruise. We did the jetski snorkel, stingray swim, starfish point. They take no more than 5 jetskis (6 including the guide) so you're guaranteed a small group. The snorkel spot was amazing and better than any other snorkeling we have done in any location. Carl was a fantastic guide! Highly recommend.
Read bdfitz53's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wecruisetogethersince2012
1 review
Jul 2016
Did shore snorkeling with Don Foster. I would recommend it and would do it again.
Read wecruisetogethersince2012's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kvernaleken
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent trip - the stingrays and snorkeling were excellent, and our trip with Captain Crosby was fabulous and reasonably priced. We had time afterward to grab lunch and do a little shopping.
Read kvernaleken's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Captain Crosby's Watersports
Member Image DaniDee123
1 review
Jun 2016
Stingray and Snorkel were one excursion. We very much enjoyed it. Only wish the time for snorkeling was longer.
Read DaniDee123's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 3cheermom
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved It! Snorkeling here was much better than what we had previously done in Miami.
Read 3cheermom's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Acquarious Tours
Member Image jpezz333@aol.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We booked a private snorkel trip for 4 hours with Native Way. Michael was our captain and guide and he was great. We had 4 snorkel stops including a stingray populated sand bar. We got to tough and interact with the stingrays. It was great.
Read jpezz333@aol.com's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Native Way
Member Image CDR S
3 reviews
May 2016
over priced, poor snorkeling location, no free drinks on board
Read CDR S's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sail home
1 review
May 2016
Awesome time with kids.
Read Sail home's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jhmt
1 review
May 2016
Great snorkeling at the barrier reef, and wonderful experience petting the sting rays at sting ray city. Beach and lunch were good as well.
Read jhmt's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kelay37
1 review
May 2016
Jetski safari with snorkeling at 3 different sites. Such an amazing day. The water is so beautiful; we want to come back and visit now that we came through.
Read kelay37's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image garardo
5 reviews
May 2016
great trip
Read garardo's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scmanuel
1 review
Apr 2016
The National Geographic snorkeling trip was awesome. Snorkeling over a ship wreck was a great experience. The crew was great.
Read scmanuel's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sghoward70
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Rough water so we snorkeled and another place not much to see but for the money it was a nice boat ride and swim.
Read Sghoward70's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?