Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image scmanuel
1 review
Apr 2016
The National Geographic snorkeling trip was awesome. Snorkeling over a ship wreck was a great experience. The crew was great.
Read scmanuel's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sghoward70
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Rough water so we snorkeled and another place not much to see but for the money it was a nice boat ride and swim.
Read Sghoward70's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JacksonWyoming
1 review
Apr 2016
Great beach area and perfect for my nearly-five-year-old grandson's snorkeling adventure. The rendezvous area off the ship was a bit chaotic, to say the least. Once we sorted all that out, the afternoon was well worth it. Nice beach, good service with bar and food.
Read JacksonWyoming's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image quiltingpiggy
2 reviews
Mar 2016
The tour guide was 30 minutes late in arriving - and was not at all friendly. The boat operators were more friendly, and did have water and lemonade for us all to drink. They didn't have enough float vests or working snorkels for all of us. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Read quiltingpiggy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image stickyfish
1 review
Mar 2016
They took us in small buses up 7 mile beach to get on the catamaran. This was with Red Sail Catamaran tours. Snorkled over the USS Kitywake (?sp) and also over a reef. The snorkeling was great. After snorkeling they put up the sail for about a 10 minute ride and then back to the beach. Then immediately back in the buses to the dock area. We were only on the water about 1.5 hours. Although the snorkeling was very good I don't think it was very good value for the money.
Read stickyfish's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image salimsailing
1 review
Mar 2016
the weather was too windy and should have cancelled this boat trip
Read salimsailing's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lynne2fl
1 review
Jan 2016
We snorkeedl a wreck that was 60 feet deep, but the clarity of the water was fantastic!! There was an abundance of tropical fish and everyone enjoyed diving down to touch the wreck. Only downside was the required yellow life vests (mine had a residue of air in it which made diving down much harder than it needed to be.
Read lynne2fl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image boy's mom
6 reviews
Dec 2015
Moby Dick Tours- snorkeling was included in our sting ray adventure.
Read boy's mom's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick Tours
Member Image Stacy K.
1 review
Nov 2015
I think it was called Don's Dive Shop. Guides were on time & took us over to the snorkeling area. Explained everything well. Once I got in the water, the mask wasn't fitting my face properly & I decided not to do it. When we got back to the ship the shore excursion manager gave half credit & I was ok with that. The shopping was fabulous!!
Read Stacy K.'s full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Hrfly1
1 review
Oct 2015
Disappointed- Snorkel at 2 locations. Took a boat ride about 5 minutes to get to 1st location right in port by cruise ship. 2nd location was 300 yards away the Cali sunken ship. Took the guy 20 minutes to give us a safety brief before being allowed to snorkel. Snorkeling was great saw lots of fish. Next time take a cab to 7 mile beach for the day. Great snorkeling there.
Read Hrfly1's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image riffatsea
5 reviews
Oct 2015
I took a Captain Marvin tour to Stingray City and the Coral Gardens for snorkeling. Even though the ship tendered in a different location than usual Capt. Marvin had a bus waiting for us. The boat was well maintained and the employees were professional and helpful. I particularly liked the fact that there were only 19 people. It was a great day!!
Read riffatsea's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image ohiodude109
1 review
Jul 2015
Amazing views underwater. Like a whole new world.
Read ohiodude109's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image teachspeech
1 review
Jul 2015
Didn't actually snorkel but the sail on the catamaran was wonderful. One of the most beautiful areas we visited and the crew was very attentive. Would definitely like to visit G C again.
Read teachspeech's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image devinhog
1 review
Jun 2015
Snorkeling was great but way too short. Stingrays were amazing.
Read devinhog's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvins
Member Image branfam4
1 review
Jun 2015
Love these guys! Take their tour! See above comments about stingray tour because the snorkeling was the same tour...
Read branfam4's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick Tours
Member Image songbyrd59
1 review
May 2015
Great excursion. Transportation to and from the boat was provided. The three guys running the excursion were super (Matt, Jay, Jonathan) and were so helpful with us first time snorkelers. The water was crytal clear, saw lots of marine life and lovely coral. Really would do this again!
Read songbyrd59's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Natasha1030
1 review
Apr 2015
Snorkeling was a part of the tour and we anchored in the middle of the water. The snorkeling area was not great. The waves were too hard and limited our time off the boat. The fish were no where to be seen.
Read Natasha1030's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carsons
Member Image Marci Toomey
1 review
Apr 2015
The company Disney used was great but the excursion was not so great. I would not recommend this. You could swim there form the port and you are surrounded by other cruise ships. Not tropical, nothing really to see and it is just weird how close you are to the boats, land. NOT AS DESCRIBED. The "shipwreck" you see is just broken metal on the sand. They actually blew up the ship so it was literally in pieces.
Read Marci Toomey's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image VeronicaS424
1 review
Apr 2015
We went snorkeling at Don Foster's Dive Cayman and it was quite an experience. If you are not a great swimmer, you should not do this excursion because you will be doing a lot of swimming. You will be swimming for a good half hour but the water was beautiful and there was so much to see in the water. Don and his crew were very helpful and informative. Before we went to snorkel, he instructed us on which fish we were going to see and which ones we need to avoid. He was very knowledgeable and even gave us a little history about the Island. If I ever go snorkeling in Cayman, I will be shore to go to Don Foster's Dive!
Read VeronicaS424's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JRE99
1 review
Apr 2015
The meet the Stingrays snorkeling & reef snorkeling excursion on Cayman was fun & attractive. Unfortunate a lot of shore time was wasted on the excursion assignment chaos on board and then again the long waiting at the pier. Resulting that both snorkeling parts (Stingray & Reef) where way to short (2 times 45 minutes). In opposite to that the lunch & visit to some non-particular attractive Cayman beach was way too long and the lunch was very limited (its absolute irritating when one of your kids is absolutely not allowed to take a second burger if that is the only thing available that is more or less edible).
Read JRE99's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image xnovalentine
1 review
Apr 2015
Really loved snorkeling on the reef! Loved seeing all the fish and coral! We were able to see eels, barracudas, sting rays, colorful fish, and HUGE fish that I have no idea what they were. Really amazing!
Read xnovalentine's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gingmar
1 review
Apr 2015
Nice snorkeling, both site were close to the port and the reef was not in a too bad shape. lot of fishes, the reef is in shallow water so you can dive and almost touch it. Equipent supply was ok
Read gingmar's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bwest3930
1 review
Apr 2015
Booked the wreck snorkel tour. Guides were excellent. Organized, clean, friendly, great customer service, wonderful help with snorkeling. Beautiful views of the shipwreck. Good marine life. Plenty of time to enjoy snorkeling on this trip.
Read bwest3930's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lawoffjd
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Reef and Wreck snorkel was great...got off the boat through the ship excursion and it was well priced. It is funny, as you get on this boat (glass bottom boat) and then barely leave the dock and you are at the first snorkel site, with the second just about 50 yards further away! Regardless, it was worth it as the snorkeling was fantastic. Afterwards, we walked over to the area where you could walk into the water, and snorkeled for another hour or so. Water is so clear and great fish. Would love to have more time here to see more of the island and do more snorkeling.
Read lawoffjd's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wingedone3
1 review
Apr 2015
This excursion was wonderful. We completely enjoyed the ride out and the ride back. These creatures are interesting and we learned a lot about them. The current was a bit strong but the waters were beautiful and our guides were wonderful.
Read wingedone3's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.