Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image Hope5
1 review
Jan 2017
Easy to book, guide was a wealth of information about the area. Guacamole and tequila tasting included.
Read Hope5's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deannareiss
1 review
Jan 2017
So much fun! 2 Stop Snorkel and Stingray City tour! Stingrays were so cool, snorkeling was a blast!
Read deannareiss's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image Cantonfirecruise
1 review
Jan 2017
Too choppy seas to enjoy, nearly drowned. Still cool!
Read Cantonfirecruise's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Adventure ?
Member Image otters92
2 reviews
Jan 2017
If you go to Grand Cayman with kids, book this excursion! We booked directly through Captain Marvin's Watersports. They were fantastic and the excursion was even better than advertised. (I thought we would have 1 snorkel stop, but there were 2, in addition to the Stingray City stop.) Communication prior to the excursion and payment the day of the excursion were both effective and painless. Lastly, my wife left her sunglasses in the bathroom by the boat departure port and didn't realize it until we arrived back into the city. Anna and several drivers communicated by radio to find that another client had picked them up and taken them to her hotel, looking for the original owner. The drivers coordinated through Anna to get the glasses back to my wife within 30 minutes. They weren't an exceptionally valuable pair of sunglasses, but the employees went the extra mile to help us out. They were fantastic!
Read otters92's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Capt. Marvin's Watersports
Member Image stitcherquilter4
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Don Foster’s Dive Cayman, Georgetown, Grand Cayman We booked this tour before we left Canada for our cruise. We were met promptly at our designated time and walked a short way to the dive boat. We were taken to two dive/snorkelling sites a short boat ride away. It was a beautiful day, the water was warm and the fish on the reef were abundant. Our guides, Jonathan, Daphne, and Lauren, provided great instructions, with some humour thrown in, and joined us in the water as safety monitors. All the snorkelling equipment was in very good shape. This would be a fun trip for all ages and we recommend.
Read stitcherquilter4's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image weetzie00
1 review
Dec 2016
Very exciting to get up close and personal with stingrays. The guide made sure we all had an opportunity with it. The place was very crowded, but the guide said we were the only boat in that day whereas they sometimes have 6 to 7! I was imagining flocks of stingrays swimming around me, that is not the reality. I would see 1 here or there and the guide had to go looking for one to show us. Still a good experience nonetheless. Don't go if it will make you sad to see a wild stingray man-handled.
Read weetzie00's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's
Member Image mmlamberson
1 review
Dec 2016
We did the kayak and snorkel combo at Tiki beach. Kayaking was strenuous but water and snorkeling were great! Felt very rushed at end with only 1 hour on beach.
Read mmlamberson's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Likes2Cruze
1 review
Dec 2016
They were concerned with the wind and the reefs, presented alternatives and an excellent experience!
Read Likes2Cruze's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's
Member Image Drifting Nomad
1 review
Dec 2016
Awesome place to snorkel but would recommend going to 7 mile beach. Water in Grand Cayman is insane, similar to Bahamas but the snorkelling is a lot better.
Read Drifting Nomad's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image EmsMom
4 reviews
Dec 2016
This was a catamaran which was really nice. Visited a reef and stingrays. Unfortunately, it was quite rough but was still a good tour.
Read EmsMom's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Dexter
Member Image JassyTrue
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Snorkeling in Grand Cayman is great. Water is clear and lots of beautiful fish and corals to look at.
Read JassyTrue's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Serendipity_123
1 review
Dec 2016
Although our check in was 9:30, we didn't get in the bus until 10 to go to the boat. The boat felt a bit crowded with over 40 people. Tour guides were friendly and made sure everyone felt safe. Snorkeling was decent at the reef and excellent at Coral Gardens. Next time I would book snorkel only and have more time or more stops.
Read Serendipity_123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's (Costco)
Member Image antgonz
1 review
Nov 2016
It was a good excursion. Two stops with good to great snorkeling. I love the water in Grand Cayman. The vendor was Red Sail Sports. The catamaran was relatively new and in excellent shape. The crew was awesome and a cash bar was available post snorkeling with mixed drinks and local brews. Overall outstanding time.
Read antgonz's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hdhatto5037
1 review
Nov 2016
Sanitary conditions of gear poor, 3 members of my family got sick from using the equipment. The actual adventure of snorkeling was fun, saw a stingray, swordfish, and several other colorful and fun fish.
Read hdhatto5037's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rental hut on 7 mile beach
Member Image widallas
1 review
Nov 2016
Did the Shipwreck and Reef tour -- not bad but a bit crowded. The operators (Cayman Diving) were attentive and professional, and the Kittiwake wreck really was a cool place to snorkel. Would book independently next time, though....hated the lines.
Read widallas's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Puppetlady67
1 review
Nov 2016
I enjoyed the snorkeling, but didn't expect to be so close to the ship. I did see fish, and a sting ray, and my face mask fit well. I was reassured that the mouth piece was sanitized properly (that was something that almost kept me from the event).
Read Puppetlady67's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Johnamac123
1 review
Nov 2016
Great sail and snorkel on a Catamaran. Visited two sites, a sunken submarine and an incredible reef. Crew was great.
Read Johnamac123's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PPsammy
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a good time and guys that took us out made sure everyone was comfortable in the water and was out there with you. The fish were beautiful.
Read PPsammy's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image s57126
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Reef and Wreck snorkel. This is by far the best I have ever seen. The boat looks kind of "Iffy". But the Sea Mermaid is really a very neat, glass bottom boat. We saw more fish here than I saw in 6 other snorkel's combine.
Read s57126's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MY79TA
1 review
Oct 2016
We snorkeled two sites. One was a ship wreck and reef, the other just a reef. The boat was a little scary at first glance but this was, bar far, the best snorkeling we have ever done.
Read MY79TA's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Biscuitbates
1 review
Sep 2016
Ship wreck and reef snorkeling. The water was beautiful, snorkeling, great. The boat had a glass bottom in it. It was very kid friendly and fun.
Read Biscuitbates's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lmsdf
1 review
Aug 2016
Two trip snorkel tour. Very organized. Loved stingray city but it was VERY crowded there. Second stop was just our boat and they gave us plenty of time for snorkeling.
Read lmsdf's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's Watersports
Member Image Texas Tourist
1 review
Aug 2016
The catamaran snorkeling was great. We went to a sunken ship and to the coral reef. Booking any excursion through the cruise is always expensive. It left at 11:45 which gave us time to shop and explore Grand Cayman a little before we left.
Read Texas Tourist's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brebes4
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked the combination snorkeling/Stingray City excursion. The snorkeling was very disappointing - we didn't have very long to snorkel and the area the dropped us off at had very little activity or scenery for snorkeling.
Read brebes4's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dhillon105
1 review
Jul 2016
This was an excellent snorkeling experience. It was my first time and the staff was extremely helpful and informative. The reef was beautiful and we saw many fish, a stingray, and even a baby shark!!
Read dhillon105's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Paradise Snorkel&Scuba

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?