Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image kvernaleken
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent trip - the stingrays and snorkeling were excellent, and our trip with Captain Crosby was fabulous and reasonably priced. We had time afterward to grab lunch and do a little shopping.
Read kvernaleken's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Captain Crosby's Watersports
Member Image DaniDee123
1 review
Jun 2016
Stingray and Snorkel were one excursion. We very much enjoyed it. Only wish the time for snorkeling was longer.
Read DaniDee123's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 3cheermom
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved It! Snorkeling here was much better than what we had previously done in Miami.
Read 3cheermom's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Acquarious Tours
Member Image jpezz333@aol.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We booked a private snorkel trip for 4 hours with Native Way. Michael was our captain and guide and he was great. We had 4 snorkel stops including a stingray populated sand bar. We got to tough and interact with the stingrays. It was great.
Read jpezz333@aol.com's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Native Way
Member Image CDR S
3 reviews
May 2016
over priced, poor snorkeling location, no free drinks on board
Read CDR S's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sail home
1 review
May 2016
Awesome time with kids.
Read Sail home's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jhmt
1 review
May 2016
Great snorkeling at the barrier reef, and wonderful experience petting the sting rays at sting ray city. Beach and lunch were good as well.
Read jhmt's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kelay37
1 review
May 2016
Jetski safari with snorkeling at 3 different sites. Such an amazing day. The water is so beautiful; we want to come back and visit now that we came through.
Read kelay37's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image garardo
5 reviews
May 2016
great trip
Read garardo's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scmanuel
1 review
Apr 2016
The National Geographic snorkeling trip was awesome. Snorkeling over a ship wreck was a great experience. The crew was great.
Read scmanuel's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sghoward70
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Rough water so we snorkeled and another place not much to see but for the money it was a nice boat ride and swim.
Read Sghoward70's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JacksonWyoming
1 review
Apr 2016
Great beach area and perfect for my nearly-five-year-old grandson's snorkeling adventure. The rendezvous area off the ship was a bit chaotic, to say the least. Once we sorted all that out, the afternoon was well worth it. Nice beach, good service with bar and food.
Read JacksonWyoming's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image quiltingpiggy
2 reviews
Mar 2016
The tour guide was 30 minutes late in arriving - and was not at all friendly. The boat operators were more friendly, and did have water and lemonade for us all to drink. They didn't have enough float vests or working snorkels for all of us. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Read quiltingpiggy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image stickyfish
1 review
Mar 2016
They took us in small buses up 7 mile beach to get on the catamaran. This was with Red Sail Catamaran tours. Snorkled over the USS Kitywake (?sp) and also over a reef. The snorkeling was great. After snorkeling they put up the sail for about a 10 minute ride and then back to the beach. Then immediately back in the buses to the dock area. We were only on the water about 1.5 hours. Although the snorkeling was very good I don't think it was very good value for the money.
Read stickyfish's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image salimsailing
1 review
Mar 2016
the weather was too windy and should have cancelled this boat trip
Read salimsailing's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lynne2fl
1 review
Jan 2016
We snorkeedl a wreck that was 60 feet deep, but the clarity of the water was fantastic!! There was an abundance of tropical fish and everyone enjoyed diving down to touch the wreck. Only downside was the required yellow life vests (mine had a residue of air in it which made diving down much harder than it needed to be.
Read lynne2fl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image boy's mom
6 reviews
Dec 2015
Moby Dick Tours- snorkeling was included in our sting ray adventure.
Read boy's mom's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick Tours
Member Image Stacy K.
1 review
Nov 2015
I think it was called Don's Dive Shop. Guides were on time & took us over to the snorkeling area. Explained everything well. Once I got in the water, the mask wasn't fitting my face properly & I decided not to do it. When we got back to the ship the shore excursion manager gave half credit & I was ok with that. The shopping was fabulous!!
Read Stacy K.'s full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Hrfly1
1 review
Oct 2015
Disappointed- Snorkel at 2 locations. Took a boat ride about 5 minutes to get to 1st location right in port by cruise ship. 2nd location was 300 yards away the Cali sunken ship. Took the guy 20 minutes to give us a safety brief before being allowed to snorkel. Snorkeling was great saw lots of fish. Next time take a cab to 7 mile beach for the day. Great snorkeling there.
Read Hrfly1's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image riffatsea
5 reviews
Oct 2015
I took a Captain Marvin tour to Stingray City and the Coral Gardens for snorkeling. Even though the ship tendered in a different location than usual Capt. Marvin had a bus waiting for us. The boat was well maintained and the employees were professional and helpful. I particularly liked the fact that there were only 19 people. It was a great day!!
Read riffatsea's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image MrsHall1108
2 reviews
Aug 2015
This was by far our favorite excursion on this cruise. Grand Cayman was gorgeous! We loved the snorkeling and saw a beautiful reef and some great fish. We made two separate snorkeling stops so we got a lot of time in the water. The boat had some drinks too (you had to pay separately for those), but they were good!
Read MrsHall1108's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ohiodude109
1 review
Jul 2015
Amazing views underwater. Like a whole new world.
Read ohiodude109's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image teachspeech
1 review
Jul 2015
Didn't actually snorkel but the sail on the catamaran was wonderful. One of the most beautiful areas we visited and the crew was very attentive. Would definitely like to visit G C again.
Read teachspeech's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image devinhog
1 review
Jun 2015
Snorkeling was great but way too short. Stingrays were amazing.
Read devinhog's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvins
Member Image branfam4
1 review
Jun 2015
Love these guys! Take their tour! See above comments about stingray tour because the snorkeling was the same tour...
Read branfam4's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.