Grand Cayman Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience Grand Cayman's underwater world while snorkeling in what is known as one of the world's leading destinations for snorkeling.
Member Image brebes4
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked the combination snorkeling/Stingray City excursion. The snorkeling was very disappointing - we didn't have very long to snorkel and the area the dropped us off at had very little activity or scenery for snorkeling.
Read brebes4's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dhillon105
1 review
Jul 2016
This was an excellent snorkeling experience. It was my first time and the staff was extremely helpful and informative. The reef was beautiful and we saw many fish, a stingray, and even a baby shark!!
Read dhillon105's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Paradise Snorkel&Scuba
Member Image Jrojas
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved it
Read Jrojas's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lewistonlefty@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
We sailed out on a catamaran to 2 different locations and snorkeled for about 45 minutes each time. It was incredible!
Read lewistonlefty@yahoo.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Right across the street from port. 5 hours ($109) stingrays, snorkel reef, turtle farm, hell, 7 mile beach, and the best meal I had all week at a local restaurant. Loved our tour guide Red (Timmy). Loved the stingrays and turtles. Wow.
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image bdfitz53
1 review
Jul 2016
Discount Excursions Grand Cayman was awesome! Best excursion of the whole cruise. We did the jetski snorkel, stingray swim, starfish point. They take no more than 5 jetskis (6 including the guide) so you're guaranteed a small group. The snorkel spot was amazing and better than any other snorkeling we have done in any location. Carl was a fantastic guide! Highly recommend.
Read bdfitz53's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wecruisetogethersince2012
1 review
Jul 2016
Did shore snorkeling with Don Foster. I would recommend it and would do it again.
Read wecruisetogethersince2012's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kvernaleken
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent trip - the stingrays and snorkeling were excellent, and our trip with Captain Crosby was fabulous and reasonably priced. We had time afterward to grab lunch and do a little shopping.
Read kvernaleken's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Captain Crosby's Watersports
Member Image DaniDee123
1 review
Jun 2016
Stingray and Snorkel were one excursion. We very much enjoyed it. Only wish the time for snorkeling was longer.
Read DaniDee123's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 3cheermom
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved It! Snorkeling here was much better than what we had previously done in Miami.
Read 3cheermom's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Acquarious Tours
Member Image jpezz333@aol.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We booked a private snorkel trip for 4 hours with Native Way. Michael was our captain and guide and he was great. We had 4 snorkel stops including a stingray populated sand bar. We got to tough and interact with the stingrays. It was great.
Read jpezz333@aol.com's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Native Way
Member Image CDR S
3 reviews
May 2016
over priced, poor snorkeling location, no free drinks on board
Read CDR S's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sail home
1 review
May 2016
Awesome time with kids.
Read Sail home's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jhmt
1 review
May 2016
Great snorkeling at the barrier reef, and wonderful experience petting the sting rays at sting ray city. Beach and lunch were good as well.
Read jhmt's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kelay37
1 review
May 2016
Jetski safari with snorkeling at 3 different sites. Such an amazing day. The water is so beautiful; we want to come back and visit now that we came through.
Read kelay37's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image garardo
5 reviews
May 2016
great trip
Read garardo's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scmanuel
1 review
Apr 2016
The National Geographic snorkeling trip was awesome. Snorkeling over a ship wreck was a great experience. The crew was great.
Read scmanuel's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sghoward70
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Rough water so we snorkeled and another place not much to see but for the money it was a nice boat ride and swim.
Read Sghoward70's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JacksonWyoming
1 review
Apr 2016
Great beach area and perfect for my nearly-five-year-old grandson's snorkeling adventure. The rendezvous area off the ship was a bit chaotic, to say the least. Once we sorted all that out, the afternoon was well worth it. Nice beach, good service with bar and food.
Read JacksonWyoming's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image quiltingpiggy
2 reviews
Mar 2016
The tour guide was 30 minutes late in arriving - and was not at all friendly. The boat operators were more friendly, and did have water and lemonade for us all to drink. They didn't have enough float vests or working snorkels for all of us. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Read quiltingpiggy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursions
Member Image stickyfish
1 review
Mar 2016
They took us in small buses up 7 mile beach to get on the catamaran. This was with Red Sail Catamaran tours. Snorkled over the USS Kitywake (?sp) and also over a reef. The snorkeling was great. After snorkeling they put up the sail for about a 10 minute ride and then back to the beach. Then immediately back in the buses to the dock area. We were only on the water about 1.5 hours. Although the snorkeling was very good I don't think it was very good value for the money.
Read stickyfish's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image salimsailing
1 review
Mar 2016
the weather was too windy and should have cancelled this boat trip
Read salimsailing's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lynne2fl
1 review
Jan 2016
We snorkeedl a wreck that was 60 feet deep, but the clarity of the water was fantastic!! There was an abundance of tropical fish and everyone enjoyed diving down to touch the wreck. Only downside was the required yellow life vests (mine had a residue of air in it which made diving down much harder than it needed to be.
Read lynne2fl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image boy's mom
6 reviews
Dec 2015
Moby Dick Tours- snorkeling was included in our sting ray adventure.
Read boy's mom's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Moby Dick Tours
Member Image Stacy K.
1 review
Nov 2015
I think it was called Don's Dive Shop. Guides were on time & took us over to the snorkeling area. Explained everything well. Once I got in the water, the mask wasn't fitting my face properly & I decided not to do it. When we got back to the ship the shore excursion manager gave half credit & I was ok with that. The shopping was fabulous!!
Read Stacy K.'s full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?