Acapulco City Tour Excursion Reviews

Acapulco City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Once the playground of Hollywood's rich and famous, Acapulco has everything a visitor could want - a rich history (including pirates!), vibrant nightlife, stunning scenery and extraordinary cliff divers.
Member Image harlena
1 review
Feb 2017
Private van tour. Excellent!!!! All important attractions.
Read harlena's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image zumaqueen
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Van had a/c that barely worked, driver's English poor. FEatured stops were forget able.
Read zumaqueen's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image LakeGastonRetired
1 review
Jan 2017
We booked one of the multiple guided bus tours that included seeing the cliff divers. I highly recommend going on something just to see the divers. It's a show, but quite spectacular. The jump off a cliff in a place not readily seen by the public and where you must be in an admission reqyured venue. Regent orgaiized a special show at other than the published times for our ships tour buses. You cant miss this. Outstanding, The little folk / Mayan dance demo done before the divers was OK but really a shill for tips. The rest of the tour was a long ride to see principal features of the area, in traffic, on conjested roards. We had 2 stops for "local shopping" which was a pathetic experience in defunct facilities where you could be solicited to buy silver and local trinkets but in a safer controlled environment than on the street. It wasnt normal Regent quality, but if you wanted to bargain with a Mexican who spoke English, for a silver bauble or cloth, you could do so without fear of being rolled or pick pocketed. I wish I could have skipped the tour with shopping and just seen the cliff divers and had a beer.
Read LakeGastonRetired's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Brabus08
5 reviews
Jan 2017
Very little of interest to see save for the cliff divers. Our tour operator did not arrive so we joined three other couples for this independent trip.
Read Brabus08's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image Ree5676
1 review
Dec 2016
We did the Historical, Picturesque & Cliff Divers through NCL. We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was Marlu. Our first stop was at the Hotel Flamingos. The view from this hotel was gorgeous. We went to the 10:30 Cliff Divers show. My partner wasn't able to climb the 70 steps down the cliff to watch the show. So the let us watch it from the viewing platform inside the Hotel Miraoor. Then we went to the Museum inside the Fort of San Diego. Our tour guide Marlu was very informative and great to listen too! Our last stop and my favorite was at the Chapel of Peace Church. It was a very spiritual place for me! The views from here were literally breathtaking!! Defiantly worth the $79
Read Ree5676's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image langsner
1 review
Nov 2016
The cliff divers were amazing - and put on a special show just for the tour groups. It was fun to see the highlights, but really hot (30 Celsius), so we skipped the fortress tour.
Read langsner's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image firegal2539
11 reviews
Sep 2016
Best tour I have ever taken. Rudy was knowledgeable, informative and kind. The air conditioned van was wonderful since it was over 95 degrees. The only problem I had was the huge armed military and police presence.
Read firegal2539's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Rudy
Member Image robov
1 review
Oct 2015
The tour was excellent, as well as the guide. Only complaint was that Pepe had no amplified speaker system so those at the back of the van weren't able to hear much of what he had to say. I think that is because we were a larger group from the ship (40+) and Rudy had to bring in extra vans and guides.
Read robov's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Tour By Van
Member Image OTR Thomas
1 review
Oct 2015
We hired a driver to take us on a private tour and it was awesome
Read OTR Thomas's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jgcorpgypsy
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2010

Knowledgeable tour guide; great value. Visited the fort museum, Las Brisas, and several other areas and saw the cliff divers.

Read Jgcorpgypsy's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?