Grand Cayman Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A tour of Grand Cayman, rich in history and folklore, will touch on the island's many unique characteristics and popular attractions.
Member Image ctsai81
1 review
Nov 2016
Tour took us by the Governor's House, "Hell", Rum Cake Factory, Dolphin Discovery/Adventure and Seven Mile Beach. Stops were way too short to do anything. Mostly just to try and give those places business.
Read ctsai81's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Tours
Member Image Touringc
6 reviews
Nov 2016
The bus took us around island. The bus had pull down middle seats which were used. I got a seat with a wheel well. Very painful trip. The beach was beautiful,and the tour itself was informative and thorough.
Read Touringc's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GMKing79
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour with knowledgeable guide. Included semi-submersible and Turtle Farm.
Read GMKing79's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TrishZ1950
1 review
Oct 2016
$20.00 per person for tour of Island. Stopped at Hell and Dolphin Discovery. Very enjoyable and informative tour.
Read TrishZ1950's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Booked right at cruise pier where tour buses are.
Member Image Calm Blue Ocean
1 review
Oct 2016
Took an island tour, even though we just wanted to go to Hell. Plenty of people at the port advertising these trips.
Read Calm Blue Ocean's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nemonikh
1 review
Oct 2016
Since we didn't have much time at port in Grand Cayman, we just did a local island tour. The tour guide was good and very informative. He took us to the Tortuga Rum Factory, the Observation tower, Turtle Farm / Dolphin watch, Hell and then to the 7-mile beach. While we did gain lots of knowledge, in hindsight, we could have saved time by taking cabs to some of the places we were really interested in and spent more time at the beach.
Read nemonikh's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursion Group
Member Image theladyexec
1 review
Oct 2016
Our tour guide "Jonny" was fabulous, kind and considerate of all on his tour bus.
Read theladyexec's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image justmaketso
1 review
Sep 2016
Carl and Alliano were great guides. The water portion of the tour was best. The trip was rather short and then we stopped at a bar with beach access. Water was great.
Read justmaketso's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rookie44
4 reviews
Sep 2016
Good tour, guide was very good.
Read Rookie44's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image benvacation
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed the shipwrecks and coral reefs and especially enjoyed the island tour.
Read benvacation's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nat_03
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved it. Very nice guy!
Read Nat_03's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rebels
1 review
Jul 2016
Great History
Read Rebels's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ratsneaker
1 review
Jun 2016
The island tour included the turtle farm and Hell as well as the beach.
Read ratsneaker's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image tamangel
1 review
Jun 2016
We went around Grand Cayman in a taxi/tour van. We stopped at historical areas. In Hell I was able to buy a gorgeous shirt for a friend. We went to the Rum factory and the turtle farm where we were able to hold the sea turtles.
Read tamangel's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jako0614
1 review
May 2016
Excellent, great way to see the island.
Read jako0614's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cbgiles1960
1 review
May 2016
Very good although not the largest of islands so fairly short
Read Cbgiles1960's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image seeotterdee@yahoo.com
2 reviews
May 2016
Good but not great, done it once, on to something else next time.
Read seeotterdee@yahoo.com's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NewtoCruising6
1 review
May 2016
We had a knowledgeable driver, who told us about the places we were seeing. The one bad part is that we almost lost 2 of our passengers while at the Turtle Farm, because they got caught up in another group.
Read NewtoCruising6's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image peacey
3 reviews
May 2016
Grand Cayman by Land and Sea. A very worthwhile tour - especially the turtle farm. The submaine was OK but got very hot by the end of the tour. The port side is the best side for viewing. Our tour guide was excellent.
Read peacey's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jerseyshoreguy
1 review
Apr 2016
Great guide, small group. Went to Hell, literally
Read jerseyshoreguy's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 4myOpinion
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Stingray City was really well done and interesting. The Barrier Reef Snorkel was also good, although the crew didn't come into the water with us to identify what we were seeing. But the final stop - Tikki Beach on 7-Mile Beach was just awful. Tis is a crappy little rocky beach with a steep drop-off. The lunch buffet was unappealing, but the Shore Excursion brochure warned us ahead of time that the food "wasn't up to the ship's standards." We took that as a warning not to eat the food. But since the beach was so poor, we left the beach early. Do yourself a favor, take a tour that does NOT include this beach or the lunch. We wished we took the Stingray City + Barrier Reef Snorkel instead.
Read 4myOpinion's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image stub's dad
5 reviews
Feb 2016
This was a really nice trip which included the Turtle Farm and a visit to Hell.
Read stub's dad's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image flo1234
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Included hell,turtle farm
Read flo1234's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Simmo139
1 review
Jan 2016
Island tour finished up on the 7 mile beach
Read Simmo139's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image grtfldave
4 reviews
Dec 2015
This was a nice overview of the Island. We've been the Grand Cayman on two other occasions but never had a chance to see the Island. Our tour guide was very informative and took us to the Tortuga Rum Factory and Hell.
Read grtfldave's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?