Grand Cayman Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A tour of Grand Cayman, rich in history and folklore, will touch on the island's many unique characteristics and popular attractions.
Member Image Barbiegator
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Saw Hell, turtles and a stop at rum chop on Sea.
Read Barbiegator's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vanhoose33
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Island tour and beach break. Tour was interesting but the beach was not. The sand was hard to walk in and the beer is 9 US dollars for a 16oz draft.
Read vanhoose33's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ian441672
1 review
Jan 2017
Great 5 hours, touring Hell, Tortuga Rum factory (not much there, just a gift shop), the blow holes in the rugged coastline (a good photo stop) and the pirate ship remains. The highlight was Rum Point, an idyllic and tranquil small bay, beautiful clear water and powdery sand - just perfect! Nice little cafe, free wifi, all lovely - wanted to stay longer!
Read ian441672's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image fsunoles20
1 review
Dec 2016
We picked up a tour from an operator at the dockside. A fun, informative tour of the island with stops in Hell, Rum Factory (tourist trap) and dolphin center (free wifi --- yay!). Got our money's worth a nice way to spend a few hours off the ship
Read fsunoles20's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TXRN1966
1 review
Dec 2016
The semi-sub tour was fascinating and well narrated. The oceanview was clear and we could see fish and sunken boats. The turtle farm is just that, pools of different sized turtles to view and small ones to pick up and hold. The rum factory was small, but they do deliver your purchases to the ship for you. The trip to Hell was quick...just to say you have been there and back.
Read TXRN1966's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vashti42
1 review
Dec 2016
We did "Taste of Cayman" that included a brewery, Whisky distillery and run cake factory but the brewery was closed so we went to Hell instead. We were perfectly ok with this change but they still refunded 25% of the cost! We also walked around the Port city on our own. We were told its one of the safest places you can visit in the world.
Read vashti42's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TootsieBell
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Very nice tour with a very good guide
Read TootsieBell's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gypsygirl100%
1 review
Dec 2016
Booked through Viator, originally supposed to do stingrays w/2 snorkel stops, but rough seas, given option to do Island tour, which was pretty good. Driver/Tour guide very good, personable, informative. Went to Hell. Best place was Turtle Farm, got to hold them, very cool. Supposed to get difference in price refunded, haven't seen it yet.
Read Gypsygirl100%'s full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin's
Member Image adjensen
1 review
Dec 2016
Horrible experience. Three stops, two of which were nothing but gift shops, third was turtle farm, which was cool, along with a gift shop. Save your money, this was $80/person for NOTHING!
Read adjensen's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image reservations4five
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We took an off the ship tour in Grand Caymen that we found outside the gate while on our way to catch the public bus. The cost was $20.00 a person and included the turtle farm (additional cost of $11.00 per person) Hell and the rum store. Our travel group includes a wide variety of ages from 14- 83 and it was 2 hours enjoyed by all. There were approximately a total of 15 that toured with us on the bus. The turtle farm was very clean, and it was something that we all enjoyed. We sent postcards from Hell. You had the option to be let off at the beach, we had not planned for that- UNFORTUNATELY! The cost was $2.00 per person to enter and our tour guide “Tessa” would come back for you in 2 hours. After our tour, we stopped at a bar and had a bucket of beer and some other drinks while watching local fisherman. My husband took the teen girls shopping while I went back to the boat and soaked up some peace and quiet in the sun on the empty boat.
Read reservations4five's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sunshinelover59
1 review
Nov 2016
Our van driver Gary gave us a quick tour to the rum factory, Camana Bay (the new resort town on Grand Cayman), the Governor's mansion and to Hell. He was very knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed our brief tour which gave us a good overview of the island. It lasted about an hour. He then dropped us off at Tiki Beach for two hours. The water here is not the best for swimming since there is a coral reef just off the shore. There are much better places along seven mile beach for swimming. Nonetheless we enjoyed our time lounging in the water enjoying a couple of beverages which we purchased at the bar. A free small rum punch drink was also included as well as the use of a lounge chair.
Read sunshinelover59's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ken3028
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Lots of fun tour around the island then into the water to check out the sea life
Read ken3028's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image oceanluvr19
1 review
Nov 2016
We had planned on just walking around town but saw this tour for only $20 each. It was worth much more. We got to see a lot of the island and were escorted by a knowledgeable friendly driver-guide
Read oceanluvr19's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Puppetlady67
1 review
Nov 2016
I enjoyed the visit to the Botanical Gardens, though maneuvering with the walker was a bit awkward. Then we went to the Pedro St. John House. Because I had to find a way to get around, I missed a lot of what the guide said in his description of the park and house. I also was unable to go to the 2nd floor with the tour group.
Read Puppetlady67's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ctsai81
1 review
Nov 2016
Tour took us by the Governor's House, "Hell", Rum Cake Factory, Dolphin Discovery/Adventure and Seven Mile Beach. Stops were way too short to do anything. Mostly just to try and give those places business.
Read ctsai81's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Tours
Member Image Touringc
6 reviews
Nov 2016
The bus took us around island. The bus had pull down middle seats which were used. I got a seat with a wheel well. Very painful trip. The beach was beautiful,and the tour itself was informative and thorough.
Read Touringc's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GMKing79
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour with knowledgeable guide. Included semi-submersible and Turtle Farm.
Read GMKing79's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TrishZ1950
1 review
Oct 2016
$20.00 per person for tour of Island. Stopped at Hell and Dolphin Discovery. Very enjoyable and informative tour.
Read TrishZ1950's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Booked right at cruise pier where tour buses are.
Member Image Calm Blue Ocean
1 review
Oct 2016
Took an island tour, even though we just wanted to go to Hell. Plenty of people at the port advertising these trips.
Read Calm Blue Ocean's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nemonikh
1 review
Oct 2016
Since we didn't have much time at port in Grand Cayman, we just did a local island tour. The tour guide was good and very informative. He took us to the Tortuga Rum Factory, the Observation tower, Turtle Farm / Dolphin watch, Hell and then to the 7-mile beach. While we did gain lots of knowledge, in hindsight, we could have saved time by taking cabs to some of the places we were really interested in and spent more time at the beach.
Read nemonikh's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Discount Excursion Group
Member Image dmedlin2
1 review
Oct 2016
Nice tour and got to see the entire island. Spent just enough time at each stop.
Read dmedlin2's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image theladyexec
1 review
Oct 2016
Our tour guide "Jonny" was fabulous, kind and considerate of all on his tour bus.
Read theladyexec's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image justmaketso
1 review
Sep 2016
Carl and Alliano were great guides. The water portion of the tour was best. The trip was rather short and then we stopped at a bar with beach access. Water was great.
Read justmaketso's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rookie44
4 reviews
Sep 2016
Good tour, guide was very good.
Read Rookie44's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image benvacation
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed the shipwrecks and coral reefs and especially enjoyed the island tour.
Read benvacation's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?