Mumbai (Bombay) City Tour Excursion Reviews

Mumbai (Bombay) City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the city of Mumbai and discover famous sites like the Gateway of India, the Victoria Terminus, Mani Bhavan (the Gandhi Museum), Jain Temple and the Prince of Wales Museum.
Member Image ceedee161257
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Mumbai was the pick of the ports in India. The ship docked in reasonable proximity to the city. The tour was fun and lots of things to see.
Read ceedee161257's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jimnhil
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Touring Mumbai was an interesting day. We were fortunate it was a public holiday so the traffic was light, and we saw more. Much less noisy and dirty than I remember the city 10 years ago. Had a chance to go into the Taj Palace Hotel - splendid.
Read jimnhil's full Aegean Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Voyages to Antiquity
Member Image chicken legs
May 2013

I would not go back did not want to go there in the first place the tour we went on was informative but it did not change my mind on the port

Read chicken legs's full cruise review
Member Image oliveau
3 reviews
Nov 2012
We arrived in Mumbai to find it affected by a smelly industrial smog. Getting in and out of the port involved showing passes 3 or 4 times - even on an organised coach trip. Mumbai itself was 'interesting' but is probably no more the real India than London is the real England. The 2 hour coach ride could do no more than give a snapshot of the city.
Read oliveau's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image alan summerfield
Mar 2012
Just brilliant but the street beggars made shopping a guilty pleasure but a city that should not be missed no matter your feelings.
Read alan summerfield's full cruise review
Member Image Emmy
Mar 2012
Very good tour. A huge amount to see. Unfortunately we were late berthing so the tour was a little rushed to fit everything in, but the guide was very good and gave us a lot of information on the city.
Read Emmy's full cruise review
Member Image Dorrigohenry
1 review
Mar 2012
Two private tours run by a local young man, to koliwada and dharavi. Excellent service. Highly recommend this young local man
Read Dorrigohenry's full Discovery cruise review
Provider: Bethelocaltours
Member Image ledmjb
1 review
Mar 2012
We went with "Mumbai on the move" and had a trip on the train together with the dabba-wallahs delivering lunch-boxes to offices in the city.
Read ledmjb's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image At sea days
11 reviews
Mar 2012
Great over view, lucky to be there on a Sunday, not much traffic
Read At sea days's full Seabourn Pride cruise review

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?