Grand Cayman Hell Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Hell cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit Hell -- a group of short, black, limestone formations located in Grand Cayman. It’s touristy, but it’s a must-do (and a great photo op for your cruise scrapbook).
Member Image jako0614
1 review
May 2016
It was a great island tour and beach retreat.
Read jako0614's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image snafyensid
6 reviews
Dec 2015
A small post office and gift shop that are so small and crowded. Not wheelchair accessible at all. If you want to see volcano rock formations, go to Craters of the Moon in Idaho. The only reason to go here is for the name and so you can say you have been to Hell.
Read snafyensid's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisermom2nick
3 reviews
Dec 2015
Unique- a fun & quick stop.
Read Cruisermom2nick's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SeaSagain
1 review
Jul 2015
St. Pedro, Hell tour was horrible! Local Cayman driver gave 15 minutes at stops, not enough time for anything. Too rushed!
Read SeaSagain's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Teresa1122
1 review
Jul 2015
Not much to do there...
Read Teresa1122's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lily2515
1 review
Jun 2015
We took a taxi to Seven Mile Beach. It was not scooter friendly. We had to leave it at walk a bit to get to the beach. The beach was amazing! The water was so clear!! We took the taxi to Hell. Other than saying you have been there, it is nothing special.
Read Lily2515's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hjayers
1 review
Jun 2015
Not what the brochure said it was
Read hjayers's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image firehog L5
1 review
May 2015
Grat information and history about the island and its beginnings.
Read firehog L5's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nikki5775
1 review
Apr 2015
was very quick as the bus for this exursion was half hour late so time at Hell was minimal. The tour guide gave us lots of detail on the reason this is called Hell, it was nice.
Read nikki5775's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tammie03
1 review
Apr 2015
I was so looking forward to going to Hell and mailing postcards! We pulled up to the gift shop / restraunt and were given only 15 min to buy soveniers, take pictures and see the rock formations. Not nearly enough time!!! Went in, picked out post cards, addressed them and went in line. I was last one on the bus, the driver was honking the horn and I never got to take a picture, see the rock formations or have a good look at anything!!!
Read Tammie03's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kariandkyle
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Complete waste of time, basically an old gift shop with overpriced (junk souvineirs) T-shirts and post cards etc. An older gentleman dressed in a devil costume welcoming everyone to Hell, not much for a photo op. Some old black coral.
Read kariandkyle's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image aclements25
1 review
Apr 2015
Cheesy and cheap. There is a shop there and it just made me feel dirty leaving it. The cashier is dressed as the devil. Just let us see the rock and tear the store down.
Read aclements25's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wingedone3
1 review
Apr 2015
This excursion was wonderful. We completely enjoyed the ride out and the ride back. These creatures are interesting and we learned a lot about them. The current was a bit strong but the waters were beautiful and our guides were wonderful.
Read wingedone3's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image BeachinBeauty
1 review
Mar 2015
I already wasn't expecting this to be very much, and it wasn't. There is a tiny gift shop and a small viewing deck of a small patch of limestone remains. We were here ten minutes and returned a postcard to our home and bought small souvenirs.
Read BeachinBeauty's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Ron - Linda
1 review
Mar 2015
The gentleman who drove us and provided an excellent explanation of all the stops and sights was wonderful. He took us into the turtle farm and told us the history of it's purpose and how the turtles were cared for. We also had a chance to hold some of the young one who were really wonderful creatures.
Read Ron - Linda's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image wildbill426
2 reviews
Mar 2015

Cool place to go and see. I wouldn't go way out of my way for it, but if its on the way as it was here a good stop, great coffee mugs if you don't like your job.

Read wildbill426's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Straightlinespeed
1 review
Feb 2015
Very interesting to see the dead coral formations that popped up in the middle of the island. After getting a few picture we then headed into the small gift shop where you can mail a post card anywhere in the world from Hell. Had to send one to work!
Read Straightlinespeed's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image nrenemena@aol.com
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

A small place with just a store and post office ( to mail a post card from Hell). It is a fun stop. Make sure you check out the rock formations for why this place is called Hell!

Read nrenemena@aol.com's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sharonfire
1 review
Jan 2015

This 'post office' is nothing but a gift shop with a sad selection of post cards and souvenir trinkets. The deck over the limestone formations is small and the view limited. One picture and you've basically got it covered. Not worth it IMHO.

Read Sharonfire's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image allybean
1 review
Nov 2014

It was rushed, and with the time frame we could have spent more time at each place, but I still loved it! Dennis was our tour leader and he was GREAT! I had a good time doing the 3 geocaches here, and would have liked visiting the area longer.

Read allybean's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin-turtle farm and hell
Member Image Tobias10
2 reviews
Mar 2014

Nothing special about this stop except the name. two tiny shops to buy junk and post cards in and the post office to mail your cards from.

Read Tobias10's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image virgintraveller
1 review
Feb 2014

Hell & The Lava Formations were very interesting. A great place to mail a letter home with the “Hell” postmark from the Hell post office; or have your passport stamped. The selection of t shirts etc. was very good.

Read virgintraveller's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dispachcops
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2013

For only $75 bucks per person we did Hell, Turtle farm, Rum Cake Factory, Stingray City, and snorkeling. The Stingrays were awesome and so was the turtles. Hell and Rum Cake Factory could be missed if needed...

Hell was a 20 min tourist trap stop.

Read dispachcops's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Cayman Adventure Tours
Member Image edeel5
1 review
Dec 2013

Hell was okay. Of course I sent myself a postcard from Hell.

Read edeel5's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image robsmom
5 reviews
Dec 2013

Silly stop. Tourist junk shop. Waste of time.

Read robsmom's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?