Grand Cayman Hell Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Hell cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit Hell -- a group of short, black, limestone formations located in Grand Cayman. It’s touristy, but it’s a must-do (and a great photo op for your cruise scrapbook).
Member Image Duck60
1 review
Mar 2017
Hell was kind of cute but did not live up to the hype. the rum cake factory was a joke, there was no factory, just a convenience store selling rum and cake. The stingray swim was a blast and the highlight of the excursion.
Read Duck60's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Selion
1 review
Mar 2017
Part of our highlight tour. Book another tour without this stop.
Read Selion's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image areneed1984
1 review
Feb 2017
Very short stop, we were only allowed 15 minutes which was tight because there were at least 8 other buses there at the same time.
Read areneed1984's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Vickia314
1 review
Jan 2017
We boarded a bus and first stopped at HELL. We were given a 10 minute stop just to mail a card from HELL. Very short stop. And extremely crowded. It was almost impossible to purchase card, write card and mail it within 10 minutes. Rush, rush, rush.
Read Vickia314's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ian441672
1 review
Jan 2017
Been there 20 years ago (got engaged) and still the same man running the small post office, albeit with a hearing aid this time! Still milking the "where the Hell are you from" and "what the Hell are you doing", it is light hearted fun and a nice memory of this small area.
Read ian441672's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image UCJAMES
1 review
Dec 2016
Short stop but neat little town, bring your passport and the post office will stamp it. I just wished they had told us that on the ship.
Read UCJAMES's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mooshel5276
1 review
Dec 2016
funny to send mail from but really could have skipped it
Read Mooshel5276's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TravelCure
1 review
Nov 2016
Very professional driver/guide. Loved the Devil and Mel. Get your passport stamped while you are there.
Read TravelCure's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursion
Member Image oceanluvr19
1 review
Nov 2016
One stop on our Island tour. There is not much beyond the tacky shop, but where else can you say that you have been to Hell and back?
Read oceanluvr19's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bronzedoll
1 review
Nov 2016
Great for a novelty. You can get your passport stamped in Hell and send postcards that will be postmarked from Hell.
Read bronzedoll's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Calm Blue Ocean
1 review
Oct 2016
It rained, but it was nice. Sent postcards home to family.
Read Calm Blue Ocean's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ref2551
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Stopped looked around as part of our Island tour. Was OK.
Read Ref2551's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jako0614
1 review
May 2016
It was a great island tour and beach retreat.
Read jako0614's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image snafyensid
7 reviews
Dec 2015
A small post office and gift shop that are so small and crowded. Not wheelchair accessible at all. If you want to see volcano rock formations, go to Craters of the Moon in Idaho. The only reason to go here is for the name and so you can say you have been to Hell.
Read snafyensid's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisermom2nick
4 reviews
Dec 2015
Unique- a fun & quick stop.
Read Cruisermom2nick's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SeaSagain
1 review
Jul 2015
St. Pedro, Hell tour was horrible! Local Cayman driver gave 15 minutes at stops, not enough time for anything. Too rushed!
Read SeaSagain's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Teresa1122
1 review
Jul 2015
Not much to do there...
Read Teresa1122's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lily2515
1 review
Jun 2015
We took a taxi to Seven Mile Beach. It was not scooter friendly. We had to leave it at walk a bit to get to the beach. The beach was amazing! The water was so clear!! We took the taxi to Hell. Other than saying you have been there, it is nothing special.
Read Lily2515's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hjayers
1 review
Jun 2015
Not what the brochure said it was
Read hjayers's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image firehog L5
1 review
May 2015
Grat information and history about the island and its beginnings.
Read firehog L5's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nikki5775
1 review
Apr 2015
was very quick as the bus for this exursion was half hour late so time at Hell was minimal. The tour guide gave us lots of detail on the reason this is called Hell, it was nice.
Read nikki5775's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tammie03
1 review
Apr 2015
I was so looking forward to going to Hell and mailing postcards! We pulled up to the gift shop / restraunt and were given only 15 min to buy soveniers, take pictures and see the rock formations. Not nearly enough time!!! Went in, picked out post cards, addressed them and went in line. I was last one on the bus, the driver was honking the horn and I never got to take a picture, see the rock formations or have a good look at anything!!!
Read Tammie03's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kariandkyle
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Complete waste of time, basically an old gift shop with overpriced (junk souvineirs) T-shirts and post cards etc. An older gentleman dressed in a devil costume welcoming everyone to Hell, not much for a photo op. Some old black coral.
Read kariandkyle's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image aclements25
1 review
Apr 2015
Cheesy and cheap. There is a shop there and it just made me feel dirty leaving it. The cashier is dressed as the devil. Just let us see the rock and tear the store down.
Read aclements25's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wingedone3
1 review
Apr 2015
This excursion was wonderful. We completely enjoyed the ride out and the ride back. These creatures are interesting and we learned a lot about them. The current was a bit strong but the waters were beautiful and our guides were wonderful.
Read wingedone3's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?