Hong Kong Stanley Market Excursion Reviews

Hong Kong Stanley Market cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Check out Stanley Market in Hong Kong's port -- a favorite among tourists -- to find an interesting array of little shops selling items such as silk, jewelry and souvenirs.
Member Image dbalsom
1 review
Oct 2016
Victoria Peak was amazing. Stanley Market I would rate 1 out of 10 compared to other markets
Read dbalsom's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image chezza1972
1 review
Oct 2016
Very rushed. Was told we would have shopping opportunity at Stanley Markets and we were given 35 minutes. Could have missed out on the 1 hour visit to overpriced Jewellery factory (which obviously the tour company gets a cut from)
Read chezza1972's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rbrt
1 review
Oct 2016
Usual market fair. Turn right and head for the seafront. Well worth it for the promenade and cafes away from the market. Beautiful little temple overlooking the bay.
Read rbrt's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Woodseat
1 review
Oct 2016
Spend an enjoyable time in the market, looking at the stalls.
Read Woodseat's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image joeparkmd1
1 review
Jun 2016
Good experience
Read joeparkmd1's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image edshelp
2 reviews
Mar 2016
This market is the worst market that I've ever been it was not worth the visit it was tiny not many shops anything was if you were going to the beach it looks very nice
Read edshelp's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off big b
Member Image Teresahinton
1 review
Mar 2015
Wasted so much time going round the red route, should have taken the brown route...Stanley Market was a much better area....disappointed with Hong Kong as unfortunately the two days we stayed there was just smog, so could no see any of the sights
Read Teresahinton's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Hop on/hop off
Member Image wolfegizmo
1 review
Oct 2012
Found many bargains but needed more time! Barter, Barter, Barter!
Read wolfegizmo's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Duane T
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Had 45 minutes to wander through the lines of shops...we wish we could've spent more time here shopping.
Read Duane T's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image NauteGirl1
2 reviews
Mar 2012
This was good.
Read NauteGirl1's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image TheSavvyTraveler
2 reviews
Feb 2012
A rather small market. Souvenir items, leather goods, calligraphy, pet clothes. Prices not particularly good.
Read TheSavvyTraveler's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image scottishcat
1 review
Feb 2012
A great market with great deals. Very friendly.
Read scottishcat's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?