Hong Kong City Tour Excursion Reviews

Hong Kong City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Capture the history, beauty and urbanization of Hong Kong on a city tour through its most famous streets. In terms of cultural diversity, architectural innovation, infrastructure and cosmopolitan edginess, it's hard to beat this metropolis!
Member Image terrisa
1 review
Oct 2016
It was okay and they got us to the airport.
Read terrisa's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pipandcol
1 review
Oct 2016
Good tour visiting highlights
Read pipandcol's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Khaos
1 review
Oct 2016
Great way to orientate and get a feel for the city. Great to be able to get on and off where we liked.
Read Khaos's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Quackery
1 review
Jun 2016
A great day, and fabulous meal.Excellent tour guide
Read Quackery's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image intraweb
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Not a good tour dropped us off at a dirty place for lunch filled with cock roaches you could not even walk up the stairs without stepping on them. Still sick to my stomach about this.
Read intraweb's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image squeakcat
1 review
Jun 2015
Good guide, Mai, who was informative and friendly
Read squeakcat's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image highlander150
1 review
Jun 2015
Tour was average.
Read highlander150's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Parsman
14 reviews
Jan 2014

All interesting an informative

Read Parsman's full Balmoral cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image foamfollower
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Very enjoyable

Read foamfollower's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image donman
1 review
Feb 2013
We did the 5 hour ship tour which was interesting and took us to Victoria Peak and some other stops along the way. Crowded and lots of waiting around but interesting.
Read donman's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image paul reynolds
2 reviews
Feb 2013

We left the ship in Hong Kong to travel home but as our flight was not until the evening we were able to take a City tour and airport drop-off. This was well worth while and excellent value. It started off at Victoria Peak ascending by tram and after a photo stop and short exploration went on to Stanley Market for some shopping but it is no longer the "bargain hunter's dream" of a few years ago. The tour then continued to Aberdeen Village and a ride around the Harbour in a sampan.
Those taking this tour left their luggage with a the porters at the dockside and were transported separately to the airport where the staff were waiting to make sure we all collected our cases. It was very well organised

Read paul reynolds's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image wolfegizmo
1 review
Oct 2012
Saw different beautify areas of Hong Kong!
Read wolfegizmo's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Duane T
2 reviews
Oct 2012
We stopped at Shanghai and Hong Kong in two separate shore excursions. Both cities had massive high-rise growth and their rivalry as economic and commerce centers was evident. Alot of the old chinese symbols (junks, sampans, etc) were being replaced as the city modernizes. The day started off with fog/haze, but ended clear and the Diamond Princess was allowed to go straight through Victoria Harbor for the dazzling light show in Hong Kong at 8:00 PM.
Read Duane T's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image R&Jcruisers
reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2012
Took the ships tour to Stanley Market, Aberdeen and Victoria Peak. We enjoyed going up the mountain by bus and down the mountain with the tram. At Victoria Peak it was very hard to see Hong Kong as a heavy fog rolled in. We did a sampan ride on the river which was great. Great tour guide, showed us around the city and then we had a bit of shopping time at Stanley Markets. At 8pm we cruised into the Harbour to watch the Lazer Light show. The cloud and fog that surrounded the city made the lazer show a bit dull to see.
Read R&Jcruisers's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?