Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Cayman Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail the seas on a private charter while experiencing Grand Cayman’s scenic coastline and crystal blue waters.
Member Image Hbernabei
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2014

Catamaran to Stingray City was amazing.

Read Hbernabei's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Redgem
1 review
Sep 2014

We booked this excursion through Island Tours LTD for $49 each. They transported us to the opposite side of the island on a bus where we boarded a old catamaran to Stingray City, a sandbar in the ocean where the stingrays appear to be tame. The Capt. of the boat held a stingray and let everyone pet it. We then went to 2 other spots to snorkel over the reefs. There was punch and water to drink but no alcoholic beverages. This was a nice tour for the price. If you want more luxury or amenities, it will cost you.

Read Redgem's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Capt Bryan
Member Image NWFLCruiselover
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

The excursion was great. The crew were wonderful and very knowledable. The weather was wonderful and the number of people they carried on the catamaran was just enough - it was not crowded and we got a wonderful cruise both going and coming to Sting Ray City. I highly recommend this excursion with this boat and crew.

Read NWFLCruiselover's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image LoLa_in_GA
2 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2014

The catamaran was beautiful-we had a total of 15-smaller than their usual crowd. The captain, Les was knowledgable and friendly. Lu took great pictures, and Carina was great with us in the water and giving us information about the island.

We spent a great deal of time talking to both women-truly friendly, warm, lovely young women. I would really recommend this excursion to anyone.

Read LoLa_in_GA's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ladylyn915
1 review
Sep 2013

In Grand Cayman we used Stingray Sailing tours and there were only 8 of us on board. Chip and Kevin were great. My grand kids were not overly fond of the stingrays or the ocean, but they enjoyed the catamaran. Again, Kevin took the time to take my grandson (9) out and he was able to snorkel without being terrified.

Read ladylyn915's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image 8milfan
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Took a catamaran ride to Stingray city where our crew helped us to feed and hold the stingrays. It left early enough that the reef was not overly crowded with ships.
Read 8milfan's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jeffnjan
1 review
Dec 2012
The best tour of our trip, we always love to sail and this one was very good. We snorkeled and swam with the Stingrays. They gave us pizza and we had a great sail back to port. Of course it helped that we only had 8 people (they could have had up to 23). We always try to sail at least one stop on every cruise and this one was one of our favorites.
Read jeffnjan's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Sunrays Tours
Member Image MarisT
1 review
Nov 2012
Sailing on the Catamaran was wonderful but the snorkeling was not great. The staff on the Cat was great.
Read MarisT's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lrarcruiser
1 review
Mar 2012
We did the Catamaran w/two snorkel stops - a sunken ship and coral reef. The excursion did include equipment. The crew was great and snorkeling was breathtaking. We had never snorkeled before and the instructions for beginners was very limited but adequate.
Read lrarcruiser's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tidepool
1 review
Feb 2012
Just described above. Everything was great.
Read tidepool's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.