Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Bangkok (Laem Chabang) Grand Palace Excursion Reviews

Bangkok (Laem Chabang) Grand Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A trip to Bangkok would not be complete without visiting the dazzling Grand Palace, which is undoubtedly the city's most famous landmark and is still used for royal ceremonies and functions.
Member Image Steve East Sussex
1 review
Feb 2014

Stunning but very crowded. A beautiful complex and well worth struggling through the crowds - the architecture and design so different to any western equivalent.

Read Steve East Sussex's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image donman
1 review
Feb 2013
One of the most amazing palaces in the world. Highly recommended.
Read donman's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Annie1959
2 reviews
Feb 2013
Compares (to us) with the Sistine Palace for jaw-dropping beauty. Go!! Very, very crowded, especially on the eve of the lunar new year
Read Annie1959's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Duane T
2 reviews
Oct 2012
You need to wear long pants that cover your ankles. Shorts/shirts/shoulders must always be covered at the palace and temples. It's a huge complex and being covered up in long pants on hot humid weather was a challenge and not very comfortable. Again, our tour guide talked alot but we could barely concentrate on her with the sun/heat bearing down on us.
Read Duane T's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Duane T
2 reviews
Oct 2012
You need to wear long pants that cover your ankles. Shorts/shirts/shoulders must always be covered at the palace and temples. It's a huge complex and being covered up in long pants on hot humid weather was a challenge and not very comfortable. Again, our tour guide talked alot but we could barely concentrate on her with the sun/heat bearing down on us.
Read Duane T's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bromyardbell
1 review
Jun 2012
Vey crowded
Read bromyardbell's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image thebone
1 review
Apr 2012
It is unbelievable in scope and majesty. Well worth the time and a definite must see.
Read thebone's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image honolulu traveler
4 reviews
Mar 2012
It's such a long drive to Bangkok from port that I'd not do it again. It was so hot and so crowded that it was hard to enjoy. The places we visited were amazing and worth seeing but once was enough.
Read honolulu traveler's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image A Percival
1 review
Feb 2012
Imperial Palace was incredibly crowded and we spent most of the time waiting for the group to join the guide who got very flustered at trying not to lose any of a group of 34 people together in the crowds.
Read A Percival's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sutho
1 review
Feb 2012
Booked tour through ship and was very satisfied with what I saw in Bangkok. This place is amazing and you may want to spend more time here as some of the buildings and architecture is quite impressive.
Read Sutho's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.