Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Bangkok (Laem Chabang) City Tour Excursion Reviews

Bangkok (Laem Chabang) City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover Bangkok's beautiful, gleaming temples, historical monuments, and fun floating markets on a city tour.
Member Image Rockogirl
1 review
Mar 2013
Bangkok was very busy but interesting
Read Rockogirl's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image paul reynolds
2 reviews
Feb 2013
We were met at the gangway by Chow our guide who escorted us to the most luxurious mini-bus driven by Peter and they could not be faulted. Chilled water, cold towels after each visit etc. Visited a market that straddles a railway line and when trains approach the stallholders move back their wares, fold back their sun blinds and the train passes through - this is repeated several times a day. Then on to a floating market and ride through the Klongs on a long tail boat. In the afternoon visited the Royal Palace
Read paul reynolds's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: BKK Tours
Member Image Eveshamgirl
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2013
Hugh city, long drive, enjoyed visit but wouldn't do again.
Read Eveshamgirl's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Karen Anne
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2012
honestly, this was the day we disembarsed and we were all OVER temples, but thats what we saw. Plus it was new years days and there were zillions of people also trying to get into the palace. I stayed in the bus, so no positive things about this day except when checking into our excellent hotel..Hilton
Read Karen Anne's full Aegean Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Voyages to Antiquity
Member Image calgal729
3 reviews
Dec 2012
Really enjoyed getting a thorough overview of the city, couldnt have navigated the congested city on my own.
Read calgal729's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Zoom Tours
Member Image B55
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2012
A wonderful content managed by a bad guide, who kept losing her participants and didn't seem to care. It was up to us to keep her in sight at all times, and with the crowds, some times that was extremely difficult. Though far from the port, it did not seem quite so bad on the return trip as we returned to port at a good time for Bangkok. Less than two hours on this occasion.
Read B55's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Duane T
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Signed on to Princess post-cruise hotel/tour package. The first day was spent mostly in Pattaya south of Bangkok. The part included a folklore show (part of which we missed due to late passengers disembarking from the ship), Elephant show, and botanical garden. Tour guide was not as well organized and the check-in at the hotel was a madhouse. We by-passed the cruise check-in and ended up going to the main lobby to get our room and luggage.
Read Duane T's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Duane T
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Signed on to Princess post-cruise hotel/tour package. The first day was spent mostly in Pattaya south of Bangkok. The part included a folklore show (part of which we missed due to late passengers disembarking from the ship), Elephant show, and botanical garden. Tour guide was not as well organized and the check-in at the hotel was a madhouse. We by-passed the cruise check-in and ended up going to the main lobby to get our room and luggage.
Read Duane T's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AussieTex
1 review
Oct 2012
First taken to a scenic overlook which gave a wonderful view of the beaches and a storm! Our guide gave us an interesting social history of Pattaya. Wonderful massage! (Though wish we had been warned about the tip begging after the massage! It made things very awkward for us as many didn't have any Thai cash on us as we had no plans for shopping.) Despite that, the tour was good value for money! (It was cheaper than any massage you could get on ship!)
Read AussieTex's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image poppetau
1 review
Oct 2012
Dropped off in the city after a 2 1/2 hour bus trip. Now you could whinge that it's too far away or you could join the real world and enjoy seeing parts of Thailand while you're there. There is still plenty of time to buy your T-shirts !! Our Guide was very good in giving us the heads up on pitfalls for naive tourists, and we mainly hit the MBK Shopping Mall. A good shop, cheap lunch, and a quick ride on the Skytrain, before battling Bangkok's traffic, and checking out the scenery on the way back to the ship.
Read poppetau's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bromyardbell
1 review
Jun 2012
A long coach ride to Bangkok. Following the tour guide around the Grand Palace, then a river cruise before lunch. A very knowledgeable guide. Lots of crowds, temples. A good day spoiled by the length of time it took.
Read bromyardbell's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dastardly
1 review
May 2012
Ship docks at 2 hour coach ride away from City 3 hours if rush hour we arrived back at the boat at 1am then left again at 8am the next day for a day tour stay over night in Bangkok it saves travelling
Read dastardly's full Costa Victoria cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Brenda Leckie
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2012
An excellent tour provided by Princess Cruises. Only downside was the length of time at factory/craft outlet.
Read Brenda Leckie's full Boudicca cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image leedscruiser
2 reviews
Feb 2012
Hot humid but fascinating
Read leedscruiser's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.