Wellington Te Papa Museum Excursion Reviews

Wellington Te Papa Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Te Papa is the National Museum of New Zealand and boasts of a variety of pieces of interactive exhibitions for you to enjoy. It's located in beautiful in Wellington -- so make sure you hop on an infamous cable car!
Member Image lviehmyer
1 review
Feb 2017
You don't need to book this through anyone. Just go. Plan to spend several hours...which you could do just on the fourth floor alone. This is a don't miss museum.
Read lviehmyer's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Ewaq345
1 review
Jan 2017
We then all met at the Te Papa Museum and I can very highly recommend this - it poops all over any Australian Museum that I have seen and is so large and interesting that you could spend an entire day here itself.
Read Ewaq345's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Seasidebelleair
1 review
Dec 2016
Weta museum was very informative and interesting
Read Seasidebelleair's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jarobinstx
1 review
Dec 2016
The Maori artifacts are beautiful as is the newly constructed National Meeting house. Unfortunately these artifacts were taken without permission, and the Maori that own them do not allow photographs in the museum. Our visit as part o f a city tour allowed only 1 hour before the muesum opened.
Read jarobinstx's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Cruiseellen
1 review
Oct 2016
Great museum free. has a quirky little movie called "Golden Days " with told some town history and was fun.
Read Cruiseellen's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mbleacher
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Kind of boring for kids, but not expensive.
Read mbleacher's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Frank the taxi guy
Member Image HRE123
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Te Papa’s contains a rich collection of Maroi Exhibits. No performances here like in Auckland. There is a room that stimulates an earthquake. Should a real one occur do not worry as the museum is the safest building as it sits on rubber blocks. A guided tour of the museum comes with the booking as well.
Read HRE123's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image karencruise
1 review
Sep 2015
Shuttle bus arranged to pick up passenger at cruise terminal. Very convenient and appreciated.
Read karencruise's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mab58
1 review
Jan 2015

We didn't enjoy Wellington as much as other ports. The museum would have been better if we were left to walk / read at our own pace rather than a guided tour. The guide had us sitting and standing in places while they talked and talked so we didn't have time to actually see what was on offer. I loved the free WiFi.

Read mab58's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tudorrose
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2014

Enjoyed the museum, had a lovely guide and a small group so able to absorb all its qualities despite it being a public holiday and lots of visitors.

Read tudorrose's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Prettygirl
5 reviews
Sep 2012
We had a great time and an interesting Maori meal. The Wellington Cable car was a fun ride.
Read Prettygirl's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?