Wellington City Tour Excursion Reviews

Wellington City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of New Zealand's capital city. This impressive metropolis is full a splendor. So much so, you may consider a re-visit!
Member Image jarobinstx
1 review
Dec 2016
This city tour allowed brief views of Wellington, a tram ride to the top of Mt. Victoria. If we had it to do over, we would travel independently downtown, take the tram ourselves, and maybe enjoy Zealandia instead.
Read jarobinstx's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ukcanada
1 review
Dec 2016
Garden quit lovely we were lucky this trip needs a good guide/driver
Read ukcanada's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sancha3
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good city highlights with cable car, Mt. Victoria and bay tour.
Read Sancha3's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Hammond Tours
Member Image Cruiseellen
1 review
Oct 2016
Long drive around showed us how large wellington is. We stopped by old st pauls which was worthwhile
Read Cruiseellen's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image vonLudeke
1 review
Oct 2016
Fantastic! Our guide Peter was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Spent a couple of hours through the streets from downtown, ending up near the Parliament. Great tour. Sunken ships. Monument to the Rugby Gods and a live session of the High Court. Thank you
Read vonLudeke's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Walk Wellington
Member Image mbleacher
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Nice downtown area.
Read mbleacher's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Frank the taxi guy
Member Image Frandya
1 review
Apr 2016
Got to see city sights and rode the cable car. Kaiori was an amazing sight, a must do if you are in Wellington!!!!!
Read Frandya's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image willy_the_wombat
1 review
Jan 2016
Good morning tour with knowledgeable driver. Visited St Pauls church the only wooden church, Mt Victoria and Botanic gardens.
Read willy_the_wombat's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image sparky25
1 review
Nov 2015
Tour was rushed, not enough time at the Cable Car, too much time at the Museum
Read sparky25's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lou E
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Comprehensive tour of city. Driver was well versed about the area and shared his love of area. We also visited a Sheep Station which for me was the highlight of the tour....
Read Lou E's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image josiemartinez
7 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2015

Rainy Wellington but we visited the Botanical Gardens, what amazing, beautiful flowers, Mt Victoria with its high winds overlooking Wellington, cable car ride, Parliament buildings, etc. Good tour guide.

Read josiemartinez's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tudorrose
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2014

Enjoyed seeing some of the amazing infrastructure in this beautiful city, the gardens and St. Pauls church.

Read tudorrose's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KayTong
1 review
Nov 2013

The only bad thing is that it is in the afternoon. So you have nothing to do in the morning. The tour is cheaper if you book off the boat, but you have to pay for your own cable car ride and then you have to walk 20 minutes to the rose garden. Sorry, but we are lazy and I like the fact that they drive you to all the places.

Read KayTong's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ppcp
6 reviews
Apr 2013
Good look around Wellington in a mini bus, and a ride on the cable car. Lovely city.
Read ppcp's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mezza
16 reviews
Mar 2013
the rain and wind were exception that day so I wont comment other than to say we got as good as we were able to get on that day
Read mezza's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Johns HoHo bus
Member Image janwar17
1 review
Mar 2012
We walked to the cable car which was a very easy walk. Checked out the gift shop, had a lovely coffee. We then walked through to the Botanical Gardens, and also to the rose garden. We also checked out the cemetery on the way down, The botanical gardens were one of the best we haved seen. We then walked to the museum, but as we had already seen it before, we stopped halfway, bought a yummy ice cream and headed back to the ship. Very, very good
Read janwar17's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?