Grand Cayman Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If your idea of a relaxing day involves sand, water and breathtaking scenery, consider a beach break excursion in Grand Cayman.
Member Image nmehta823
1 review
Nov 2016
great beach experience, staff would not let us leave earlier and asked us to pay extra to get us back earlier to tender boats. The excursion changed time and delayed us so people wanted to get back earlier to make last tender, thank god we paid extra to take earlier taxi to tenders if we left at 530 we would have missed the tenders back to boat as there was so much traffic.
Read nmehta823's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lisa9663
1 review
Oct 2016
Great experience! Took taxi here. $2 to get into Royal Palms. $10 for a beach chair and$15 for an umbrella....but....your right on the beach. Bathrooms, outdoor shower and changing facilities are all there. You can swim in their pool as well and there is a bar and restaurant. Cheaper drinks than ship and VERY good. EXCELLENT food!!! Price was comparable to what you would pay in the states. Service, outstanding. Well worth the money to enjoy a day at the beach that is comfortable. It was busy but didn't feel crazy. They had plenty of people working to take care of everyone.
Read Lisa9663's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hillgirl1054
2 reviews
Sep 2016
7 mile beach all inclusive we really liked it but it went by super fast. the water was gorgeous and they had palm trees shading the beach chairs which was great. you need to bring your own beach towels. they rent snorkel equipment $10 an hour we will do that next time. it was relaxing our favorite excursion
Read Hillgirl1054's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Getting Started
1 review
Sep 2016
Since we didn’t get a chance to hang out at the beach for long in Cozumel the day before, we decided to just do that in Grand Cayman. I was up early and got our tender tickets a little bit before 8:00am, even though they weren’t supposed to start handing them out until 8:30am. It didn’t matter after all because by the time we were ready to disembark, they were letting everybody go. We made it to the port around 1:00pm and found a taxi that took us to Seven Mile beach. The ride for all six of us was $20.00 (while the ride back on a bus was only $15.00). We ended up in a public beach along Seven Mile that was called Sea Turtle, I believe, and it was great. We rented an umbrella for $10.00 (and they gave us a chair for free) just to have a little bit of shade for the girls and to keep our stuff cool. The sand was fine and the water was warm and very calm. Unfortunately, a little bit before 3:00pm some clouds were starting to roll in so we had to cut short our day (afternoon, really) at the beach. Looking back, we’re glad we did because by the time we got to the port, it started pouring! The line to get on a tender back to the ship was pretty long, it took us about 30 to 40 minutes, but luckily the rain stopped after a few minutes and it was sunny again. In summary, this was a pretty inexpensive “day” at the beach, since we had a good breakfast before disembarking and grabbed something immediately after getting back on the ship. Finally, even though we had thought about going to a beach club with a swimming pool, we’re glad we didn’t since according to several taxi drivers, those swimming pools are “adults only”.
Read Getting Started's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wjm2
1 review
Sep 2016
We were on the beach 15 minutes before the rains came... and didn't quit. Finally after eating a wet hamburger in the rain, we were taken back to the ship.
Read wjm2's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ref2551
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent beach great location had a good time.
Read Ref2551's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kad421sad
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Place was beautiful.. bartenders generous!
Read kad421sad's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image fishgod
1 review
Aug 2016
Royal Palm Beach club. Chicken wings were huge and tasty. Nice family beach break.
Read fishgod's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sallybeedie
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice beach visit after turtle farm.
Read sallybeedie's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Beach accessed thru lunch restaurant clean & empty
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image pamela3564
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice beach, good service from staff, water was beautiful. Only con was that cruise informed me that umbrellas were included and we got all the rum punch we wanted. Umbrellas were extra and we only got one rum punch. But there was plenty of space to sit in the shade if you wanted to.
Read pamela3564's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image groupof10
1 review
Jun 2016
Drinks were expensive and food was not great. Beach was beautiful.
Read groupof10's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Deeliteful
9 reviews
Jun 2016
Great day at Royal Palms see main review.
Read Deeliteful's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Quilcruisers
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful beach - Seven Mile Beach was rocky on the bottom but nothing water shoes couldn't prevent. We had a nice, sunny day with lots of fun playing in the clear water. Lots of activities are available at this beach and the ride to the beach was very nice with all the resorts on the way. Would definitely want to come back here.
Read Quilcruisers's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jaynlay242@yahoo.com
1 review
May 2016
Crowded beach ....excellent BBQ
Read jaynlay242@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image spclkrn
1 review
May 2016
Stayed in the water until it started pouring rain but had a great time until time to return to the ship.
Read spclkrn's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Local cab
Member Image mzitko01
1 review
May 2016
Nice and relaxing
Read mzitko01's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sanapier1954
3 reviews
May 2016
Great clear water, great food and plenty of rum punch.
Read sanapier1954's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shejoe
1 review
Apr 2016
We were at Tiki Beach! Water was nice. The beach was very pretty. Did not like how they built a cement barrier between the beach and water. Wear wet shoes!
Read Shejoe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image budhakitty
4 reviews
Apr 2016
We visited Tiki Beach. We purchased the ultimate package that also included a grilled lunch and unlimited drinks. The lunch included hamburgers and jerk chicken (delicious!). We partook in the local beer, Caybrew. Loved it! The beach is gorgeous, crystal clear with little fish swimming around your legs. The sand is white, comprised of ground coral. There are a few areas with shade. You can rent an umbrella if you are unable to grab a shady spot. It was a little hectic on the beach as multiple cruise ships were in port the day we visited. We recommend a visit!
Read budhakitty's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jusiag
1 review
Apr 2016
Tikki beach break, ok, really a snorkling beach not a swimming beach. Go with all inclusive as food and drinks are expensive.
Read jusiag's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JacksonWyoming
1 review
Apr 2016
Again, the rendezvous area off the ship was chaotic (how can 3000 or so people not be chaotic?), but it all turned out well.
Read JacksonWyoming's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image 0704papau
1 review
Mar 2016
Relaxed
Read 0704papau's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: 7 mile beach
Member Image Cdn Sunset
1 review
Mar 2016
Caught a locally operated tour bus to Seven-Mile Beach and back. It worked out well. It's a beautiful beach and well worth going to.
Read Cdn Sunset's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ellenoneil
1 review
Mar 2016
Grand Cayman was WAY too crowded - 8 boats in port. Travelling with a wheelchair and couldn't even walk on the sidewalks. Didn't even try to shop or stop for a drink. Beach is beautiful, water awesome.
Read ellenoneil's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?