Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Cayman Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If your idea of a relaxing day involves sand, water and breathtaking scenery, consider a beach break excursion in Grand Cayman.
Member Image Rusty0977
1 review
Jun 2015
Seven Mile public beach. Water toys are a little pricey but the beach is clean, the people are nice, and the water is outstanding.
Read Rusty0977's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TXGalAJ
2 reviews
Jun 2015
7 Mile Beach Break with Tiki Beack- This tour was very disorganized right from the start. The ship arrived in Grand Cayman early so we were told to get onto an earlier tender. We arrived at the meeting point for the tour and were told we would need to wait 45 more minutes. They had people herded like cattle under a canopy and it was very hot and humid. An hour and 20 minutes later they finally called our group. But the signs they were holding didn't match the name or code on our tickets so everyone was very confused and not sure if they were on the right tour. No one seemed to be in charge or know what was going on. Once we arrived at Tiki Beach we found the beach was nice but there was nothing "extra" at the beach like a pool or inflatables. For the price of the excursion I would have expected more than just transportation and a lounge chair (all beaches in Grand Cayman are public beaches and there is NO CHARGE to use them). Next time I would just grab a $4 taxi to any section of 7 mile beach and enjoy these beautiful beaches on my own.
Read TXGalAJ's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image horseshowdad
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Took a bus to Royal Palms. Nice beach, but can be crowded. $2 admission gets you access to beach, pools and bars. Chairs and umbrellas are additional. Showers available and plenty of cabs to take you back to the pier.
Read horseshowdad's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Royal Palms
Member Image dreamweaver517
1 review
May 2015
Great jerk chicken at the beach restaurant. Poor service at the jet ski spot. Waited almost two hours for jet ski. Finally gave up. :( beach was nice.
Read dreamweaver517's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TARRA
2 reviews
May 2015
Worst excursion I have ever taken with cruise line! 7 mile beach was supposed to be beautiful. OK, if you like to feel like a sardine on a dirty beach, surrounded by drunks! I left the beach and decided to get lunch at the little cafe. $34.00 for a fish sandwich and a beer...and it was nothing special. I would not recommend this excursion to anyone!!!
Read TARRA's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bri1164
2 reviews
Apr 2015
As we had just been on Grand Cayman island november 2014 we just grabbed a taxi and went to the Royal Palms Beach Club which we had done when we were here in november. place has everything you need $2 entry fee, full kitchen, full bar, waiter service, chairs & umbrellas for rent. Adults only pool with swim up bar. Showers and rest rooms as well as snorkel gear for rent and jet skis and para sailing. even has a volleyball court. great soft sand beach and sand doesn't get hot, beautiful clear Caribbean blue water.
Read bri1164's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ep4u
1 review
Apr 2015
Enjoyable, entertaining, and educational shuttle ride. Beautiful beach with wonderful accommodating staff. The rum punch was great and the bartender hooked us up with his special version. Very relaxing, enjoyable, and great food!
Read Ep4u's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image baldilocks
3 reviews
Apr 2015
An OK excursion. Nothing special about it. Beach umbrellas were a bit expensive at $10 a piece and they were not well anchored as the wind blew severak away.
Read baldilocks's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Erikacastro732
1 review
Apr 2015
Take local taxi and rent chairs. Much cheaper than a tour through the cruise. $5 pp to take the local taxi, I don't think one place is better than the other, they all blend in at 7 mile beach.
Read Erikacastro732's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: 7 mile beach
Member Image ngamark
2 reviews
Apr 2015
This was just a relaxing day in the sun and on the beach. Beach was a little crowded and narrow, but overall very pleasant. We chose not to eat but to wait until returning to the ship. Server was very good.
Read ngamark's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cjmerta
1 review
Apr 2015
A very nice beach. Chaise lounge chairs were fine. The cash bar was not far from our chairs and the drinks were not too pricey but not very reasonable either.
Read cjmerta's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jzuniga026
1 review
Mar 2015
This was our second time in Grand Cayman therefore we wanted to know a different venue so we aimed to hit the beach. Tiki Beach Club seemed a good option. Food is not spectacular and beverages were average. I have been in a lot of all inclusive resorts and clubs so I am used to the program. But Tiki is not really an all inclusive club. I believe that if you book an all inclusive package it should be all inclusive not just a limited assortment of food and beverages, everything else subject to additional charges. The problem is that the all inclusive package is really limited and worth waiting getting back to the ship to have a meal. But the beach was beautiful and snorkeling out of this world
Read Jzuniga026's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ron - Linda
1 review
Mar 2015
The gentleman who drove us and provided an excellent explanation of all the stops and sights was wonderful. He took us into the turtle farm and told us the history of it's purpose and how the turtles were cared for. We also had a chance to hold some of the young one who were really wonderful creatures.
Read Ron - Linda's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image thecatwedding
2 reviews
Mar 2015
The beach break was the only good part of our snorkeling, Stingray City, and 7 Mile Beach lunch. After our cancelled snorkeling trip, we were happy to find out that there were coral we could snorkel in at the beach. The beach was busy and the provided buffet was good. There were chickens walking around on the beach. After lunch, we snorkeled with our own snorkeling gear but you could rent some at the small gift shop on the beach. The coral didn't have tons of fish but was still nice. After our excursion, we went back to the very busy port. We got gellato (a bit pricey but good) and waited in the long line to take the water taxi back to the ship. We found out that the rum was inexpensive in the rum shop at the port and wish we would have got some.
Read thecatwedding's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ksakow
1 review
Mar 2015
Exiting the ship was fine no problems, we boarded the tender and it was a short trip to the dock. The confusion happened as we got to land and finding the correct area to find your excursion...ours was the Tiki Beach excursion....unfortunately there were many tiki beach excursions and trying to find which one we were on was a bit confusing..well we finally boarded a bus to tiki beach getting there was fine the beach was wonderful and the food was the normal fare hamburgers, hot dogs, dark meat chicken and salad...would have rathered white meat chicken but there was plenty of food so no worries...the biggest turn off was at the end. It was 1 o'clock and it was time to go....Apparently there were people from 3 ships trying to get back to the tender boats, although they tried to get the Norwegian people together the Royal Caribbean people together, and the Carnival people together....buses were coming slowly...and the lines were getting longer...there were 2 bus attendants one was for royal and one for Norwegian and nobody for Carnival when a bus came the attendant for Royal would wave down the bus and all the people from Royal got on...another bus came and again people from Royal got it ...we were there for about 1/2 an hour...to be honest we were all going to the same place....I didn't think it mattered who was on any bus....as it turned out we got on a bus that was mixed with Carnival and Norwegian passengers...but then it happened, the bus was full not a seat in the bus and the driver started to yell at one of the passengers that his suit is wet and he needed to get off the bus...his family was on the bus he wanted to be with them and didn't want to get off the bus someone gave him a towel to sit on but the driver insisted he got off saying that if he ad to go the the airport the passengers would be happy sitting on a wet seat....well then the real reason came out... the bus driver had family members on the bus when he arrived they got off and than decided that they didn't want to stay and there but there was no room on the bus for them...so the family members squeezed in and sat wherever they could. Half way to getting back to the dock the driver decided to take a non-scheduled stop at the Burger King to drop off his family members....I guess they were hungry and all the food at Tiki beach was gone....I think the bus driver new at the end of the trip he was wrong as when he waited for a tip outside the bus people just ignored him......
Read ksakow's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CARMEN KANE
1 review
Mar 2015
As a group we were going to head up by cab to Rumpoint for the day but the ladies wanted more time for shopping .We decided on the beach tour and were met at the port and departed to the Tiki BAR beach club .WE were met by a waiter Christain who explained all the ammenties .Abeautiful sand beach and louge chairs and wild roosters hens and chicks.Coral reef just offshore maybe thirty feet from beach .WE ate a marvellous lunch by Jamacian chefs,and as we had purchased our drinks in the portstores we avoided the 20pecent cayman currency charge.I spoke to a lot of our shipmates on return who had booked the dolphin and ray excursion and lunch tour only to be told that due to high seas it was cancelled,by the Cayman govt because of safety concerns.I think the cruise line should have informed them before they left the ship as most had only brought enough money for tips and few souveniers,and did not have enough for other tours.
Read CARMEN KANE's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Indiana0309
1 review
Mar 2015
The beach was beautiful, just very busy. The food was good. The drivers are kind of crazy. There are a lot of rocks in the water beware and I suggest wearing some sort of water shoe. One person almost stepped on a sea urchin. That would have been bad.
Read Indiana0309's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Linzd123
3 reviews
Mar 2015

The water was lovely and clear but there was a reef really close to the shore so you couldn't go far before you had to keep your feet off the bottom. Also the current was pretty strong. The chairs were plastic so were fairly uncomfortable. For the price, one free drink was pretty poor. If I hadn't have been travelling by myself I would've tried a different beach.

Read Linzd123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kgie1217
1 review
Mar 2015

Once at the port we got a taxi to our next all inclusive resort called the Grand Caymanian Resort (aka Grand Cayman Holiday Inn). We bought this resort pass from Shore Excursioneer. On the website the photos looked great but once we arrived it was not represented as what was described. When we arrived the front desk person told us to not pay until we had a chance to look around. Well, that would have been a red flag from the get go! We walked around and knew we were not staying. It paled in comparison the Jamaica resort. Basically a hotel near water with no beach area. Extremely disappointing. There was another couple that had arrived just before us and they opted to not stay either. They used Shore Excursioneer as well. We paid $16 to get to the Holiday Inn but they had their own shuttle and they took us back to the port area. As I say, if life throws you lemons make lemonade! So, we were able to score a site seeing tour for $40 for both of us. This was very enjoyable. We went Hell, Cayman Island, Dolphin Cove, Turtle Bay and a rum factory. The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour took about 2 hours. After the tour we ate at Margaritaville. Just remember when in the Cayman Islands the exchange rate is for every $1 Cayman dollar it is $1.25 US dollars. So, our bill at Margaritaville was quite high but the food and entertainment was good. We shopped a bit after eating and headed back to tender to the ship. We back on board by 3:30 and with a later dinner reservation we took a much needed nap.

Read kgie1217's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image amanda384
1 review
Mar 2015

The Beach Break was great! Tender was a breeze, the bus ride to the beach was quick and pretty comfortable. The Seven Mile Beach is gorgeous; the lounge chairs and umbrellas are right up on the water. There is a little bar and grill right nearby that serves great drinks and basic appetizers/sandwiches. The service was friendly. We would do this again!

Read amanda384's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MHW
2 reviews
Feb 2015
Would not book the all inclusive again drinks are watered down and food is poor. It was a separate grill out back a burger or hotdog with salad.. the bar had better food and drinks. However the beach was good with chairs and the bathrooms were clean. A great Day !
Read MHW's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pamscheff
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2015

7 mile beach was awesome. Highly recommend it. Some of our family went on a para sailing that they booked separtly from the beach break. They said it was awesome and highly recommend it.

Read pamscheff's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flossie4495
1 review
Jan 2015

Beach was not good for sunbathers. Some chairs were broken. Extremely expensive.

Read flossie4495's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jon_davidson@yahoo.com
6 reviews
Sep 2014

In Grand Cayman we literally took the city bus to the beach. We paid $2.50 each way to ride from the cruise port to Cemetery Beach which is a secluded portion of Seven Mile Beach. We spent the day snorkeling and enjoying the beach. It could not be easier to do this. Simply walk out the port turn left and the bus stop is about 100 feet down the road on the left. The bus is actually a small shuttle van and the drivers are very willing to let you know when you get to your desired beach. The bus runs something like every 15 minutes so no need to plan or have a schedule.

Read jon_davidson@yahoo.com's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lyndtv
2 reviews
Aug 2014

Bus to Seven Mile Beach, lovely beach with shade, not crowded at all. Very good restaurant at Tiki Beach. Good rum punch and excellent Food.

Read lyndtv's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Avelinnne
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Royal Palm Resort

Read Avelinnne's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Cab Driver
Member Image dobo62
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

What a beautiful place !!! Did the all inclusive 7 mile beach break and it was wonderful. Food and drinks were super and the beach was beautiful. Did some shopping in port after the excursion, very nice town.Will do this excursion again.

Read dobo62's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sperez424
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

We loved the ability to snorkel around a wreck and to see the huge coral reef around the Cayman's. The time was perfect....two sessions of about 45 minutes, followed by the beach break. Most of our group are strong swimmers, so it was easy. I did think that a little more time could have been spent to explain things to beginners and warn people to not touch the coral (it destroys it). The water is very clear and beautiful. From what little we saw of the Caymans, they looked like Florida with a lot of banks!

Read sperez424's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Johnnyonthespot
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

Opted for a day of fun in the sun and water. Beautiful spot on the famous 7 mile beach. Had the beach to ourselves....Only a few locals around, but no big crowds of any kind. We lucked out too, cause their was only one other ship in port with us, so the crowds everywhere were minimal. Had a perfect day, great lunch too. I recommend the Mahi Mahi served Cayman Style ! Delicious.

Read Johnnyonthespot's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mojomorris
15 reviews
Feb 2014

The Seven Mile Beach Break was inexpensive and the weather cooperated. One drink was included in the 3 hour package as well as use of a lounger (umbrella optional). It was easy to find a shady spot and drag the loungers over to it. Food and drink is available and the restrooms are decent.

Read mojomorris's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lulabelle520
1 review
Feb 2014

It's a very beautiful, but crowded beach, the bar is extremely expensive, $30 for 5 miller lights. Water sports are expensive...water is lovely.

Margaritaville ls where we went afterwards, also very expensive, but love the rooftop pool and slide in the bar...a great time!...

Read Lulabelle520's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image skip.brandy
3 reviews
Feb 2014

An easy relaxing tour. Saw some of the Island and the Tiki beach on the Seven Mile beach, not too much shade. Clean

Read skip.brandy's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image JHappel
1 review
Dec 2013

Way expensive for what you get, we could've taken a cab for $5 for same thing.

Read JHappel's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image corinnalv
1 review
Dec 2013

The beach itself was nice, Rum Point Beach, but we didn't have enough time to really enjoy. Too bad.

Read corinnalv's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NCSuz
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2013

GRAND CAYMAN. 8am boarded a tender and saw a man wearing a jet pack hovering above the water; unexpected. 8:45am boarded a mini bus for the Land & Sea tour guided by bus driver Delroy. 9am first stop was a semi-submersible piloted by Dennis and narrated by Martin. Impressive underwater views, especially for someone like me who has no interest in scuba or snorkeling. At one point Dennis got into the water and fed the fish so our group would have even more spectacular photos. Lots of coral and a couple shipwrecks later we returned to shore and boarded the bus for an informative and enjoyable 30 minute tour of the island narrated by Delroy. 10:30am turtle farm tour featured gigantic sea turtles along with free range iguanas and chickens. 11am snack of conch fritters (meh) and a Caybrew beer. 11:15am arrived in Hell to take some pics, buy a couple souvenirs and send a few postcards -- silly tourist spot but enjoyable. Noon visit to a local rum cake factory, bought a 6 pack of small cakes to share with family and friends back home. Delroy returned our group to the pier by 12:30pm which left enough time for a quick visit to 7 Mile Beach ($5 taxi ride, one way). The conch fritters had been less than impressive so I asked taxi driver Val if she could recommend any good restaurants. She named several so I asked if she had a favorite. She explained that local working class folks eat at home because they can’t afford restaurants intended for tourists. Bummer. 7 Mile Beach was amazing though. If I ever go back to Grand Cayman, I will definitely spend more time on the beach. By 2pm I was back on the ship.

Read NCSuz's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: taxi, on my own
Member Image !cocruising!
5 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Tikki Beach all Inclusive............. I wish I was still there. Water was AMAZING make sure water shoes and water Camera is taken. lots of sea urchins as well as all color fishes......

Read !cocruising!'s full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sswartz26
1 review
Sep 2013

We went on the All Inclusive Tiki Beach excursion- It was GREAT...the facilities were clean, the food was very good, the beach was wonderful. There is a great snorkeling reef just off shore and I saw no less than 10 different species of fish. It was not crowded at all and I would not hesitate to purchase this excursion again.

Grand Cayman is a great Port of Call and everything is clean, you don't get hassled for things, shopping is real close to the port.
This is a tender port, but they have 4 tender boats, so it does not take long at all.

Read sswartz26's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dare2Believe
1 review
Jul 2013

We did the Tiki Beach excursion. The bus driver who drove us the quick (about 10 minutes or less) distance to the beach gave great information about the island. We were greeted with a free welcome drink (they had alcoholic and non-alocholic punch available). We were given a free beach chair and an umbrella. They had beach equipment for sale as well as available to rent ($10 for a snorkel/fins for an hour to rent). The beach is not huge, and is quite rocky, but it is beautiful. We had a great view of the two Carnival ships that were anchored off the coast. We also got to snorkel on a reef that was very close to the shore - it was a once in a lifetime experience. I would recommend the Tiki Beach excursion for anyone who likes to lounge in a beach chair and wants to experience some great (cheap!) snorkeling!

Read Dare2Believe's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gram247
1 review
Mar 2013
We took a bus from the port & boarded a bus to 7 mile beach. Beach chairs lunch & rum punch were included. The bus driver gave us a tour of the island along with the transportation. It was relaxing & fun day.
Read gram247's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mom45boys
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2013
Had horrible weather, so stingray portion was canceled. They agreed to do the beach portion for $26 and refund the remainder on ship. I was skeptical but it was credited just as they promised. We went to Rum Point Beach which is probably one of the most gorgeous places I have ever seen. Unfortunately, it started pouring down rain after we had been there about 10mins. We huddled in the small, quaint beach restaurant which served extremely over priced and not great food for about an hour before deciding to go downtown to shop. My son and I chose to go back to the ship, and I'm glad we did because the lines to return later were ridiculous.
Read Mom45boys's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Auburn84
1 review
Mar 2013
The beach was nice as long as you sat at a beach-side table with your drink. Other than that, it was pretty small.
Read Auburn84's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rexcoast
1 review
Feb 2013
Average. Still don't know why there was so much confusion getting us all on the bus to get back to the port. Lots of yelling and moving us on and off buses until we were on the right one. Aren't they used to managing tourists?
Read rexcoast's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image WooPigCruiser
1 review
Jan 2013
We loved The Turtle Farm and 7 Mile Beach. Our tour Guide was very difficult to understand on the Island tour the sound equipment in the boat was bad. We also booked a taxi to a beach. The beach was stunning. However, the taxi driver sort of held us hostage while she hawked for other passengers and over-filled the boat.
Read WooPigCruiser's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image PedroPedro
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Best beach of the trip. Amazing. Clean save city.
Read PedroPedro's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image CruiseFanatic0304
2 reviews
Dec 2012
The caymans was so great, we are planning a trip back! We actually want to fly into the caymans and stay for a few days thats how beautiful and fun it was! It is kept up so well, the people are extremely nice, and its one of the most beautiful places ive ever been to! Do excursions, explore this port as much as you can, incuding the beaches and the water, breathtaking!
Read CruiseFanatic0304's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bigorange&crimsoncruiser
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2012
Read Bigorange&crimsoncruiser's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kristpin
1 review
Nov 2012
We decided to Jump into a cab and go to seven mile beach. It was a $ 8 cab ride and about 5 minutes. It was the best decision. The water was crystal clear, sand was clean and they had public bathrooms, bar & restaurant, chair & umbrella rentals. Completely relaxing day. Easy to get back to the ship because cabs were constantly filling the parking lot. It was a very safe beach too
Read Kristpin's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Farmington Dentist
3 reviews
Nov 2012
Negotiate in the port. We had 12 people and did it for $15 per person. You do pay $10 per person extra for the turtle farm and $2 for 7 mile beach. Still a good value.
Read Farmington Dentist's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image SunFun&HappyPlaces
3 reviews
Sep 2012
We were to have taken the Tiki Beach all inclusive tour, but it was chilly and rainy that day. Props for Carnival: They gave us the option of cancelling and doing something else, so we did. We walked around and shopped and explored, then took a local bus ride to visit the turtle farm and dolphin encounter, and see 7 mile beach and the local hot spots. Nice day. Not sure if we would go back to Grand Cayman unless we were having a warm sunny day. We got to see where the US Millionaires and Billionaires keep their money though, and that was interesting.
Read SunFun&HappyPlaces's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sasysutler
18 reviews
Sep 2012
Not to be missed. Very safe.. stingrays are wonderful, saw dolphins swimming near our boat. NO Water shoes are allowed so save your money. Bring an underwater camera as some tours don't take photos. Snorkle equipement is provided free as are drinks. Rum point is beautiful and you can use the snorkle equipement there also. Saw a Barracuda. There is a gift shop and food on the island.
Read sasysutler's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gulf Coast Fanatic
3 reviews
Sep 2012
Tiki bar beach excursion. Simply put, PARADISE. Keep this in mind though, the Cayman Island are money. $1.25 US = $1.00 CI. First place we've ever been to in which their money is worth more than ours. Everything is price in CI$, so know that you will pay more than what is tagged. We went to Margaritaville before taking the Tiki bar beach trip. Wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about the Cayman Islands!
Read Gulf Coast Fanatic's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dz63
1 review
Aug 2012
We visited Rum Point Beach as part of our Rays, Reef and Rum Point excursion with Nativeways. When we arrived at Rum Point we could see how very scenic this beach really is. Large casuarina pines gracefully cascade over the beach and lounge area, providing shade from the Caribbean sun, while large netting hangs across the tree branches. I am not sure how much of this netting is to keep birds out as it is to prevent pine needles from falling onto the tables and sand below. Although Rum Point is scenic, we were not totally impressed with the actual beach area and water. We found the actual beach area to be quite small and the water was somewhat murky and seaweedy--not clear like it was at Stingray City or like our last experience at 7 mile beach in 2007. I do not know if the murkiness of the water is typical of Rum Point Beach or if we were there on an "off day". We also found it quite rocky entering the water. This is another time when beach shoes definitely would have come in handy. We enjoyed a very good lunch on the beach (which was included in the price of the tour), swam in the warm water, relaxed on hammocks and rested on the complimentary lounge chairs for the 1 1/2 hours we were here.
Read dz63's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Nativeways
Member Image ETSY
1 review
Jul 2012
We went to the beach and weren't hassled at all. It was beautiful. I've heard about many vendors hassling you to buy items while you're trying to enjoy the beach but I didn't experience any of that. The food was excellent on the beach and you could buy snorkel equipment right there. Now I will say this: the longer you wait to get back on the boat (like nearer to the time to sail), the longer the line is and it was hot.
Read ETSY's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pingbinks
1 review
Jul 2012
Booked Stingray City through independent company. Very enjoyable, friendly staff Chris and J.C. were EXCELLENT! Boat and water were fantastic. Shopping was mediocre. Food was good. Excellent Stop.
Read pingbinks's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Native Way Watersports
Member Image tgoldlasvegas
1 review
Jul 2012
Grand Cayman, still nice (we have been here several times), but very expensive. There is a lot of construction going on, so it can be confusing when shopping. Here is an idea of pricing....an order of chicken fingers, 1 cocktail and 2 sodas will cost you $60.00 at Margartiaville.
Read tgoldlasvegas's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image andypitman
1 review
Jul 2012

snorkeled, chilled at the beach, had lunch, all good!

Read andypitman's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 1st_anniversary
1 review
Jun 2012
Relaxing beach - but it was rocky - you need water shoes, for sure. Also, the beach restaurants only give change in cayman dollars, even if you pay in US$... so bring small change. Service was lukewarm at best.
Read 1st_anniversary's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image martinhughes1
2 reviews
May 2012
Tiki Beach all inclusive was just OK. The jerk chicken was very spicey, but good. The Cay brew was OK. The rum punch did not taste like any rum was in the punch. The water was rocky and coral was near. Beach was clean. People there were friendly and helpful. This tour only gave you a ride, food, drinks and a chair.
Read martinhughes1's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cowboy cruisin
3 reviews
Not Rated
May 2012
Our second port was Grand Cayman. We booked a cheap excursion (by Carnival standards) to Tiki Beach on seven mile beach. We booked through Carnival simply for convenience. My wife, who doesn't swim, wanted to try snorkeling, and there is a reef right off shore where beginners like us can be in shallow water. We saw colorful fish. This worked well for us as beginners. We learned a couple years ago in Belize that you don't just throw people from Wyoming into the sea. They talked my wife into snorkeling from the boat rather than the beach and they were more persuasive than I was. Belize was a short snorkel attempt.
Read cowboy cruisin's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sasha22
1 review
Apr 2012
The tour we took gave us the option to get off at the beach. They said it was only $5 taxi ride back for both of us but that was a lie. The taxi charges $5 each to ride back to port.
Read Sasha22's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image levardis
1 review
Mar 2012
Check out their reviews. They are often recommended highly on Cruise Critic. Terrific excursion!
Read levardis's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Native Way Watersports
Member Image BeachBumOR
1 review
Mar 2012
We read a lot about 7-mile beach, so we took a taxi and had him drop us off at cemetary beach. We soon realized that there were no facilities in the area, and the closest eating area was a store a couple of blocks away. We then hiked along the beach back toward town, and wound up at Tiki Beach. We rented chairs and hung out at the beach. We were disappointed in the restaurant there. The prices were not in US dollars, so we should have asked for the conversion. We each had a basic sandwich for lunch, and the total was around $40 each.
Read BeachBumOR's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image eastloveswest09
1 review
Mar 2012
Travel via bus to the beach resort was educational and fun. The beach was beautiful but was not all inclusive as advertised. We had to buy or rent snorkel equipement, rent chair umbrella. Beach itself was fun, enjoyable and great snorkeling day but did not like having to pay more for items expected to be included. Surprised lunch wasn't extra.
Read eastloveswest09's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tfmd
1 review
Feb 2012
It s beach, big deal. Stones as you enter and a big drop off into the water. Its a long beach 7 miles but its just a beach.
Read tfmd's full Costa Atlantica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image tjbear010
1 review
Feb 2012
EXCELLENT
Read tjbear010's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image appeals2me
2 reviews
Feb 2012
We liked Grand Cayman but would probably not return there because we didn't feel that it had much character. But, Seven Mile Beach and the water are beautiful and we're glad we got to see it.
Read appeals2me's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image iownafatcat
1 review
Feb 2012
We took a boat tour of the beachfront properties with a narrated explanation of all things Grand Cayman. It was informative but kind of short and we were dropped off at 7 mile beach along with about 50 million other tourists. I didn't realize that we had to jump on a bus to get back. I felt the experience was overpriced and a relatively poor value until I ordered a Pina Colada at the Tiki Bar and got a plastic cup for TEN DOLLARS. The beach had lots of coral to negotiate, but once past it, the snorkeling wasn't too bad.
Read iownafatcat's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image reaganelaine71
1 review
Feb 2012
We went to Tiki Beach and it was wonderful and beautiful scener but the excursion rate should be lowered because when we arrived at the baeach which costed us $40 each which included1 small alcoholic beaverage. We had met people at Tiki Beach from our ship which it only costed them $4 each by tax and they arrived there before us.
Read reaganelaine71's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pensgrl
1 review
Dec 2011
Then we went to Rum Point Beach where our very tasty lunch was waiting on us. We had plenty of time to play on the beach and collect shells before we had to go back. if you ever go to Grand Cayman use Native Way for your tour. You will not be disappointed!Best day of the cruise!
Read pensgrl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Native Way Water Sports
Member Image San70
1 review
Aug 2011
It was decent.. however, we were disappointed that we didn't get to go on the snorkel cruise we originally booked.
Read San70's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Goofydust
1 review
May 2011
In Grand Cayman we took a ferry from the Ship to Georgetown where we waited for our excursion group to assemble. From there we were all directed to the bus parking lot just a short walk away. We took a 20 minute ride to Tiki Beach and heard our tour guide talking about interesting facts about the Cayman Islands and Grand Cayman in particular. Aside from banks, the second largest business there is laundromats... Cayman humor. We passed by a gas station on the way to Tiki Beach and, realizing this was Cayman dollars, the price per gallon was 7.50/gallon!! We spent a lot of time walking a good length of beach to get to an area of water that wasn't quite so rocky. The water was perfect, we saw lots of colorful fish and they swim right up to you. The undertow was pretty strong and you could get pretty far out if you weren't paying attention. Beautiful area. We rented 2 beach lounges and never used them except to put our bag up off the sand. We went to the Tiki Beach Lunch pavilion and purchased our lunch, it was not included in this excursion. I had a mahi mahi burger with scotch bonnet remoulade, DH had a pulled pork sandwich. Best French fries in this place. I had a mango Margarita that was to die for and DH had another local beer from a very local Cayman brewery and he LOVED it. While we ate this wonderful lunch we noticed some jet skis in the water at a distance. DH went in that direction to inquire about the fee for using them. It was $75 for 30 minutes, two seater. It was getting close to the time when we would have to get back on the bus, but we had just enough time to go speeding around the water on that jet ski... That is the MOST FUN EVER! I wish we had seen that earlier because we probably would have done that for an hour! We just LOVED this excursion and hated to leave there. They even have a beach in Grand Cayman called cemetery beach, and there it is a cemetery right there just feet from the beach! We had a great time at this place!
Read Goofydust's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image xriva
6 reviews
Dec 2006

This was a last-minute booking because our trip to Stingray City was canceled due to weather. We tried to get the all-inclusive beach break, but it was sold out, so we took the same excursion without food and drink included. (We still were given a free drink.)

We rented snorkeling gear and had a great time. There are loads of fish even close in, and there is coral floating in from the reef. We did not go very far out, but we still had a lot to see.

We bought lunch at the restaurant and it was decent, if a bit over-priced (the all-inclusive may have been a better deal.)

Buses returned us to the port promptly and left time to look around (but not a lot) before it was time to board.

Read xriva's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.