Grand Cayman Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If your idea of a relaxing day involves sand, water and breathtaking scenery, consider a beach break excursion in Grand Cayman.
Member Image Asileyar
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach wasnt great, there wasnt much to it. We also had nothing to do in the water since all of the equipment except chairs was reserved for hotel guests. Food was overpriced.
Read Asileyar's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jomamma1951
2 reviews
Apr 2017
We went to The Westin on Seven mile beach. Beautiful resort. They gave us a room for the day and we had access to all the resort had to offer. We had beach chairs,umbrella and table set up for us. The rafts in the water gave us the ability to view stingrays and beautiful fish.
Read jomamma1951's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image MemphisTigers
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful private beach with blue water, very nice bar. We had fun watching a mother hen with baby chicks and spotting an iguana in a tree. The free drink, pink punch, that comes with this tour is non-alcoholic and does not come from the main bar. The tour bus was very clean and fancy, but the tour guide was a bit curt and bossy, and be sure to get back on before the appointed time or she will raise her voice at you. All in all, many of us felt the Cayman tour guides were not as friendly and some said they were rude. Also, be aware that we were led by foot several blocks through the town square to our tour buses, without warning or explanation in the heat, which could have been hard on older people and young children. All in all, not our favorite port.
Read MemphisTigers's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image happycruiser6457
1 review
Mar 2017
all one excursion, through Celebrity Cruises Stinray city, barrier reef, 7 mile beach and lunch Not worth the time or money
Read happycruiser6457's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image fordja628
1 review
Mar 2017
Was a great excursion. There is a reef just feet from the shore which was great for snorkeling. I saw a small barracuda while snorkeling. The water is pretty rocky when you just get in to take a dip but it is manageable. The food was good. There were roosters and hens around the perimeter of the place which was cool. We also saw large iguanas. Was a fun day. Would definitely do it again.
Read fordja628's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cdmmgray
1 review
Mar 2017
In Grand Cayman, we went tot he Whitehouse Beach Resort. It is magnificent. And you have to have the frozen Mojitos from the bar over the water. A wonderful al la carte lunch was included.
Read cdmmgray's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image tje4481
1 review
Mar 2017
Tiki Beach Break VIP was another great day at the beach. The bus drivers give you a great sense of their history too!
Read tje4481's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rubysue
12 reviews
Feb 2017
We booked the "exclusive beach break" at the Colonial mansion tour, which turned out to be similar to the less expensive "White House" tour. We did have drinks included (pretty early in the morning, so not the best conditions for free drinks) and we had a fabulous red snapper lunch. The beach was ok, with rocky conditions. The over-water deck was very nice.
Read rubysue's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image grape1
1 review
Jan 2017
Went to Gatsby's White House beach break. Beautiful home with extensive over water dock (tiki bar, etc.). Beach was not swimmable unless you wear beach shoes but still very pretty. Staff were very accommodating and courteous,
Read grape1's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2love2_cruise
1 review
Jan 2017
We did the private beach at the White House. This is small excursion (we only had 16 people) and it was great! Look on Carnival's website for details. If you want a quiet, relaxing excursion, this is for you!
Read 2love2_cruise's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Doxie25
1 review
Jan 2017
7 mile beach is beautiful and the tour was great
Read Doxie25's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sherrmc
1 review
Dec 2016
Great pool and beach connection with Hilton.
Read sherrmc's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image JulieWhite
1 review
Dec 2016
beach had very little room for swimming ..
Read JulieWhite's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Spanier2007
1 review
Dec 2016
You have to tender to the island once again as there is no docks for the ships. Tiki Beach is very nice and the food was great. Better than anything a Norwegian ship cook could serve. The only problem why I did not give this a 5 was because it only lasted 3 hours. There is some shopping in Cayman but it is really spread out so you don't have much time to see many things once you get back from your excursion.
Read Spanier2007's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cmm4036
1 review
Dec 2016
Beach was beautiful but the excursion was advertised as a day at the beach. We met our fellow travelers at 9:00 to leave the ship. By the time we got to the beach it was around 10:30. We were told to head back to the ship by 1:30. That is NOT a whole day at the beach, more like a 1/2 day.
Read Cmm4036's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Greymeowsr
5 reviews
Dec 2016
What can I say about a beach break. The beach was great. We went to Tiki Beach which while an older establishment, did have a great bar, and good food. The rental for a beach umbrella was a bit over the top, but overall we had a good time. The water was great!
Read Greymeowsr's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nmehta823
1 review
Nov 2016
great beach experience, staff would not let us leave earlier and asked us to pay extra to get us back earlier to tender boats. The excursion changed time and delayed us so people wanted to get back earlier to make last tender, thank god we paid extra to take earlier taxi to tenders if we left at 530 we would have missed the tenders back to boat as there was so much traffic.
Read nmehta823's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AlaskaAdventure
1 review
Nov 2016
Too many people packed onto a small beach (four ships in port that day), Drinks are really expensive and beach is sandy but the water bottom is rocky with coral. You'll need water shoes for sure. Expensive for what you get.
Read AlaskaAdventure's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Lisa9663
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Great experience! Took taxi here. $2 to get into Royal Palms. $10 for a beach chair and$15 for an umbrella....but....your right on the beach. Bathrooms, outdoor shower and changing facilities are all there. You can swim in their pool as well and there is a bar and restaurant. Cheaper drinks than ship and VERY good. EXCELLENT food!!! Price was comparable to what you would pay in the states. Service, outstanding. Well worth the money to enjoy a day at the beach that is comfortable. It was busy but didn't feel crazy. They had plenty of people working to take care of everyone.
Read Lisa9663's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hillgirl1054
3 reviews
Sep 2016
7 mile beach all inclusive we really liked it but it went by super fast. the water was gorgeous and they had palm trees shading the beach chairs which was great. you need to bring your own beach towels. they rent snorkel equipment $10 an hour we will do that next time. it was relaxing our favorite excursion
Read Hillgirl1054's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Getting Started
1 review
Sep 2016
Since we didn’t get a chance to hang out at the beach for long in Cozumel the day before, we decided to just do that in Grand Cayman. I was up early and got our tender tickets a little bit before 8:00am, even though they weren’t supposed to start handing them out until 8:30am. It didn’t matter after all because by the time we were ready to disembark, they were letting everybody go. We made it to the port around 1:00pm and found a taxi that took us to Seven Mile beach. The ride for all six of us was $20.00 (while the ride back on a bus was only $15.00). We ended up in a public beach along Seven Mile that was called Sea Turtle, I believe, and it was great. We rented an umbrella for $10.00 (and they gave us a chair for free) just to have a little bit of shade for the girls and to keep our stuff cool. The sand was fine and the water was warm and very calm. Unfortunately, a little bit before 3:00pm some clouds were starting to roll in so we had to cut short our day (afternoon, really) at the beach. Looking back, we’re glad we did because by the time we got to the port, it started pouring! The line to get on a tender back to the ship was pretty long, it took us about 30 to 40 minutes, but luckily the rain stopped after a few minutes and it was sunny again. In summary, this was a pretty inexpensive “day” at the beach, since we had a good breakfast before disembarking and grabbed something immediately after getting back on the ship. Finally, even though we had thought about going to a beach club with a swimming pool, we’re glad we didn’t since according to several taxi drivers, those swimming pools are “adults only”.
Read Getting Started's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wjm2
1 review
Sep 2016
We were on the beach 15 minutes before the rains came... and didn't quit. Finally after eating a wet hamburger in the rain, we were taken back to the ship.
Read wjm2's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ref2551
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent beach great location had a good time.
Read Ref2551's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kad421sad
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Place was beautiful.. bartenders generous!
Read kad421sad's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image fishgod
1 review
Aug 2016
Royal Palm Beach club. Chicken wings were huge and tasty. Nice family beach break.
Read fishgod's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?