Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Cayman Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If your idea of a relaxing day involves sand, water and breathtaking scenery, consider a beach break excursion in Grand Cayman.
Member Image jusiag
1 review
Apr 2016
Tikki beach break, ok, really a snorkling beach not a swimming beach. Go with all inclusive as food and drinks are expensive.
Read jusiag's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JacksonWyoming
1 review
Apr 2016
Again, the rendezvous area off the ship was chaotic (how can 3000 or so people not be chaotic?), but it all turned out well.
Read JacksonWyoming's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image 0704papau
1 review
Mar 2016
Relaxed
Read 0704papau's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: 7 mile beach
Member Image ellenoneil
1 review
Mar 2016
Grand Cayman was WAY too crowded - 8 boats in port. Travelling with a wheelchair and couldn't even walk on the sidewalks. Didn't even try to shop or stop for a drink. Beach is beautiful, water awesome.
Read ellenoneil's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image happychippy
1 review
Feb 2016
I booked the Westin Grand Cayman that offered a private room for up to 4 guests. If there was 4 in the party it averages about $50 per person. The Westin was beautiful! They offer stand up paddle boarding, and many other activities. The beach was beautiful and not crowded. No loud much playing, just the sound of the waves. There are Beach Ambassadors that will set up your chair and umbrella where ever you'd like on the beach. It was perfect.
Read happychippy's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: www.resortforaday.com
Member Image ricok987
7 reviews
Jan 2016
7 Mile Beach- we had excellent weather, that says it all.
Read ricok987's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image akbrown1972
1 review
Jan 2016
we took a cab from the port to seven mile beach..very simple and quick to do
Read akbrown1972's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HarpersFerry
1 review
Dec 2015
Seven Mile Beach Atrocious do not do it!!! People are everywhere screaming in your ear, hitting your lounge chair, trying to get under your umbrella omg. Go to the turtle farm save yourself from this fresh hell.
Read HarpersFerry's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ncmays32
1 review
Dec 2015
My DH and I went to 7 Mile Beach while we were there. The beach was absolutely beautiful. My only complaint is that we had to "rent" beach lounge chairs for $5 dollars each which if fine, and they weren't very comfortable.
Read ncmays32's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image FloaterGirl
7 reviews
Nov 2015
The wait for the bus was around 2 hours and we were promised another free drink for the inconvenience which we were denied at the bar when we asked for it. Beware of the prices as this is where a $15 fish suddenly got $10 more expensive after taxes, tip, and "money conversion" got added on (all of which I asked about and was told it'd only be $15...nothing else added, etc.). There were many bees here and the water was rough and we couldn't go in (like a lot of others).
Read FloaterGirl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ATLCruiseCat
4 reviews
Nov 2015
We took a local taxi to the public beach at Seven Mile and we had a wonderful day! The sand was clean and nice and the water was clear and warm. There were same inflatable toys in the water that we paid extra for so our kids could enjoy their time more. We also paid a local guy for the use of two chairs and an umbrella on the beach. I highly recommend doing this one on your own, their is no need to pay the big cruiseline price on this one when you can easily go on your own and be perfectly safe.
Read ATLCruiseCat's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image GuessWho66
1 review
Oct 2015
Nice relaxing day after the falls. Food was good. Not a great experience after paying for an all inclusive with another cruise line that included much more for their beach break. Not impressed. Take beach shoes, beach rocky.
Read GuessWho66's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TraceyM
1 review
Sep 2015
Price was 42.00 (cheap tickets) without food/drinks. We were given one drink, one lounger chair per person and transportation to and from beach. This was approx. 4 hours. We relaxed and snorkeled on beach -brought our own gear. Great weather, no need to rent umbrella-shade trees on edge of beach. Showers outside-average. Bathrooms worked and clean / average for beach style
Read TraceyM's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image limeyosu
1 review
Aug 2015
it was about $58 each and all the food and drink was included plus free transport to and from the beach, not bad for the money really.
Read limeyosu's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DarLiz
1 review
Aug 2015
Tiki Beach was beautiful and had plenty of shade in which to relax on comfortable beach lounges.The water was clear but there were sea urchins (with spines) and coral in the shallow water so we had to be careful of where we put our feet. We did not eat there but had a rum punch which was good but had little rum in it.
Read DarLiz's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Adia.niccile
1 review
Aug 2015
The public beach was awesome
Read Adia.niccile's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image delshaffer
1 review
Jul 2015
40 min boat ride to Rum Point to drop off those who didn't book the Star Fish. Then, 30 mins with 4 star fish and then back to beach for almost an hour.
Read delshaffer's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rusty0977
1 review
Jun 2015
Seven Mile public beach. Water toys are a little pricey but the beach is clean, the people are nice, and the water is outstanding.
Read Rusty0977's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TXGalAJ
2 reviews
Jun 2015
7 Mile Beach Break with Tiki Beack- This tour was very disorganized right from the start. The ship arrived in Grand Cayman early so we were told to get onto an earlier tender. We arrived at the meeting point for the tour and were told we would need to wait 45 more minutes. They had people herded like cattle under a canopy and it was very hot and humid. An hour and 20 minutes later they finally called our group. But the signs they were holding didn't match the name or code on our tickets so everyone was very confused and not sure if they were on the right tour. No one seemed to be in charge or know what was going on. Once we arrived at Tiki Beach we found the beach was nice but there was nothing "extra" at the beach like a pool or inflatables. For the price of the excursion I would have expected more than just transportation and a lounge chair (all beaches in Grand Cayman are public beaches and there is NO CHARGE to use them). Next time I would just grab a $4 taxi to any section of 7 mile beach and enjoy these beautiful beaches on my own.
Read TXGalAJ's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image horseshowdad
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Took a bus to Royal Palms. Nice beach, but can be crowded. $2 admission gets you access to beach, pools and bars. Chairs and umbrellas are additional. Showers available and plenty of cabs to take you back to the pier.
Read horseshowdad's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Royal Palms
Member Image dreamweaver517
1 review
May 2015
Great jerk chicken at the beach restaurant. Poor service at the jet ski spot. Waited almost two hours for jet ski. Finally gave up. :( beach was nice.
Read dreamweaver517's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TARRA
3 reviews
May 2015
Worst excursion I have ever taken with cruise line! 7 mile beach was supposed to be beautiful. OK, if you like to feel like a sardine on a dirty beach, surrounded by drunks! I left the beach and decided to get lunch at the little cafe. $34.00 for a fish sandwich and a beer...and it was nothing special. I would not recommend this excursion to anyone!!!
Read TARRA's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bri1164
2 reviews
Apr 2015
As we had just been on Grand Cayman island november 2014 we just grabbed a taxi and went to the Royal Palms Beach Club which we had done when we were here in november. place has everything you need $2 entry fee, full kitchen, full bar, waiter service, chairs & umbrellas for rent. Adults only pool with swim up bar. Showers and rest rooms as well as snorkel gear for rent and jet skis and para sailing. even has a volleyball court. great soft sand beach and sand doesn't get hot, beautiful clear Caribbean blue water.
Read bri1164's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ep4u
1 review
Apr 2015
Enjoyable, entertaining, and educational shuttle ride. Beautiful beach with wonderful accommodating staff. The rum punch was great and the bartender hooked us up with his special version. Very relaxing, enjoyable, and great food!
Read Ep4u's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image baldilocks
3 reviews
Apr 2015
An OK excursion. Nothing special about it. Beach umbrellas were a bit expensive at $10 a piece and they were not well anchored as the wind blew severak away.
Read baldilocks's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.