Grand Cayman Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If your idea of a relaxing day involves sand, water and breathtaking scenery, consider a beach break excursion in Grand Cayman.
Member Image fishgod
1 review
Aug 2016
Royal Palm Beach club. Chicken wings were huge and tasty. Nice family beach break.
Read fishgod's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2939vivian
1 review
Jul 2016
Beach accessed thru lunch restaurant clean & empty
Read 2939vivian's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Marvin
Member Image pamela3564
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice beach, good service from staff, water was beautiful. Only con was that cruise informed me that umbrellas were included and we got all the rum punch we wanted. Umbrellas were extra and we only got one rum punch. But there was plenty of space to sit in the shade if you wanted to.
Read pamela3564's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image groupof10
1 review
Jun 2016
Drinks were expensive and food was not great. Beach was beautiful.
Read groupof10's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Deeliteful
9 reviews
Jun 2016
Great day at Royal Palms see main review.
Read Deeliteful's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Quilcruisers
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful beach - Seven Mile Beach was rocky on the bottom but nothing water shoes couldn't prevent. We had a nice, sunny day with lots of fun playing in the clear water. Lots of activities are available at this beach and the ride to the beach was very nice with all the resorts on the way. Would definitely want to come back here.
Read Quilcruisers's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jaynlay242@yahoo.com
1 review
May 2016
Crowded beach ....excellent BBQ
Read jaynlay242@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image spclkrn
1 review
May 2016
Stayed in the water until it started pouring rain but had a great time until time to return to the ship.
Read spclkrn's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Local cab
Member Image mzitko01
1 review
May 2016
Nice and relaxing
Read mzitko01's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sanapier1954
3 reviews
May 2016
Great clear water, great food and plenty of rum punch.
Read sanapier1954's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shejoe
1 review
Apr 2016
We were at Tiki Beach! Water was nice. The beach was very pretty. Did not like how they built a cement barrier between the beach and water. Wear wet shoes!
Read Shejoe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image budhakitty
3 reviews
Apr 2016
We visited Tiki Beach. We purchased the ultimate package that also included a grilled lunch and unlimited drinks. The lunch included hamburgers and jerk chicken (delicious!). We partook in the local beer, Caybrew. Loved it! The beach is gorgeous, crystal clear with little fish swimming around your legs. The sand is white, comprised of ground coral. There are a few areas with shade. You can rent an umbrella if you are unable to grab a shady spot. It was a little hectic on the beach as multiple cruise ships were in port the day we visited. We recommend a visit!
Read budhakitty's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jusiag
1 review
Apr 2016
Tikki beach break, ok, really a snorkling beach not a swimming beach. Go with all inclusive as food and drinks are expensive.
Read jusiag's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JacksonWyoming
1 review
Apr 2016
Again, the rendezvous area off the ship was chaotic (how can 3000 or so people not be chaotic?), but it all turned out well.
Read JacksonWyoming's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image 0704papau
1 review
Mar 2016
Relaxed
Read 0704papau's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: 7 mile beach
Member Image Cdn Sunset
1 review
Mar 2016
Caught a locally operated tour bus to Seven-Mile Beach and back. It worked out well. It's a beautiful beach and well worth going to.
Read Cdn Sunset's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ellenoneil
1 review
Mar 2016
Grand Cayman was WAY too crowded - 8 boats in port. Travelling with a wheelchair and couldn't even walk on the sidewalks. Didn't even try to shop or stop for a drink. Beach is beautiful, water awesome.
Read ellenoneil's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image happychippy
1 review
Feb 2016
I booked the Westin Grand Cayman that offered a private room for up to 4 guests. If there was 4 in the party it averages about $50 per person. The Westin was beautiful! They offer stand up paddle boarding, and many other activities. The beach was beautiful and not crowded. No loud much playing, just the sound of the waves. There are Beach Ambassadors that will set up your chair and umbrella where ever you'd like on the beach. It was perfect.
Read happychippy's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: www.resortforaday.com
Member Image ricok987
7 reviews
Jan 2016
7 Mile Beach- we had excellent weather, that says it all.
Read ricok987's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image akbrown1972
1 review
Jan 2016
we took a cab from the port to seven mile beach..very simple and quick to do
Read akbrown1972's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HarpersFerry
1 review
Dec 2015
Seven Mile Beach Atrocious do not do it!!! People are everywhere screaming in your ear, hitting your lounge chair, trying to get under your umbrella omg. Go to the turtle farm save yourself from this fresh hell.
Read HarpersFerry's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CarribeantravelCielo
1 review
Dec 2015
We booked everything on our own - went to 7 mile beach, stayed in a cabana at Royal Palms Grand Cayman - there we were able to dive, ride jet skis, jet packs, etc.
Read CarribeantravelCielo's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ncmays32
1 review
Dec 2015
My DH and I went to 7 Mile Beach while we were there. The beach was absolutely beautiful. My only complaint is that we had to "rent" beach lounge chairs for $5 dollars each which if fine, and they weren't very comfortable.
Read ncmays32's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image FloaterGirl
8 reviews
Nov 2015
The wait for the bus was around 2 hours and we were promised another free drink for the inconvenience which we were denied at the bar when we asked for it. Beware of the prices as this is where a $15 fish suddenly got $10 more expensive after taxes, tip, and "money conversion" got added on (all of which I asked about and was told it'd only be $15...nothing else added, etc.). There were many bees here and the water was rough and we couldn't go in (like a lot of others).
Read FloaterGirl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ATLCruiseCat
4 reviews
Nov 2015
We took a local taxi to the public beach at Seven Mile and we had a wonderful day! The sand was clean and nice and the water was clear and warm. There were same inflatable toys in the water that we paid extra for so our kids could enjoy their time more. We also paid a local guy for the use of two chairs and an umbrella on the beach. I highly recommend doing this one on your own, their is no need to pay the big cruiseline price on this one when you can easily go on your own and be perfectly safe.
Read ATLCruiseCat's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?