Sydney (Australia) Blue Mountains Excursion Reviews

Sydney (Australia) Blue Mountains cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a tour of the beautiful Blue Mountains National Park, home to the famous 'three sisters' rock formation.
Member Image mtnestinmd
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Mountains were beautiful, but the tour guide's heavy Russian accent was difficult to follow and it was difficult for him to attend to guiding duties while constantly navigating the tour driver using his i-phone. This was offputting.
Read mtnestinmd's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: www.sydneytourguide.com
Member Image FrankA
5 reviews
Mar 2017
We took a tour on Gray Line to the Blue Mountains. Full day tour costs $398AUD per couple. Pick up at centrally located hotels at 7:15 AM. About 1-1/2 hours to Blue mountains. Stopped in mountain town for coffee and any other needs. Went to Scenic World for Skyway Tram with glass floor about 270 meters above Jamison Valley and Katoomba falls. While there you can descend to the valley floor via the Scenic railway, walk the rainforest valley floor with many points of interest and take Cableway back up to top. At the top you can view famous three sisters rock formation. You have lunch vouchers to be used here that will get you lunch and drink, including beer or wine. Tour includes all fees at Scenic World. There are 3 other stops on the way back. Small town, famous for of all things, its public toilets. The aborigine center includes a show about the people and closer view of three sisters rock formation. The Featherdale Wildlife park which is a small zoo that is a nice size to see animals. Bus drops you off near the head of the Parramatta River which flows into Sydney Harbor. It's about a 3/4 hour boat ride with a drink included back to Central Quay. Great tour which is highly recommended.
Read FrankA's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Grey Line
Member Image millionmiler
1 review
Jan 2017
This was a pay tour and disappointing. We were rushed through the scenic parts of the Blue Mountains and then dropped in Kuranda for several hours with no planned activities. Kuranda is a touristy town with many shops selling "native" crafts that seem to have been made in China. We went to the Butterfly Sanctuary on our own, and this was very worthwhile. It was too bad the tour couldn't prearrange this type of activity.
Read millionmiler's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Luv2Trvl1986
1 review
Dec 2016
Excellent tour with Dingo Tours to see the Blue Mountains and Featherdale Animal Sanctuary. We enjoyed seeing the "Three Sisters" Rock formations and taking the cable cars and learning about Aboriginal culture. Featherdale was great for seeing and photographing koalas as they had many on display and a good variety of other animals as well. It was weird seeing such a place in the middle of a residential area. We also had a brief tour of the Olympic village and caught the ferry back to Circular Quay.
Read Luv2Trvl1986's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Dingo Tours
Member Image rks@cc
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent tour, excellent guide. Beautiful scenery, fun wildlife.
Read rks@cc's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Bailey's
Member Image cruzmann
5 reviews
Dec 2015
Nice day out and especially liked the stop at the wildlife park. Attractions at the Blue Mountains also good
Read cruzmann's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Blue Ribbon Tours
Member Image hazelmurf
2 reviews
Nov 2015
The blue mountains are amazing , well worth the coach ride. A steep train takes you to the valley floor. Also a cable car across the valley gives spectacular views.
Read hazelmurf's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruise 1st
Member Image bslater
1 review
Apr 2015
Great all day tour
Read bslater's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sensrock
5 reviews
Mar 2015
Spent morning in Blue Mountains. Started with stort stop in Leura, which was nice. Spent most of morning at Scenic World. Took skyrail & cable car, Had excellent views of 3 Sisters, Orphan Rock and various other sites. Enjoyed short walk in tropical forest a lot. Lunch at Conservation Hut with beautiful views of the Blue Mountains was extremely nice.
Read sensrock's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Viator/Grey Line
Member Image Travel Guru 13
1 review
Mar 2013
Loved the Blue Mountains for the 20 minutes we spent there. Traffic going out Too long at lunch 2 hours and didn't want to shop 20 minutes.
Read Travel Guru 13's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image onetravelbug
1 review
Feb 2013
We combined the Featherdale Wildlife Park with the Blue Mountains for a full day tour. A 4x4 vehicle took us up and around the mountains with stops for whip cracking and boomerang throwing demonstrations. The weather can be iffy so be prepared to change itineraries and enjoy the scenery.
Read onetravelbug's full Seabourn Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image justrfun2
2 reviews
Jan 2013
ROB OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS VERY PERSONABLE! HIS MAIN OBJECTIVE WAS FOR US TO BE AHEAD OF ALL THE CROWDS SO THAT WE COULD ENJOY OUR TRIP TO THE MAX! WE THOUGHT THE BLUE MOUNTAINS WERE INCREDIBLE, TOOK THE TRAM RIDE ACROSS THE BLUE MOUNTAINS, VIEWED A CASCADING WATERFALL, OTHER ROCK FORMATIONS. TOOK ANOTHER TRAM DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF THE BLUE MOUNTAINS, WALKED AROUND IN THE RAIN FOREST. ALSO SAW AN ABORIGNAL SHOW, AND FEATHERDALE WILDLIFE PARK. JAM PACKED DAY! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND BLUE DIAMOND TOURS!!
Read justrfun2's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: BLUE DIAMOND TOURS
Member Image WineandRoseLady
6 reviews
Jan 2013
The tour was by 4WD bus. Booking with the cruise line was convenient, but paid more than a separately arranged tour, of course. Not sure why a 4WD was necessary; maybe for the road up to one of the lookouts. Guide showed us how to use a boomerang, the materials used for rock drawings, talked about all things Australian, and played folk music.
Read WineandRoseLady's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lexmiller
20 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2013
Loved Featherdale Wildlife Park! Great opportunity to feed by hand the kangaroos and the emus which roam freely. We had lunch at the Mount Tomah Botanical Gardens, excellent restaurant, exquisite barramundi (native Australian fish). Beautiful gardens, quite first class. The only problem was that this excursion was a 4WD adventure - however, due to bush fires, the 4WD roads were closed. SO, we essentially drove long distances in a fairly uncomfortable vehicle, for a non-4WD experience, when we could have been in a cozy, non-bumpy coach! If not for the bush fires, not only would we have gone to very good destinations, but we would have had quite a bit of fun on the gravel roads in the Blue Mountains, seeing even more idyllic scenery than we did.
Read lexmiller's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jim Simpson
reviews
Feb 2012
Stunning 8 hour tour including sail back right under harbour bridge
Read Jim Simpson's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?