Aruba Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Aruba Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Aruba offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's small coral bays and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
Member Image bigtee907
1 review
Jan 2017
Fun snorkeling trip followed by a brief beach visit. Neither are extremely long, less than an hour, but that was fine for us, maybe not for others. Good crew on boat, and lots of rum freely flowing after the snorkeling, they even brought it up on the beach for us!
Read bigtee907's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CostCritic
1 review
Jan 2017
Snorkeling was poor, well very poor with most guests seeing no fish. But most didn't mind because of the great crew. Everyone seemed to have lots of FUN.
Read CostCritic's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image britain22
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Snorkeled on the ship wreck Antila.
Read britain22's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wingedangel111
1 review
Dec 2016
Two snorkel stops, but with wind the water was not very clear. The boat we were on was called the Arusun. It's a little old, but they did offer endless cocktails and other drinks as well as fresh fruit and tuna/chicken salad wraps.
Read Wingedangel111's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Delphi Watersports
Member Image susanatdotcom
1 review
Dec 2016
snorkeling from the Jolly Pirate. (I don’t see this option listed on upcoming cruises) It was terrific - small group on the “pirate” ship - approximately 30 people.
Read susanatdotcom's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kayakmom
1 review
Dec 2016
Did this one to snorkel over the sunken ship. Snorkeling part was good. Catamaran- music too loud. Drinks - very sweet - no beer - no snacks - bar guy would just mix tons of stuff together.
Read kayakmom's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image firefighterman
8 reviews
Dec 2016
Our excursion was Carnival Aruba Dushi Sail &Snorkel with lunch. Excellent a 10.
Read firefighterman's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jwh0002
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the snorkeling trip on the catamaran. The snorkeling was good especially over the wreck. The crew was not very attentive and did not provide much direction or assistance to the participants.
Read jwh0002's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image May20PA
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We booked on our own the Jolly Pirate. This also included snorkeling which was OK. Not a lot of instruction so probably not the best for first timers. My kids loved the rope swing. This was more of a party excursion than a serious snorkeling trip. Moomba beach was also very cool to hang out at. Lunch in the restaurant was good.
Read May20PA's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirate
Member Image mduffy1834
7 reviews
Oct 2016
This was our second time with this operator and it was great. About 15 people on board - pretty good snorkeling, great staff
Read mduffy1834's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Tranquilo Aruba
Member Image s57126
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Fair food and drinks, It was very choppy making it difficult to snorkel. I spent 3 hours in the water jumping in the waves.
Read s57126's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image karrisa49
4 reviews
Oct 2016
loved the snorkeling and boat trip
Read karrisa49's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rwheeler216
1 review
Sep 2016
Great ship and crew, lots of fun.
Read rwheeler216's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jephph
5 reviews
Jul 2016
Nice catamaran cruise with 2 snorkeling sites. Very well run and beautiful waters.
Read Jephph's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image EnjoyingLife23
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked the Sailaway Beach See and Snorkel excursion through Royal Caribbean. We were able to walk from the ship to a catamaran waiting at the port. We took the catamaran to two snorkel sights, including the Antilla shipwreck which was a VERY cool experience! Included in the excursion was a BBQ lunch on Palm Beach (ribs, macaroni salad, baked beans, fruit cup, roll), approximately an hour or so of beach time, and then an open bar on the catamaran ride back to port. The catamaran crew even came into the beach restaurant and roamed the beach serving rum punch to the guests. The crew was absolutely outstanding; they were funny, safety-minded, and entertaining. Their main goal was to ensure our safety while also ensuring that we had the time of our lives. We absolutely LOVED this excursion and would do it again either through the cruise ship or through the company privately when we return to Aruba some day (as we WILL return ... it is GORGEOUS).
Read EnjoyingLife23's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fitzmar
1 review
Jul 2016
Catamaran sail and snorkel with lunch and beach. Good crew with good instruction. They made sure to count before and after each snorkeling stop. Lunch was at Eagle beach - no choice in what you got - just ok. There were reserved beach chairs for us and the rum punch kept coming. Nice bus ride back to ship with informative driver.
Read Fitzmar's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Angel Pye
1 review
Jun 2016
Went on a catamaran for snorkeling. It took us to 2 reefs, one of which was a ship wreck. Snorkeling was beautiful, but was windy, as is usual in these islands, which caused the water to be a little rough.
Read Angel Pye's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image knprasad
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Awesome with lunch. Snorkeling to two sites was amazing!
Read knprasad's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image willbecruisinforlife
1 review
Jun 2016
The water is the most incredible I have ever experienced
Read willbecruisinforlife's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaveC2
3 reviews
May 2016
The boat was worn out. The crew seemed indifferent. The paint was missing or worn.The Ladies rest room was partly roped off. We learned that the flooring underneath had rotted out and was unsafe. Loud music and some rum punch but no interaction from the crew. There was limited room to get out of the sun. The crew had piled the snorkeling gear there so few could use the area.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sbarn013
1 review
Apr 2016
We booked a snorkeling excursion with Jolly Pirates. The instructions for getting to MooMba Beach were clear and we made it in plenty of time. The crew were all friendly and funny, and knowledgeable about Aruba. We were taken to three areas for snorkeling and given a delicious lunch (as well as an open bar which had juice, water, and rum drinks). We were taken back to MooMba Beach and had a great time relaxing in the warm, beautiful water.
Read sbarn013's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image Sunluvr27
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Fun 1/2 day trip with the pirates. Open bar, good snorkeling, yummy lunch. That really covers it! Oh, and my boys loved using the rope swing. And one of the pirates would take girls on a piggy-back rope swing and do a back flip! Fun to watch.
Read Sunluvr27's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image Krazylady
1 review
Mar 2016
Went sailing to a couple of different snorkel spots, then they took us to a restaurant on a pier for a fantastic lunch. Then we had some time at the beach. Great day. And yes a little shopping before you get back on board.
Read Krazylady's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NCJean
5 reviews
Feb 2016
My sister did the catamaran-snorkle-beach excursion and loved it. She had never snorkeled before and said the instructor was patient and gave good instructions. They saw lots of fish and had a great time.
Read NCJean's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image maryshonkwiler@gmail.com
1 review
Feb 2016
Water was a little rough but excursion was fine.
Read maryshonkwiler@gmail.com's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?