Aruba Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Aruba Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Aruba offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's small coral bays and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
Member Image EnjoyingLife23
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked the Sailaway Beach See and Snorkel excursion through Royal Caribbean. We were able to walk from the ship to a catamaran waiting at the port. We took the catamaran to two snorkel sights, including the Antilla shipwreck which was a VERY cool experience! Included in the excursion was a BBQ lunch on Palm Beach (ribs, macaroni salad, baked beans, fruit cup, roll), approximately an hour or so of beach time, and then an open bar on the catamaran ride back to port. The catamaran crew even came into the beach restaurant and roamed the beach serving rum punch to the guests. The crew was absolutely outstanding; they were funny, safety-minded, and entertaining. Their main goal was to ensure our safety while also ensuring that we had the time of our lives. We absolutely LOVED this excursion and would do it again either through the cruise ship or through the company privately when we return to Aruba some day (as we WILL return ... it is GORGEOUS).
Read EnjoyingLife23's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fitzmar
1 review
Jul 2016
Catamaran sail and snorkel with lunch and beach. Good crew with good instruction. They made sure to count before and after each snorkeling stop. Lunch was at Eagle beach - no choice in what you got - just ok. There were reserved beach chairs for us and the rum punch kept coming. Nice bus ride back to ship with informative driver.
Read Fitzmar's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Angel Pye
1 review
Jun 2016
Went on a catamaran for snorkeling. It took us to 2 reefs, one of which was a ship wreck. Snorkeling was beautiful, but was windy, as is usual in these islands, which caused the water to be a little rough.
Read Angel Pye's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image knprasad
1 review
Jun 2016
Awesome with lunch. Snorkeling to two sites was amazing!
Read knprasad's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image willbecruisinforlife
1 review
Jun 2016
The water is the most incredible I have ever experienced
Read willbecruisinforlife's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaveC2
2 reviews
May 2016
The boat was worn out. The crew seemed indifferent. The paint was missing or worn.The Ladies rest room was partly roped off. We learned that the flooring underneath had rotted out and was unsafe. Loud music and some rum punch but no interaction from the crew. There was limited room to get out of the sun. The crew had piled the snorkeling gear there so few could use the area.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sbarn013
1 review
Apr 2016
We booked a snorkeling excursion with Jolly Pirates. The instructions for getting to MooMba Beach were clear and we made it in plenty of time. The crew were all friendly and funny, and knowledgeable about Aruba. We were taken to three areas for snorkeling and given a delicious lunch (as well as an open bar which had juice, water, and rum drinks). We were taken back to MooMba Beach and had a great time relaxing in the warm, beautiful water.
Read sbarn013's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image Sunluvr27
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Fun 1/2 day trip with the pirates. Open bar, good snorkeling, yummy lunch. That really covers it! Oh, and my boys loved using the rope swing. And one of the pirates would take girls on a piggy-back rope swing and do a back flip! Fun to watch.
Read Sunluvr27's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image Krazylady
1 review
Mar 2016
Went sailing to a couple of different snorkel spots, then they took us to a restaurant on a pier for a fantastic lunch. Then we had some time at the beach. Great day. And yes a little shopping before you get back on board.
Read Krazylady's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NCJean
5 reviews
Feb 2016
My sister did the catamaran-snorkle-beach excursion and loved it. She had never snorkeled before and said the instructor was patient and gave good instructions. They saw lots of fish and had a great time.
Read NCJean's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image maryshonkwiler@gmail.com
1 review
Feb 2016
Water was a little rough but excursion was fine.
Read maryshonkwiler@gmail.com's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image runswithdogs
1 review
Feb 2016
I had really hoped to snorkel at the big Antilla shipwreck but waters were too rough. I wonder how often that part of the trip has to be cancelled.
Read runswithdogs's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jetswdo
4 reviews
Dec 2015
Due to the short time we had in Aruba, we did the snorkel at the water park that was offerred. Snorkel was ok, not great.
Read Jetswdo's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jarand
5 reviews
Dec 2015
Very chaotic start, and we didn't go to the sites promised. But the catamaran was nice and the mask/snorkel/fins/vest provided were in good shape. We had two stops, one was pretty nice and the other was a waste of time (I think they just wanted to say they gave us two stops). The rum punch after snorkeling was good.
Read jarand's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image afreudgirl
1 review
Dec 2015
Had a great two snorkel excursion. Saw an amazing sunken ship and had a nice party boat atmosphere on the way back.
Read afreudgirl's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Nana clc
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Even though the first stop was murky we really enjoyed the other spots and had a great time.
Read Nana clc's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Brightongal8
1 review
Oct 2015
Great Fun. although there is drinking onboard this trip is great for kids, they are treated very well. We did 3 stops one was on a Wreck which was pretty cool, the next was a shallow spot, very pretty the 3rd was close to shore, where we all could jump off the rope swing, pretty exciting. They gave us a meal also which was very good. The people at the shop were very helpful when we got back. Would do this again.
Read Brightongal8's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirate
Member Image Linerguy
10 reviews
Oct 2015
We did the snorkel trip to the wreck of the German ship, ANTILLA. Absolutely wonderful. For $49, it's a bargain.
Read Linerguy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gpower15
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Had a blast!!! One of my top five excursions ever. Started with a walk from the ship to the Catamaran. The guide was funny and informative as we sailed out to the first snorkeling spot which was just off a beach. The second snorkeling spot was at a sunken World War II German freighter ship. This was the reason I booked this one, I thought that would be awesome and it was!. After that we got back on the catamaran to go to the beach where they had a great lunch ready for us. Didn't get to spend as much time at the beach as we would have liked but it was a lot of fun. The bus ride from the beach back to the ship was fun and it was in a party bus and everyone was having a good time.
Read gpower15's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lady Shadowfrost
1 review
Jul 2015
The water at our first stop to see the sunken ship was very rough. They should have warned people who were not strong swimmers that it would be difficult for them. Two people had to be pulled into the boat by our guides. The second spot was great, along with the lunch and beach stay. The guides were friendly, and knowledgeable. The bus ride back was a highlight as the driver shared many facts about the island and it's history.
Read Lady Shadowfrost's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MichelleMBroo
1 review
Jun 2015
Fun. Loved the fish at the Antilla wreck. Very safe.
Read MichelleMBroo's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Goalie32
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Great time on the Sailaway Beach Snorkel & BBQ....the crew was GREAT! Had a nice time snorkeling on both sites and the BBQ lunch was delicious! Could have used a bit more time at the snorkeling sites, suggest you eliminate the beach stop after lunch...just not enough time! But do enjoy the unlimited drinks...they were healthy and plentiful!
Read Goalie32's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruises Only
Member Image palex19
1 review
May 2015
This is a catamaran and snorkel trip, no beach stop contrary to some advertising. You must feel comfortable swimming / snorkeling in water 15ft and 50 ft (WWII wreck) deep. There is NO diver/lifeguard in the water with the tourists if something goes wrong.
Read palex19's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image angsam
1 review
May 2015
The catamaran snorkel tour was fantastic. The crew did a great job. We highly recommend this tour. The snorkeling was fun and the lunch was very good. We want to go back to Aruba and stay.
Read angsam's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Parky6
2 reviews
May 2015
Arashi Beach BEST Snorkeling in Aruba, Go on AMAZON , you can get a pair of US DIVER Travel Fins, Mask and Snorkel for $35. The travel fins are not long, but give you enough power to kick, and swim. But honestly to snorkel in ARUBA all you need is a mask and GOOD SNORKEL. Buy the snorkel that stops water from flowing in when you go under water. Plus, you can use at any island stop you make.PLUS PLUS , you can use on your next cruise :). DONT BOOK with the cruise line, their excursion took you on a boat and anchored off Arashi Beach, where we were.LOL...Those people paid $56 each. The cost of the jeep allowed us to see multiple sites in ARUBA, and see , in my opinion the top 3 beaches and areas, for less than the Cruise line tours. Only because we had 4 people in the jeep. The more people in the jeep rental the less per person.Again if only going to Beaches just rent a car save some money don't take a SHIP EXCURSION, its only a 10 minute drive to the beaches, 3 turns.......
Read Parky6's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: on our own

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.