Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Aruba Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Aruba Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Aruba offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's small coral bays and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
Member Image sbarn013
1 review
Apr 2016
We booked a snorkeling excursion with Jolly Pirates. The instructions for getting to MooMba Beach were clear and we made it in plenty of time. The crew were all friendly and funny, and knowledgeable about Aruba. We were taken to three areas for snorkeling and given a delicious lunch (as well as an open bar which had juice, water, and rum drinks). We were taken back to MooMba Beach and had a great time relaxing in the warm, beautiful water.
Read sbarn013's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image Sunluvr27
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Fun 1/2 day trip with the pirates. Open bar, good snorkeling, yummy lunch. That really covers it! Oh, and my boys loved using the rope swing. And one of the pirates would take girls on a piggy-back rope swing and do a back flip! Fun to watch.
Read Sunluvr27's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirates
Member Image NCJean
5 reviews
Feb 2016
My sister did the catamaran-snorkle-beach excursion and loved it. She had never snorkeled before and said the instructor was patient and gave good instructions. They saw lots of fish and had a great time.
Read NCJean's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image maryshonkwiler@gmail.com
1 review
Feb 2016
Water was a little rough but excursion was fine.
Read maryshonkwiler@gmail.com's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image runswithdogs
1 review
Feb 2016
I had really hoped to snorkel at the big Antilla shipwreck but waters were too rough. I wonder how often that part of the trip has to be cancelled.
Read runswithdogs's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jarand
5 reviews
Dec 2015
Very chaotic start, and we didn't go to the sites promised. But the catamaran was nice and the mask/snorkel/fins/vest provided were in good shape. We had two stops, one was pretty nice and the other was a waste of time (I think they just wanted to say they gave us two stops). The rum punch after snorkeling was good.
Read jarand's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image afreudgirl
1 review
Dec 2015
Had a great two snorkel excursion. Saw an amazing sunken ship and had a nice party boat atmosphere on the way back.
Read afreudgirl's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Nana clc
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Even though the first stop was murky we really enjoyed the other spots and had a great time.
Read Nana clc's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Brightongal8
1 review
Oct 2015
Great Fun. although there is drinking onboard this trip is great for kids, they are treated very well. We did 3 stops one was on a Wreck which was pretty cool, the next was a shallow spot, very pretty the 3rd was close to shore, where we all could jump off the rope swing, pretty exciting. They gave us a meal also which was very good. The people at the shop were very helpful when we got back. Would do this again.
Read Brightongal8's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Jolly Pirate
Member Image Linerguy
10 reviews
Oct 2015
We did the snorkel trip to the wreck of the German ship, ANTILLA. Absolutely wonderful. For $49, it's a bargain.
Read Linerguy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gpower15
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Had a blast!!! One of my top five excursions ever. Started with a walk from the ship to the Catamaran. The guide was funny and informative as we sailed out to the first snorkeling spot which was just off a beach. The second snorkeling spot was at a sunken World War II German freighter ship. This was the reason I booked this one, I thought that would be awesome and it was!. After that we got back on the catamaran to go to the beach where they had a great lunch ready for us. Didn't get to spend as much time at the beach as we would have liked but it was a lot of fun. The bus ride from the beach back to the ship was fun and it was in a party bus and everyone was having a good time.
Read gpower15's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lady Shadowfrost
1 review
Jul 2015
The water at our first stop to see the sunken ship was very rough. They should have warned people who were not strong swimmers that it would be difficult for them. Two people had to be pulled into the boat by our guides. The second spot was great, along with the lunch and beach stay. The guides were friendly, and knowledgeable. The bus ride back was a highlight as the driver shared many facts about the island and it's history.
Read Lady Shadowfrost's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MichelleMBroo
1 review
Jun 2015
Fun. Loved the fish at the Antilla wreck. Very safe.
Read MichelleMBroo's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Goalie32
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Great time on the Sailaway Beach Snorkel & BBQ....the crew was GREAT! Had a nice time snorkeling on both sites and the BBQ lunch was delicious! Could have used a bit more time at the snorkeling sites, suggest you eliminate the beach stop after lunch...just not enough time! But do enjoy the unlimited drinks...they were healthy and plentiful!
Read Goalie32's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruises Only
Member Image palex19
1 review
May 2015
This is a catamaran and snorkel trip, no beach stop contrary to some advertising. You must feel comfortable swimming / snorkeling in water 15ft and 50 ft (WWII wreck) deep. There is NO diver/lifeguard in the water with the tourists if something goes wrong.
Read palex19's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image angsam
1 review
May 2015
The catamaran snorkel tour was fantastic. The crew did a great job. We highly recommend this tour. The snorkeling was fun and the lunch was very good. We want to go back to Aruba and stay.
Read angsam's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Parky6
2 reviews
May 2015
Arashi Beach BEST Snorkeling in Aruba, Go on AMAZON , you can get a pair of US DIVER Travel Fins, Mask and Snorkel for $35. The travel fins are not long, but give you enough power to kick, and swim. But honestly to snorkel in ARUBA all you need is a mask and GOOD SNORKEL. Buy the snorkel that stops water from flowing in when you go under water. Plus, you can use at any island stop you make.PLUS PLUS , you can use on your next cruise :). DONT BOOK with the cruise line, their excursion took you on a boat and anchored off Arashi Beach, where we were.LOL...Those people paid $56 each. The cost of the jeep allowed us to see multiple sites in ARUBA, and see , in my opinion the top 3 beaches and areas, for less than the Cruise line tours. Only because we had 4 people in the jeep. The more people in the jeep rental the less per person.Again if only going to Beaches just rent a car save some money don't take a SHIP EXCURSION, its only a 10 minute drive to the beaches, 3 turns.......
Read Parky6's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: on our own
Member Image dobo62
3 reviews
May 2015
Did catamaran ride and snorkeling. Water a bit choppy but enjoyed the ride, snorkeling and rinks. The guides were very attentive.
Read dobo62's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image isupilot
2 reviews
Feb 2015

We did the catamaran sail and snorkel excursion. It was very typical, snorkel first then enjoy rum punch on the ride back. A short walk from the cruise terminal and onto the catamaran. There were two snorkel locations. The first was in shallow water and we were able to see some fish. The second was at the German shipwreck, but the water was much deeper and murky, thus we only saw a small portion of the ship. The catamaran ride ended at a beach BBQ restaurant where we were served a mediocre meal. Then there was about 45 minutes to kill on the beach. This was right at sunset, so it was getting too cold to enjoy the water or lay out. The views were nice, however. From here, it was a bus ride back to the cruise ship.

Read isupilot's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image musnbny
5 reviews
Feb 2015

Very difficult getting a taxi at the port in Aruba. Had to go out to the main street and got lucky to get a taxi out to Mambo beach. They made a big deal about not being wet in the taxis--bring a change of clothes so this isn't an issue. We enjoyed snorkeling the Antilla before all the crowds. We saw plenty of tropical fishes and star fishes. Capt. Rene was great. I would figure out a way to book transportation before you go. Taxis are in limited supply. At least book a later excursion so you have plenty of time to get there. It was windy and low 80s. Got sunburned. Credit cards were ok for beach activities on Mambo Beach. We grabbed a taxi back from the lobby of the Holiday Inn which is right there.

Read musnbny's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LUFFANDTOUCHHER
1 review
Feb 2015

In Aruba we took the Carnival Catamaran and Snorkel. I would give it a 3 out of 5. The snorkeling was murky but the Antilla wreck was good especially if you can free dive. The crew were also interactive and fun.

Read LUFFANDTOUCHHER's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image globetrotter921
2 reviews
Feb 2015

We arrived on a cloudy, windy day and met our excursion in the arrival terminal. They informed us that the wind made visibility reduced and offered us a refund. They reported visibility of 30' so we decided to go anyway, expecting no more than a nice boat ride and swim. The first site was a small reef with typical Caribbean fish. It was shallow enough that the reduced visibility was not a big issue. The second site was Aruba's standard wreck stop. The wreck lies in 60 feet of water, and the seas were rougher by this time. We swam the length of the wreck getting brief glimpses of some parts. The catamaran was large and the crew was friendly and helpful. I have never seen a great snorkeling site on Aruba and this experience was did not change that view. We enjoyed our excursion and greatly appreciated the crews honesty in informing us of conditions before hand.

Read globetrotter921's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AandJ7237
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2015

Want to swim in a fish tank? Look up Aruba Bob Snorkeling. A total of five people on this excursion. Most amazing snorkeling we've ever done. Try tripadvisor versus packing yourself with 60 others on a bus.

Read AandJ7237's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SnowBird-Beachbum
1 review
Dec 2014

the weather was bad so we were unable to visit the 2 snorkel spots.

Read SnowBird-Beachbum's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image April.Koop
reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Wanted to do the swim, sail, swing snorkel but it was cancelled. Took the boat ride and snorkeled. Was awesome. Saw a ship wreck and lots of fish. Drinks served on boat on the way back. Great time!

Read April.Koop's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.