Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Aruba Aloe Balm Facility Excursion Reviews

Aruba Aloe Balm Facility cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of the Aloe Balm Facility and see the production process first hand, from leaf cutting in the fields to finished lotions and creams in the facility.
Member Image jrayborn
1 review
Apr 2013
Nice short tour of the Aloe factory. Very informative and cool air conditioning inside.
Read jrayborn's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: EL Tours
Member Image plastic2244
1 review
Feb 2013
Don't miss this
Read plastic2244's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gojirart
1 review
Dec 2012
Very small factory. The guide greeted us with a demonstration of cutting open a piece of aloe and then led us through a small "museum" area and up a flight of stairs to view the processing area where no photos were permitted. out of four areas, only one had any activity. Three women were working. One filling blue bottles, one putting on the caps and one applying labels. We were then brought downstairs into the gift shop. The samples on display seemed high quality, but the prices were extremely high. This was a disappointing stop. Unfortunately, our bus developed some mechanical problems, so we were sitting on the bus waiting for a fix for about 40 minutes.
Read Gojirart's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image theperrys
1 review
Dec 2012
Nothing special but still interesting
Read theperrys's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: Bubba
Member Image AmberTeka
11 reviews
Dec 2012
Great Day. Perfect Weather. We will go back one day..God willing. Aloe factory sort of boring. Greatest guide ever though. She was a hard worker.
Read AmberTeka's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image travelgal17
2 reviews
Nov 2012
It was fun visiting the Butterfly Farm and the Aloe factory. Since we arrived on a Sunday, there were a lot of places closed to tourists.
Read travelgal17's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AKman2495
2 reviews
Sep 2012
This was the weakest stop on the excursion. They gave us a talk about aloe outdoors. Upon entering the factory they lead you upstairs to a viewing area where you see some machines and guys working. The best part is shopping for aloe products in the store.
Read AKman2495's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ParryHooter
1 review
Mar 2012
Took a tour of the island from tour company right at the end of the pier. We took an air conditioned bus and were glad we did as they cram you in these buses. The island of Aruba is desert like with cactus everywhere.Like Curacao, Aruba is clean and prosperous with huge resorts and hotels along its shoreline and beautiful beaches. The Aloe Balm Facility tour was very informative thou the plant itself is very small. When we took the tour there wasn't anything going on in the plant and we only saw 2 workers inside. After the tour you have the opportunity to purchase various aloe products at very steep prices. The tour really takes less then 30 Min's. The tour of the island however that we took was $20.00 per person and lasted over 3 hrs and included the Aloe factory.
Read ParryHooter's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ibxcruiser
1 review
Mar 2012
Interesting tour.
Read ibxcruiser's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sunshine221
6 reviews
Mar 2012
The staff rushed the tour and took us through the factory and into the store -- we were told that there were videos in the downstairs and if there was no production, it probably would have been more interesting to see the videos.
Read sunshine221's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.