Dunedin Dunedin Train Station Excursion Reviews

Dunedin Dunedin Train Station cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The grand and famous Dunedin Railway Station is worth a visit for its size and architecture, with a gingerbread house exterior and a booking hall boasting a mosaic floor of almost 750,000 porcelain tiles.
Member Image TimeTravels
1 review
Sep 2016
We were dropped at the station as part of the shuttle and city tour and took a train ride on the Seasider to and from the station which was a bit expensive but ok. We then had fish and chips in the gardens for lunch and then boarded the coach( an almost vintage one !) for a city tour and back to the ship.
Read TimeTravels's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: City Tour
Member Image Steph664
1 review
Jan 2016
Seaside train trip. Very scenic and informative. Excellent value when booked directly at the station. (Saved around 50%) relaxing way to spend the afternoon and enjoy a glass of wine.
Read Steph664's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Fern
Member Image cruzmann
5 reviews
Dec 2015
Nice tour. good scenery, fantastic views, but windy and cold.
Read cruzmann's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image chellebelle22
1 review
Oct 2015
our tour driver/guide gave us a whistle stop tour of the Train station impressive.. but doesn't take long to see and view.. beautiful architecture and Dunedin really reminded me of a mini Edinburgh ( considering Dunedin means Edinburgh) is no accident.. pretty town and friendly people will go back
Read chellebelle22's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mab58
1 review
Jan 2015

Nice to see but the wind was freezing so we quickly took a photo ans walked up to the Cadbury factory

Read mab58's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KayTong
1 review
Nov 2013

Get there early, so you can book a ride half the cost from the cruise

Read KayTong's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image justrfun2
2 reviews
Jan 2013
BEAUTIFUL TRAIN STATION, INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR OF THIS BUILDING WERE SPECTACULAR!
Read justrfun2's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Reg2010
5 reviews
Mar 2012
Coach driver very informative, a beautiful city to visit
Read Reg2010's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?