Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dominica Trafalgar Falls Excursion Reviews

Dominica Trafalgar Falls cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful twin waterfalls located in the heart of rainforest vegetation. The falls tumble into refreshing pools at the bottom of this popular Dominican attraction.
Member Image kimmiloulovestocruise
1 review
Apr 2015
This was all part of the same tour package to the Emerald Pool. Our tour bus broke down at the end and the tour guide phoned his company and they sent another bus and called Royal Caribbean to ensure the ship would wait for us which they did.
Read kimmiloulovestocruise's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: BJs Vacations-Shorex
Member Image sujaka
1 review
Apr 2015
Excursion was billed as moderately activity. Beg to differ. Champagne snorkeling was just ok, depends on your guide, ours was awful. Rocks very difficult to traverse getting to water for children and elderly or anyone with foot or ankle problems. TiTou Gorge rapids were to strong so they didn't allow us in the river. Trafalgar falls and the hot springs were nice but very difficult to get in and out of for children, elderly or anyone with ankle problems. Bring bug spray and do not where flip flops, I recommend water shoes.
Read sujaka's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Best Price Excursions
Member Image jenjes3
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Falls was very pretty. Again there as too much driving. 4 1/2 hours. The guide talked non stop . We are glad we went once on this type of excursion but wouldn't do it again.
Read jenjes3's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Biddi2
1 review
Mar 2015
Highly recommend this tour as it covered so many of the highlights of the island. Great for first timers to Dominica. The guide was excellent and the tour included free drinks during the day.
Read Biddi2's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Bumpiing Tours
Member Image cindyruth
1 review
Mar 2015
The walk down to the falls was awful! The steps were uneven (dirt) with a railing that was shaky at best. The bus tour was interesting and entertaining. Ended up at a rum plant. It was old and run down. A few samples at the end, and the rum was very expensive.
Read cindyruth's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cameo_girl
2 reviews
Dec 2014

Trafalgar Falls, where the guides paid for our admissions. Stunningly beautiful 10 -15 minute walk through the tropical rain forest. But, be very careful of where you are placing your feet, as the primitive steps (think Boy or Girl Scout camp) were very slippery with mud, plant roots and numerous rocks. When you reach the viewing platform, you will marvel at the view of the twin falls: Father Falls (125ft) on the right and Mother Falls (75ft) on the left. Unfortunately it is very difficult to get both falls in one photo, even though they are 2 -3 miles away. I had assumed we would be standing closer to the falls, with mist in our face. Several people coming back up from the warm volcanic pools, mentioned that the pools were very muddy. So, we decided that there was no need to climb down the steep stairs and we headed back to the van. There are bathroom facilities and several craft booths in the parking lot.

Read cameo_girl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Nature Isle Explorer Day Tours
Member Image bowallace
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

Beautiful waterfall.

Read bowallace's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2013

Absolutely beautiful nestled high in the rain forest. Another must see on the island

Read collinsmom4301's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image daniel boone
3 reviews
Feb 2013
couldn't snorkel because the waves were too big. Hot springs at Trafalgar falls are wonderful. Tour guide Gary was great.
Read daniel boone's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: bumping tours
Member Image Lolly60
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2013
Swam in the Emerald pool was magical.
Read Lolly60's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image sheekar
1 review
Dec 2012
Read sheekar's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jerseygirl55555
1 review
Dec 2012
Gorgeous!
Read jerseygirl55555's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Misswings02
1 review
Dec 2012
Due to the number of stops planned on our excursion, we only went to the lookout point for the falls.
Read Misswings02's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image OhioLEO
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2012
This was our only planned excursion of the cruise. It was booked privately not through the cruise ship. Company was called Bumpiing Tours. Levi was our contact. We emailed back and forth after I found a review here on CC. There were 7 in our group that did the island tour, Emerald Pool, Mr Nice fruit stand, Trafalgar Falls, Sulpher Springs, Rain Forest tour and Morne Bruce. Our guide Kashma was wonderful and explained everything that we saw. Brendon our driver was great to hang out with and talk. They got us to the Emerald Pool before the rest of the tours from the ship showed up so we were able to enjoy the cool water pretty much by ourselves. By far the best day of the cruise. I will def use them again and highly recommend them to anyone.
Read OhioLEO's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Bumpiing tours
Member Image dml71913
1 review
Nov 2012
Trafalgar Falls, and the thermal pools below, were an excellent stop. Most tours only allow viewing of the falls from the observation platform, but our private tour allowed us to sit in the hot water pools below the falls as well. Excellent photo stop for pictures.
Read dml71913's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Nature Isle Explorers (www.nietours.com)
Member Image nowhook18
1 review
Apr 2012
The van broke down on a side of a mountain and we felt a bit rushed. The beauty of TRAFALGAR FALLS and CHAMPAGNE REEF make up for that a bit.
Read nowhook18's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image KBVegas
2 reviews
Mar 2012
You must be able to walk on a slippery, uneven uphill path. Falls are lovely.
Read KBVegas's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mrfviews
11 reviews
Mar 2012
Very nice site, and beautiful. Liked "Sassy Falls" a tad better and less crowded !
Read mrfviews's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Raycruise2010
1 review
Mar 2012
We had never been to Dominica before and decided to book an excursion through Celebrity. The excursion itself was fairly disappointing. Sulfur Springs is little more than a bubbling brook --- sort of like watching a pot with pasta boil --- and when you've seen one waterfall you've seen them all. But he Island itself is lush, beautiful green hugging the island shores. Next time, I'll just walk around and enjoy the natural beauty
Read Raycruise2010's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Parlaming0
1 review
Mar 2012
Lush greenery, nice falls, enjoyable walk.
Read Parlaming0's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gracieonthebeach
1 review
Feb 2012
It was okay. Falls are worth it but sulfur springs not. Nice island, friendly
Read gracieonthebeach's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image big1515
4 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2012
Not worth the ride !
Read big1515's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Julie Hobbs
1 review
Feb 2012
We joined up with friends to go the Trafalgar Falls. This is a trip you can do on your own. Our taxi driver took us on a trip through the botanical gardens, sulphur springs and onto the Waterfalls. It cost approx 5 dollars each to enter the falls and you can get into the hot spring water which was a great experience. One waterfall runs hot, the other runs cold! Need to have swimsuits and towels. it was like being in the middle of a rainforest.
Read Julie Hobbs's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local taxi
Member Image Aelmis
1 review
Dec 2011
The island was better than expected. The falls we visited were nice. However, the tour was so fast that we barely had time to relax and enjoy the views. The park we visited was quite and beautiful. The island is a little different from the other islands.
Read Aelmis's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.