Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dominica Trafalgar Falls Excursion Reviews

Dominica Trafalgar Falls cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful twin waterfalls located in the heart of rainforest vegetation. The falls tumble into refreshing pools at the bottom of this popular Dominican attraction.
Member Image bowallace
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

Beautiful waterfall.

Read bowallace's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2013

Absolutely beautiful nestled high in the rain forest. Another must see on the island

Read collinsmom4301's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image daniel boone
2 reviews
Feb 2013
couldn't snorkel because the waves were too big. Hot springs at Trafalgar falls are wonderful. Tour guide Gary was great.
Read daniel boone's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: bumping tours
Member Image Lolly60
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2013
Swam in the Emerald pool was magical.
Read Lolly60's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image jerseygirl55555
1 review
Dec 2012
Gorgeous!
Read jerseygirl55555's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Misswings02
1 review
Dec 2012
Due to the number of stops planned on our excursion, we only went to the lookout point for the falls.
Read Misswings02's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image OhioLEO
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2012
This was our only planned excursion of the cruise. It was booked privately not through the cruise ship. Company was called Bumpiing Tours. Levi was our contact. We emailed back and forth after I found a review here on CC. There were 7 in our group that did the island tour, Emerald Pool, Mr Nice fruit stand, Trafalgar Falls, Sulpher Springs, Rain Forest tour and Morne Bruce. Our guide Kashma was wonderful and explained everything that we saw. Brendon our driver was great to hang out with and talk. They got us to the Emerald Pool before the rest of the tours from the ship showed up so we were able to enjoy the cool water pretty much by ourselves. By far the best day of the cruise. I will def use them again and highly recommend them to anyone.
Read OhioLEO's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Bumpiing tours
Member Image dml71913
1 review
Nov 2012
Trafalgar Falls, and the thermal pools below, were an excellent stop. Most tours only allow viewing of the falls from the observation platform, but our private tour allowed us to sit in the hot water pools below the falls as well. Excellent photo stop for pictures.
Read dml71913's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Nature Isle Explorers (www.nietours.com)
Member Image nowhook18
1 review
Apr 2012
The van broke down on a side of a mountain and we felt a bit rushed. The beauty of TRAFALGAR FALLS and CHAMPAGNE REEF make up for that a bit.
Read nowhook18's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image KBVegas
2 reviews
Mar 2012
You must be able to walk on a slippery, uneven uphill path. Falls are lovely.
Read KBVegas's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mrfviews
10 reviews
Mar 2012
Very nice site, and beautiful. Liked "Sassy Falls" a tad better and less crowded !
Read mrfviews's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Raycruise2010
1 review
Mar 2012
We had never been to Dominica before and decided to book an excursion through Celebrity. The excursion itself was fairly disappointing. Sulfur Springs is little more than a bubbling brook --- sort of like watching a pot with pasta boil --- and when you've seen one waterfall you've seen them all. But he Island itself is lush, beautiful green hugging the island shores. Next time, I'll just walk around and enjoy the natural beauty
Read Raycruise2010's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Parlaming0
1 review
Mar 2012
Lush greenery, nice falls, enjoyable walk.
Read Parlaming0's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gracieonthebeach
1 review
Feb 2012
It was okay. Falls are worth it but sulfur springs not. Nice island, friendly
Read gracieonthebeach's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image big1515
3 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2012
Not worth the ride !
Read big1515's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Julie Hobbs
1 review
Feb 2012
We joined up with friends to go the Trafalgar Falls. This is a trip you can do on your own. Our taxi driver took us on a trip through the botanical gardens, sulphur springs and onto the Waterfalls. It cost approx 5 dollars each to enter the falls and you can get into the hot spring water which was a great experience. One waterfall runs hot, the other runs cold! Need to have swimsuits and towels. it was like being in the middle of a rainforest.
Read Julie Hobbs's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local taxi
Member Image Aelmis
1 review
Dec 2011
The island was better than expected. The falls we visited were nice. However, the tour was so fast that we barely had time to relax and enjoy the views. The park we visited was quite and beautiful. The island is a little different from the other islands.
Read Aelmis's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.