Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Auckland City Tour Excursion Reviews

Auckland City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether on a guided tour or exploring on your own, both are great ways to see Auckland - New Zealand's most populous and diverse city, boasting of picturesque beauty and a myriad of cultures.
Member Image gooby66
1 review
Oct 2015
Was good but went too fast- great city though- much nicer than expected.
Read gooby66's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MsSoCalGal
1 review
Sep 2015
This was a city tour and visit to the Auckland Museum with a Maori cultural performance. As it rained much of the day, this turned out to be a wise choice. The ship's tour cost not much more than doing the Hop On Hop Off bus and museum admission.
Read MsSoCalGal's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bcnanny
1 review
Jul 2015
The tour was excellent. We visited the War Memorial Museum and had a docent-led tour. It was wonderful. The driver took us through many neighbourhoods and provided commentary all along the route. Although it was a rainy day, we had a most enjoyable time.
Read bcnanny's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Purdo57
1 review
Mar 2015
Jumped on the hop on hop off bus here at $AUD45 for the day and this was great value. Stopped at a number of the places on the inner and outer routes including Bastion Point, Mt Eden, Sky Tower, Parnell Rose garden and Village, Museum and Winter gardens.
Read Purdo57's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KayTong
1 review
Nov 2013

We did the hop-on hop off. It is good for the price($40) since gas is so expensive. $8 per gallon. We did both the red and the blue line. the blue line no one really got off, just everyone went around and then back on the red and around and back on the boat. Its a good overview of the city.

Read KayTong's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image philcruiser2013
1 review
Feb 2013
We wanted to take in the sheep experience, first thing, which was accomplished at Sheep World. It was a very good visit, especially for those who know nothing about sheep wool. The added stop in Richmond was lacking with very little to offer, other than it was an old town, founded by early settlers to NZ.
Read philcruiser2013's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chrisassaf
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Booked the city tour with transport to the airport. Saw the major sites, nice park and the museum. It was a great way to spend our last day.
Read chrisassaf's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image sandy yamba
1 review
Nov 2012
$150 dollars. no food or water for 6 hours. no one knew what was going on. A nightmare so bad i wanted to go back to the ship?????????
Read sandy yamba's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Prettygirl
5 reviews
Sep 2012
We took the city tour with the Maori Cultural Museum. Good tour.
Read Prettygirl's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Hetoldmenottodoit
1 review
Feb 2012
Unlike our experience at the Bay of Islands (where we had a bus with a leaking roof in a number of places) this tour driver and coach was absolutely professional. He clearly loves his job and it was a pleasure to be driven around slowly. Perhaps they have permission to drive slowly so you can take photos - I don't know - but we were certainly able to see everything.
Read Hetoldmenottodoit's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.