Nassau Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Nassau Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dip into Nassau's beautiful waters to catch a glimpse of the spectacular coral reefs hidden just below the surface. Snorkeling provides access to this unforgettable underwater world without the difficulty and training necessary for full on scuba.
Member Image chrisg77
1 review
Mar 2017
Snokeling should have been canceled as the seas were so rough the catamarans first mate was getting sick overboard.
Read chrisg77's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tydnew
1 review
Feb 2017
LOVED snorkeling near Athol island! We started in the glass bottom kayaks, then snorkeled. It was also great that those who wanted to continue kayaking could, and those who just wanted to snorkel could.
Read Tydnew's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JimmyTheShoe
1 review
Feb 2017
Boat broke down on the way out - on the return the promise of drinks and rum punch was replaced by watered down rum punch and no other alcohol
Read JimmyTheShoe's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vermontrunner
1 review
Feb 2017
Great fish, but it might as well have been a self guided experience. The crew wasn't unfriendly, but weren't really involved other than lifeguarding.
Read vermontrunner's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Snorkeler Gal
1 review
Feb 2017
Snorkeled and were very well taken care of! Saw lots of fish and coral.
Read Snorkeler Gal's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BrianP.
1 review
Feb 2017
This guy runs a small snorkeling company and we've used them more than once and each time they are absolutely AMAZING. You will not be disappointed using Blue Hole Snorkeling
Read BrianP.'s full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Basil Taylor
Member Image 509ers
8 reviews
Feb 2017
Too crowded and reef had fish only because they fed them
Read 509ers's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dreamweaver89
1 review
Feb 2017
Pearl Island (not listed above). Beautiful island, very relaxing. Seemed rather unorganized, not clear what equipment could be rented or where, or cost. We snorkeled and relaxed.
Read dreamweaver89's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lakajun
1 review
Feb 2017
The water was very rough but the excursion was not cancelled. So we ended up paying for something we didn't get to do.
Read Lakajun's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image linareva1
2 reviews
Feb 2017
not much to see in the water. with like a thousand cays, why did everyone go to this one?
Read linareva1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BethBuchek
1 review
Jan 2017
We went on the catamaran and snorkel trip with Seahorse Sailing. The sailing was fun and snorkeling was enjoyable. It was lively on the way back to the dock with great rum punch and music.
Read BethBuchek's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cartcon
1 review
Jan 2017
Had a great time, saw lots of fish, but the weather wasn't all that warm.
Read cartcon's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image macmancape
2 reviews
Dec 2016
SEAHORSE TOUR: Usual catamaran snorkel trip. Daughter went into the water but we were still tired from our long trip of the previous day so just enjoyed the ride on the water. Nice lady on the boat pointed out Oprah Winfrey's home on the water, the one with several tall arches. She didn't wave :)
Read macmancape's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image airolsen
1 review
Dec 2016
Great deal for the money
Read airolsen's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image msonstein
1 review
Dec 2016
The crew was not very engaging. They didn't seem to want to be there, and acted as if the entire trip was interfering with their day. They were not friendly at all. We boated for about an hour, and the sea was so rough, the captain finally just call it all off. We did get a full refund for the excursion.
Read msonstein's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kaseyjoness
1 review
Dec 2016
We booked the Snuba through Stuart Cove's. Neither of us had snorkeled before but were comfortable swimming in the ocean. This proved to be a poor decision. My husband was not able to regulate his breathing and returned to the boat after about 10 minutes. Though I was able to swim, my mask was foggy and I was unable to see anything. I had read other reviews remarking on the patience of the guides. While we found them to be friendly and polite, I was a little disappointed to feel rushed. I think this was largely because you swim in groups of 4 and the other 2 were more experienced, but it was still disappointing.
Read Kaseyjoness's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image COOKINGYO
1 review
Dec 2016
Seahorse Sailing and Snorkeling. It was around three hours. The catamaran left the dock and sailed for around 45 minutes. You were allowed to snorkel around a decent reef. Then on the way back we were given a rum beverage. The ship made a stop at Margaritaville on Paradise Island where some passengers got off, later we had a great view of the five ships in port and we were dropped off on the main drag in town.
Read COOKINGYO's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hamhock_the_Elder
1 review
Dec 2016
Some of the boat crew of the "Sea Star" were complete condescending jerks, but the snorkeling made it all worthwhile. Oh, that Atlantic water is COLD man! Seriously, inflate your vest before jumping in. I had cold water shock for a few minutes while trying to blow in that little tube, it was awkward.
Read Hamhock_the_Elder's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image nursielee
1 review
Dec 2016
Rainbow Reef Snorkel Tour: Loved it! Beautiful fish and coral, fairly short boat ride from the cruise pier. 1 hour time period to snorkel is extremely adequate.
Read nursielee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baileymouse
3 reviews
Dec 2016
We chose the Rainbow Reef snorkeling excursion and it was wonderful! We had a half hour boat ride out to the reef, and instructions on how to use the equipment. We went off the boat. The staff were very helpful and did their best to keep everyone happy. We saw a beautiful array of fish, and I'm just sorry I didn't borrow my daughter's Go Pro because the view was breathtaking. This excursion is really worth it!
Read baileymouse's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MillbrookMom
5 reviews
Dec 2016
"Rainbow reef snorkel". Took a large double decker boat out to a reef at the opposite end of the harbour. Roughly an hour of snorkeling with tons of fish (they feed them). Tour of the harbour on the way back to the ship.
Read MillbrookMom's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LDI
1 review
Dec 2016
The water was very clear. Saw lots of fish, sponges, coral and some large snails. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read LDI's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cfrance44
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Good quick trip out past Atlantis and Paradise Island to a small reef. Good value for the money. Not a very big or colorful reef though.
Read cfrance44's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DarrinM
1 review
Dec 2016
Good value and nice ocean swim. Boat on the way there was up and down! Take some gravol.
Read DarrinM's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mlmahler5004
1 review
Dec 2016
Great value at $29. Boat was serviceable, not fancy. Reef was a bit bleached out but still had lots of tropicals. Equipment was new and good quality. Overall, a pleasant boat ride and snorkel experience for thirty bucks!
Read Mlmahler5004's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?