Nassau Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Nassau Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dip into Nassau's beautiful waters to catch a glimpse of the spectacular coral reefs hidden just below the surface. Snorkeling provides access to this unforgettable underwater world without the difficulty and training necessary for full on scuba.
Member Image dreamweaver89
1 review
Feb 2017
Pearl Island (not listed above). Beautiful island, very relaxing. Seemed rather unorganized, not clear what equipment could be rented or where, or cost. We snorkeled and relaxed.
Read dreamweaver89's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lakajun
1 review
Feb 2017
The water was very rough but the excursion was not cancelled. So we ended up paying for something we didn't get to do.
Read Lakajun's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image linareva1
2 reviews
Feb 2017
not much to see in the water. with like a thousand cays, why did everyone go to this one?
Read linareva1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BethBuchek
1 review
Jan 2017
We went on the catamaran and snorkel trip with Seahorse Sailing. The sailing was fun and snorkeling was enjoyable. It was lively on the way back to the dock with great rum punch and music.
Read BethBuchek's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cartcon
1 review
Jan 2017
Had a great time, saw lots of fish, but the weather wasn't all that warm.
Read cartcon's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image macmancape
2 reviews
Dec 2016
SEAHORSE TOUR: Usual catamaran snorkel trip. Daughter went into the water but we were still tired from our long trip of the previous day so just enjoyed the ride on the water. Nice lady on the boat pointed out Oprah Winfrey's home on the water, the one with several tall arches. She didn't wave :)
Read macmancape's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image airolsen
1 review
Dec 2016
Great deal for the money
Read airolsen's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image msonstein
1 review
Dec 2016
The crew was not very engaging. They didn't seem to want to be there, and acted as if the entire trip was interfering with their day. They were not friendly at all. We boated for about an hour, and the sea was so rough, the captain finally just call it all off. We did get a full refund for the excursion.
Read msonstein's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kaseyjoness
1 review
Dec 2016
We booked the Snuba through Stuart Cove's. Neither of us had snorkeled before but were comfortable swimming in the ocean. This proved to be a poor decision. My husband was not able to regulate his breathing and returned to the boat after about 10 minutes. Though I was able to swim, my mask was foggy and I was unable to see anything. I had read other reviews remarking on the patience of the guides. While we found them to be friendly and polite, I was a little disappointed to feel rushed. I think this was largely because you swim in groups of 4 and the other 2 were more experienced, but it was still disappointing.
Read Kaseyjoness's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image COOKINGYO
1 review
Dec 2016
Seahorse Sailing and Snorkeling. It was around three hours. The catamaran left the dock and sailed for around 45 minutes. You were allowed to snorkel around a decent reef. Then on the way back we were given a rum beverage. The ship made a stop at Margaritaville on Paradise Island where some passengers got off, later we had a great view of the five ships in port and we were dropped off on the main drag in town.
Read COOKINGYO's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hamhock_the_Elder
1 review
Dec 2016
Some of the boat crew of the "Sea Star" were complete condescending jerks, but the snorkeling made it all worthwhile. Oh, that Atlantic water is COLD man! Seriously, inflate your vest before jumping in. I had cold water shock for a few minutes while trying to blow in that little tube, it was awkward.
Read Hamhock_the_Elder's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image nursielee
1 review
Dec 2016
Rainbow Reef Snorkel Tour: Loved it! Beautiful fish and coral, fairly short boat ride from the cruise pier. 1 hour time period to snorkel is extremely adequate.
Read nursielee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baileymouse
3 reviews
Dec 2016
We chose the Rainbow Reef snorkeling excursion and it was wonderful! We had a half hour boat ride out to the reef, and instructions on how to use the equipment. We went off the boat. The staff were very helpful and did their best to keep everyone happy. We saw a beautiful array of fish, and I'm just sorry I didn't borrow my daughter's Go Pro because the view was breathtaking. This excursion is really worth it!
Read baileymouse's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MillbrookMom
5 reviews
Dec 2016
"Rainbow reef snorkel". Took a large double decker boat out to a reef at the opposite end of the harbour. Roughly an hour of snorkeling with tons of fish (they feed them). Tour of the harbour on the way back to the ship.
Read MillbrookMom's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LDI
1 review
Dec 2016
The water was very clear. Saw lots of fish, sponges, coral and some large snails. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read LDI's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cfrance44
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Good quick trip out past Atlantis and Paradise Island to a small reef. Good value for the money. Not a very big or colorful reef though.
Read cfrance44's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DarrinM
1 review
Dec 2016
Good value and nice ocean swim. Boat on the way there was up and down! Take some gravol.
Read DarrinM's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mlmahler5004
1 review
Dec 2016
Great value at $29. Boat was serviceable, not fancy. Reef was a bit bleached out but still had lots of tropicals. Equipment was new and good quality. Overall, a pleasant boat ride and snorkel experience for thirty bucks!
Read Mlmahler5004's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jgnova
7 reviews
Nov 2016
Good trip - crew explained all about the process for using snorkel and getting off/on boat. My only problem was that I had never snorkeled from a boat and was uncomfortable getting my mask in position when I couldn't stand on the beach.
Read jgnova's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DOUGinNJ
1 review
Nov 2016
had a nice snorkeling adventure near Paradise Island and went for a horse and buggy city tour
Read DOUGinNJ's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hirro
1 review
Nov 2016
Staff didn't add any value to the trip, didn't show or explain anything in the water and the reef was dead.
Read hirro's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rehusk1
1 review
Oct 2016
Loved it, easy to find and great workers. Good rum punches included after the snorkel on the way back to the ship.
Read rehusk1's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Downpayment
1 review
Oct 2016
Great group of people! Had a first timer and they did awesome explaining everything.
Read Downpayment's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image smstaf1
1 review
Oct 2016
While it was somewhat understandable that the island was still dealing with the effects of Hurricane Matthew, is seemed inexcusable why we were still allowed to attempt the excursion. First, the excursion staff seemed totally unprepared for the number of guests booked from the 3 ships that were in port. They decided to pile everyone (approximately 75-100 passengers) onto one catamaran to "sail" to the snorkeling location. Prior to leaving the port, the operator had to obtain enough equipment from a second boat in order for everyone to have both goggles/snorkels and flippers. Second, they had no refreshments available on board at the time they picked everyone up. Again, due to the proximity of how recently the hurricane hit, it is understandable that bottled water was scarce on the island, but to have nothing seems like poor preparation. After the equipment was all loaded aboard the one boat, we were taken to a fuel dock so the staff could get a water cooler to fill with water for the passengers to drink. Third, and probably most importantly, once we finally reached the location we were to be snorkeling, we were told the water was too cloudy (again due to the recent storm) and would not be allowed to get in the water. We were then brought back to town and dropped off and told we would need to contact our cruise staff regarding any refunds (which we later found out that the cruise line was told by the snorkeling operator that everything went fine). To me, it would have made sense for the company operating the excursion to send someone to the snorkeling site to verify the conditions in the morning before we boarded the catamaran rather than wasting over 2 hours of our time in port.
Read smstaf1's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TickledBlue
1 review
Sep 2016
Rainbow reef was beautiful and had a good number of fish. The tour was pretty basic but it was very reasonably priced. Wouldn't recommend for a first time snorkle, go on a catamaran sail/snorkle tour with fewer people, more personalized service.
Read TickledBlue's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?