Nassau Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Nassau Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dip into Nassau's beautiful waters to catch a glimpse of the spectacular coral reefs hidden just below the surface. Snorkeling provides access to this unforgettable underwater world without the difficulty and training necessary for full on scuba.
Member Image scipriani
1 review
Aug 2016
We picked this to snorkel with sharks. Only got to see two, but still very cool.
Read scipriani's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Stuart Cove
Member Image 2hot2cruise
1 review
Aug 2016
reasonably well run. Number of people made it a challenge to enjoy the reef, but by recognizing the novices and entering the water first, swimming away from the boat and staying away from other folks it was a good trip
Read 2hot2cruise's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image RtisticMe
1 review
Aug 2016
Rode for about an hour to diving area. Once everyone was in the water, it was a little crowded. Snorkeled for about an hour, then an hour ride back. If you are prone to sea sickness, take your meds. This boat travels slowly and rocks quite a bit.
Read RtisticMe's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jfelliott@live.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Two reef snorkel by boat -- excellent staff and experience!
Read jfelliott@live.com's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ocalabunch
1 review
Jul 2016
Two reef snorkel was good. Good instruction from crew and equipment was in good shape. Spent about 30-40 minutes at each snorkel spot. Saw lots of fish. Some real close and in large schools. Others down at the bottom in the reef. Lots of colorful coral but water depth was too deep at about 20 feet. First time out for my 12 year old son. He loved it and even saw a fish that had to have been almost his size. On the way back to the ship the crew tried to talk about the big houses on Paradise Island but did not have a speaker system so we could not hear very well.
Read ocalabunch's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jljnsuger@sc.rr.com
1 review
Jul 2016
In Nassau we did the 2 Reef Snorkel by Boat. It was a great experience with lots of colorful fish. Shopping by the docks was interesting. If you go to the Straw Market be ready to be pressured for sales by the merchants. Would highly recommend this snorkeling excursion.
Read jljnsuger@sc.rr.com's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image police2365
1 review
Jul 2016
Great experience. Capt. Paul was awesome and very patient with some of the small children who were not the best behaved!!!
Read police2365's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Clawman
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Our catamaran was out of service and the ship cancelled our excursion. They offered a 2 story boat and charged us an extra $20 because they offered rum punch on the way back to the ship! This was not a fun atmosphere that we hoped for!
Read Clawman's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image highseas1
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We did the Athol Island Snorkel trip. This was one of the best snorkel sites we have been to on a cruise- plenty of fish and a wide variety of living coral. One hour was not enough. Unfortunately, this trip was scheduled right in the middle of the stay-over, so we did not get to do much more than pick up some souvenirs in Nassau. Take advantage of the free shuttle offered by the Bahamas government from the boat to the port. Otherwise, it looked like a hot, long walk from the port to the ship.
Read highseas1's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Luvmydachshunds
1 review
Jul 2016
There were not many colorful fish or things to look at under the water where we were.
Read Luvmydachshunds's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image trumpetfish55
1 review
Jul 2016
The reef was great and the water was crystal clear. On the way back to the ship celebrity homes were pointed out.
Read trumpetfish55's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image awunderlich3
1 review
Jul 2016
We went to Rainbow Reef - Best snorkel experience we've ever had! The fish and coral were stunning, and the cruise guides told us about who owned which houses and islands (we saw Eddie Murphey's private island, and houses owned by Johnny Depp, Oprah, Beyonce, and Chuck Norris!
Read awunderlich3's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrLancasterPA
1 review
Jul 2016
Perfect 3 hour boat ride and snorkel. Great value as well only $40 per person
Read MrLancasterPA's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fbrocca
1 review
Jul 2016
Very nice snorkeling on a little island... the mask and snorkel are not really clean, but it was ok.
Read fbrocca's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image parkeramjc
1 review
Jul 2016
Snorkeling was OK. Long boat drive but we were in the water for 45 minutes. Good area and this was the alternate as the primary was choppy.
Read parkeramjc's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alanazahorak
1 review
Jun 2016
Rainbow Reef and snorkel was amazing, nice crew and location to snorkel was just fantastic, the best I've experienced to date.
Read alanazahorak's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sweetiebabe05
1 review
Jun 2016
Having the Snuba people and the snorkeling people together for this excursion made things very chaotic and confusing but overall it was still a very fun experience. Minus the fact that once everyone was in the water it scared away the fish which was the main reason to even go on an excursion.
Read sweetiebabe05's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pippal
1 review
Jun 2016
Boat was dodgey, snorkel was great. Book this location but not the boat.
Read pippal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BRCruiser08
1 review
Jun 2016
Rainbow Reef Snorkeling - We enjoyed it! You get to snorkel for about 45 minutes which was plenty for us. We saw hundreds of beautiful fish!
Read BRCruiser08's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Funatseaster
1 review
Jun 2016
It was fun. Free drinks, snorkeling, beach time and a DJ party. It was really fun!
Read Funatseaster's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Booze Cruise
Member Image rowensonthego
1 review
Jun 2016
The excursion was pretty short, but staff was fine.
Read rowensonthego's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image seanfedak135
1 review
Jun 2016
This excursion was called Seahorse Sail and Snorkel. There were three catamarans with over 200 people snorkeling in the same area, and the fish and coral were nothing special. Very disappointing!
Read seanfedak135's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mjsavage
1 review
May 2016
was nice picked up right when got off boat.
Read mjsavage's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image asmiff88
1 review
May 2016
Stuart's Cove was amazing! Went SNUBA and snorkeling and saw a lot of wildlife and even saw a shark. There people we were with were awesome and we had a great time.
Read asmiff88's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image GeorgiaLawyer
1 review
May 2016
Pretty bad. Seriously, NCL should cut Nassau off the itinerary.
Read GeorgiaLawyer's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?