Nassau Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Nassau Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dip into Nassau's beautiful waters to catch a glimpse of the spectacular coral reefs hidden just below the surface. Snorkeling provides access to this unforgettable underwater world without the difficulty and training necessary for full on scuba.
Member Image Nikki71
1 review
Apr 2017
We did some shopping, ate at Senor Frogs for lunch and then headed to our snorkeling excursion which I had booked before our trip. They were great and we really enjoyed our trip. There were only four of us on the boat and in the water. It was a bit windy that day, but it was still a great experience. Highly recommend.
Read Nikki71's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Hole Watersports
Member Image Skifamily
1 review
Apr 2017
Fun! crew was great and saw lots of fish. Good way to spend the afternoon from 12:45-@4. Rum drinks on the way home.
Read Skifamily's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chavezclan5
1 review
Apr 2017
Nassau is a touristy city for good and bad. This was a great snorkleing experience with a short 20 minute boat ride to 2 coral reefs then back. The guides were very personable and helpful in explaining to beginners what exactly to do. I saw a sea turtle within 10 feet of me so that experience was worth the excursion.
Read Chavezclan5's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image johnmartinumuc
1 review
Apr 2017
Was a lot of people because 2 other boats came in right after us, but was a good reef, and ride, and reasonably priced. Actually listen, and take off jewelry. Lost my wedding ring :) (Don't worry -- replaced already)
Read johnmartinumuc's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stancroak
1 review
Apr 2017
the boat tour was good, the lunch provided was not that great. The snorkeling only lasted about 30 minutes and the water was very rough.
Read stancroak's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gandbwentonacruise
1 review
Mar 2017
Water area was choppy and a bit rough for some people. We didn't see as much as our Freeport excursion and it seemed to be a much shorter trip. We had lunch at Senor Frog's which had a great view and better food than on the cruise.
Read gandbwentonacruise's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cindypp
1 review
Mar 2017
This was a three or four hour tour, we spent about an hour in the water and the amount was fish was ok. We have been on better snorkeling tours.
Read Cindypp's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image francruise2017
1 review
Mar 2017
It was windy day.Seas kind of bumpy. We went to the reef . My first time snorkeling. It was exciting. Loved the fish and seeing the under water world.The return trip the captain gave a tour of Nassau shorline and dropped names at homes like-Michael Jordan, Oprah, Jk Rawlings , Elvis to name a few.We were dropped off near Senor Frog and the Market place-Pushy shop keepers but to be expected.
Read francruise2017's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image edelorie
1 review
Mar 2017
Great staff, very friendly. Thought we would be further out, but we saw a lot of fish and the coral reef was pretty. Price was great, I think $60pp. It was easy to find, right at the pier.
Read edelorie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Seahorse Shore excursions
Member Image chrisg77
1 review
Mar 2017
Snokeling should have been canceled as the seas were so rough the catamarans first mate was getting sick overboard.
Read chrisg77's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tydnew
1 review
Feb 2017
LOVED snorkeling near Athol island! We started in the glass bottom kayaks, then snorkeled. It was also great that those who wanted to continue kayaking could, and those who just wanted to snorkel could.
Read Tydnew's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JimmyTheShoe
1 review
Feb 2017
Boat broke down on the way out - on the return the promise of drinks and rum punch was replaced by watered down rum punch and no other alcohol
Read JimmyTheShoe's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vermontrunner
1 review
Feb 2017
Great fish, but it might as well have been a self guided experience. The crew wasn't unfriendly, but weren't really involved other than lifeguarding.
Read vermontrunner's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Snorkeler Gal
1 review
Feb 2017
Snorkeled and were very well taken care of! Saw lots of fish and coral.
Read Snorkeler Gal's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BrianP.
1 review
Feb 2017
This guy runs a small snorkeling company and we've used them more than once and each time they are absolutely AMAZING. You will not be disappointed using Blue Hole Snorkeling
Read BrianP.'s full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Basil Taylor
Member Image 509ers
8 reviews
Feb 2017
Too crowded and reef had fish only because they fed them
Read 509ers's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dreamweaver89
1 review
Feb 2017
Pearl Island (not listed above). Beautiful island, very relaxing. Seemed rather unorganized, not clear what equipment could be rented or where, or cost. We snorkeled and relaxed.
Read dreamweaver89's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lakajun
1 review
Feb 2017
The water was very rough but the excursion was not cancelled. So we ended up paying for something we didn't get to do.
Read Lakajun's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image linareva1
2 reviews
Feb 2017
not much to see in the water. with like a thousand cays, why did everyone go to this one?
Read linareva1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BethBuchek
1 review
Jan 2017
We went on the catamaran and snorkel trip with Seahorse Sailing. The sailing was fun and snorkeling was enjoyable. It was lively on the way back to the dock with great rum punch and music.
Read BethBuchek's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cartcon
1 review
Jan 2017
Had a great time, saw lots of fish, but the weather wasn't all that warm.
Read cartcon's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image macmancape
2 reviews
Dec 2016
SEAHORSE TOUR: Usual catamaran snorkel trip. Daughter went into the water but we were still tired from our long trip of the previous day so just enjoyed the ride on the water. Nice lady on the boat pointed out Oprah Winfrey's home on the water, the one with several tall arches. She didn't wave :)
Read macmancape's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image airolsen
1 review
Dec 2016
Great deal for the money
Read airolsen's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image msonstein
1 review
Dec 2016
The crew was not very engaging. They didn't seem to want to be there, and acted as if the entire trip was interfering with their day. They were not friendly at all. We boated for about an hour, and the sea was so rough, the captain finally just call it all off. We did get a full refund for the excursion.
Read msonstein's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kaseyjoness
1 review
Dec 2016
We booked the Snuba through Stuart Cove's. Neither of us had snorkeled before but were comfortable swimming in the ocean. This proved to be a poor decision. My husband was not able to regulate his breathing and returned to the boat after about 10 minutes. Though I was able to swim, my mask was foggy and I was unable to see anything. I had read other reviews remarking on the patience of the guides. While we found them to be friendly and polite, I was a little disappointed to feel rushed. I think this was largely because you swim in groups of 4 and the other 2 were more experienced, but it was still disappointing.
Read Kaseyjoness's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?