Nassau Glass Bottom Boat Excursion Reviews

Nassau Glass Bottom Boat cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a ride on a glass bottom boat through Nassau's crisp waters to experience reefs filled with rare and exotic fish.
Member Image swirvnRN
1 review
May 2017
Decent. Only did because I had mobility issues. Tour guides were nice, one free very strong rum drink at end.
Read swirvnRN's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Archway14
1 review
May 2017
The company was Sunshine Glass bottom boat tours which we booked through the cruise line. I was concerned about the ability to see but I was very satisfied. We went below deck and stood around 2 blocks of Windows on the bottom of the boat. The tour guide described the different fish we saw. A cup of punch or rum punch was included in the price. The tour provided a nice history of Nassau and they identified homes of famous people as we passed them. Chevy was an excellent tour guide
Read Archway14's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NoleCruise03
1 review
May 2017
Boat tour was nice. Had to make a pit stop for crew to get gas for the boat. Staff was funny and explained the houses and locations a long the way. They did give plenty of time to view the fish at the bottom of the boat and this was also very clear and neat to see the coral and variety of fish in the water as well.
Read NoleCruise03's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kattoy
1 review
Apr 2017
Nice tour of the harbor area. Enjoyed looking at the sea bottom.
Read kattoy's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Greyhound331
1 review
Apr 2017
The boat was right by the ship on the pier. It was clean and spacious. The guide gave a great tour of the harbor and pointed out all the famous people's mansions along the water. Then we had 45 minutes to observe the sea life in the protected reef.
Read Greyhound331's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jim and Amy
1 review
Mar 2017
We did 2-person glass bottom kayaks, not a boat. The instruction was fair but it's not difficult. They only launch 1 kayak with 2 people at a time so it takes a while before everyone is in the water. There wasn't much to see until the guide began feeding the fish. Then it was excellent. There were suddenly fish everywhere. We paddled out about 20 minutes to a shallow shipwreck which was cool. Stay by the guide since that's where the fish will be. On the boat-ride back, the music was really loud.
Read Jim and Amy's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image justmej44
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Definitely not worth $45.00! I enjoyed the boat ride and seeing the sights along the way, but the actual glass bottom viewing was very disappointing! We saw nothing but plain fish, no colorful ones among them, swim back and forth under our boat. No stingrays, jellyfish, starfish, anything out of the ordinary. One can see the same thing in any aquarium anytime!
Read justmej44's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sgregory17
1 review
Feb 2017
Liked it. Nice scenic cruise along the harbor, past Atlantis and stopped at a reef with lots of fish to see thru the glass bottom. Good free rum punch included too.
Read sgregory17's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nashvillehhgmag
2 reviews
Feb 2017
The glass bottom boat was nice but hard to see thru the glass. Enjoyable for a nice afternoon cruise. Most of it was showing us famous people's houses.
Read Nashvillehhgmag's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KnoxGirl
1 review
Jan 2017
Guide and staff were great. Beautiful ocean bed life.
Read KnoxGirl's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Stickwitch
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Passed homes of the rich and famous on way to reef. Difficult to understand tour guide.
Read Stickwitch's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image onesportygal
1 review
Oct 2016
Excursion got over booked, was enough room for everyone to enjoy the wreck/fish once we got there! Two levels had to try to change places and it didnt work too well. Lots only got a couple minutes seeing the fish! Glass on the bottom f boat was very scratched and in need of repair, cant get decent pics at all!
Read onesportygal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image klarfitz
1 review
Sep 2016
The crew were friendly and Chris was entertaining. Nothing exciting about seeing some fish, more excitement topside when tossing bread over the side and saw an eel.
Read klarfitz's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AHM1346
1 review
Aug 2016
MEH was the description from those who took this trip in our group.
Read AHM1346's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hernandez.deyanira33
1 review
Jul 2016
Left a little later than we should have. No snacks on the boat, only drinks (this was during lunch time). Other than that, it was a pretty fun trip.
Read hernandez.deyanira33's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Weichih
1 review
Jul 2016
OK
Read Weichih's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image cruisintothesunset
1 review
Jun 2016
Reasonably priced. Nothing amazing but good value for the price.
Read cruisintothesunset's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dbeasley
1 review
May 2016
Did not get enough time at the bottom of the boat. Sitting in the back of the boat, we could not hear anything the tour guide was saying. Also, the drinks were watered down. On the plus side the water looked nice and we were able to get some great pictures of the scenery.
Read dbeasley's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hardly35
1 review
May 2016
Nicer than I expected, actually! I appreciated that it also involved history and looking at the harbor, not just looking at the beautiful fish.
Read hardly35's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image matt99fsu
1 review
Apr 2016
Short, tour guide was good but not great. Boat was a little old, good to see a lot of fish but no WOW factor.
Read matt99fsu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jessyka182
1 review
Apr 2016
Tour was short, and "glass bottom" was not a totally accurate description
Read jessyka182's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Savoyard
1 review
Dec 2015
A nice smooth ride; no problems with seasickness. Be aware that it's mostly a harbor tour, with the guide pointing out homes of the rich and famous. The part where the boat stops over a reef and you look at the fish (while standing up) doesn't last long. I had a bit of trouble with the guide's accent, but I'd still do it again. The guide holds a tip box as you disembark, but seems happy with whatever you put in it (I gave $5 for the two of us).
Read Savoyard's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image goldytx16
1 review
Dec 2015
The boat tour was ok. It was a nice boat ride and they did point out some interesting houses we went by that were on Paradise Island.We really didn't see much when we were taken out to an area to observe the underwater life through the plastic glass bottom. It was actually dirty really needed cleaned. We didn't see too many fish or anything else except green plants in the water. We had them drop us off at Paradise Island and we visited the Atlantis and found our way back to port in a cab later.
Read goldytx16's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Meet the Jetsons
1 review
Oct 2015
The loading process was a bit iffy. There was some confusion, and when we got on board, the boat seemed a bit rickety. But after we were underway, I enjoyed the scenery out to the reef, and the coral and fish were interesting.
Read Meet the Jetsons's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lesliecrcbb
2 reviews
Oct 2015
It was a glass bottom boat. They mentioned different homes of celebrities or successful people. When boarding, the crew told us that the left side was a better view and it was!
Read lesliecrcbb's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?