Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dominica Ti Tou Gorge Excursion Reviews

Dominica Ti Tou Gorge cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The hike through Ti Tou George is actually in fact a short swim through a series of ponds formed by cliffs and Dominica's interlaced trees. Enjoy the island's clear refreshing water after a hot day.
Member Image holy_cruzer
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

This was the best excursion I have ever taken. No words to describe the experience and the thrill. Water is cold - but not like Lake Superior cold, just dive in and then be ready for the whole thrill of swimming up to a waterfall. Something you won't find anywhere else.

Read holy_cruzer's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2013

Ti Tou gorge is a must see sight. DO NOT let the cold water deter you or you will miss out on something absolutely beautiful here. Do take a floater or life vest for this adventure.

Read collinsmom4301's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Nature Isles
Member Image daniel boone
2 reviews
Feb 2013
Second time to Ti Tou Gorge. Tour Guide Gary from bumping tours helped us climb up the first water fall, which was great. We love Dominica, it is a very pretty island.
Read daniel boone's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: bumping tours
Member Image abroadabroad
1 review
Jan 2013
Wonderful fun.
Read abroadabroad's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ayrhead
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Great day with a very strenuous hike to middleham falls ( not suggested for all )
Read ayrhead's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: bumpling tours
Member Image Misswings02
1 review
Dec 2012
The current can be rough, need to have upper body strength; however, the guides will pull you into Gorge if you can't make it.
Read Misswings02's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Moosevilleco
3 reviews
Mar 2012
Dominica was our favorite island and we have been to 11 now. (Tortola is my 2nd favorite). Dominica is a beautiful island and the least developed of all the Caribbean islands. Donaldson from Nature Isle Explorers is a great young man. He and his lifelong buddy Alvin do a great job showing off their island. I cannot say enough good things about these guys. We started out at Champagne Reef which is absolutely beautiful, but a fairly difficult area to snorkel without good equipment and a life preserver. There really are lots of bubbles coming up from the ocean floor, but you will be in VERY deep water. We then went to Ti Tou Gorge. This is another cool experience, but the water is very cold (67 degrees) and it is a little challenging. Swimming out with the current is much easier than swimming in and the rocks on the bottom are difficult to maneuver as you start out. If you can do this, you should, and then go back and watch Pirates of the Caribbean 2 and you will see Orlando Bloom in the exact same spot you were in! We also saw some large crabs in this area that made for some great pictures! We ended up this trip at Trafalgar Falls. This hike through the rain-forest is amazing. The rain forest canopy goes up forever and you can climb down into natural hot springs while it is raining on you! Donaldson was great in making sure we could all do this safely and he carried a back pack to protect your electronic equipment from the rain. We were able to get some great pictures deep inside the rain-forest this way. I would love to go back and it was the highlight of the trip for my boys!
Read Moosevilleco's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image FawnRiver
1 review
Jan 2012
This tour included the sulphur springs. The tour guide and her driver were excellent, very informative and entertaining.
Read FawnRiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image murfturf
2 reviews
Jan 2011
We enjoyed this tour and loved the island of Dominica. We toured to the botanical gardens, hot springs and Ti Tou gorge. All of it was beautiful, our guide was knowledgable and pleasant. The gorge was amazing, and not to be missed experience. It isn't the easiest thing to do - but once you are in the cold water - you swim into the gorge and it's breath taking. The island was beautiful and so untouched. The town too was fun, and we were able to shop in local markets and try the local beer!
Read murfturf's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.