Nassau City Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From the decadent Atlantis resort to the colonial era Fort Charlotte, there is no lack of activity on Nassau. Take a guided tour to see it all in one day.
Member Image Jaygeo
1 review
May 2017
Not much to see in the city. There was only half hour to get out of the bus and see Atlantis.
Read Jaygeo's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Costco Travel
Member Image Family Dude
1 review
Apr 2017
Stumbled upon Tyrone Wilson's V.I.P Taxi & Tour Services at the port. We paid $150 for a 3-hour tour of the city. It was fantastic. We got to learn about the beautiful people and the island and hit some local spots. Thank Tyrone and Kyrone for the great service!
Read Family Dude's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Tyrone Wilson's V.I.P Taxi & Tour Services
Member Image mateodavid70
1 review
Apr 2017
In the Bahamas we took a taxi tour with a woman named Sharon. She did a great job telling us about the island and its people, and was very friendly. We drove around in less-well-to-do areas for part of the tour, so it was interesting seeing how some of the Bahamian people lived..We went to Fort Charlotte, had a drink at a local bar, checked out the John Watling's distillery, went to Fort Fincastle and Queen's staircase, and finally some time at Atlantis. We didn't get a lot of time at any one place, so it was a bit rushed, but we got to see a lot. And we had time afterwards to wander around and check things out at our own pace.
Read mateodavid70's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Sharon
Member Image eniner
1 review
Mar 2017
This was an okay excursion. Really not much to see here but the guide did the best he could.
Read eniner's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Makita5
1 review
Mar 2017
We had a speedy tour around the town that included Fort Fincastle and a local distillery. It also included, unfortunately, a close up view of the local poor who live in squalor with roofs falling down and broken down cars in the driveway.
Read Makita5's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PHXscuba
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Took a city tour that ranked highly on TripAdvisor. It was great.
Read PHXscuba's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Marvelous Tours
Member Image Sun Lover
1 review
Feb 2017
We met our tour operator at the designated place in Nassau as stated in their email. It was only about a 10 min. walk from the ship. Kevin was the name of our guide. This was a city tour that took us by van to several different places, including a distillery, rum cake factory, chocolate factory, Atlantis, and the Queen's staircase. It was a nice tour and Kevin was very informative about the history of Nassau along the way. The only thing that could have been better would be to allow more time at Atlantis. We only had 30 mins. there and it's such a big place, that it didn't give us much time. However, we walked along the marina area and saw some amazing yachts docked there and went in a couple shops. For the cost of this tour, I felt it was well worthwhile and a good way to spend the day in Nassau, as our time there was very short.
Read Sun Lover's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tyrone Wilson through Viator
Member Image lynnc2015
1 review
Feb 2017
Although the area around the cruise ship port is kept very nice for tourists, the remainder of Nassau could use cleaning up. Quite a lot of trash by the roads and on lots within the city. I don't know anything about the public services of Nassau but it seems to me that if the city were cleaned up tourist traffic and dollars would only increase.
Read lynnc2015's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: toured on our own by foot
Member Image TexasBlue7
1 review
Jan 2017
Too many stops at commercial ventures
Read TexasBlue7's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ott
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Tyrone Wilson Tours is a local tour company I found on TripAdvisor. It was a two hour tour and was excellent. Our driver, Kevin, was very familiar with all the designated sops we made and gave us more history and antecdotes than we could remember. We stopped at Atlantis, a Rum Cake bakery, a rum distillery, a chocolate factory and the Queen's Steps. All in all, this was a fabulous tour for the money and Kevin made it superior.
Read ott's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Tyrone Wilson Tours
Member Image kodipepper
1 review
Jan 2017
Historical and food tour - a walking tour with 6 different food stops in little local restaurants. Authentic Caribbean food. Tour guide was very informative. We enjoyed the tour.
Read kodipepper's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image r1drama
1 review
Jan 2017
Rum cake and distillery tour. Fun and informative.
Read r1drama's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrronn1206
1 review
Dec 2016
We did this on our own. Walked around the city, found the straw market, Senor Frog and shipped at the local stores.
Read mrronn1206's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cathie111
1 review
Dec 2016
The driver was super friendly, though loud (despite having a microphone). Not much to really see in Nassau, I guess. We did learn a bit about the history of the island which was great, though I would've loved to have seen more history and less shopping.
Read Cathie111's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image rwalke8
1 review
Nov 2016
Not much to see in a run down area like downtown Nassau. The guide made the best of it.
Read rwalke8's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DOUGinNJ
1 review
Nov 2016
had a nice snorkeling adventure near Paradise Island and went for a horse and buggy city tour
Read DOUGinNJ's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image swatkins56
1 review
Nov 2016
Great tour and guide! However, Friday afternoon traffic was a challenge. Felt we didn't get to see everything there was.
Read swatkins56's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dtaylor144
1 review
Oct 2016
Informative. But was more interested in getting you to spend money at straw markets.
Read dtaylor144's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Deckpals
1 review
Sep 2016
Nassau was not as glamorous as we expecting. The bus tour gave us a good glimpse of the capital, but Nassau looked quite impoverished & in need of investment.
Read Deckpals's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image csk47
3 reviews
Sep 2016
The two and a half hour city tour provided by Tyrone Wilson was okay but nothing special. We stopped at the rum cake "factory" for ten minutes (five minutes waiting in line) just to get a sliver of rum cake. There was no tour of any "factory". We then went to Atlantis for a twenty minute walk around. We also stopped for a "tour" of a distillery where we were given a 1/2 ounce taste of rum...no tour. We also stopped at a chocolate factory...that mean we each got a tiny sliver of chocolate...that's it. There was also the stop at the Queen's Staircase. We were dropped off where there were probably twenty vendors all selling cheap souvenirs and there was really nothing telling about the history of the Queen's Staircase...disappointing. Our driver (not Mr. Wilson) kept asking us questions about who was the original owner of Atlantis....who cares? We didn't go to any scenic spots just mostly driving the streets of downtown Nassau. At least the price was only $20...some operators charged much more for the same thing. My advice is forget the city tour.
Read csk47's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tyrone Wilson
Member Image Kiwi Ko.
1 review
Aug 2016
It was fine. Nothing compared to Castaway Key.
Read Kiwi Ko.'s full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image gusstr
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Enjoyed learning about the city and visiting several land marks.
Read gusstr's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MoBlind
1 review
Jul 2016
Had a great time with our driver and throughout Nassau
Read MoBlind's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Independent Driver
Member Image angoracruiser
2 reviews
Jul 2016
This was a great tour. The bus driver was very attentive and helpful.
Read angoracruiser's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image esantama
1 review
Jun 2016
Captain Kirk was very funny and knowledgeable!
Read esantama's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Captain Kirk

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?