Nassau Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Nassau Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
You don't have to go far for a good time in Nassau. Enjoy a relaxing day with friends and family on the island's beautiful white-sand beaches.
Member Image deevku
1 review
Dec 2016
We paid to go to a private resort for a day which included all the amenities of that resort, which was about a 15-20 minute cab ride ($35 for 4 of us to get there, $21 on the way back...hmmm) It included a lunch buffet, all you could drink pool bar, beach, pool, hot tub, towels, beach chairs. Lovely.
Read deevku's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image cowboywong
5 reviews
Dec 2016
Pearl Island not allowed to do, not much beach, service food just ok
Read cowboywong's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wagnerk07
1 review
Dec 2016
-We paid $50 for the excursion to the "private beach day" with no lunch which was a wise choice judging by some of the food others received. It is actually a nice beach shared with Sandals. The transport there was slow (30 minutes) and the transport back was about the same but instead without warning they dropped us off at the end of the pier (not where they picked us up) and we had to wade through vehicle traffic as well as vendors. That was annoying but expected. Unless you want to go to Atlantis, Nassau isn't worth it in my opinion.
Read wagnerk07's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gryall
1 review
Nov 2016
Beach was very good but barbecue was one item Burger or hot dog and a cup of soda.
Read gryall's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Fun Times 2
1 review
Nov 2016
Pearl Island Beach Day with Lunch. It was windy and chilly and water was freezing. Very small beach area. Food not very good. Not much to do there.
Read Fun Times 2's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nchris06
1 review
Nov 2016
Island Time Tours! Cannot say enough about this trip! Eugene, Brent and PJ are wonderful! Boat trip for 15 of us to private island. We snorkeled, swam, paddle boarded and even spear fished. LOVED them! Brent is incredibly knowledgeable about the area. I learned a lot. Scenery was GORGEOUS! Eugene pointed out several areas of interest while on the ride out. BEST PART OF THE ENTIRE TRIP!!
Read nchris06's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Island time tours
Member Image marcolisa
4 reviews
Nov 2016
$10 chair. $20 umbrella. $20 all you can drink coconut drink. Take a cab here. It is near Atlantis. No booking necessary
Read marcolisa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pigfoote1
1 review
Nov 2016
Crowded and over priced
Read pigfoote1's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image cherrycokezero
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked the Private Island Beach Break excursion. This involved a fun 30 minute boat ride from the pier to Balmoral Island. We enjoyed a lovely day at the beach. Water was nice, however very rocky on the bottom, wished I had water shoes. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas, was not crowded at all. Restaurant, bars and gift shops available. Also available for purchase were dolphin and stingray encounters.
Read cherrycokezero's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image racefriend
1 review
Nov 2016
This was a last-minute stop and we didn't have much time to choose an excursion. DON'T do the beach break. Save your money! I put the reasons in my review but dirty beach, bad drinks and food, overcrowded.
Read racefriend's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CruiseRookie14304
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Walked there with my 3 year old daughter! Had a great time!!! Clear water, great white sand, great view of cruise ships and wildlife. Amazing!!!
Read CruiseRookie14304's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marlborotazlady
1 review
Aug 2016
On Balmoral island Beach day without the stingray and dolphin encounters once you get to the private island you can not leave until your designated time. We Left the ship at 8:30, took a 45 minute water taxi to the island. We were ready to leave around noon and we were told we couldn't leave till 1:45-2:00pm. I do not being stranded somewhere when I want to explore more of Nassau. My husband watched over me while I took a nap in a chair, the sun was beating down and there was a storm coming and still couldnt leave. When we were finally able to leave on the 45 minute ride back to the port the water taxi captain and mate gave us information about the island which was really neat. Once to the dock my husband and i made our way back to the ship because i was so sun kissed and tired, we didnt explore the rest of the town.
Read marlborotazlady's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SMC1177@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
For $35 adult and $25 child you get access to the best beach(Cable) outside of Paradise island which costs you twice this price. They also have multiple pools if you need a break from the salt water one of which has a waterfall. Note- you no longer have free access to kayaking and paddleboarding. They are $33 pp. now! Also snorkeling is limited to 1 hour pp. Drinks are more expensive than on the cruise ship ($12 each) and for 10oz. only.
Read SMC1177@gmail.com's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gimlost2
1 review
Jul 2016
was trapped in Hell. Not 5 hours stuck there all day. arrived 20 minutes before boarding time. was dropped off at sisters t-shirt shop with hard sell tactics
Read gimlost2's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Wanalda
1 review
Jun 2016
Just walk to the beach it is right next to Senior Frogs very nice beach FREE. After you are done go to Senior Frogs for a drink. They have speed boats you can take out in the ocean - drive yourself.
Read Wanalda's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image david k
1 review
Jun 2016
Tiki Bikini Hut is for young serious drinkers only. Not a place for kids. Too far to walk from the terminal while being accosted by local street vendors
Read david k's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Tiki Bikini Hut
Member Image lee savalle
1 review
Jun 2016
It was awesome. We enjoyed a private beach, cabanas and chairs, towels, food and drinks, a gorgeos pool and the best day I have had in a long time!
Read lee savalle's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: British Colonial Hilton
Member Image JoSPHR
1 review
May 2016
took over an hour just to get to the beach (mostly standing in line, like cattle. Not impressed with the beach or the experience.
Read JoSPHR's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rossi3211
1 review
May 2016
HUGE LINE=long waiting to get a bus over to Atlantis. When arriving we walked around this huge resort trying to find the Dig..when we finally found it we weren't happy. Not what they advertise. Then we went to their private beach which again was not what is advertised. They show smooth white sandy beach with calm waters. It was the total opposite, water was so rough the kids could not go in it. Which I know can change from day to day, we ended up going to their lagoon which was nothing special. Did not feel like it was ocean water. Had trash floating around. Food was very pricey and was not great. Definitely would not go again. Wish we went to Blue Lagoon both days
Read rossi3211's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mauimooners
1 review
May 2016
Easy walking distance from port. We chose this day pass because our time was limited in Nassau. The beach is pretty and the staff very friendly. As past reviewers have stated, there is a faint diesel smell coming from the cruise ships but not bad enough to prevent me from going there again. On the day we were there, the staff did allow us to use the cabanas.
Read mauimooners's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Resort For A Day
Member Image Attoramas
1 review
Apr 2016
About a 1/2 hour ferry ride to a beautiful private island, right next to sandals. Beach chairs and umbrellas provided. The food was fantastic!
Read Attoramas's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image eas2225
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a 35 minute boat ride to the island, where we found a nice pavillion right near the beach and just hung out there. This was not crowded at all, which was nice, and the drinks were good.
Read eas2225's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image memannpatterson
1 review
Mar 2016
The boat ride to the private island was the best part! Once at the island, was a BBQ, but we got a McDonald style hamburger and a bag of doritos. Drinks were outrageous. They played sad love song 80 music the entire time. An umbrella tipped over and hit my sister in the face as she sunbathed, then a staff member came over and almost accused us of taking the umbrella out of its spot. It was windy, but the thing simply tipped right over. He didn't once ask if we were ok. The location, however was lovely. Beautiful sand, gorgeous water, tranquil. It was just we paid for a BBQ. We were expecting a bit more than a middle school style cafeteria lunch. And the music? A little carribean mix would've been fitting. For $60 it was ok. Like I said, the boat ride there and back almost made it worth it.
Read memannpatterson's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MissAmanda7
1 review
Mar 2016
Great time at the Atlantis private beach. Enjoyed the towel and chair that was provided along the water. Roamed the aquarium and ate well at their restaurant.
Read MissAmanda7's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LTM2307
1 review
Feb 2016
Beautiful Sandy beach, beach chairs and umbrellas were plentiful, drinks and food wee available for purchase ( food way over priced).
Read LTM2307's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?