Nassau Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Nassau Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
You don't have to go far for a good time in Nassau. Enjoy a relaxing day with friends and family on the island's beautiful white-sand beaches.
Member Image Richcruisers
1 review
Apr 2017
We went to the public beach located near Atlantis. The tide was so powerful it was dangerous to get in the water. We walked into the Atlantis hotel and I really wasn't impressed. It smelled of mildew and the interior hotel fragrance could not conceal that.
Read Richcruisers's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mcneno
1 review
Apr 2017
Took the tour to Pearl Island. It was excellent. Although the seas were a bit choppy for snorkeling that day, we enjoyed sunning ourselves and splashing in the beautiful water. Lunch was provided and it was delicious.
Read mcneno's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deaver
1 review
Mar 2017
Nassau – booked a Private Island Beach excursion, which was nice but quieter. The beach is lovely but the provided lunch is sparse. Shops near the ship are commercial but the ship’s shopping director gives you a shopping map at both ports to help you find recommended stores. Bought Tortuga rum cakes at a shop in port that specializes in this product for a reasonable price, then found that the ship sold them onboard in one of the stores for much cheaper! Prices are good onboard, don’t miss the opportunity.
Read deaver's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marks7413
1 review
Mar 2017
Nice beach great scenery.
Read marks7413's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Landlockedinpa
1 review
Mar 2017
It took a long time to get to the island but it was very nice once we were there. Directions were not very clear when you got off the boat about where to go. Again I think they overcharge for excursions.
Read Landlockedinpa's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Luckylibra
1 review
Mar 2017
It was nice, private beach and had hamburger and chips with a drink as the lunch.. would have preferred the BBQ we had last year. It is quiet and peaceful though which was nice
Read Luckylibra's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mommom1
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Very beautiful hotel. Grounds were neat and clean. Great pool and beach. Food was great and drinks great. Had a great time.
Read mommom1's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: same a above
Member Image Maria from NY
1 review
Feb 2017
We did the Balmoral Island beach break and lunch. It was also a nice stopover, but the weather didn't allow for us to enjoy it to the fullest. Staff here was also very nice and helpful. They transported us back to Nassau early since it was drizzling, so we went shopping in Nassau. It was very nice to walk around and shop.
Read Maria from NY's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image B00tr0ck
1 review
Feb 2017
Short walk from the port. Clean and modern. Nice private beach with a large pool and plenty of seating. There was a cafe and bar available by the pool and the resort credits covered the lunch and drinks for all of us. A relaxed day over all. The only suggestion would be to open to cafe/bar earlier than 11.
Read B00tr0ck's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image wesp
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Pearl Island was just ok. There beach is not "spectacular" as described in the shore excursion booklet.
Read wesp's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jamie CFVP
1 review
Jan 2017
The beach was a little rough on the day that we arrived, but touring Atlantis was great.
Read Jamie CFVP's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TexasCruiser2017
1 review
Jan 2017
Nice Beach, Nice Beautiful Water, Bring Tip Money For People Bringing You Drinks On Beach
Read TexasCruiser2017's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image deevku
1 review
Dec 2016
We paid to go to a private resort for a day which included all the amenities of that resort, which was about a 15-20 minute cab ride ($35 for 4 of us to get there, $21 on the way back...hmmm) It included a lunch buffet, all you could drink pool bar, beach, pool, hot tub, towels, beach chairs. Lovely.
Read deevku's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image cowboywong
5 reviews
Dec 2016
Pearl Island not allowed to do, not much beach, service food just ok
Read cowboywong's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wagnerk07
1 review
Dec 2016
-We paid $50 for the excursion to the "private beach day" with no lunch which was a wise choice judging by some of the food others received. It is actually a nice beach shared with Sandals. The transport there was slow (30 minutes) and the transport back was about the same but instead without warning they dropped us off at the end of the pier (not where they picked us up) and we had to wade through vehicle traffic as well as vendors. That was annoying but expected. Unless you want to go to Atlantis, Nassau isn't worth it in my opinion.
Read wagnerk07's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gryall
1 review
Nov 2016
Beach was very good but barbecue was one item Burger or hot dog and a cup of soda.
Read gryall's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Fun Times 2
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Pearl Island Beach Day with Lunch. It was windy and chilly and water was freezing. Very small beach area. Food not very good. Not much to do there.
Read Fun Times 2's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nchris06
1 review
Nov 2016
Island Time Tours! Cannot say enough about this trip! Eugene, Brent and PJ are wonderful! Boat trip for 15 of us to private island. We snorkeled, swam, paddle boarded and even spear fished. LOVED them! Brent is incredibly knowledgeable about the area. I learned a lot. Scenery was GORGEOUS! Eugene pointed out several areas of interest while on the ride out. BEST PART OF THE ENTIRE TRIP!!
Read nchris06's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Island time tours
Member Image marcolisa
4 reviews
Nov 2016
$10 chair. $20 umbrella. $20 all you can drink coconut drink. Take a cab here. It is near Atlantis. No booking necessary
Read marcolisa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pigfoote1
1 review
Nov 2016
Crowded and over priced
Read pigfoote1's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image cherrycokezero
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked the Private Island Beach Break excursion. This involved a fun 30 minute boat ride from the pier to Balmoral Island. We enjoyed a lovely day at the beach. Water was nice, however very rocky on the bottom, wished I had water shoes. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas, was not crowded at all. Restaurant, bars and gift shops available. Also available for purchase were dolphin and stingray encounters.
Read cherrycokezero's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image racefriend
1 review
Nov 2016
This was a last-minute stop and we didn't have much time to choose an excursion. DON'T do the beach break. Save your money! I put the reasons in my review but dirty beach, bad drinks and food, overcrowded.
Read racefriend's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CruiseRookie14304
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Walked there with my 3 year old daughter! Had a great time!!! Clear water, great white sand, great view of cruise ships and wildlife. Amazing!!!
Read CruiseRookie14304's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marlborotazlady
1 review
Aug 2016
On Balmoral island Beach day without the stingray and dolphin encounters once you get to the private island you can not leave until your designated time. We Left the ship at 8:30, took a 45 minute water taxi to the island. We were ready to leave around noon and we were told we couldn't leave till 1:45-2:00pm. I do not being stranded somewhere when I want to explore more of Nassau. My husband watched over me while I took a nap in a chair, the sun was beating down and there was a storm coming and still couldnt leave. When we were finally able to leave on the 45 minute ride back to the port the water taxi captain and mate gave us information about the island which was really neat. Once to the dock my husband and i made our way back to the ship because i was so sun kissed and tired, we didnt explore the rest of the town.
Read marlborotazlady's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SMC1177@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
For $35 adult and $25 child you get access to the best beach(Cable) outside of Paradise island which costs you twice this price. They also have multiple pools if you need a break from the salt water one of which has a waterfall. Note- you no longer have free access to kayaking and paddleboarding. They are $33 pp. now! Also snorkeling is limited to 1 hour pp. Drinks are more expensive than on the cruise ship ($12 each) and for 10oz. only.
Read SMC1177@gmail.com's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?