Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Freeport Glass Bottom Boat Tour Excursion Reviews

Freeport Glass Bottom Boat Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
View Freeport’s coral reefs and colorful fish through the floor of a glass bottom boat. You’ll learn about the nation’s history as you cruise the coastline of the Bahamas.
Member Image billanddeb
1 review
Oct 2013

This excursion was fun and exciting once we got out to the viewing area. At first we had to wait for the boat to come in and clear off before we could go out, so the boat was NOT ready for us when we arrived. Once on the boat, we rode for about 15 mins before stopping to see some very pretty fish. Then we rode for another 15 mins or so to see sharks! This was interesting....the two young men in charge would put bait on a rope and dangle it off the side of the boat to attract the sharks. Once the shark bit into the bait, the young man would pull the rope AND THE SHARK up out of the water. Talk about a close up look at a shark! We also saw a tug boat that had sunk and reefs, very pretty, and barracudas. The two young men in charge were very nice and informative on some of the buildings and beaches around. I though the excursion would have been longer, but really glad it wasn't because the water was very choppy this day and I had to use my "seaband".

Read billanddeb's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image W1nniethepooh
2 reviews
Sep 2013

Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The tour lasted about an hour and was the highlight of my time in Freeport. We saw coral, fish, barracudas and SHARKS!!!! Loved it and highly recommend it. It only cost about 40.00 and was really worth every penny.
Port Lucaya marketplace was really beautiful. I went there last year and hated it. What a difference a year makes. I loved the marketplace. It was beautiful and I didn't have enough time there.

Read W1nniethepooh's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image LawNOrder
1 review
Jan 2013
Our excursion was canceled due to ocean conditions. We got our money back, but there was no time to book a replacement.
Read LawNOrder's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Old Man See
1 review
Jan 2013
Boat trip was enjoyable, disappointed in clarity of glass and visibility. Most enjoyable part was guide on bus.
Read Old Man See's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image wharfinger
3 reviews
Dec 2012
1. Glass bottom boat trip was worth the price, but the time spent viewing the fish through the glass bottom and the sharks both under and (fed by the crew) alongside the boat was fairly short. 2. Compared with Nassau, the port area in Freeport was as day is to night.: disembarkation is to an open sunny area, shops/food stands easily accessible, live (good) music playing (Singer "Matisse" is one of the Island's best). Passengers were dancing to her singing). The shops were friendly. 3. Driver of bus ("Duane") was proud of his Island, conveyed happiness while giving info about both the passing sights and the governance, history, policies (e.g., no income tax) and culture of the Island.
Read wharfinger's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image PartyofV
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2012
It was fun. We went to two reef areas and sawquite a few fish.
Read PartyofV's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image kaymo1
1 review
Aug 2012
long boat ride to the reef to see the fish..but the area we went was very murky because its near a channel and it was not worth the money.
Read kaymo1's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image CruiseVaca3
1 review
Jun 2012
Beautiful coral and fish
Read CruiseVaca3's full Bahamas Celebration cruise review
Provider: island seas resort

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.