Freeport Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Freeport Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a relaxing day on the beach surrounded by surf, sand and water sports on a beach break excursion in Freeport.
Member Image Donna Ch
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach day. Not crowded. Enjoyable.
Read Donna Ch's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vaddco
4 reviews
Apr 2017
My family enjoyed the family beach break. The visit in Freeport is short so the excursion is fairly short as well.
Read vaddco's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image VAMommaof2Boys
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach day at Grand Lucayan Resort. The staff at the Grand Lucayan Resort was great. Relaxing day. Clean facilities. Wish there were more food options.
Read VAMommaof2Boys's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image keithkim
1 review
Mar 2017
Freeport looked like a war zone. Everything was closed and still trying to recover from last years Hurricane. It was very depressing to see the obvious struggle.
Read keithkim's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: NA
Member Image hvanness331
1 review
Mar 2017
Taino Beach! The cabby recommended Taino Beach, it was great! (March 2017) Pretty sand, a few lunch spots, some water sports rentals and chair rentals. Just $3 per person to get in. For lunch, there is a woman in something like a cargo container (?) selling pizza. That's your best bet for lunch. Also, dude selling rum punch out of coconuts. $30 for unlimited. Recommend splitting that with someone, they are actually pretty strong!
Read hvanness331's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image thisdudelovestocruise
1 review
Mar 2017
Paid $80 per person, expecting all the food and alcoholic drinks we wanted for free. Ha! No alcohol in the drinks, no matter what they say. I had 30 of them, my belly making sloshing noises as I walked that everyone around could hear...still no buzz! Also, they ran out of adirondack chairs (no chaise lounges even offered), and the food was limited and only available for a 30 minute window. Do NOT book this trip!
Read thisdudelovestocruise's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nikkers15
1 review
Feb 2017
We enjoyed our time on the beach. We chose the all inclusive. The bar service was a little slow, and the food was okay. We enjoyed the beach and food on Carnival's private island more than our excursion.
Read nikkers15's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dpal2208
1 review
Feb 2017
Beach break with open bar certainly hit a home run. Beautiful beach and the glass was never emply.
Read dpal2208's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Guppy738
1 review
Feb 2017
Got a sunburn. Beautiful beach. Yummy rum drinks.
Read Guppy738's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image MissLuLu
1 review
Jan 2017
Getting to the beach was a haul but once there the staff was very attentive and you got your drinks & food pretty quickly. The beach was nice but the water was too cold to get in for my taste. We didn't rent any of the equipment to snorkel or jet ski it was not included in the price.
Read MissLuLu's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pchoustontx
1 review
Nov 2016
beautiful beach area bar and grill and shops on white sand blue waters
Read pchoustontx's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Michele5900
1 review
Sep 2016
Our bus ride was great our driver was awesome he told us about Bahamas it was a great start made the ride go fast... We had a great time on beach and in the water the food was amazing... Only complaint was the the bar tenders on the island seemed annoyed too serve people and we weren't the only ones that thought the same....
Read Michele5900's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image kicker
15 reviews
Aug 2016
Memories grand bahamas - all inclusive package booked privately. excellent food; drinks on the small side but plentiful. nice kid's play area, good beach.
Read kicker's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image alyce3
1 review
Aug 2016
Dyson and DeAngelo were great!
Read alyce3's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image SparkleLife
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice buffet lunch followed by a relaxing afternoon on a beautiful beach and a lovely pool. It was exactly what I wanted from a day on the island.
Read SparkleLife's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image SMC1177@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
We got a day pass to the resort which cost $25 for adult and $15 for children. They only accept cash FYI. It was very nice for how inexpensive it was. The sand was very soft and it wasn't too busy either. No extras were included though but drinks were reasonably priced. I believe my mixed drinks were under $7. They had jetskis, kayaks and paddleboards there for additional charges as well.
Read SMC1177@gmail.com's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BrooksClan418
1 review
Aug 2016
The beach was gorgeous, very nice people, had umbrellas and chairs everywhere for everyone! It did come with unlimited alcohol drinks and a buffet- but we had to wait like 2 hours for the food and it was almost gone in minutes and it wasnt very good
Read BrooksClan418's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MountaineerCruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
We were dropped off at the Grand Lucayan Resort. We were able to access the beach from this point. We also went shopping across the street. We had lunch included for $12 which consisted of a buffet of hot dogs, burgers, pizza, noodles, salad, dessert, lemonade/tea. The lunch was worth the $12 compared to prices at local venues.
Read MountaineerCruiser's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Brick NJ
1 review
Aug 2016
Grand Lucayan lovely property. Across the street is Port Lucaya Market Place. Nice shops
Read Brick NJ's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image orffwego
1 review
Jul 2016
$14 per person round trip from port to Taino Beach; $3 entry fee
Read orffwego's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kleon2691@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
All inclusive food/drink, fun in the sun and water! Lots of fun for the whole family!
Read kleon2691@gmail.com's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bovenzi
1 review
Jul 2016
Did the all-inclusive beach tour and it was good but other people in our party took a taxi on their own to Port Lucaya and it sounded like they had an awesome time. Contrary to what I have read, there is some shopping right where the ship docks but we didn't have time to check it out when when we got back from our excursion.
Read Bovenzi's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image angoracruiser
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Enjoyed this very much. Water was clean and beach was immaculate. The hammocks were a great place to rest.
Read angoracruiser's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image richardsh3
1 review
Jun 2016
I'm not sure if you can book this excursion online but we booked it at the shore excursion desk. It is a nice relaxing beach/pool day at a beautiful resort. The lunch is mediocre at best, but it is still worth the money. I advise you to bring money with you because there is a swim up bar in the pool.
Read richardsh3's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image malikdouglas
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good beach and allowed for the family to do a lot of activities
Read malikdouglas's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?