Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Freeport Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Freeport Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a relaxing day on the beach surrounded by surf, sand and water sports on a beach break excursion in Freeport.
Member Image FITFABULOUSFORTY8
1 review
Apr 2016
We did the All Inclusive Beach Getaway & loved it!! We drank & ate free the entire time we were there...... great value & super fun!!
Read FITFABULOUSFORTY8's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TARRA
3 reviews
Dec 2015
Beautiful, uncrowded beach. Nice walk-up bar and snacks available.
Read TARRA's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image FunNSun023
1 review
Nov 2015
Grand Lucayan Hotel has a nice pool area and a picture perfect beach setting.
Read FunNSun023's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image boarderbill2
1 review
Nov 2015
Small beach, but a good time!
Read boarderbill2's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LuckyBill
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Overall ok experience but staff at beach was just so so, there is the juice get back on bus at 130. Not interested if group kept up or stayed together and walk from bus was 1/2 to 3/4 mile and 1 lady had a real problem
Read LuckyBill's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image saharaga
10 reviews
Oct 2015
We took a cab to Junkanoo Beach. There are taxis outside the port that offer you a flat rate to go the beach and they come back to pick you up. The beach is nice. There were not many ships in port so it was not crowded. My only complaint is that it was hot and there was no shade. You had the option of renting a table with an umbrella. We had already paid to get into the beach and paid for beach chairs so we just toughed it out in the blazing sun. The admission fee does include a kayak ride and there is someone on the beach that will take you out in a kayak if you are inexperienced. The seas were rough. After watching a few people struggle with kayaking over the waves, we ended up giving our ticket to someone else. Overall, a nice, quiet day at the beach.
Read saharaga's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pbreunis
1 review
Oct 2015
Private beach and open bar! Who can complain? The bus driver gave a little tour and history of Freeport on the way and the people at the beach were friendly and very helpful it was fun!
Read pbreunis's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Aandm0922
1 review
Aug 2015
It was ok. Not what we expected. It didn't look as lavish as we thought it would look.
Read Aandm0922's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image TheKozlowskis
1 review
Aug 2015
The crew were amazing! fun filled excursion.
Read TheKozlowskis's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kiki b
1 review
Aug 2015
Resort was beautiflly located right on the beach pools were beautiful . Clean towels and lounge chairs provided . Lunch buffet plentiful.
Read Kiki b's full Bahamas Celebration cruise review
Provider:
Member Image 22mharvey
1 review
Aug 2015
Took a $10 cab to the beach at Memories Resort (15 min cab ride) and laid on the beach for the day. Took same cab back (comes every 30 min) and went to Senor Frogs after. This place was SO much fun. It was storming outside in Freeport, so Senor Frogs was the perfect place to hide and have a drink... or two.
Read 22mharvey's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kcmwv03
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Beer was not great and beach was not as pretty as others but still a good time and reasonably priced.
Read kcmwv03's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hmh1234us
1 review
Jul 2015
Went to Lucaya Resort. Purchased passes before start of cruise ...when we got our taxi we were informed that the resort was sold out of day passes except for pre purchased passes. Took taxi there...a lot of misinformation about when last cabs leave back for the boat..there were many of us stuck because the cab times given to many of us were inaccurate.
Read hmh1234us's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Freeport Beach Excursions
Member Image JAKinFL
1 review
Jul 2015
Our "beach break" was booked as part of the Deserted Island/Snorkeling" excursion. We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend this trip to others.
Read JAKinFL's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Pat and Diane's
Member Image midnite48
1 review
Jun 2015
what a great day.. we did the inclusive beach day.. bus ride was about 20 min.. our driver told us a bit about the area.. when we arrived we were greated by the staff.. they made us feel like family.. the beach was fun.. the had toys to lay with and gave us a buffet meal.. very good.. this also included free liquor.. we had a great time
Read midnite48's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mutigerpaw
2 reviews
Jun 2015
12-4:30 excursion: Comfortable van took us to Taino Beach, entertaining driver. Guests on Taino beach were packed in like sardines. There were no chaise lounger chairs or umbrellas left when we got there. there were some regular (jimmy buffet style) chairs that we sat in. The water wasn't as clear as I thought it would be. Lots of tropical leaves but still ok for swimming. We did the Beach Only excursion, not the open bar or food. Everyone was sitting in the same area, with different colored wristbands indicating if they were open bar, or beach only, etc. Everyone rode back in the same van, so our sober family was surrounded by drunks. The driver joked about how drunk everyone was for about 5 minutes, and then started talking about the extensive hurricane damage to the city, which quieted the drunks down.
Read mutigerpaw's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image teamropingal
1 review
Jun 2015
Clean beach, nice folks, nice amenities. Got to relax and soak up a little sun. No pressure from locals.. everyone kind of left you alone to do your thing. It was relaxing and enjoyable.
Read teamropingal's full Bahamas Celebration cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Tenga1899
1 review
May 2015
The Beach Break with open Bar had watered down drinks but plenty of activities, music, great water/beach, and the paid drinks were nice and strong (tried by 1 of the group)
Read Tenga1899's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AgeliaQCanete
1 review
May 2015
we went to the Grand Lucayan Resort. we had a great time. nice swimming pools hot tubs and the beach was very beautiful.we went to the freeport straw market across the resort and the taxi like a mini coach just picked us up at 2;45PM and brought us back to the port
Read AgeliaQCanete's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Excursioneer.com
Member Image molliewolfe
1 review
May 2015
The beach was nice. The staff was nice. We went to the bar to get our drinks which was easy. The water was surprisingly colder than the water in Miami.
Read molliewolfe's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jackweday
1 review
Apr 2015
too expensive. windward side of island so wind was very strong and waves too high for good snorkeling. Few fish to see. Wind and current and waves took me further from the boat which didn't have any safety lines out. B uffet lunch was very bad. Too short of a trip too.
Read jackweday's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tlindgren
1 review
Apr 2015
Went to Grand Lucayan and enjoyed beach and facilities. Bar staff not very friendly, however. Only $10 for the taxi rid err (per person) and $15 to get in.
Read tlindgren's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Stacicruise
1 review
Apr 2015
We booked this excursion because honestly after looking on Cruise Critic we did not see anything and a friend of mine recommended it. So glad we did! This was the best port all cruise. We did all inclusive with food and drinks! Everything was great! They had games for adults and kids even had life guards. Food was good too!
Read Stacicruise's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image t3j3g
1 review
Mar 2015
included for$10 hey it's a Caribbean beach what could be wrong? cruise ship tries to scare you into their over priced thing just a bigger bus. ...........
Read t3j3g's full Bahamas Celebration cruise review
Provider: jose
Member Image Buttercup229
2 reviews
Mar 2015
This was an over priced short beach break. All inclusive if you paid for it. $75 per person, buffet, and unlimited drinks. Nice beach. Our excursion left at 8:30, it took 30 minutes to get to the beach. We were on the way back to the ship at 12:30. Not worth $75 but the food was DELICIOUS! I wanted to bring some back to the ship. People were nice. However, based on his comments, I think our bus driver was not happy that he was working on Good Friday.
Read Buttercup229's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.