Freeport Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Freeport Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a relaxing day on the beach surrounded by surf, sand and water sports on a beach break excursion in Freeport.
Member Image Michele5900
1 review
Sep 2016
Our bus ride was great our driver was awesome he told us about Bahamas it was a great start made the ride go fast... We had a great time on beach and in the water the food was amazing... Only complaint was the the bar tenders on the island seemed annoyed too serve people and we weren't the only ones that thought the same....
Read Michele5900's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image kicker
15 reviews
Aug 2016
Memories grand bahamas - all inclusive package booked privately. excellent food; drinks on the small side but plentiful. nice kid's play area, good beach.
Read kicker's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image alyce3
1 review
Aug 2016
Dyson and DeAngelo were great!
Read alyce3's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image SMC1177@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
We got a day pass to the resort which cost $25 for adult and $15 for children. They only accept cash FYI. It was very nice for how inexpensive it was. The sand was very soft and it wasn't too busy either. No extras were included though but drinks were reasonably priced. I believe my mixed drinks were under $7. They had jetskis, kayaks and paddleboards there for additional charges as well.
Read SMC1177@gmail.com's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BrooksClan418
1 review
Aug 2016
The beach was gorgeous, very nice people, had umbrellas and chairs everywhere for everyone! It did come with unlimited alcohol drinks and a buffet- but we had to wait like 2 hours for the food and it was almost gone in minutes and it wasnt very good
Read BrooksClan418's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MountaineerCruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
We were dropped off at the Grand Lucayan Resort. We were able to access the beach from this point. We also went shopping across the street. We had lunch included for $12 which consisted of a buffet of hot dogs, burgers, pizza, noodles, salad, dessert, lemonade/tea. The lunch was worth the $12 compared to prices at local venues.
Read MountaineerCruiser's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image Brick NJ
1 review
Aug 2016
Grand Lucayan lovely property. Across the street is Port Lucaya Market Place. Nice shops
Read Brick NJ's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image orffwego
1 review
Jul 2016
$14 per person round trip from port to Taino Beach; $3 entry fee
Read orffwego's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kleon2691@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
All inclusive food/drink, fun in the sun and water! Lots of fun for the whole family!
Read kleon2691@gmail.com's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bovenzi
1 review
Jul 2016
Did the all-inclusive beach tour and it was good but other people in our party took a taxi on their own to Port Lucaya and it sounded like they had an awesome time. Contrary to what I have read, there is some shopping right where the ship docks but we didn't have time to check it out when when we got back from our excursion.
Read Bovenzi's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image angoracruiser
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Enjoyed this very much. Water was clean and beach was immaculate. The hammocks were a great place to rest.
Read angoracruiser's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image richardsh3
1 review
Jun 2016
I'm not sure if you can book this excursion online but we booked it at the shore excursion desk. It is a nice relaxing beach/pool day at a beautiful resort. The lunch is mediocre at best, but it is still worth the money. I advise you to bring money with you because there is a swim up bar in the pool.
Read richardsh3's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image malikdouglas
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good beach and allowed for the family to do a lot of activities
Read malikdouglas's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image my two cents
1 review
Jun 2016
nice time, good food and people.
Read my two cents's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jsfromsc
3 reviews
Jun 2016
It was a nice, clean beach. We did not pay for the meal or drink package. There were plenty of chairs, lots of water activities to keep kids entertained. Our family enjoyed this.
Read jsfromsc's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image masonst
1 review
May 2016
Was told their electricity was out and they could not except anything but cash. i did not have cash on me only credit cards. They took a picture of my room key and said they would charge the ship. When i got home i saw my credit card had been charged so I guess the electricity came up after all or was never out to begin with!
Read masonst's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image galbr46031
1 review
May 2016
We did the beach break for the kids and the all included drinks for us. Our excursion started at 8:30 am which was sort of hilarious given we did all inclusive drinks. But after the week we had this excursion saved the day. My husband and I were able to drink fruity drinks, served by a nice waitress, while our kids frolicked in the ocean.They had life vest available which was awesome so we didn't have to worry a lot and they were in eye shot. The beach is a bit of a rougher beach, has great sand but it isn't super clear, calm snorkel beach. But my kids didn't care, they loved it. They had a water tramp, some noodles and other things to rent. They even had a life guard keeping an eye out too. After a few hours the staff took the kids to a play area where they fed them lunch, painted faces, painted shells, and they played in the fresh water small pool. All while we finally relaxed and drank your fruity drinks. The bus drivers were nice and informative and played little games with everyone while we drove. No Freeport isn't a super attractive Caribbean paradise. It is a very industrial type port with many industries, which was actually pretty interesting. The people were nice and we had a nice time on their island. It was a good little stop. Nothing exotic but great for the kids and if your ok with just doing the beach. The excursion itself was a great relaxer finally for two parents who had a rough cruise thus far dragging kids through line after line.
Read galbr46031's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image reviewer
1 review
May 2016
Lots of fun, enjoyed the pool that was right next to the beach, I loved the straw markets, but bring your own shopping tote unless you wish to carry all the stuff you buy in your arms.
Read reviewer's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image FITFABULOUSFORTY8
1 review
Apr 2016
We did the All Inclusive Beach Getaway & loved it!! We drank & ate free the entire time we were there...... great value & super fun!!
Read FITFABULOUSFORTY8's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TARRA
3 reviews
Dec 2015
Beautiful, uncrowded beach. Nice walk-up bar and snacks available.
Read TARRA's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image FunNSun023
1 review
Nov 2015
Grand Lucayan Hotel has a nice pool area and a picture perfect beach setting.
Read FunNSun023's full Grand Celebration cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line
Member Image ryanpaulcaviston
1 review
Nov 2015
Let's clarify the ranking. "Terrible" applies to Freeport itself, not the tour. Cruise ships anchor at the Grand Bahama Shipyard, which is, as you would expect, extremely commercial and a busy port for freighter and tanker traffic. At the cruise port there's nothing more than a few shops and a Señor Frogs. I HIGHLY recommend either staying on the ship or taking an excursion in Freeport. Our excursion was a great time and decent value for the money.
Read ryanpaulcaviston's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image boarderbill2
1 review
Nov 2015
Small beach, but a good time!
Read boarderbill2's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LuckyBill
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Overall ok experience but staff at beach was just so so, there is the juice get back on bus at 130. Not interested if group kept up or stayed together and walk from bus was 1/2 to 3/4 mile and 1 lady had a real problem
Read LuckyBill's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image saharaga
11 reviews
Oct 2015
We took a cab to Junkanoo Beach. There are taxis outside the port that offer you a flat rate to go the beach and they come back to pick you up. The beach is nice. There were not many ships in port so it was not crowded. My only complaint is that it was hot and there was no shade. You had the option of renting a table with an umbrella. We had already paid to get into the beach and paid for beach chairs so we just toughed it out in the blazing sun. The admission fee does include a kayak ride and there is someone on the beach that will take you out in a kayak if you are inexperienced. The seas were rough. After watching a few people struggle with kayaking over the waves, we ended up giving our ticket to someone else. Overall, a nice, quiet day at the beach.
Read saharaga's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?