Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dominica Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Dominica Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dominica offers some of the finest offshore locations to experience the island's coral formations and vibrantly colored fish. Beginners and experienced snorkelers alike will love the experience.
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2013

WE snorkeled at Champaign reef and experienced some of the best snorkeling we have ever done. The water was warm and the coral and sea life were spectacular. The bubbles were cool too. It is rocky to get into the water but well worth it.

Read collinsmom4301's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Devilaw
3 reviews
Mar 2013
This was a great shore excursion. We took a nice tour of the island in a bus and made a couple of stops along the way. Dominica is a beautiful island. The falls were spectacular. We then went to the Champagne Reefs for a snorkel. A bit difficult getting into the water as it is a rocky beach, but this was where the volcanic reef was. We enjoyed the snorkel but it was not long enough.
Read Devilaw's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Misswings02
1 review
Dec 2012
What can I say, first time for hubby to island; however, this was my fifth trip. I am never disappointed.
Read Misswings02's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nowhook18
1 review
Apr 2012
I thought CHAMPAGNE REEF was very good for snorkeling. Quite a good time.
Read nowhook18's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gbsand81
1 review
Mar 2012
The snorkeling was SUPERB -- definitely do this. But this was a 3 1/2 hour excursion during which we spent only an hour in the water. Catamaran captain didn't seem to know what he was doing, as he took 5 passes at the pier before successfully docking. Also, they forgot to bring enough pairs of flippers for everyone on board. (Who does that??) So that's why we were delayed getting into the water. But once we were in, the snorkeling was great
Read gbsand81's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image beachbumsns
1 review
Mar 2012
Had two great guides. Jefferson and Cory. Very funny, helpful and made sure you were safe. A great snorkeling adventure and also a good taxi driver to take us to the location. Saw lots of the countryside, very poor areas, and the beautiful rainforest. Would highly recommend this tour if you can lift yourself on and off the little Fun Cats. And snorkel for 45 minutes or so. Lifejackets were mandatory for the boat ride but not mandatory for the snorkle.
Read beachbumsns's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Snorbens
1 review
Jan 2012
Snorkeling on the Champagne Reef. Nice tour with 2 hours for snorkeling which passed so quickly. A great boat trip. After the snorkeling the boat captain found a school of dolphins and was able to get the dolphins into the wake and they jumped and performed, it was great. The town of Roseau where the ship docked was small and not very interesting. As ever loads of diamond shop, who ever goes to these.!!!!
Read Snorbens's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FawnRiver
1 review
Jan 2012
Champagne Reef Snorkel Crew on the ship were professional and informative. The tour group was a little larger than what I would have liked.
Read FawnRiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.