King's Wharf Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peek below the blue water surrounding King’s Wharf for a glimpse at Bermudan marine life. Choose to snorkel through the Bermuda Triangle shipwreck for even more adventure!
Member Image Kellylynnf
1 review
Sep 2016
Our guides were great. We were suppose to snorkel in the Bermuda Triangle but being sympathetic to our horrible cruise and it being 5-6 foot seas in that area they gave us the choice to get our money back or go to a much calmer area. We choose the calmer area and it was amazing!!!
Read Kellylynnf's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RichDE
1 review
Aug 2016
Took us to a reef with 2 shipwrecks.
Read RichDE's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LUUSH
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The water was amazing, however marine life was only ok. That said snorkeling was only part of the cruise as we were also able to paddleboard, kayak and just swim in the water with a rum swizzle.
Read LUUSH's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SvenL
3 reviews
Aug 2016
snorkeled as part of the Devil Isle tour.
Read SvenL's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image shaferr1
1 review
Aug 2016
Great experience just buying snorkel gear from a shop and going right off beach.
Read shaferr1's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image thistimeplease
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent
Read thistimeplease's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native
Member Image silverc243
7 reviews
Jul 2016
Went twice. First the Rising Sun Catamaran. Goes to a fairly shallow spot where you can swim or snorkel. There are also some caves that you can swim into. Water is shallow enough in spots where you can stand. Second was the Coral Reef Catamaran Snorkel. Here the water is deeper. Plenty of coral and fish. Crews were excellent on both trips. Included rum punch on sail back to ship.
Read silverc243's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rachellindy13
1 review
Jul 2016
Went to Elbow beach with our own snorkel equipment and some cereal. Got the best pictures of the week and were swimming with fish all around us!
Read rachellindy13's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bubba109
1 review
Jul 2016
Power snorkel was a fun time easy to use.
Read bubba109's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image awunderlich3
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the Snorkel Park trip. The water was quite choppy, but they said that was unusual. Neat large coral, and some parrot fish. Saw cannons that had fallen from the fort, and a sunken ship. It was a neat trip, but maybe not for the beginner snorkeler or those who aren't confident swimmers. The beach is amazing though!! We highly recommend the beach, even if you don't snorkel, its $5 to get in I think.
Read awunderlich3's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image silverc243
7 reviews
Jun 2016
Took the Restless Native Catamaran. Friendly crew. Easy shallow water snorkeling. Plenty of coral and fish. Great rum punch and open bar after snorkeling.
Read silverc243's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kegermadnik
1 review
May 2016
We love the rising sun catamaran. It is so much fun and the staff is great. We have done this tour every time we go to Bermuda.
Read Kegermadnik's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sircruise4free
1 review
May 2016
We did the "Ship Wreck & Coral Reef Snorkel". AMAZING! This was booked through the ship but was with the crew from the "Aristocat" It is a catamaran ride out to the coral reef for about a 45 minutes dive then a ride out to the 3 ship wrecks with another 45 minute dive. The crew Skipper "Smitty", mate "Baxter" (check out his Tattoos) and a very pleasant lady (sorry I'm bad with names). This crew made it a great experience. I've snorkeled too many times to name. I have my own gear. However they had good quality gear to supply for those in need. They did everything one could ask for and then some. The ride out and back was as smooth as one could ask for. Drinks aplenty. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Their guidance and thoughtfulness make this a great excursion. Funny, entertaining crew. They were good story tellers. Relaxed atmosphere, they never make you feel rushed. I wished more people tipped them. Cost of excursion was $99pp and worth every penny. If you want this excursion book early as it sells out quick.
Read sircruise4free's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image northernfirsttimer
1 review
May 2016
Walk to poor facility. Not worth the cost.
Read northernfirsttimer's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bruins4me
1 review
Apr 2016
Enjoyed the cruise to a small cove and saw plenty of fish while snorkeling. Free rum swizzles and cookies on the way back hit the spot. Operators were friendly and informative.
Read Bruins4me's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Restless Native
Member Image GDanishSpots1
3 reviews
Apr 2016
A little too cold for swimming but the glass bottom boat was nice and we got to see around the island.
Read GDanishSpots1's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image zooforce
1 review
Aug 2015
Water too choppy that day
Read zooforce's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kim reagan
1 review
Aug 2015
The two young ladies that guided the swim were fantastic and we loved the power snorkels. Not enough ocean life to view would recommend going out farther.
Read Kim reagan's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mariner Mike
1 review
Jul 2015
The boat was actually a glass bottom boat that was just being used for snorkeling. It was a nice boat and the crew was helpful, not EXCELLENT, but pretty nice nonetheless. We went to the wrecks of the Constellation and the Monitor. These wrecks were sitting in 25 feet of water. We were able to free dive and just lazily swim around. Again, it was a nice experience. Understand that this "very good" rating is more due to the snorkel site than the boat/crew.
Read Mariner Mike's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bbekbuck
1 review
Jul 2015
RCI devils isle snorkeling was great for a group of all ages and abilities. You anchor in very shallow water and can go out around the islands or stay in the shallows. they also had paddle boards and kayaks. The kids had fun jumping into the deep water from the top of the boat. On route they gave a nice tour around bermuda
Read bbekbuck's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tanya163
1 review
Jun 2015
Not much to see out there. Coral is nothing like Carribean!
Read Tanya163's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ls4977
1 review
Jun 2015
Awesome crew. Talked about customs in Bermuda.
Read ls4977's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Pink Boat
Member Image JimandJess
1 review
May 2015
This was my wife's first experience snorkeling, and she LOVED it (now she wants to learn to scuba!). Bubbles and Squid were absolutely fantastic- what a beautiful day and a beautiful boat! Perfect location to see some of the Island's aquatic life and to just enjoy the scenery. Thanks to you all!!
Read JimandJess's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Rising Son II Catamaran
Member Image mvanella
1 review
Sep 2014

We went to Snorkel Park, just outside of the dock area. This place was very easy to access and offers decent snorkeling just a few meters from the beach. We saw about 15 species of fish and some squid. Coral reef colors are limited in Bermuda because of the water temperature changes during the winter, only a few of the lest colorful and more hardy species are around. Snorkel/fin rental for the day was $20 per person which isn't too bad. Much cheaper than booking a snorkel excursion through the cruise line, plus it's right near the boat so you can do that on a half day if you want.

Read mvanella's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Coco718
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

went on the Bermuda Triangle snorkeling cruise. Saw lots of fish and 2 ship wrecks. The crew was fun and knowledgeable.

Read Coco718's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?